(2003) Brides of year 2003

Pausini: i bought my bed frame from Ritz Reymen. I have been looking at their bedframe and sofas for quite a while. However, at the end i didnt buy their sofa only the bedframe.

Shook: it is a must to buy ladder? For what?

Hello Ladies!

Welcome to all the new comers

Hope you'll find us very helpful and caring bunch here ;)

Akira .....
u're welcome
let me know how it goes

Meow

>>>What's Pew?
>>>Is it those for church wedding benches?

YES

>>>The what's tulle?
>>>Is it material or some sort of ribbons?

YES
it's material
u know the ballet skirts....white & fluffly...
th's the material...can be used as skirts...
under-skirts and as veil.
can also be used to make fluffly ribbons but difficult to handle and make

>>>Why so busy?
>>>Preparing for christmas celebration with your >>>friends i guess?

busy with work
very very very busy...
i usually come in to the forum during working hours
'cos i don't smoke but i take breaks so i come to read the msgs in the forum ;) hee he ehe

but lately very busy with work...won't be able to take lots of leave but I'll be off next mon to clean house
and then on the 26 to REST!

looking forward to the holidays

Really wanted to meet up with the gals going for manicure for a meal this friday...but too busy...
so next year...

Ladies

Happy Planning!
Hope you'll be able to find your dream banquet venues and bridal boutiques!

Hi Meow

Pls share with me your quote cos me a bit lazy to ask for quote kekeke

Can I ask a question, why everybody seem to know Ryan but I duno who leh and enlight me?

hi yve
hmmMMmmm.. u r so lucky.. hehe.. cos i guess i was the one holding on to the suntec ballroom initially. :P my bf and i decided to drop suntec cos
1) there will be another wedding couple on the same day as us on the 1nov. my bf's parents do not like the idea and my mum also said that it's not nice to have 2 brides in the same location. That's her belief lah.. old man's tale :P
2) my cousin is also getting married on the same day (it's my mum's elder bro)
check wif u, is your banquet co-ordinator celina? i still remember that she kept asking me to hv a min booking of 70 table so that i can have all the 3 ballrooms.. but cos my cousin is the same day as mine, i dont dare to risk taking so many tables.

so concidence...

hi JL,

oh, i did pass by the shop during lunch but i din go in as i haven't decide when to get my rom dress yet.... me very poor this mth leh :P

hi Smartie,

glad that u have settled ur bridal

morning ladies.... tuesday liao.. hmm 3 more days to my first manicure...hahaha...

yve... try dropping a mail to Chin Leng, the administrator of SB forum, ask him if he can remove dat msg... else ur personal data will be opened to public!...

sunnyling ah.. Ryan is Are's husband lor!!...

hi all... thanx for all the compliments, was glad things turned out pretty ok for my ROM. was really tired aft the ROM, but both of us had to work the next day. guess happiness is the best make-up?

leo29... ya lor, alreadi told u all we v chin chai. din want to set my hair coz i hv v little hair, & not really tat long. will leave tat for wedding then! my make-up was done by a fren's sis who is a freelance. tho' she's v young, she's very gd! i was quite uncomfortable w make-up cos i nvr put so much b4, so she toned dwn, & reassured me its fine. if anyone looking for make-up artist, i wld strongly recommend her!

yve... welcome to our thread, and becoming a nova. hv emailed you my pics. a few oni lah, next time meet up show you all all the pics k?

meow... nearly forgot to update on the rings part. when u go in, she will ask if u r exchanging rings. if u hv, then she will ask u to put the rings on this small table w bears. so forget abt the ring pillow. she will also ask u to put the flowers on a crystal plate, so the setting on the table is pretty nice. its starts with you sitting, oni need to stand when exchanging rings & saying a really short vow. but dun ask me wat it was, i can't rem a single word!!!

Hi cher..

yeah.. wow, small world.. I should thank you.. Celina told me the story.. My hubby din believe leh.. we were really desperate to find a dinner venue already..

wah, 70 tables?? where to find so many pple?? i dun wan to entertain acquintances... So when is your wedding now?

Amore, okay will try..

sunnyling... guess i've been toking so much abt my hubby, the gals seem to noe him in person liao! hahaha... its ok lah, he drops in occassionally to see wat we gossiping abt, dun mind him lah! but he v poor thing, coz my frens oni commented my shoes v nice, but no one noticed he bought new shoes, & aft some efforts!

sweetie... did you get my email? i sent it to the list tat meow sent, so u shd be on it rite?

btw all... i hv juz flooded ur mailboxes w another pic. its for wedding flavours. my fren is sellling them & i tot they are quite meaningful & unique, esp the 'shirts' he gave my guests. everybody liked them.
let me noe if u interested, i will get him to contact u.

Hi are

You must be very happy to be a Mrs liao can see from your photo. I receive your email, I like the cute think in the litter box can check how much your friend are charging? If not convienence to reveal here can you email me.

Hi yve,
hehe.. so now, u can go and tell yr hubby that celina's story is true :P

ya loh, 70 tables is a lot. my bf's dad is a businessman and his bro jus got married last sat at noble house with 55 tables (max). his dad was complaining not enuff tables and so this time round, we need to get ballroom which can seat around 65 tables. but suntec needs us to confirm min 70 tables if we want 3 ballrooms. hotels that can accommodate 65tables have all been taken up on 1nov, which i'm quite sad too.

celina has been very helpful and i actually find it quite sad to disappoint her. so i told her about my cousin wedding (which is true) and also tell her that we may be looking at another date (which is fake) :P

have u already sign the contract with her?

Good morning ladies ...

it has been quite a while i 'left' .. first must congrat are and you look great, a sweet girl ..

.. hey when you gals meet again??

morn gals...

meow, thanks for the advice.. i will see when i am free then i will pop by fort canning. but i realised that they open at werid times..(must take leave one)...

yve, yah u so lucky.. the person who let go is Cher.. but no worries now, u got a good location for a dinner venue.

ava, yah u so busy.. hope u get to rest during yr leave.. meet u next time since u cant go to the gathering on friday.

sunnyling, u blur blur ahh... go see yr mail. think are sent us her photos with heading Ryan and Rae.. thats why we know Ryan..

amore.... yeh yeh.. same here 3 more days to first manicure.. my nails look bad.. so dont laugh huh.. and its still very short.anything to help strengthen and growth? saw this sally hansen diamonds helper or something.. i cant find it in watsons...sigh.

antz... this friday some of us going manicure... wanna join?

grace... think got those nail polish dat help to strengthen and growth of nail... maybe friday u ask the manicurist...eh i bought dat sally hansen diamond clear nail polish...huh?.. i bought from watson one leh... oni use once... so deen really see any results yet...

Hi cher,

so you are looking for alternative venues now? tried copthorne waterfront?

my hubby should be calling Celina to cfm that we want the place today.. then she will draft contract and we pay up some money uh?? the only not so good thing is the the reception area is small and everyone has to pass by it to get to ballroom 2 and 3..

beibei,
i dun think it's the designer's fault that my bustier was too tight. I put on extra 2 inches on my bust after taking measurements. Prob due to doing too much firming and uplifting chest exercises, plus it was the time of the mth when I did the 1st fitting.
they now hv to re-do the bustier to a slightly bigger size...hehehe.... but i told them that my bust size fluctuates dpding on the type of the exercises that i do so while i can prevent them from getting bigger, can't help it if they shrink :P. Hope the next fitting (in 2 weeks fr now) would be ok & i can get a better picture of how the gown looks like.

hi pucca,
checked out tangs yesterday and bought a pair of black satin evening shoes from Capparo (spelling?)
Their wedding shoes are pretty nice but only 2.5'. I'm not sure whether i shld compromise on the height, save on price and get this pair. Today, i will continue to look ard to see if i can find better alternatives. Well, this is the time of the year to get the more glamourous looking shoes so if i can't find them now i dun think i can next yr.

hi all/pucca,
Guess the next step wld be planning for the honeymoon? i'm thinking of doing a more relaxing getaway right aft the customary banquet...either Ko Samui, Krabi, Hua Hin, Maldives or Mauritius, say for abt 1 week, then reserve the longer haul/ more tiring honeymoon for later part of the yr. For this, we are planning either go to Spain/ Portgual (just the 2 of us) or go NZ/Australia with a bunch of friends (more fun though my frens are concerned abt playing the gooseberry). What abt u gals? What r your plans?

hi are

pls let me know the px of the piggies as well.. they r so cute...

anyway must congrat u again for being a Mrs liao. can really feel your joy from the photos.

hello yve

welcome to our thread.

Leo29

we've another 29 yrs old pal now. anyway i booked my bridal package with santiago at one of the wedding roadshow. didn't really source around for bridal package, i just blur blur sign up since it's within my budget. their package is quite std and the gowns are quite simple and not the elaborate type. i only met my designer Sia once find him quite friendly. there r some comments on the shop in the other thread, both -ve and +ve ones so it's gd to refer to them to find out what others have encountered too. so far my experience with them is ok and they r quite polite when i called them up to make enquiries. oh yah, b4 i forget, must warn u that they are quite pushy so u must really stand firm, dun be like me blur blur everything also dunno how to bargain. now quite regret that didn't bargain for mtm EG. Serina who serve me is nice but both my hubby and myself don't like the other girl Joey cos we think she's not very tactful and she's just like one of those typical salesgirls.

sweetie... ya, he v big size, so we always get stares everywhere we go. but used to it liao loh! ;P

will find out the prices of the wedding favours and updated you gals...

hi yve,
hv tried copthorne waterfront but it's already booked..hehe she said that the wedding couple actually booked it 1.5mths in advance. :s

i've booked Raffles Town Club.

for the suntec venue, perhaps u can ask her for an additional nite for the suite (in total 2 nites), 1 room for the helpers for the wedding day and the big screen thingy to display yr wedding photo on actual day. (these are the things which we manage to get from her tat time)

hi yve,
if i'm not wrong, u need to pay 30% of the min tables u've booked. but these 30% can be split into max 3 parts (10%,10%,10%)and payable within 6mths.

hi hi gals! Quiet today huh?

sunshine, i seriously think u shd work out the sums, or at least set an estimated budget... unless u have a lot of reserves to fall back on, then that's another story! U're just kidding abt being an overnight pauper, rite?

For us, we also have a joint a/c, same as piper, he contributes more than me, our wedding and new house expenses will be paid from there..

hi cher,

how many tables did u have? I have only 30, so may not have that much bargaining power..

Did you forfeit your deposit?

actually how early did you book at Suntec?

email me at [email protected] for such private discussion eh.. thanks..

Hi Naturally,

Thanks for your good advise.
No joke.... me gonna be a overnight pauper!! For my side, I'm making sure that i'll able to pay for all those that i'm responsible for lor. I did show him our budget plan for all the major expenditures.. bridal package, photography, honeymoon, car hire, banquet. We'll have to make sure we have the cash to cover all these.... But after that.. we'll be left with nothing!

We started a joint account this may after we had decided to get hitched next year... but it's not growing at a 'healthy' rate leh... we've been using it to pay the deposits etc.. so very pathetic. Also, at times we are unable to contribute ...due to other high expenses like road tax, car insurance etc.

Aiyo. Still got our new house to worry about next year... should be getting my keys after Jun 03... then have to renovate so that it'll be ready by DEC. Alamak, must start praying very hard..... STRIKE TOTO!!!

Naturally, you staying at P21 also izzit??

Oh my, i'm blur again after reading so much.

Sunnyling,
i'll forward my list on photograher to you tonight. Certain photographer details i have lor. You need more, i can sent me to you when you ask.

Cher,
so your change to Raffles country club already is it?

Yve,
I've got your details. Will compile them and forward to all tonight.

Grace,
ROM Centre also under government mah so its only office hours.

hi smartie

congrates 4 settin ur mind on ur ideal bridal...
divine tie up with utopia???
kpo a bit when is ur foto shot???
i m with travis 2...

basil

cool choice 2 b headin 2 pangkor laut resort...
which villa will u b stayin in???
heard from frenz the pl is reali like heaven...

Delannie, yap.i heed ur advice but they very busy only can meet up this wed, sigh..i think i have to give them a skip liao..
more or less, i am chossing between Dang and Kai..

but kai really exp leh!!!

emy (blondeagent) & pong,

ya i am deciding ...short of time..
i like Dang design of gowns, an also kai..

who did u choose for make up artist??

kai has got TG goh...
hmm....

really in dilemna

Hi Yve,
Welcome to our thread.

Nov,
Finally you are back! Where have you been recently, so long never see you here. I was keep wondering where is my '73' kaki. Who is the other one? Me just log on so miss the early portion.
Ya lor, I read some negative feedback on Santiago from other thread also. Anyway, this depend on your luck. As long, they fullfil what they promise you, it's OK. I read so many complaints on other bridal shops that give empty promises. So scared. So my friend ask me to go to shop that was recommended by friends.

Meow,
It's OK. I can approach Paris Bridal thread for the package details. Thanks!

meow... the 'chinese shirts' are the ones in the red box lor. apologies for the poor quality photo, but you all can go his shop and see the actual thing. he is trying to get a better pic shot.

the 'shirts' & tortise cost $1.50 per pair for below 2000pcs, and $1.30 for above. think if more than 2 ppl buy then can get the better rate lor. the shirts come in different colours, & its actually a man's shirt & a lady's shirt.

the piggies are more expensive, about $4 per pair, and min quantity is 500pcs.

if interested, i can arrange a 'viewing' session at his shop.

Sunshine,

I was going to ask u if u're the same sunshine @647!
I'm @645! Wendy, my new house will be in P21, prob complete by 2nd qtr next yr. How abt u?

There seems to be only one Naturally ard here... no excuse to deny, me FH did a search behind my back the other day, and he actually dug up everything i posted, including wat names i want for our future kids, so mah lu!! I almost freaked when he said somthing i was sure i never told him, i thought he became psychic or wat!
Turned out he went a-peeping!! huh!!

I better not write too much, in case he catches me badmouthing him again, ha!

hihi wenn & flowee, iyo me busy preparing for my trip. got to settle many things before i go. SURE will ask u all for advices.. everything settled... me will be staying in e hill villa...cheaper mah. sea villa too expensive ah..moreover we need 3 villas hence a bit difficult.
flowee, you friend stayed which villa, reali like heaven ??so happi to hear that. did she try the spa? heard it is very good too. Our journey starts tomorrow early morning like 3am..super long journey i hope i can tahan :P i'll tok to u gals again when im back on sunday...tata

Hihi May

We buy ladder for reaching the high area in the house, for example to change light bulb, to reach the highest level in the built-in cabinet. Both my hubby n me r short, n our ceiling is high, so we gotta buy 5 steps ladder.

Whether 2 buy it or not depends if u need to use it or not. How many steps u need depends on height of the user n the gap b/w the user n the the highest pt the user wanna reach.

Like to check wif u, wat does the shops in Siang Yang rd in Shanghai sell? Do they issue receipt?

hiya hiya

we dun have joint account yet .. but we saving up on our own .. he coming up with around 65% of the expenses, and me the rest lor.. of cos he pays more!! he is the man what!!!! ahahahhaha

me new house ready in 4q03 ...so everything v rush, but bo pian ... better than no house to stay!!!!!
but no reno needed!!! yeaaahhh ... just bring my barang barang .. haahahhahahaha me new house at bishan!

are, okie no problem.. cos my fren had that toy and its from china or taiwan.. i tot it was very funny.

gals, during lunch, i saw this booth in United Square selling wedding favours. Thought they have quite cute things that mayb u will like..
this is their website
www.koool.com.sg

Hey, I just got a ladder too bec did some ceiling paint work over Sun. Bought the lightweight 5-step for $55. There's a cheaper workman type which was $50 but the one we got was nicer looking, light with round edges. Both me and hubby tall but still, ladder is useful for ceiling jobs, just chuck into store room lor.

So tired after painting just the kitchen and 1 toilet ceilings. Want to save $$ so will be doing own painting for the rest of the hse. We did it b4 reno starts bec I fig that it's better to do the ceiling b4 the kitchen cabinets come in. As it is, we already splatter paint here there everywhere on Sun....amateurs lah!

and they have this contest... heehee, see if any of u is interested.

BE A STAR COUPLE and win
attractive prizes

Email us the best shot on your ROM / wedding day (limit to 2 photos per couple) and tell us why you are the most special couple in about 500 words.
All entries must be accompanied with your wedding date.
A monthly winner couple will be selected each for November 2002, December 2002 & January 2003. On 10 February 2003, a STAR Couple will arise among the 3 monthly winners and be featured on www.koool.com.sg till 28 February 2003. It's that simple to be a STAR couple. So, Act now!

Attractive prizes
Monthly winner : Exclusive Koool hamper worth $100 STAR COUPLE : Exclusive Koool hamper worth $300

Terms & Conditions Prizes are non-transferable and cannot be exchanged for cash. KooolGift Creations has the sole discretion to reject any winner who does not comply with the rules and we reserve the right in final judging decision. Photo images should be saved as a 300 dpi jpeg file. Contest is open to all couples residing in Singapore.

hello all,

i'm also another nov 03 bride. just wanted to check if anyone is also with ted collection at bugis. want to exchange thoughts and comments. let me know okie?

welcome v_ni..
just send your details to Meow, see previous posting somewhere up there..

Just a poll uh.. Where are all of you planning to go for honeymoon in nov??? i am thinking of somewhere cold and can ski..

Meow: a new detail to compile? maybe include dialect (to share the traditional things to do), how many bros and sisters.. got church?

Shook: Siang Yang Rd sells local products. It is like in Hong Kong's ladies market. i dont think they issue receipt. I didnt bother to ask for one.
Have u got your winter clothes?

Maya: wow, u and hubby so hardworking...we cant be bothered to do our painting. altho it saves $$. i hate painting...unfortunately. SO i am very glad to pass on to the experts to do it.