(2003) Brides of year 2003

LKF,
Yeah, all things bought already. Nothing to buy also but the cloth for the offering table cost me a bomb, $43.80.

Will cut the silver threads next week or so

lkf,

Me too going to Natas... but in the afternoon. Hope can get good tour packge from them. How come your card shop never cut the thread for you?

Are,

Last nite check wif my mum is she going to buy gold Jia Zhuang for me and she answer up to you... heng man....

Ann,

My Si Dian Jin confirmed in gold..., MIL bought it long time ago. What Are and me refering to is Jia Zhuang from our mum. But lucky my mum did not insist i must buy gold so i got more choices... All along, Poh Heng is in my list when i'm looking for Jewellery.

Thanks for your advice.... i will see wht i can do...*hugs*
Jus check with you guys abt the natas fair.. Do we need to sign up within the three days to enjoy the privileges...?? Advise pls...

Meow,
You bought the teaset at minah...?? Did you bought the table lamps from them as well??? wht else did you bought from there..?? Is it cheap..??

Ann,
i was thinking that too.. but i have 50 tables!!! any suggestions for 50 types of flowers... hehehe

Hi Cutiechar,

I think gold shoes will go better with your EG than silver, just nice lor
. OK, definately will check out CK Tangs for the ties. My BS is Jawn Happy Ever After. I thought Robin is quite popular, din noe his style is 50% Taiwanese, but i felt his colours are too strong for my tastes though. But heard that he is very friendly and nice

Hi Piper,

I saw a pair of red embroidered slip-on shoes at Hush Puppies yesterday. Very nice. I think it costs $79. You can check it out though.

Serene,
Yeah i bought the teaset from Minah, but bedside lamp i bought a Hwa Aik at AMK(Blk 711). The lamps they sell $1.90each but Minah sell at $8 a pair. In all, i jus bought the teaset, long feng zhu, the things for the groom to bring like angbao, yellow coin and red cloth(found at page 2 for the bridegroom) and the cloth for the offering table(page 7 for bridegroom). If you need to know the price of some items which i've already bought, i can tell you lor.

leo

my printer dun provide the gold thread so hv to buy, cut n tie them myself :P at least it's one load off your mind.

u so gd can go natas in the afternoon. half day huh? NZ is a gd choice cos' u will get to see snow mts, glaciers in the south n geysers/hot mudpool in the north coupled with blooming flowers. i'm still keeping my option open (shortlisted a few c'tries witin my budget) but will drop turkey for sure cos got another -ve comment last nite. this time round from my hubby's 2 sisters
juz not the appropriate time to go there.

serene

there's lots of travel agencies at the natas fair so u need to do some research 1st (check the various pxs n itinerary). can use the natas special in ST yesterday as a rough guide. think most of the agencies will honour wat they had advertised at the fair. where u thinking of gng?

lkf,

OIC. Lucky my hotel provide the thread and card shop cut it for us. Save me, the lazy pig.... to do all this..

No lah, no half day leave lah. My working time very flexible, can go anywhere whenever i want to go.

Hi meow,

Thank you.. maybe you roughly let me knw the pricing...

lkf,
thank for your advise... i thought of going to europe, my hubby thought of going to japan.. but at the moment, we dun have much $$ left.. so maybe going to australia...sianzz...

serene

it's the Hwa Aik General Store, the standalone hexagon single storey blk next to S-11 food centre (where the rasa sayang western food is). the lamp costs $1.90 each. u can also find all the std wedding stuff there

if u gng to europe, Ken Air seems to hv some gd bargains. its Switerland package tour starts from $1550 but the weather is cold n short daylights. hokkaido is gng at around $1800 travelling by ANA.
i hv ruled out australia thot reserve the c'try for my children (more economical)

leo

i really "xian mu" u man...can go on flexi hours. u plan to go NZ for how many days? dec rt?

hi chicory,

I went yu hua yesterday...they have those red canvas shoes embroided with flowers or dragon/phoenix. Costs abt $21~23...

They do have the bedroom slippers for $9.90 only..but if wear those with kua dunno will look funny or not....but those slippers looks good also coz they used printed fabrics..not those plain fabrics...

think will go chinatown market & see got those nice beaded shoes or not....

leo20... hehe... lucky u. so no need to drag liao lah, go buy lah! ;P then can get 1 load of your mind mah... me trying to finish as many things as i can man, i'm sure someone will drop some bombshells nearer the date! ;P

good afternoon, ladies

hi cutiechair
how was yr manicure & pedicure session last evening? hope U have enjoyed the session.. guess u must be getting very excited about yr PS.. do remember to bring WATER for yr PS.. will continue to pray for good and bright weather! Enjoy yr PS!

hi micky
thanks for sending me yr link. you look so demure and sweet in the photos.

hi girl
don't worry too.. will also continue to pray for good & bright weather on this Sunday for yr PS.. feel free to ask all of us here if U have any doubts in yr preparation.. we're all here to share. Right, ladies?

hi jbride
glad U too enjoyed yr mani & pedi with jemina. she is real good and dedicate to her works & customers. i've already booked her for my AD liao.. me very KS... hahahaa..

hi piper
i feel that yr kua can go with those beaded shoes.. i saw some quite nice designs at the push cart trolley @ Bishan Junction 8.. if U stay nearby to Bishan, maybe U can drop by to have a look too..

hi sandy,

I do stay near Bishan...maybe will drop by this weekend...thanks!

BTW, do u know how much these shoes are going for?

Cynthia

Huh..the price went up so fast to NZ????
Yap.Their in house promotion is last month think is mid Aug 03. I am going after my wedding departing on 13/11/03 as this is a guarantee depature date.

Hi Piper,

I have a pair of those "cheena" bedroom slippers in maroon colour... quite nice but not sure can go with the Kua or not...

Yah, i also think the kua will look good with beaded shoes

Hi Sandy,

Where do you go for your mani+pedi? How much do they charge?

Serene,
I give you the pricing latest by next week can? The stuffs are at my hubby's home leh. If you not getting them this weekend, i try to give you on monday can?

lkf and cynthia,

I book my honeymoon liao.... From Chan brother, 13 days trip+Wellington at $2938(after deduct $100 early bird and $50 citibank promotion). Depart on Dec 29 subject to pax confirmation. Very late rite... no choice lei... If i go early dec, the price is i think is a few hundreds different. No point to waste the $ lah....

Feb,

Not the price go up but your depart date is during the off peak period. You lucky jia bo.... The peak and off peak differnt of $400 lei... My BIL said this different can pay for a trip to bkk, hahaha... he very geow one but think back it's quite true.... Ai yoh.... originally my hubby want to postpond it to Feb-off peak, Xia4 Shi2 Wo3 lei. The gal there lor, suggest us to save $ and go during off peak season if we can. She said Dec is more for those that have kids with no choice but to go during school holiday.

halo gals..

Me oso just got back from Natas fair.. guess we confirm going US West coast F&E, but yet booked the tickets yet.

Wedsoon,

you got your accomodations oledy?? gonna fly in LA or Frisco? We planning do LA, LasVegas, Fresno/yosemite and Frisco .. now still pondering to take JAL or Northwest. but quite likely 2 take northwest cos the mileage chalked up can get me another ticket 2 jap for a trip next spring..

Gals, rem to chalk mileage during honeymoon hor!!

Leo,

Dec 29 not late la, .. smore can spend new year there hhehe... more memories ma..

Min,

k k .. i will wan to see your place
btw, send me an email with your hdphone no, we touch base? you moved in oledy? we "moving in" officially in early Oct.. GDL 18 Oct.. now stress and busy till blur manz..

Meow,

you getting contracter to do the carpentry?? ok lar, think should be in time for your wedding.. get the structure up first. rest can ask them to touch up even after you have moved in.. i v sad, hardly have time n energy 2 travel all the way 2 the east 2 my new place 2 take a look.. smore now i saturday 3 hours burnt at jap class, haiz.. jia lut.. now suddenly feel like doing so much craft :P ehe.. super last min hor!?

Akira

k, we confirm Terra Cafe at Bugis Junction den.. but hor, since we have a big group, better make reservation...

Gals, so all who confirmed coming are turning up hor?! I'll make the reservations mid next week then!!

Guess we are all going for the Gathering on the 26 Spet then!!!

Attendance Update:
Sept 26 - Leo, Meow, Besse, Kopibean, Yve, Akira, Putise baby, Aloevera, wedsoon, Amore, Ann, are, Wenz, Serene, Min, ava, Pris.

Besse,

You're welcome to see my place but hor dun have too high expectation cos my house very simple one lah. I haven't move in yet. I oso very stress. Haven't do my guest list and print my card yet.Still have to choose date for Guo Da Li and An Chuang leh. HP no. in the Nov list that was circulated by Meow lah. Now you all oredi toking abt honeymoon. Stress man. This gathering must be very interesting, a lot of them going this round.

Meow,
Yr capentary confirmed? Can go see your pebble wash when free, ok?

Hi Piper
*pai say* i did not take a closer look at the price..

Hi chicory
my 1st time experience on mani & pedi is at SNAILS The Nail Spa located at #03-01 Wheelock Place Tel: 6738 0100. U can look for Jemina to do for you. They charge $60 for both mani & pedi. currently they're having promotion with UOB ladies card.. i think got either 10% or 20% discount..

Jemina is good and very careful when she does mani & pedi. U can mention my name when U call her..

Min,
Congrats!
Of course you can come and take a look. But not this weekend can? Me very tired, today can only sleep at 4am so maybe you'll see me start to post here at 12 midnight.

Besse,
Now really nothing to see lah, maybe near to end oct, you'll see something lor.

Wow...everyone talk abt honeymoon now!!! Jus check with you guys.. If go korea at Nov, got snow...?? & it is nice over there...?? We have not much $$$ left so myabe go somewhere near.. like korea... anyone any suggestion...?? can we pay by installation of the trip???

Hi besse,

I had got my accomodation at LA/SF/Yosemite oreadi. I am flying to SF and returning from LA. We r planing to go SF, Lake Tahoe, Yosemite, LV and lastly LA. Actually we are taking Northwest due to the mileage too and we are stoppingover at Tokyo for 3 days ;p

Serene,
If you are going to Korea in the early Nov, it might not snow...but late nov in some areas it will start to snow.....maybe the ski resort too. These days there are a few tour agent which has installment for overseas trip. Look out for it at the NATAS fair.

Me now looking at furnitures for my house and quite lost as I decided to give up my Cellini package as they do not have much stuff in white.

Anyone have any good furnishing houses to recommend?

hi girls, thanks bibip. after reading the posts, I was all-inspired and headed down to Spotlight. Bought some fake flowers, ribbon and a bottle of Bostik PVA Glue. Voila! I have myself handmade corsages. I went down to Spotlight again today and am making my own ring pillows. Well, actually my parents are helping me with the cushion bit. I'll do the detailing later. heh.

I meant to give my 'sisters' the fake corsages and our real younger sisters fresh flower corsages. But after they saw the ones that I made, both of them prefer the handmade ones because they're more lasting. So i guess, fake ones it is

By the way, are you (did you) girls having a hen's night? At the risk of sounding real blur... do you initiate the night? Or is it only right that your friends initiate it for you?

Annmelody,
I recall there's a place call white collection right? Why not give them a try?

Serene,
Check the prices of those item that i bought. The candles cost $5.80 a pair but your hubby need to get 2 pair lor. Then the yellow round thing that's to be given during GDL cost $3.80 and the red cloth to wrap the angbao cost $5.50 and the big angbao cost $2

Wedsoon..

wah, i oso wanna stop over Tokyo, but b4 gotta rush back 2 work, so we figured next yr apr den go tokyo lor..

Just booked the tics in NATAS earlier.. think the deal quite good.. 988 for tix, inclusive of 2 nites stay in Anaheim.. yours is oni for the air tix rt?

looking forward 2 chat more on this coming Fri!!

Hi, Meow,

Txs 4 the wishes. Too tired and busy to log in these 2 days so never manage to thank you in time. Anyway, we met yeaterday, rt? Haven't bought my GDL things yet. No worries, rt? My cousin easy to click with. Just that yesterday I very tired, so they drag me to go to the fair, we just went. Yesterday afternoon wash my house like mad cos all the children at my house on saturday played and dirty all my walls and cushions. Even my roman bind in one of the room spoilt cos thay played with it and spoilt it. So heartache but my hubby managed to fix it. I can't scold them cos Sat was a happy occassion for us and we invite them over to our hse after that, so dun want to spoil the day. Any other things you need to buy for GDL?

been a long time since I've last posted anything here, mainly bcos I'm so far behind in having my PS :p but finally it's my turn! I'll be having my PS this wed..pretty excited about it, but totally clueless on where to go, what to bring, what to do!! Can you gals offer some tips?

I'm also thinking of going for mani & pedi...thinking of Serene @ Nail Arts. Any comments about her, or any recommendations near city area?

Hi bibip,
thanks for the picts. The first 1 looks small and sweet. I wonder if i'm able to produce such results or not.. hehe

have yr GDL over? Mine's going next week and I have 2 queries here.
1) Do we need a red cloth when return stuff to IL house?
2) Did you use a nicer box for your tea set?

hi sandy,

i dropped by bishan on saturday & bought the shoes for $19.90...bought a pair of red one with beads & butterfly embroidery...

thanks for the info....

Good morning to all the Jia Bo here...... So few posting..., all monday blue issit.....

Last weekend dam relax man..... stay at home doing nothing....

Hi Tingting,

Yah, haven't seen you post in a long while
. You are not that far behind for PS, i have postponed mine to Oct
. Seems like Changi beach area is quite popular too, can consider.

I have tried Serene, quite good. May go back to her for my PS. Now they have this promotion, $38 for both mani+pedi, very worth, hope that it's still on

Do share with us your photos when you have got them

leo jie,
So good... can sit down and relax.. me very tense up.. start to Shi1 Mien2 liao...

I went to sign up 7 days to Tokyu @ $1833/-(excluding airport fees)with SA Tours...FH finally made up his mind... Anyone went to Japan before..?? any comments..? We will be going to Universal Studios, Disneyland... etc.. & taking a domestic flight to Osaka...

Serene mei..., I think not only you but most of us are quite tense up now.... Although I bit by bit settle my stuffs in advance but it's seem like there is always unfinish things to do.

So confirmed gathering on this fri, Sept 26
Attendance : Leo, Meow, Besse, Kopibean, Yve, Akira, Putise baby, Aloevera, wedsoon, Amore, Ann, are, Wenz, Serene, Min, ava, Pris-17 Pax
Venue : Terra Cafe at Bugis Junction
Time : 7-7.30pm

Any objection on the venue and time?

hi chicory,

I'm actually interested in Changi as well..esp with the new boardwalk area..seems quite a nice place..is the promo price for french mani n pedi? i was told this is the most accommodating nail to do..else will have to fret over the colours for different gowns...