(2003) Brides of year 2003

HAPPY NEW YEAR! ;P
How was your celebration?

me had a quite and peaceful nite at love nest with hubby, cooking myself and we drank wine too while watching tv.

hi jen,

i guess the timing really depends on how fast your makeup artiste can finish in time as my colleague was done at abt 6pm with her makeup and she was relaxing in her bridal suite when we reached.
so its not that rush!
i guess the brides must at least be ready by 7.30pm so as to go downstairs to entertain some guests rite?
tatz what many of my friends and colleagues do!
but come to think of it, some brides dun even come down until the march-in rite?
if you are really uncomfortable with the timing, i advise you change a makeup artiste so as to make yourself feel better and safer.

dun worry too much, must remain pretty!

happy new year...really hope everyone will be back after the celebrations.
14417.gif

Let's countdown to our big day this year together!!
14418.gif

hi Yi!
Happy New Year to u too

Me just spend new year's eve at FH's place,, we tried to make ban mian again,, quite successful,, taste like crystal jade's shanghai la mian

I can't wait to see ur album too! Glad that almost everything is settled for u.. shun shun li li
Wah, so early got urge to have baby liao

gd 1st daz of 03 2 all 03 brides 2 b...

hows every1's countdn last nite???
mine was a quiet n peaceful 1 with my sis ( the chef of the nite ), my guy n the 2 loveli doggies @ my love nest...
had dinner prepared by my sis n countdn with hugz n kisses...

yi

its oredi jan 03...
the mth u hv been waitin 4 all this while...
muz b super excited liao rite???
dun think 2 muz hv earli nites n sufficient rest...
i m sure u will b a pretti n radiant bride on ur weddin daz...

u saw the cinch detail tat i was tellin u...
how u find it???
i find it pretti unique tats y i adopt the idea...

r u showin ur album durin the weddin reception???
so far the dinner i had attended onli 1 couple showed their weddin album...
the rest onli show 1 poster...
wonder wat is the trend nw???

wow so happi 4 u can go 2 ur honeymn @ europe...
ur dream come true!!!
envy envy!!!
max n i gonna go thru our finanicial plannin again since we r left with 9 mths 2 go...
though my daz is still sometime later, oredi feel the 'pressure' n 'excitement' liao...
we r onli plannin 2 go 4 our honeymn in earli 04...
still plannin 2 go backpack in japan...
manage 2 find some couple who r keen 2 go backpackin 2gether...
sure hope we can make it 2gether 4 our trip!!!

considerin 2 b a young mum liao ah...
but we aint veri young when we both get wedded liao dun u think so???
nt sure if we can afford a kiddo straight after the weddin or nt...
hv 2 do the financial plan again by then...

sept brides 2 b...

hows every1's countdn???
its the 1st daz of 03 n we r left with 9 mths 2 go...
oredi feel the 'pressure' n 'excitement' liao...

4 those who hvnt settled with ur bridal, gonna get ur engine started n settled ur bridal soon...

wishin all a wonderful 03...

Hi All....

Ya i am a nov 2003 bride....

sorry to reply late cos just came back from malaysia....

so have u guys booked ur wedding venue???

i have already booked mine.....

anyone haven ROM yet???

aiyo meow, y so careless?? hmm..i tink blood clot inside fingernail takes long time to heal..mayb french mani can cover?? me not sure too..

love,
most of us hv already ROM except for a few as their ROM is in this month..u can leave yr details to meow as she will update all the nov brides' details..
as for me, i hv booked the dinner venue. mine is on 16 nov. where hv u booked?

Oh new comer to our tread...time to work again.
The updated list:
01 Nov - Are, Antz, Cher, Grace
02 Nov - Furlin, Padre, Nov bride, little rabbit, Josephine, Icy
08 Nov - Bombom, Feb, Ava, TCC, Happy
14 Nov - Sunnyling, Meow, novlkf22
15 Nov - Clyne,Cocopopzz, Twinklets
16 Nov - Okeanosmao
22 Nov - Putise Baby
23 Nov - Leo29
25 Nov - Edde
27 Nov - Akira
28 Nov - Amore
29 Nov - Melody
30 Nov - Sweetie, wind2000

Love,
could you sent the following details to [email protected] and in return, you'll get to know most of the questions you ask.

Details :
1) Nickname
2) Real Name
3) Birthday (DD/MM/YY)
4) ROM Date
5) Actual Day
6) Venue of Banquet
7) Email address
8) New Home Location
9) Contact Nos
10) Name of bridal

Okean,
think if i can turn back the time, i won't even wish to go out lor. Then such things will not happen to me. Now its still swollen, think it'll takes months for the blood to clear. When i was 8yrs old, i got 3 fingers also being slam by the main door.
Eh you not going out today? Or over at his house?

1027 : yah, my package i sign up with chris ling is the same as yours.

you r right, PS in June and we have from now till june to slim down. but i have no determination to do exercise and i cannot resist food temptation.

how about you? what kind of diet program are you in now?

Nope, mine name not hui fang...

Coal : did you sign up with chris on sat?

Good to see the thread so active

HAPPY NEW YEAR!! Another 10mths or so to our customary!! that's fast..
MIA for while cos been busy with work and renovation, choosing furniture for the hse..

Going to try gowns this Sat..very excited..but think I put on weight during this festive season..must try to slim down...cham

poor meow...have to let it heal first, no choice mayb mani will cover up..
2day spring cleaning at own hm, elder bro getting married on the 25th so gotta do some cleaning after tat will be CNY loh..hubby painting his hse..hee..will b helping him paint the master bedrm after we cm bk frm genting..oh got to choose colour on my own..his parents so gd in letting us have the master bedrm while they sleep the smaller rm..but i feel kinda of paiseh..
wat to do..

Hihi all
Greetings on 1st working day of 2003.

Anyone went to Sentosa 4 countdown? Wu, c fm TV it is v crowded!!

Hihi Vin
Ya getting v excited now huh

Happy New Year!!!

Hope I've not missed out on anything. Been busy settling my house in Sengkang, stayed there for a few days, no internet connection so chance of checking any mails. Been sick for a week too...

Vin, how's your preparations? Getting excited for your big day?

Gals, how have your holidays been?

Happy New Year, wishing every gal here have a good year ahead and also pretty lah...

Later, I am going to HDB Hub to collect my keys to my new flats. Will let you gals know how my flat going to be...hehheeh...so excited.

so pooh u didn't take those seasides photos?as in at sunset??

I remember for my outdoor we took photos at those
old old houses at Sentosa too!!my photographer liked those old houses very much!for the other half of my outdoor PS we will go Labrodor and Fullerton!

Your photographer really good ah!offered to help u take photos with your camera!

Hello everyone! It's 2003 !!!! May this year be better than the last 12 months!!

HF: together with coal, that makes the 3 of us! Wonder where our outdoor shots will be. My sis advised me to bring along a friend for the outdoor, to carry things, to help touch-up the make-up, etc etc. Think i mentioned this in earlier threads.

Coal: oops, sorry....really didn't mean to rub salt into your wound. You're also an Oct bride? If so, our PS should be quite near each others.

Went to ask Chris the other day. He mentioned that he'll drive us around for the outdoor shoot. If he drives, then very paiseh to ask a helper to come along hor? maybe ask if my helper can drive her own car instead of squeezing with us ...

Hi Serene! Dun worry about the absence ... alot of us have gone thru that stage, or at least alot of us will eventually go thru that phase when they set up their own home. Is your house shift-in condition yet?

I spent new year's eve counting down at my own place, with just my hub. It's nice to have my own space!!!

Blythe, so exciting isn't it !!! Finally !! Will u be going down to your house immed after you get the keys? I did that, and i was sooooo excited even tho the place was empty and quite dusty !

hi everyone...happy new year!

poor meow... hope your finger is better? i oso kena b4.. can neber forget the pain man... hv u seen a doc? they shd be able to give you something to help reduce the swolleness. hate to tell you this, but french mani will prob not be able to cover, cos the base coat of french is a v light colour. maybe you can opt for normal mani & use a darker colour instead? but in any case, like wat my fren said to me, mani is oni for yourself to feel pretty, v few ppl will actually notice your hands!

Chinese New Year is just round the corner.
Was just wondering, now that i've ROM-ed, i will HAVE to visit my in-laws first before going home to my parent's place. ( i used to go over later in the evenings ...)

Problem is, do we (hub and I) stay over at my own place on new year's eve or do we stay separately at our respective parents' place?

Technically, i think it's easier to stay over at our own place so that we start off the visiting schedule together.

If i stay over at my parent's place, then my hub will need to come fetch me to go to visit his parents before we come back again to visit my parents.

What will you ladies be doing?
Can share?

Hi beibei,

we didnt take those at sunset cos my outdoor is in the morning.

Actually they let me choose another location but i lazy so only go Sentosa..

Happy New Year!!

Enya, you are exactly 11 months away from you BIG DAY!!!!!

Yup, hope everyone will be more active this year.

Anyone here has a videpgrapher tp recommend????

pooh,
Seen your photos liao!!
u looked so sweet ah!!
14473.gif

i saw your house too.had the same carpet as yours!ikea right?

really impressed with your house esp the bathtub!!wow!managed to put in the bathtub!

thanks for sharing!!

when would u be chooing photos?looks like u and
I planned our wedding step by step!house ready,taking PS..what's next for you?!
14474.gif

Hi wenn,

wow, real adventurous huh?
me baked some kueh yesterday too!

btw, i'm not young anymore leh, this Nov, i'm 27 liao so not considered early liao! ;p
my 2nd sis got her baby buy at age 26 leh!

hi flowee,

sama sama, me oso spend new year eve at my love nest but just wif hubby.
cook a simple meal then went to JP to buy coffee powder to make coffee at love nest!
then we had our dessert wine while watching countdown and play cards too!
enjoy it alot!

but hubby and i decide to join those big scale countdown program this coming year i.e. 2003 so as to share the mood! ;p

ya lor, just abt 3 weeks to my wedding so feeling the excitment liao! ;p
been doing mask at home lately so as to prevent outbreaks from now on! hehehe
trying to sleep early nowadays but dun seem to be able to sleep b4 12am leh!

yap, saw the cinch details you were talking abt liao. itz nice and unique, like the evening gown i have seem and like at the wedding present.

i wld be showing my album during the cocktail reception coz spend quite abit on it mah! hehehe
as for honeymoon, we might be using interest free installment payments so as not to feel the pinch. ;p
europe has always been my dream honeymoon destination, tatz why really hope that it can be a reality!

ya lor, not yound anymore so the latest i'm going to plan for kids is next year i.e. 2004 coz i plan to give birth to 2 kids if i can! ;p

yes!!! exactly 11 mths away!!! so scary .. the big day is coming so soon!!!!!!!!! die die die...din lose much weight!!!
((( time is running out...

Hi Beibei,

Thanks. I find the evening gown hair style very mature. But the make up artist say that for PS have to try diff kind of design. So some will have mature some cute. I have another evening gown with my hair let down one but forgot to take pics for that gown.

My hubby say i look cute with the one that i am hugging the bear.

The sample will be ready for viewing on 18th Jan.

Now i busy looking at book on fishes and tour guide. Planning for my honeymoon now. Cos thinking of Free and Easy so have to plan early lor. After the planning the honeymoon will be the guest list and prepare for banquet liao.

So wat next in ur list?

U are rite the carpet is from ikea.
Great mind think alike

pooh,
yup the makeup artist is correct.shd have different types of hairstyles so that your album will have more variety!

when u plan to go honeymoon?my hubby has already booked tickets for our honeymoon.We going NZ from 10th june to 20th June but it is by Air Newzealand instead of SQ.

me ald have my guest lists ready but the seating arrangement got to wait till we meet up with the
coordiator three months before our wedding.

WIsh time flies faster!now only 5months left to all June brides 03!
14489.gif

pucca 75,
now still feeling okay...but think still far away leh..maybe come march 03 then will I feel more anxious... :P
how's your preparation?

beibei,
me ah, waiting to go for my gown fitting on 14 Jan ... wonder how my mtm gowns will look like .. :p

will bk a date for my ps with bridal on my visit there.

getting a little excited now .. coz its 2003 now!! .. hee

pucca 75,
me ald taken changi and some part of sentosa for my PS in nov last year so for feb most likely take
sunset at Labrodor and night scenes at Fullerton.

beibei,
wow, so many locations ah .. envy

guess we might be going to Sentosa + Labrador Park i guess .. i like evening shots with sunset by the beach .. got a very romantic kind of feeling..

but we still dunno whether to take any pics by fullerton or esplanade or any skyscrapers or not ..

14496.gif

pucca 75,
actually my bridal shop gave us maximum three locations only but we 'plead' them to give us one more place loh..so that we can have variety mah..

the photographer shd be able to give u better suggestion as to take pics at Fullerton or Esplanade...

Hi beibei,
i also have my rough guest list ready.

Will be going to to Aust in Mid June maybe on the 17th June.

need some comments from u gals. Saw the pics that my hubby in uniform? (my wedding gown is a bustier and the tummy is those lace one and back is the string) I think of having that for my actual day wedding gown but it is invory colour. Do u gals find it funny cos my hubby will be wearing the his white uniform? I thinking of using back the design but MTM to white, wat u gals think?

pooh,
im looking @ ur hse's pix.. where's ur lovenest? ixxit in the west ??

see that you got bathtub installed .. hee .. nice leh .. can enjoy yuan yang yu nx time .. :p
i've juz hacked away mine though.. no chance to enjoy liao ..

Havent been here for a long time...wow, a week left to my wedding...so scary!

Hi Cherry,
Have been to Koh Samui with my friends, a nice island. Somehow if you want to go for snorkling, got to go further out, cos nothing much near the shore area. It'll be a nice place to go if you enjoy the sun, sand and sea

Hi Vodka,
i'm also doing those 'ling sui' things now...So afraid of missing out certain issues...sigh.
Same problem here, IL side cannot rsvp for relatives. Problem...yesterday doing the table arrangement and told my husband that he'll have headache on that day if he dun do it properly now.

As for hairstyle, hv u talked to ur makeup artiste? i'll be getting my husband's cousin who's a hairstylist to do for me at night, so a load off my mind...

Like what Yi said, it really depends on how long your artiste can finish. If you want to mix around during the cocktail, 6.30pm would be a little too late. Will she be doing hair for you too?

Are,
Thanks for the info. I'll just pray by then it'll be okay. Wil check with Jane whether can hide or not. Else need to think of another colour loh. Nope i didn't go find a doc. Guess my FH can be one. But he working that night, else he'll help me squeeze out those bloos clot in the nails and it won't look that bad.

Ava,
I sms you leh, but you didn't reply. You very busy?

Hi 1027,

Need to visit in-laws first before going back to ur parents place? Hee... no need rite? Coz we only ROMed leh, not customary yet :P

I am not even joining my hubby's side for reunion dinner or following him to malaysia to visit relatives on new year day 1.

My mum already told me not to stay at new place on eve. She said must return home lor. Anyway i dun mind coz i got reunion dinner at home and it will be too late by then to travel up to my new place again.

Mine will be easy. Because i won't be going with my hubby they all to malaysia, on first day, my hubby they all will be at malaysia and i will go house visiting in singapore with my parents. Second day, i will go to my hubby's place early morning then we go to his godmother's place then lastly come to my place. Third day we are having mini gathering of friends and both side families at my new place and my mum gonna do the cooking for us.

Hey, actually no difference from the time before i romed.. kekekee... i dun care actually, no customary yet, no laws to follow :P

U going to try gowns this sat?? Enjoy! Envy u all leh, i still have to wait till end Feb

pooh,
feel u look in bustier gown....but meaning the ivory is only the photoshoot gown?and u intend to MTM one for your actual day gown?

think shd be alright since there is still time to MTM.

Hi ladies!

Happy New Year!

Meow... hope ur finger is better...
btw, i've changed my hp nos th's y i didn't rcv ur sms... u can call me but i can't rcv the sms.. will email u with it soon

Hi 1027,

dun worry, heard fm friend that there will be two cars, ie chris in one car and we in the other. so i think it is all right for us to bring along a helper.

me same as KK, maybe will be at my own house for reunion dinner. as for visiting, it depend whichever is more convenience.