(2003) Brides of year 2003

My new house will be at woodlands drive,around admiralty mrt,still have to walks abbut 10 mins.

I am gtg to get my keys soon n i am gtg to start to renovate immediately.

Wendy

leo29

quite busy lately so can only drop by occasionally to read the postings. btw the other 73 gal is yve if not mistaken.

my heart really sunk when i read those -ve comments on santiago but no choice leh, just keep my fingers cross lor and take note of the comments to safeguard my interest. i tried asking around my friends for recommendation but none of them want to recommend me to theirs except one which went to Flamingo. the rest all had complaints of their bridal shops. so what r your friends recommendation?

Are

afraid that i can't meet the order cos' HIPV already have this chopstick stuff as tokens to the guests. actually i also just need a few sets to give to my close relatives and friends only but they really so cute...

hi v_ni, welcome to this tread. when's your actual? Can sent your details to me as well to [email protected]
1) Nickname
2) Real Name
3) Birthday (DD/MM/YY)
4) ROM Date
5) Actual Day
6) Venue of Banquet
7) Email address
8) New Home Location (area)
9) Contact Nos
10) Name of bridal

Grace,
i ever see those piggys from giftland. You know, sometimes they have fair in shopping centre, they sometimes sells that there.

Are, can help list the items in that heart shape tray? I can see the tortise and red box. What's the diff?

yve,
quite like your idea. But won't that be a bit too long? Some like bros and sis is unpredictable. They can't decide who yet like ME.

Think some girls from the list also MIA liao if you realised.

went Korea with hubby last year... skiing was fun but the ski grounds are v packed esp the beginners' area so its not as romantic as depicted in the Korean shows lah. Didn't quite have a good experience in Korea cos I dun like the strong smell of garlic from kimchi + also I dun like package tours. No choice but to follow tour group for Korea since can't understand Korean.

I'm thinking of going to some beach resort... after all honey moon we'll prob not be in the mood to do much sight-seeing lah :p haven't checked yet if the season is right to go to Mauritius though.

Hello

Meow

u hvn't chosen ur sis yet huh?
dun worry lah
i'm sure got lots of volunteers
if in case of emergency ;p

Yve

welcome
we sahre the same b'day!
but u're earlier
in years ;)

Novl...
dun worry
just take things as it comes and wit the knowledge and info u're gathering u'll be better at making a decision later should you have any problems with them
Santiage is really not all that bad
I've met them but i decided on a a al carte bridal DYI

Grace ya... think u can get those from gift shops.. my hubby... gave me one piggies quite sometime ago... he bought it @ city plaza dat time... and i oso saw it at far east sq... instead of cloth ones it's wooden one...got small medium large...

hi v_ni... er is it the same as Ted wu? or different one?.. always pass by there when i go to bugis... quite like their cheongsam..

Leo and Nov.. i think it all boil down to luck and chemistry... those who are lucky and can get along well with the bridal shop will have positive comments... those who are unlucky hor... then everything will turn out sour...

hehee... i prefer beach leh... hope to go maldives if have the $$...go there rest and relax...

Yve,
i also think of Korea, else maybe some other places that snow like europe. I went there last year with a big group of colleagues to study. Very happy, no need to pay for air tickets, jus pay for lodging and food.Air tickets itself already cost $1800 for SQ if i'm not wrong. I believe my honeymoon will be in Jan, after school holidays seasons....Cheaper

amore, you have just given me another idea .. Maldives.. was just trying v hard to think of beach resorts just now. But have to do homework fist to see if which resort falls in the right season in late November...

Ava,
Help,me still got so many things to do
No idea how to make the tie backs yet. Then dun know who to be ah yees. If i tell him about all these, he'll say its still early to decide.

basil

think she stays in the sea or land villa...
they r more ex rite???
nt sure if she tried the spa...
u will b drivin all the way up 2 penang???
do hv a safe drive there n hv fun...

Not a bad idea if some of the brides here one to go together as a group to the same place hor?

v_ni,
I've receive your details liao. Thanks. Will sent to both our newcomers tonight.

Meow

dun worry
really still have time

Tiebacks... arrange to meet you next yr lah

simple simple can already right?
can make before hand so that when go to the dinner, just have your friends pin or tie it to the back of the chairs
for now, think of the colours you'll like
okie?

if anything, email me

Hi flowee

Yes, both Divine and Ted Wu ties up with Divine. We like the bright colours of Utopia's photos. Did you take up yr package separately or with the bridal package ?

Regret not signing up with Utopia in October during the Swissotel bridal show. Otherwise, we'll get additional photos etc. Did you sign up then ?

Smartie

Ok, Now can update here first.

01 Nov - Are, Antz, Cher, Grace, Serrich, Yve
02 Nov - Furlin, Padre, Nov bride, little rabbit, Josephine, Icy
08 Nov - Bombom, Feb, Ava, TCC, Happy
09 Nov - v_ni
14 Nov - Sunnyling, Meow, novlkf22
15 Nov - Clyne,Cocopopzz, Twinklets
16 Nov - Okeanosmao
22 Nov - Putise Baby
23 Nov - Leo29
25 Nov - Edde
27 Nov - Akira
28 Nov - Amore
29 Nov - Melody
30 Nov - Sweetie, wind2000

akira... i did abit checking on maldives liao... best period to go it Dec to Apr!!... so just right for us.... infact for us can go a few days after our wedding hehehe... really hope to stay in banyan tree leh...

Ava,
Haha.. that's the problem. Those guest tables will be beige in colour. I request the VIPs to be Gold instead of red. But their gold and bedge is quite near, so that's why need tiebacks lor. But not decided to use what colours and materials. Gold maybe but what? Organza or those very prominent ones?

hey enya, that's so nice, no need reno! Bishan is a very good location, but your condo must be quite expensive hor!

hehe, sunshine u know wat? *Whispering* if that plot of land beside our blks is used to build a swimming pool etc, we'll also have condo-like facilities!! haha!

Wendy, your house is ready so soon! Then why not get married earlier??

amore... banyan tree? wow very expensive leh.. come back pocket got hole =P

reason i choose korea not really becos of skiing.. cos i want to go shopping...

meow... sorrie tat the pic is so blur. the 2 red boxes actually contain a pair of tortises, and a pair of 'chinese shirts' on the right.

amore, wow, you're so thorough. Yah you're right can go a few days after our weddings. Banyan Tree sounds good.. see you there ... ha ha..

grace... ya i noe... dat's my dream and hope to stay there if go maldives.... hehe if not go phuket banyan tree.. but prob is went phuket b4 liao....but not stay in banyan tree...

Meow ;)

Here's what i've been thinking...

since the colours are gold and beige...how about a nice warm simmering orange for your table setting colour theme?

Here's the plan

have an overlay of a nice orange organza on the table scattered with flower petals

on the back of each chair can be a matching flower of the same orange colour with ribbons flowing down

to complete the look, you can also tie the napkins with the organza material / ribbons and attached a flower or special thank you note

sometimes, it's not just the tiebacks
u'll need everything to compliment and have a nice full setting ;)

what do you think?
it's really easy
simple and cosy

if you prefer something more grand and drama...let me know ;)

Hey gers..

i thinking of Swiss for honeymoon...

and a good idea is to make your jiemeis all wear one color.. it will turn out very nice in photos.. just give early notice so that they can go find the clothes.. i myself was a white jiemei once and a baby blue jiemei..

ava, u are creative...

i think my restaurant very very cheena.. dont know can do this kind of things or not. Restaurant dont even supply seat covers..

amore...
yah i know banyan tree have always been the dream of many... but the prices really can kill. A thousand plus US dollars per nite..faintz...

ryan,
u can bring rae to Banyan tree for honeymoon... heeheeheee =P

grace & amore, its true tat Banyan Tree is expensive but I think the experience is worth it... but then only went to the nearest one in Bintan with hubby and not the more far-off locations. honeymoon once in a lifetime mah... hee hee. the amount spent prob adds up to be about the same if one factors in shopping if one were to visit other places such as Italy etc

me not staying in condo ... if onie me won the OCBC condo condo draw .. then my hot air balloon dream can materalise liaoz!!!!!

yeah, we like bishan areas, bcos good location, and centralised ..me lazy bum,if i stay at P21,sure late everyday, house filled with cobwebs everyday, and everyday eat out ... and i also age faster,somemore now oredi trying to slow down the ageing process!!!!

we oso haven't settled on our honeymoon. planning to go australia coz hubby neber went b4, & i went long ago. tot we can have a bit of both... R&R + shopping. wld love to go for another farmstay.

maybe will go further, then next time aniversary then go neighbouring countries lor...

for resorts, maybe you all can consider krabi or phi phi too? we did some research coz we wanted to go last time, so already shortlisted enuff to go for the next 5 years! ;P

are, maybe you should consider saving Australia until you have kids.. advice from my colleagues who are married with kids. Reason being Australia is prob the only country that is within reasonable distance that has everything for everyone in the family -- shopping, theme-parks & farm stays for kids etc...

ava, must agree with Grace tat u are v creative. Remember to give classes next year on how to tie wrist corsages etc hor.

Grace, THanks for recommending Banyan Tree huh..?? Sure know how to choose eh.. so expensive. But lucky, doubt my wife will really like it.. Not only is that pricy.. but its gonna be too common a place to visit.. the idea of meeting someone you know during our honeymoon is probably not very fun..!!! Neither issit fun sharing photos with similiar scenery.

Probably will shortlist somewhere really remote and unique and unexplore.. my wife,Are, likes unique, untouch serenity..!! Right?

Any great ideas for such places?

smartie

i din koe utopia ties up with divine...
i had checked out almost most of the bridal shop tat ties up with utopia durin my bridal search...

ted wu will b my ideal bridal coz i m veri muz in2 embroidery...
had signed up with amanda lee weddin instead...
she is versatile with her detailings...

i signed up 4 their promotional package some time back...
travis extended his promotion 4 a couple of wks after their swisstel bridal show...
my guy was attracted 2 travis's 'rural' pixs ie: the blue sky n sea...

urs is included within the bridal package???

Ryan...

No problem on recomendation. I know i cannot afford to go so i think mayb Rae will have chance loh since u oso inside this forum =p

Actually i think u wont see anybody at Banyan Tree if u have the villa by yrself... =p

Ava...
rem huh i want to attend yr classes..
So when u asking for students, rem to ask us okie..

grace, the one tat we booked was sea-facing with an outdoor jaccuzzi-type of small pool.. can soak under the moonlight yet privacy is maintained (atleast I hope so). We went in 2001 and it cost us about S$400 per person per nite for weekend but it might be cheaper now given the concerns people have about travelling to Indonesia.

Akira

no problem ;) let's arrange from Jan - Mar
some time when the gals can meet ;)

Are & Ryan
thanks for sharing the happy photos!
u both looked really happy!

akira.. dat's how i feel oso... me not into shopping so if go to those places the most i do is window shopping... ooh u went banyan tree @ bintan?... i went angsana... just beside banyan heee ..like the massage and the beach!!!!..

Ava,
*faint* liao. Me still dun think can do so much. Me only want to do VIP tables. To spent extras on guest tables can kill me. Too bad i dun have photo to show you the setting of the place. i talk more through mail. You check it out tonight ok?

amore, I think Angsana got offer now.. get free spa treatment with your booking.. really tempted to go but can't take leave for this period. me also enjoyed the Banyan stay v much but then now got to control expenses before the wedding and reno...

ava, Jan-Mar period sounds good

akira... i think my co. havin a discount for tis also, how many ppl can the villas take? i think its US$200+ per nite.

ava.. i oso want to 'join' your class leh... ten can learn of ways to decor my beach pub.