hi all.. i'm back!
thanx for all your congrats and 'sympathy'. meow, hate to say tis, i'm oni an exec, but i had to stay and do as much as i can for our fair on fri. i left close to 1am, but guess wat? i woke up @ 4am!!! hehehe... can't sleep leh, think too excited.
but then again, even waking up so early, we were late for our ROM!!!
hahaha... tell you gals the details when we meet next time. but for the benefit of those who haven't ROM, here's some impt points to note, which i was not aware of b4 i went :
- muz go at least half hour early, to do verification. go to the first floor first, no need to go 2nd flr. bring both your ICs, and witness' ICs, they dun hv to go in w u. no need birth cert anymore coz they can check computer.
- if you are late, dun worrie, they will still allow you to ROM, juz hv to q (i was told otherwise, so was so panicky)
- if u or ur guests are driving, park at the carpark near national library, n walk up the stairs to fort canning. there's plenty of lots & its not far from ROM. ROM carpark is always full.
tho' it started so 'exciting', it was pretty ok when i went for lunch @ straits cafe. aft tat, we went karaoke, and went to cosy bay to drink @ nite, was a very memorable day lor...
my fren was v kind to sponsor some wedding favours which my guests liked v much. show you gals the pic when its ready k? anyway, i shd get my pics later, will see if i hv time to scan some pics then email to you all k?
thanx for all your congrats and 'sympathy'. meow, hate to say tis, i'm oni an exec, but i had to stay and do as much as i can for our fair on fri. i left close to 1am, but guess wat? i woke up @ 4am!!! hehehe... can't sleep leh, think too excited.
but then again, even waking up so early, we were late for our ROM!!!
- muz go at least half hour early, to do verification. go to the first floor first, no need to go 2nd flr. bring both your ICs, and witness' ICs, they dun hv to go in w u. no need birth cert anymore coz they can check computer.
- if you are late, dun worrie, they will still allow you to ROM, juz hv to q (i was told otherwise, so was so panicky)
- if u or ur guests are driving, park at the carpark near national library, n walk up the stairs to fort canning. there's plenty of lots & its not far from ROM. ROM carpark is always full.
tho' it started so 'exciting', it was pretty ok when i went for lunch @ straits cafe. aft tat, we went karaoke, and went to cosy bay to drink @ nite, was a very memorable day lor...
my fren was v kind to sponsor some wedding favours which my guests liked v much. show you gals the pic when its ready k? anyway, i shd get my pics later, will see if i hv time to scan some pics then email to you all k?