(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hihi Jazz

Your love nest fully done liao huh?

Wat happened 2 u? R u alright now? Working a lot on your love nest n lack of sleep is it? Take gd care of yourself.

gd afternn yi

this yr countdn live from sentosa so borin...
we off the tv shortli after the countdn...

muz b all set 2 b mike's pretti bride liao...

u saw somethin similar @ weddin present???
hvnt seen anythin like tat besides the one shown in the mag...
wonder how will i look in it...

mi lookin 3ward 2 catchin glimpse of ur weddin album...

btw will b u dnstr b4 the march in or will onli appear mins ur 1st march in???

glad ur ideal honeymn destination came true...
muz share share ur HM pixs then...

mi hopin 2 hv all my kids b4 i turn 30...
seems like i dun hv muz time 2 waste liao...

pooh,
personally tink tt white will go better with ur hubby's uniform lor .. if there's time for u to mtm, u can ask ur bridal ..

Hi beibei,
dun get wat u mean by "feel u look in bustier gown"?
Actually i like the ivory one so wan to take as the actual day gown. But now think maybe the white will be better.

None of the evening gown is for my actual day. I will MTM evening gown. Now look like i have to MTM both. The bridal shop ask do i mind my photo dun have actual day gown and i dun mind lor so have the PS earlier. So i can enjoy the food during CNY.

Hi pucca75,
My hse at Bukit Batok Central..

Yi,

Me dun think of having kids by 04,, although i'm 29 next year.. financially not prepared yet.. my mum was 26 when she had me

thanks for sharing. Think my hub and i may sleep over at our own place for CNY. We'll be at his house for reunion dinner that lasts beyond mid-night, so its easier for us to go to our own place to sleep.

Aiyah, really dun know lah.... for all i know, his mother may think otherwise and instruct us to sleep at our respective parents' place.

HF: really? there'll be 2 cars? I didn't ask ... only asked if he'll be providing transport. Hub's car still very new, so he doesn't want to risk bringing his 2nd wife onto some rough terrain.

Serene: You're trying on gowns to get an idea of the design is it? You're so lucky! I just met up with my designer over the weekend and he said to go back to him to take measurements after CNY.

Alamak! That's just 1 month away!!!
Just now at lunch, it was so hard to resist even the mee pok ta. Soupy mee pok looked so bland to me !!

hi flowee,

both hubby and i wanted to have something different this year so we thought of asking friends to join us together in the sentosa countdown in 2003 (if therez one!). more fun with more friends ard mah!

hopefully, will really be pretty on my wedding day coz real afraid of outbreaks. ;p
so happy that my face looks flawless for the bridal album without any touch up! magic of makeup i think!

yap, i saw an evening gown with such design at the back at wedding present, i think in thai silk! i did try it and looks nice! ;p

i think i wld be coming down after i finish my makeup coz wld want to thank my friends and colleagues for coming mah! scully some of my friends my hubby dun know how. hehehe

sure to take lotsa of pixs if i really go europe.
will surely share wif you 1!

me oso want to have my 2 kids b4 30!

not much time liao leh!

hi wenn,

my mum is 29 when she has my eldest sis and 32 when she has me. consider quite late and also my friends said itz easier to slim down when you are younger which seems to be true coz pple ard me who gave birth younger really slim down faster!

pooh,
pix quite well taken leh .. mei mei

actually hor i was oso given a choice to take ps earlier .. but fat fat lah .. wanted to hv more time to lose weight .. ;p

now the challenge is how to enjoy CNY without overeating ... hee
14519.gif

Hi pucca75,
due to the PS i have to control my diet. Image i like snacks and chocolate so much but i have to control due to the PS. So i dun think can wait too long so have my PS 1st. Dun mind abt the gown so can MTM later. We think then we can have more gowns 6 for PS and 2 for actual day. Hee..Hee

If i take the pics after CNY then i cant enjoy the chocolate and snacks liao..

So after CNY then on diet again to prepare for my wedding

pooh,

sorry lah!type too fast!meant u look good in bustier...ok i got it!!your bridal shop didn't MTM your gown yet so they lent u those in house for u to take PS first!for me I want my WG and EG to be in my album hence they MTM my gowns in early nov liao...

pooh u reminded me!!!so this CNY I can't eat liao!
14523.gif
cos my PS on 22/2!

hi gals, happy new year!
14524.gif

CNY is round the corner
14525.gif
i think its hard to resist all the goodies esp. 'bak gua'
14526.gif

bobomagic, thx for your advice...i'll take note

micky, mio, sorry gals for replying so late...i was on holiday last week & my harddisk crashed when I came back
he's charges are $1.2K for 10 rolls of 4R...
mio, i'll email the detail package to u.

sunshine, i first saw Ray's portfolio @ Kai too...your cousin's photos are so well taken that's why we decided to engage Ray.

freesia, we have a common friend yah
14527.gif

Here's the update...
enya 02 Dec , KAI , MM
dinny 06 Dec, Graceful Image , Oriental Hotel
jbride 07 Dec , KAI , Inter-Con
happygal 07 Dec , JLC , Amara
freesia 07 Dec , Le Galleria , Holiday Inn
Sunshine 07 Dec , BV , Beaufort
mickey 07 Dec ,Thomson Wed'g Design, CrownPrice
wendyl 07 Dec, Bridal Concept, -
Babydoll 13 Dec , - , GH
Ming 13 Dec , - , Sheraton
Liza 13 Dec , - , Raffles Town Club
piper 18 Dec , Milan , Grand Corpt
Jacq 18 Dec , Milan , Hilton
Naturally 21 Dec , Le Galleria , GH
bobomagic 21 Dec , Bridal Zone , Rasa Sentosa
cutiechar 27 Dec , - , traders
EL 28 Dec , GHA , Holiday Inn
Mio 28 Dec , JLC , GH
Babyblue 28 Dec , Divine Couture , Conrad
tintin , Jawn Happy ever after , OCC
loving3377 30 Dec, Jawn Happy Ever After, -

me going to abandon all the goodies and bah kua and everything during CNY .. last attempt in trying to make it for dec!!!!

me did not engage ray ..ex ex ex .. no $$$$ ..initially my bf din even want to get a photographer & videographer ...

HAPPY NEW YEAR! =)

hi kk,
yap, the guests in opal room cant see what's happening in the main hall. suzanna suggested using the projector and another walk-in for the bride and groom in the opal room.

hi 1027,
i guess it should be okay to sleep at new place cos not customary yet.

by the way, how do u greet yr in-laws? is it still uncle/auntie or father/mother? do u all give yr
in-laws ang bao during new year too?

happy new year to you too cath!

i've been calling them mum and dad (like my hub) since ROM. no choice ....

how about you and the rest of the brides here?

dear ladies, happy new year to u! =)

it's 2003 liao and our wedding date is drawing near..hiaks hiaks..

meow,
u may wan to redraw my name in the nov list cos i've changed my date to oct. abt yr finger, dont
worry too much, cos a happy person can heal the wound faster =) so u must be happy ya!

hi leo29,
bridal package not booked yet. will do so this month cos it's really running out of time liao..i just went to book my banquet last week.

Hi beibei,
u are rite!!! They lent me in in hse wan first. If i MTM first then i wont be able to have my PS before CNY liao..

U have to control dun eat too much during CNY..
Then will look mei mei during ur outdoor photo.

Heh Jazz,

I was staying over at my new place during the weekend too. Have not move it officially. Althot all furnish but i think my FH still want ot be "served" by his mum so he doesnt really want to shift in yet.

Celebrated New Year at new place with some friends to warm up the palce till 3am. then start packing and washing up till 4am. so tired, that my FH slept till 11am.

Take care!

oops forgot to answer about the ang pows ...

guess we'll have to give. but the amount and the actual act of giving i'll leave it to my hub, while i will do the same for my parents.

actually come to think of it ... how do we formally "visit" them this chinese new year? Previous years i just went there to shake hands and say happy new year, and give tangerines. this year leh? must get on knees to serve tea or what? or just continue like in the past?

before ROM, every year i buy CNY goodies for her. This year shouldn't differ much but i really dun know what to say or how to say my well wishes when i'm there.

I know it should differ from family to family, but i just feel so weird now that the status is changed from girlfriend to legally-wedded wife !

Hi 1027,
Hehe..know wat, I still my in-laws uncle/auntie. Mentally, I'm still not ready to greet them as father/mother yet :P as for the CNY visiting, it shld be the same rite, greet and give tangerines, except that u call them mum/dad lah..hehehe.. hmm, talking about giving angbao, my practise is I'll give in-laws while my hb will give to my parents.

Hi kk,
Jus curious, will u be preparing any wedding favours for yr guests?

Happy New Year uh....

I spent mine at my Grandma's wake.. Well, I am glad that she is not suffering anymore.. She was bed-ridden for 4 years and my aunts and uncle suffer along..

Glad also that my future MIL did not impose the get-married-within-100-days-or-wait-3-years-later rule.. I really don't understand this rule..

Meow: Put me in as 1 Nov.. Thanks.. About your finger.. My right big toe-nail also dropped out.. will need 1 year to grow back, i think i will look for cover-up shoes.. On hands, i will be getting my gerfrens to sponsor my manicures for ROM, PS and actual.. save some money uh??

cher: so where is your banquet finally?

pooh,
according to the package i hv ... i hv 6 gowns ... tinking juz to take oni WG + EG + chinese kwa & ma kua .. mayb 1 more WG/EG or + 1 casaul .. hvn't decided yet

pucca 75,
u meant 6 'zhao xing'for indoor only or 6 gowns
for indoor and outdoor?

for my indoor,i wore my actual WG,actual EG,japanese costume,and three different inhouse EGs.hope they turn out nice.

pooh,
this CNY will be the first and the last CNY that I can't touch any goodies liao...bak gua,pineapple tarts,loveletters,candies......alamak!!!

Hello gals

Hi 1027: my hse still not in shift in condition yet cos kitchen and bedroom not done up yet..
father-in-law in this line , he is doing it for us...so he knows the rates..will be cheaper than going thru contractor...still alot of furniture not purchase yet..like washing machine, dining table etc..went to the Expo fair to look look see see on Sun..tiring ..

Hi kk & 1027,
Yup..trying out gowns first..see whether can take their range..if not..will be MTM..actualy still no idea of what i want..dunno what type of gowns will look nice on me...me been eating lot of tibits recently...hehee...cannot control leh..cham..long time never take soupy mee..always take those with gravy(more oily leh)

I still called my MIL and FIL as uncle and auntie cos they said it is ok to call them so...will be awkward to call them dad and mum now..think will be separately giving hongbaos to them and said that it is from both of us lor..
so fast CNY coming...
another festing period..must control!

Happy New Year!!!

Hi 1027

Same here...I'm addressing my ILs Mum & Dad since ROM....felt a bit awkward initially but used to it now....

Not too sure about the ang baos though....tink discuss with hubby first...

Hi Serene

Anything nice at the Expo?? Me also bz with my house....just did spring cleaning yesterday to prepare for furniture delivery next week...haven't bought the electrical stuffs though....

pucca 75,
not really leh...for my actualday WG i got two zao xing.one matured looking the other is sweet sweet look so considered two zao xing!

Serene, you're very lucky to have your father in law do your reno !!! I'm sure he'll keep a stern eye over the workers.

My #1 problem during my reno was (A) workmanship and (B) that the worker's cigarette butts didn't damage my parquet floor (which they did on the first occasion).

Blissz, it feels weird indeed. Fancy calling someone else as mum and dad after 20yrs plus of calling your own parents.

Before ROM, i embarassed myself twice. When we're about to leave, my then-BF called out to his parents to bid farewell. Likewise, i do the same but instead of calling Aunty or Uncle, i accidentally followed to say Mum or Dad also. Alamak !!! Really embarassing man !!!

Somemore on the very FIRST time that i called them mum and dad, my siblings in law were also present. And they were laughing at me !!!!

Their calling me Da Sao also sounded very weird. Thank goodness they've stopped calling me that for quite some time now.

My apologies but i dun mean to offend anyone: i find the electrical items sold at the expo all tend to be over-priced. The sales staff there also tend to hard-sell, so i'm very wary of them.

Hi beibei,
must control hor...

Mine indoor and outdoor total 6 gown and 6 zhao xing. I think enough liao. Cos dun intend to develop too many photo.

beibei,
like tt one ah ?? ... ok .. i better find out from my bridal ... but i know i hv 5 gowns lor .. as for zhao xing, nv hear them mention anything b4

thks for letting me know regarding this.

Hi pooh

Glad that yr PS is over. Now praying that during my PS, weather will be ok

*Praying very hard for good weather on 13/1/03*

Hv replied you

I don't know how many gowns I am entitled to hv cos not stated. maybe ask them this Sat when I go down and try my gowns.

Hope I can hv a lot of gowns too, like u all.

hi pucca75

no, not yet. still looking ard. won't be doing so fast cos most contractors r rushing work for those who needs their hse b4 CNY. Mine can wait, no hurry.

Me and hub will paint hse on own cos he says hse quite small, so can do it on own. no need to waste money.
anyway, me helping too.

abrinas,

we oso paint our own 4-rm flat ... was dead tired @ the end of the each day ... hee

but if u wan to paint urselves, shd wait till the reno finish then paint liao loh..

yi

max aint keen on this kinda of countdn...
dun like the human traffic...

stay relax till ur weddin...
then u wont hv prob with any outbreak...

din c muz EG @ weddin present durin my visit...
usin shantung silk 4 the EG...
sure hope i will look fine in it...

as 4 frenzs who mike dun koe, juz intro them 2 him when u come dnstr lor...
i believe he shd koe most of ur frenz n colleague but sight liao rite... :P

which part of europe r u guys headin 2???

my mum gave birth 2 mi when she is 29...
n my sis when she is 31...
max likes kids but he is worried we might nt b financiali stable yet...

angel

i had signed up 4 the $3790 package...
took up a separate studio package...
u can call amanda 4 an appt @ 62231366...
she is the best person 2 advise u on her bridal packages...
had gonna 4 my 1st appt n confirmed my gowns...
m happi with her service...

Thanks everyone for your concern, the pain is still there. So i can't type with that finger. Now i'm down with fever. So suay

Love,
could you drop me your details? Thks.
01 Nov - Are, Antz, Grace, Yve
02 Nov - Furlin, Padre, Nov bride, little rabbit, Josephine, Icy
08 Nov - Bombom, Feb, Ava, TCC, Happy
14 Nov - Sunnyling, Meow, novlkf22
15 Nov - Clyne,Cocopopzz, Twinklets
16 Nov - Okeanosmao
22 Nov - Putise Baby
23 Nov - Leo29, Love
25 Nov - Edde
27 Nov - Akira
28 Nov - Amore
29 Nov - Melody
30 Nov - Sweetie, wind2000

Yve,
Y your toenail drop off? Got fungus growth? One of my colleague also got one of her toenail drop off.

That's great. My friends didn't do that for me. I pay for my own mani. My FH dun even want to opay for me.

Hi Jazz: Gd to hear from u again. What happen, sick for a week? Hope u r better now, must take gd care! I spent my holiday spring cleaning my room since CNY is coming. Vin must be busy preparing her M'sia wedding for this Sat.

Hi Yi,

Yes, my make-up artiste will be doing the hair for me as well..i do have the intention to mingle with guests during cocktail as i doubt there's much time during or after the dinner to talk to the guests..will call up the bridal shop to check whether any other make-up artiste available..it's a risk to change the make-up artiste as there's no more trial..just keep my fingers crossed that they can provide someone who can meet my timing requirement.

Hello Gals, Greetings!

Jbride, me actually only saw the "common friend" once....she's my hubby's colleague lah.... :P

Naturally, how's ur gown design going with Doreen? My hubby has been pestering me to start doing my homework for this..... :p

yeah ... hope it stops raining in dec .. hahahahaha anyway, if it really rains, i intend to go art mueseum for actual day photo shoot ..

jbride: just attended a wedding dindin at hotel intercontinental .. the ballroom looks luvly with the flower stands and beautiful chandeliers! service was not bad, the auntie was alittl forgetful about what drinks we like, but her service was absolutely wonderful .. very prompt in serving drinks and food! food wise was not bad, except they were abit eager to clear our plates .. my bf din finish his favorite roast crispy chicken, and it got cleared ... oh well!!! but on the whole, i enjoyed the dinner! in fact, find the food pretty good, as compared to other hotels i been to .. so rest assured!

hi pooh !
Saw your pix
very nice....must say you have a very flexible look, can look good in such a wide variety of gowns

Also peeked at the pix on your home and ROM
heee....very nice too

wah pooh,
u 7:11 am already in opic ah....another workoholic issit ?

BTW, I also think white suits your fair skin better

Meow:
The toenail was bruised. I think from playing badminton when I jam-break and my toe hit the front of the shoe. Well, look for cover-up shoes lor..

I just got 2 books on how to make crystal jewellery.. hope to learn and make something for my jiemei..