(2003) Brides of year 2003

shook

Hihi Jan
I haven't receive the invitation cards fm my hotel yet. Read fm those experienced brides in the forum.
Get cards fm hotels 3 mths b4 actual date.
Then send 4 printing.
Send invites 1 1/2 mth b4 actual day
RSVP 3 weeks b4 actual day
Confirm final list wif hotel 1 week b4 actual day
Now I m busy wif spring cleaning 4 my hse, love nest (not as much as my hse), make CNY cookies.
After CNY, gotta check out on honeymoon thing, get carpentry work done, print invitation cards....
Have u settled your honeymoon?

Hihi Pausini
Hot stamping more x. Insert cheaper. Think dun need to spend a lot on invitation cards. Afterall, guests dun appreciate it. They juz look @ the date and venue. After dat, throw away liao.

Hihi May
My hubby oso same as your hubby. Everything qin chai. He oso said I picky. He said how can u want everything gd n cheap. Muz let ppl make profit mah.

How does classic kitchen look like. Sorry lao, I mountain turtle

jan2003

Shook: thanks for the info. Send out invites 1.5 months before actual date? i may have a problem leh. i think "qing ming" is about 1.5 months before that. how? i don't know exact date. Anyone knows? have not settle honeymoon yet. my IDD bills have been very high because we have to talk and discuss other matters. didn't dare to talk about honeymoon over the phone or else we will have to pay even more. i have to settle many things myself so have not reach honeymoon part. i am trying hard to settle as many things as early as i can or else nearer that day i will panic.

Pausini: Shook is right. hot stamping more expensive. i called a few printers to check out the rates. about 40 to 50 cents per card for hot stamping. printing on inserts is about 20 to 30 cents per card. i don't want to spend too much too because guest usually throw away the cards lor. got to save money too. don't know why hotel send me samples so early. but since they send me then i choose and settle it i guess. at least one task less to worry about.

May: man are all like that. it's not that we are picky or fussy but we just want the best our money can buy but sometimes they just sing the opposite tune and make us feel so irritated. my fiance too. he say "qin chai" no need to rush, take it easy. everything also take it easy. how can? i alone leh. have to do alot of things of cos i sound panicky lah. renovation is like that. i think you might want to take pausini's idea, give them some time or else may end up with lousy workmanship especially now they ready to take CNY break, they don't really have the mood to give their best. they just want to rest.

lcube

hi jbride, we have not decide on the date yet cos we had actually planned to hold the wedding early next yr but my bf's mum says that this yr is a good yr, so we tot maybe can consider dec... now his mum is in the queue to see the guy who will advise on the date, think she could get to see him only in mid-feb...
now i have started to call up the hotels to ask for packages.. rather interested in rasa...

ting ting: i c.. the other time i was attended by the photographer so ok leh... but actually i really like andrew choi's photography. my colleague's album really nice, so i might check out those bridal that are tie up with him, like Dang etc.... i am really at the beginning of the whole search thing..
but really exciting and fun, after seeing so many frens, finally its my turn

Yap, the diet will come after CNY, Happy New Year everyone!!!

pausini

Hi Shook:

Thanks. Btw, Jas77 have posted her wedding Pic. Have u seen it. quite nice...
So meaning i shld be getting my card next month lor.

Guys are all like that! they just want to save the trouble.

pausini

Hi Jan:
Any idea which printer is good and cheap? guess can consult u when we need to print the card next time. My invitation card is red with a double golden "Xi". MIL like red alot. she keep asking me what is the color of my evening gown. Keep telling my FH that red is good. my god, what is i dun look nice on red!

I even told my mum and friends and they are so scare and now looking for some red clothes to wear to my wedding.

abrinas

Me very troubled. Met FSIL n she spoke regarding some stuff which made me feel not like getting married at all.

FMIL sold current flat n purchased another with eldest son who is single. Eldest son is, quite weird, unsure how to describe him. FSIL says tt what if someday FMIL is to be chased out by this son, can FMIL come to our house to stay? I say it is still long, why need to discuss now. Then she started to get all emotional tt she has been taking care of MIL for so long, so someone shd take over. She says tt she still has PILs to take care of and she's already married out, tt's why cannot care so much n 'sort of' insisted tt my FH takes care of MIL. Where got ppl use this type of excuse nowadays? If she wants to, her husband will not say no if he loves her, rite?

I told her tt next time my mum will be staying with me to take care of my children n my hse so small. Then she say things like my mum is abled n her mum is disabled (she lost a leg to diabetes) n tt i rather hv an abled person rather than disabled n my mum can stay with my sis. This is 2 much!! If my mum can stay with my sis (who is married), then why can't her mum stay with her? I think she also find her troublesome. Saying so much as to taking care of her which the fact is is going back everyday to look at her n her son who is with her, once in a while bring her to stay with her like over the wkend. If this is taking care, i know 2. But how can she force it down my throat like this?

Also saying things like as a DIL, i hv to support my husband. of cos i will support my husband but supporting the his family as well is part of supporting husband thing? how can support my own family n his family 2? Both of us will peng san.

FSIL also dragged the religion thing in which i always hate cos i don't think there's a need to drag it in when it is a family thing.

Very upset. Told my FH tt if a DIL hv to bear all these type of burden dumped on us just bcos his sis don't want to do it, then i don't want to marry liao.

Sorry for such a long posting but don't feel like putting this as a topic. Quite pai seh. Cannot tell mum cos i know she will be upset.

pam

Hi There,
I'm a 28th Dec Bride, I am surprised that this is such a hot date for weddings.
My dinner will be held at Fullerton Hotel and I have not found a boutique for my bridal package. I am very confused as to which one to go to as they all have their pros and cons.
Anyway Happy New Year to you all!

shook

Hihi Jan
Qing Ming festival is on 5th Apr. My mum said ppl usually go to the temple of tomb to pray respect to their ancestors 10 days b4 n 10 days after Ching Ming festival. I work backwards fm your wedding date, 1 1/2 mth is ard 27th Mar.
Sorry I dun get u. U receive the sample or the invitation cards for printing?

Hihi Pausini
I juz saw jas77's photos. They r v much nicer than mine. V envious. She is v pretty n slander oso. So her photos of coz nice lar.
How do u know the design of your card when u haven't receive it?
My mum oso likes red. She said red is lucky in the yr of goat. She bought red floor mat 4 my love nest, bed sheet wif some red prints, bought red dress 2 wear on my wedding dinner.....ang kong kong liao

fionau

Hi! Yi!
I'm back from my wedding also!!! Very excited on that day!So lucky that day did not rain. On that day, we went to explanade for taken outdoor photo. I saw the other pair of bride and groom. Me wonder whether is Lyne or not??? Cos her wedding also on 25th January. Lyne izzit you??? Actually all going quite smooth only for the wedding dinner. During march in, a lot of fun, me walk too fast and my hubby just follow behind cos the aisle quite narrow and hubby afraid step my wedding gown cos quite long. During pop champage my hubby not yet shake and the cover accidently open. Very funny. Only the table arrangement quite messy cos my FIL arrange his friends seat at our friend table and at the end all my friend separate. Very bad mood when i realized all my table list mixed out

may

Pausini: I tot classic kitchen very good too. But lately lots of complain in SB forum too. Sigh...the carpentry for the cabinets was ok. It is the corian solid surface top. They look too big for my kitchen cabinets. After they installed, when i squat and look from the bottom, there is this huge gap that my finger also can go in. Looks like the ideal place for ants to nest and hide man. Somemore, they came to my house and saw off the excess of the corian top to fit my cabinets. After sawing off the excess, cant really tell if the corian is cut straight or not coz it was secured to the other full cabinet with silicon glue.

Me hubby kept the excess piece as proof. Went down to complain to my designer. paid so much for Corian brand and for custom made kitchen ..yet such thing can happen!

Hubby very angry about this though ... he says corian top suppose to come in one piece. If they need to alter they should bring back to factory to alter and then repolish.

Anyway, the corian supervisior will come down to my house to take a look after CNY.

Shook: Classic Kitchen is one of the kitchen specialist. My contractor did not do my kitchen. I got a specialist to do it and it cost me almost 5K for the kitchen cabinets and corian top. SIGH...

Jan, pausini: men...we all know but cannot live without them right?

...for this whole house reno...it has been me calling the contractor to complain and scold. I was the BAD person... with the exception of the kitchen, he calls coz he can click with the designer. He just cant stand the contractor - says after we paid the 7K deposit, his pattern all come out already. So if he dont call, i dont call, can u imagine how things will become.

meekoo

hi jan, shook, may and sue: thank you so much for your advise... i tink i will hang on until i get a new job.

sue: going to hospital or private? i was awake during the operation! heard all the awful sound. however it over very fast and be quite thrilling too like roller-coster..... : ) and after that and go slimming again cos i cun really eat until 2 weeks later.

beibei

abrinas,

Sorry to hear your story.....
Think this is quite common among those SILs who just like to push the burden ard....

for your case,I do not think that you are in the wrong since your mum will be staying over with you..
Have you discussed it with your hubby??I think in a way he will feel'sandwiched'between you and his mum...cos he does not want to be seen as an unfilial son and on the other hand he wouldn't want you to feel pressurised of his mum staying with you...

Maybe you have a heart to heart talk with your hubby and try to come out with a solution..

dun be sad ok!!try to look on the bright side!!
which I am learning to do so...

Cheer up!

pausini

Shook:

Yah, jas77 is slim becos her hubby "force" her to be like one. well, if my hubby would do that to me. i think i would be that slim too. But he like woman a bit fleshy but end up i am too fleshy. I used to be thinner than jas77. i even have a make-over photo with a batch of friend. jas77 also in there. if u want to see, i mail u.

Why i know my card design. the very 1st day when i go and order the banquet, the mgr have shown me the card. he show me two design. One is the red and the other is a pink or beige card. of course MIL come along so she said red one nice. well, the red card is better lor.

BTW, cannot give out invitation card during Qing Ming is it?

May: classic Kitchen is in fact a suppose to be very pro in their kitchen design. I have a vendor who highly recommend me. I went to ask for quote and they are way beyond my budget so i din let them do my kitchen.

I do agree that they shld do it at the factory, however, there is many case of carpentory work that they will have to do the sawing on the ground cos they will only know the actual or most acurate measurement when they reach ur house. I dun know abt mine cos i wasnt ard to supervise the work. MIL help to us cos we need to work. I used a black dot granite top to be my kitchen top. they also do the cutting on the ground. they left a huge piece behind and we keep it. thinking of using it for hot stone... hahaha.. ops sorry!

if there is really a gap in between then u really have to complaint. cos they will really make good home for ants and cockroaches. worse,it is a wet area so u never know what will start growing there. U paid 5K or 7K for the kitchen? u must have done a lot of things! Must invite me to ur hse for a visit. Hee hee!!!

During Reno, i am also the Bad guy. I also give black face to my contractor. I am also the one who called and complaint the coy if they dun get my things delivery in time. Cos i am fierce enough mah!!!!

Anyway, since ur FH have taken action then i guess u dun have to worry too much. just keep this in mind. Kitchen is a wet area. so make sure all the little corner is cover with silicon, if they need to be done. especially the sink area, very impt. else u will have hard time next time.....

Dun get too angry lah... New Year coming... !!!

Meekoo: u better? Stay put ok... I was still considering changing into sale line but more on purchasing side. I was stuck in my current job for more than 5 years and still getting sick of it...

may

Pausini: 7K, no lah...where got so much to spend in kitchen. almost 5k lah...7K i must cook everyday liao.

Yes, i will insist that they do something about the gap. I am actually expecting them to change the whole corian top...keeping fingers crossed.
Will let u all know what happens after the 15th.

House reno is really very stressful...u good got mil to help supervise. We do it ourselves. Actually can ask my dad to help but dont want lah...wait he more picky then i got more to scold the contractor. Dont like to scold unnecessarily. But nowadays, i bochap alreadi...i just call him up and tell him off. He also smart already, anything to tell us he calls me hubby instead of me.

By the way gals, i going for my trial makeup and second fitting 5 march. 11 days before ps. Very worried that i have not lost the weight needed to fit nicely into my gowns. Sigh...i havent start my exercise regime yet. Just cut down on diet. Think on fitting day, i will go detox myself..if not designers will nag and nag...very scare.

pausini

Hi May,

having MIL help may not be a good thing. Just like u dun want to trouble ur dad.

Dun eat so much rice and starchy food. I also trying to slim down a bit for my fitting. I will go for my fitting on 21 feb.

fionau

Hi!! I am trying to insert my actual wedding day photo to share with u all but dont know how to insert the picture le!!! Can anybody teach me how to insert, sorry for so suan gu!!

shook

Hihi May
Gotta get the carpenter to fill up the gap wif sealant. My kitchen cabinet oso have big gaps initially. My hubby asked the carpenter to seal it wif sealant.
Wow, $5k on kitchen. Your kitchen muz b v nice.

Hihi Pausini
Hmm....how does jas77's hubby force her to slim dwn? Show me your make over photo

I always made my hubby talk to the contractor or supplier. He acts as the bad guy.
So he not happy
n said I picky lor

may

very frustrated today. must be the M coming loh. ARghh....i calculate...most likely going to have M a few days before my actual wedding. SIGH... i am a 4-day cycle...so think it should clear up by the time the Big day arrives. I pray ..man...

Pausini: cutting down on carbo only helped me to lose about 2.5 kg. i need to exercise...i need to lose some more....

Shook: Sealing up with sealant is my last resort. Problem is, it is not on the surface but underneath the surface after the edge. u understand me? No, lah...the kitchen cost so much coz i use the corian brand solid surface. but very frustrated after spending a bomb, get such end product.

at least yr hubby dont mind being bad guy. mine...just too nice to be bad guy, until i cant stand, i start taking over. Mayb i very impatient.

priviledged

Dear Abrinas, cheer up. I'm sure if you pray about it with your FH, God will provide you a way to sort things out. In-law relations are really sensitive, and yours seem to be quite complicated. You are right that the prospect of your MIL staying with you is not an immediate thing, and may or may not happen. And if you're having your own mum staying over, it will be very hard to handle your MIL as well. Pray that your SIL and your MIL can see this when the time comes.
At this time, they are covering their bases probably. My MIL also said (as soon as my Fiance told her we wanted to get married) that next time if she wanted to stay at our place, would we keep a room for her? She said it in a sort of 'testing' way. My Fiance is her only son. But now she lives very comfortably in a large house. She needs her large kitchen. I wonder if she'll adjust to our Punggol flat. I doubt that she would be willing to give up her garden, her house and her privacy. But then I've got to prepare for that.
Besides, next time, if we have a few children, I really don't know where to put her in the house!! But time will tell. Don't know what the Lord has in store for us. There are pros and cons.
Sorry for the long reply too. These things are quite sensitive and each case is different. Don't despair, Abrinas. Things will somehow work out.
Gotta go now and deliver some CNY things to my future MIL

cherubies

hi Yi,
congrats!!
lucky gal...

Hi Elaine, Flowee,
will not be able to make it for the outing. may have to work night shift. send my regds to beanie!!!

serene sng

Sound interesting!!! will email u all my details
So when is the third meeting?? Actually,i went to thai but not BKK is part of thai but forgot where liao...hais...
For those are more adventurous type, u can go to cairns!! Nice place... went there last year..go for water rafting, snorkelling and hotair balloon...etc..
Havent try kino.. may try out there... thanks!
So meow, u havent go thru chinese cermony har?? when har?? Yup, MTM cos fat so have to MTM or else wht to wear?? Im not very sure really have to die die take or not... but my first appt with the bridal shop is on 30/3.. will keep u guys updated..Rememeber to put your link up for us to view!

Clyne,
yup...agree with meow.. those quarrelled these small things. very sian.. cos from the time we announce that we want to marry... we keep quarrelling..

Amore
thanks!! will try to take a look there!

serene

Hi vio,
Yup, Paris de bridal is at Tanjong Pagar.
Hmm..actually we were persuaded by the sales person when we went to one furniture exhibition in Sep01...sounds quite long ago..my hubby like their nite shots very much..so we signed on the spot without doing research for other bridal studios, hope I won't regret it..

Hi rhs,
you are rite..after a while..i see stars cos all the designs looks the same..but rem to try on different styles of gowns to find one that suits you..you may not have thought of taking that design..but no harm trying!!

have FUN!

Y

yi

hi wenn and cherubies,

hehe, thank you!
maybe itz just coincidence only lah! :p
glad that i wld have spare cash for my shopping spree in bangkok and probably save up abit for my dream honeymoon in aug/sept.

btw, wheres the other gals?
even though i'm already married, i wld still be active in this thread but how come the other gals disappear? hehehe

fishball

hi Serene,
I'm getting excited by seeing you gals being excited too!

Oh, we're actually facing the same situation, as in not doing research before we sign our bridal and hoping not to regret our decisions... ;p But at least yours is better than mine. Mine is really too notorious liao lah! I should be more worried than you leh...
Hmmm, u spent so much time just trying gowns, no wonder u r tired. Whereas I tried 4 1 hr only n I wanted 2 try some more!

Y

yi

hi fionau,

welcome back!
on my wedding day, we did not went for any outdoor shoots except to our love nest to take some pics as hubby is afraid of warmth and me also very tired as i was sick with gastric flu on my wedding eve.

but luckily i recover in time for my wedding.

actually for me, everything went on smoothly coz i have got great brothers and sisters who helped me alot either taking video shoots, carrying things, displaying my wedding portriat and album, usher for table arrangements etc. they helped us alot which really relieve a load off our mind.
the brothers were also our photography facilitator which really makes taking pictures with 38 tables a breeze.

hubby was also made to drink quite a bit during the banquet until his whole face turns red! :p
his friends also sabo us in our bridal room after that until 2am plus.
my march-in was so memorable and romantic.
its a moment that I enjoyed the most!

the champagne popping was smooth but just that hubby doesn't know what is cross toasting which makes quite a joke as we were laughing on stage coz he tried to feed me with his glass instead of crossing our arms and drinking for own glass. hahaha
my bridal studio called to say that my actual day photos are ready too. gog down to collect tomoro, can't wait to see the effect although i have already saw the video and fotos taken by my friend.

so did you manage to breakeven or loss from your dinner?

vin

Hi Shook,

Where your load ur ROM photos erh?? I want to download and post my wedding album photos and my wedding day photos. Need a lots a lots of space. I hv more than 150 pcs of photos for album and more than 1000 pcs fr wedding day.

vin

Hi Pausini,

Why ur friend hubby "force" her to lose weight? Is tat a big diff. b4 and aft she lost weight???

vin

HI All,

fr those who would like to print invitation card, how much is fr market price at the moment? I hv a friend who choose the card and print (the card is not provided by the restaurant), it cost her S$1.50/- fr everything. Would you all like to hv the contact???

vin

HI Pausini,

You refer to color printer or those Black and white printer???

Actually if you want to print black & white one, you can print a few from the printer and re-print it by photocopy machine, used those laser photocopy machine, the outcome is as good as printer.

jady

hi yi,

i havnt MIA lah..:p
busy in Home & Decor thread leh... cos house reno will start next mth but of cos subjected to when hdb rectify my hm defects.

u r indeed lucky. maybe u got 'wang(4) fu(1) ming(4) leh..:p

tell me more abt the romantic march in leh....

flowee, u been busy at work?

clyne

I dun think I can make it on that day..after CNY got to rush for a project so may need to come back to work..
Maybe I'll pop by..

jady

just a friendly reminder that our gathering is on 20th feb meet at 6.30pm at cityhall MRT(upstairs in front of starbucks).

i'll nid to confirm the gals going at a later date.

jan2003

Pausini: after looking around a few, i decided to use T.Dragon. The lady was very nice on the phone and very patient. plus their prices are quite competitive. Also, most of my friends and collegues used them and they are also recommended by my hotel. there are other printers too. but if you are not choosing/buying own cards, most of them offer ok prices for printing as they have to stay competitive. if you are planning to look for own invitation cards then i suggest can start looking after CNY. there are many of them and their cards are very pretty. difficult choice to make. Yes, know what you mean about wearing red. guess the older generation prefer this colour. no harm trying. you never know, you might just look stunning in red! if not, i guess it's ok just to let her know you prefer other colours.

Shook: Thanks for the date for Qing Ming festival. Have marked down on my calendar. Don't think i will be giving out cards in March, probably after Qing Ming, near end of April because my fiance is not around until late april. hoping he can come back earlier but don't think so...

Sorry if i confuse you on the cards. I recieve the sample designs from the hotel to choose from. They will be providing me with the empty cards for printing unless i decide not to take hotel cards.

May: Your hubby is right. I heard that Corian kitchen tops come in one piece. For the price you pay, they better do it right because its not cheap and its our hard earned money! Must make sure they do it right and nice. Guess this part, need more monitoring lor. renovation works really zaps up alot of our energy. Somehow, this industry don't really keep their words. As for men, yes, they are like that lor, we can learn to accept but i think now it's easier for women to live without them. i know what you mean about the BAD person part. i also the "bad" one when it comes to renovation work. keep calling to complain and i made a big fuss over this and that and end up my FMIL actually said i was too fussy. quite upset then because i was only trying to get what was promised to me by the contractor. paid with hard earned money, she actually asked me to compromise. and my fiance also just say "chin cai"!

hello ladies! i'm back after 2 days leave. feels so shiok to stay home and sleep late!

I went down to my boutique again last night ... this time to take my hub's measurements. after that got distracted by sales .... i thot the stores would only have sales after cny, but a few good stores already have pre-cny offers. ended up buying 2 ties for hub ... hopefully some early shopping with ease the pre-photoshoot rush to buy stuff.

RHS, read that you signed up with chris for actual day ? you lucky girl !! his charges are quite high right? i signed up for his studio & outdoor photoshoot only .... already bursting pockets now. Cham lah ...

Have you girls done your budget yet? I tried to come up with something, using the HW Brides as a guide, but dun seem to be totally relevant leh. What i set aside sometimes i exceed (eg the photoshoot which i never intended to take!). All i see is my bank account dwindling !

pooh

Hi Abrinas,

i think u must have a talk with ur FH. Dun give up ur love ones so easily.

As for me my PIL and SIL will shift to my new hse after married. And all my rm are occuiped liao. No more room for my kid if i have one in future.

At 1st i thinking of setting up my own family but my hubby wan to stay with his parents cos he dun think his sister know how to take care of them.

We also come to a final decision after a few talks. Actually quite stress cos we have to provide everything for my wedding as well as my PIL furniture for the new hse.

I am sure everything can be solved.

Cheer up Abrinas!!!

abrinas

Thanks to all of you for all the encouragements n emotional support. Really really felt much better after seeing all your postings.

Yep, I had a talk with my FH and he was quite shocked tt I took it so hard. He said not to worry so much n it will work out somehow if the day comes. Just have faith. Prayed about it for the last couple of days too and feel much better after that. Think about it sometimes but nothing can be done anyway. So trying not to think so much. Come to think of it, I think Priviledged is rite - my SIL may just be trying to cover her base and want to feel ensured that if someday she decides to 'retire' from taking care of MIL, she can do so without worries.

Hi beibei, u r rite. I don't want my FH to be sandwiched between me n his family 2. Felt quite bad abt it. Me trying very hard to look on the bright side.

Hi pooh, seems like we all have our own set of worries.

With the new year coming, I really really prayed that everything will work out. Well only God knows what to do and I leave it in his hands.

I would like to wish all of you a very happy Lunar New Lamby Year !! let's persevere together!!

fionau

Hi yi!!
Great to hear from you, actually on my actual wedding day i felt not that perfect, sometime i think if got one more time, definitely i will do my very best. But, ....... anyway, still funny. I ask Alan Dai to be my photographer, but he did not come.The person who took my photo is his assistant. Actually his assistant also not bad, he got the skill to make people laught and smile happily. A lot of chinese customary we did not follow and we just planned our own schedule. So, not really tired on that day. Actually, after our wedding dinner, my hubby friends also sobo him to drink, they brought us to Md sultan rd and have fun until 3am. We going to sleep about 4.30am cos need to remove my make up and wash my hair. During that time, really very tired liao.

pausini

Heh, look like most of us have the same problems over our man. haha..

Shook: I have sent u the picture. *wink*

Vin: there is a great different and is very great. Her hubby got a baby face so if she dun keep up she will soon look like aunty. That is why her hubby is so concerned. well, some guys would also be proud to have a beautiful wife ard. I think that is her hubby thinking. well, i can say she is very well groom! My Card is red, with a gold double "XI". so may be getting an insert with gold print. My friend passed me her left over string to tie the inserts. Any, the most i need is only 200 inserts. Hee

May: Try do some sit up and walk up the stair if possible. a little exercise may help along the way. I cant do exercise now, flu n cough not yet recover. But i got 2 ways to slim down healthy with drink. See whether u wanted to try

"Drink it Chinese way"
1> Drink 1 (WinterMelon lotus drink)

Ingredient:
10g dry lotus leaves
200g winter-melon
1 "Ji Bing" Aka dry mandrain Orange in sugar.
4 bowls of water

Method:
1) Cut the Lotus leave into smaller size so easy to cook in the pot.
2) Cut the winter melon to M-size cube. Do not remove the skin.
3) Boil the "Ji Bing" in the boiling water for 3 - 5 min to remove some of the sugar.
4) Add in all the ingredients. Cook it till it left two bowls.
5) Drink it in two times a day
(To see the result, have to drink this potion for at least 20 days. It is good for pple who have water retention and slimming)

2> Drink 2 (Greenbean drink)

Ingredient:
Green bean

Method:
1) Boil the green bean till soft but not milky. No Sugar please.

(Have to drink this potion for a month to see the effect. Good for slimming)

Personally i have tried the 1st drink (wintermelon drink) and i cook for my mum cos she have water retention after she consult a chinese physician. I saw this potion in Channel8 where the chinese physician intrdo some way to slim down. After taking for a few days (not 20 days cos no time to prepare everyday) My mum can see the effect. In medical term, lotus leave help in losing weight. Wintermelon is for the cooling effect and the "Ji Bing" is to add flavour. For me, nto really cos i didnt manage to keep up for 20 days. Have to cook everyday leh!

Jan: thanks. i will checked out T.Dragon. I havent settle my gowns yet so i think this will come later. May be after CNY. My bridal shop doesnt have the red i wanted to try on. most of the red they show me are more on the darker range. I went for a fitting once, then we decided to delay the PS. So my bridal shop allow me to do another fitting again when our PS day is near and then they will have more design. Hopefull, they dun show me the same things again. Fitting is really very tiring tasks leh.
Dun be too upset abt what ur FH said. We all just trying to make thing as perfect as possible and that is when we believe our contractor can make it. I am no different from all of u too. Like May, if he dun do it. I will take over the scolding. I told my Fh either u let me do it or i will nag thru as long as i live in that hse. Hee hee...

pooh

Hi Abrinas,
just look on the bright side. I am telling myself that when my kid still young they can sleep either with us or my PIL. If my PIL stay with us they still can help on looking after the kids as well as keep me company when my hubby went sailing. Maybe by the time my kids need therir own rm my SIL will get married liao or we might save enough to upgrade our flat. When i think this way it made me feel much better.

Me also thinking as the son and brother my hubby should take care of them. And i should treat his parents and sister like my own lor.

Happy New Year to all June brides!!

autumnheart

hi all, i'm also a oct bride *wave*

details (tentative):
18/10: ROM + tea reception (150 pax) at Shangri-la
19/10: Tea ceremony + dinner (5 tables) at Lei Graden/Min Jiang

Bridal: Margaret Brides
Photography: Benny Ang (most prob)
Actual day photography: haven't found/decide

tingting

Hi everyone..

been a little quiet about the wedding prep cos will be waiting till the wedding exhibition on 27 Apr to decide on the bridal shop..hoping to get some good bargains there! in the meantime, will visit n try the gowns of those tt i'm interested in, to get a feel of their services before gg to the exhibition..

will try to write my wedding vows..din know that there are 2 (for church weddings): one that u say "I do" & the other when u exchange rings. gotta crack my brains..let me know if you have any good suggestions!

Happy new year to all! this will be our last chance to collect ang baos, so treasure the experience!

beibei

pooh,
actually I was quite surprised that your PIL and even SIL will be moving in to stay with you all.For my case,my FIL know my MIL is not easy to live together hence long ago,he ald told his son to apply flat and stay outside.

Living together is never easy...everyone has their own habit and style of living.

Hi abrinas,
YES!!look ahead and pray for better tomorrow!!!We hope your problem will be solved very soon!!

Here's me wishing all June brides a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

very soon we will be meeting up!

serene

Hi Autumnheart, welcome to this thread

Hi fishball, it is quite exciting trying gowns cos I felt like a princess
Changing so many gowns in an hr..hehee..then parade out for hubby to see..hehee
Some onlookers walking near the boutique might also peek in too..free advertisment for the boutique..

Dun worry too much..yrs will turn out fine..same for the other brides to be

Hi Jady,
I will be there on 20 Feb,..looking foward to meeting you gals

Hi 1027: Wow...you bgt ties liao! Heee..almost forgot that hubby also need to dress up for PS.
Studio told us that hubby must bring own shirts of different colors...think must buy a few ties for hubby cos his ties are old-fashioned...hehee...
Yup..trying working out budget from hse renovation, to bridal package, honeymoon, banquet...come up easily to $60K to $70K..that's alot of money!

Btw, where are you gals going for honeymoon?
I am thinking of going New Zealand but can easily come up to $10K for 2 weeks stay plus spending too...