(2003) Brides of year 2003

meow

Novgroom,
Yeap, that's what i feel too. But some find him irritating. But i know why. Last time, we receive emails from him regarding his package. Was thinking who the hell was this guy and how he got our address. Then found out that it was another friend who ask him to sent his packages to us. So decided to give him a try. Found that his works are sharp and nice and not to earn big bucks as what you say, we took him.

You know the no of service hrs he have right? Believe yours is 10hrs service, so if you want morning sun, then must go out very early loh.

novgroom

Meow,
As we both agree that Nick is not out to earn big bucks, he is willing to do some adjustment to his packages and may even give us some extra miles. I have yet to confirm with him the details.

kare2711

May.. thanks for your comments. Hmm .. actually I chose the neckline myself and I think that's the only thing that cannot be amended
It doesn't look really busty looking in pictures but it does in the video as well as real life.

And yes, I did experience with different can can sizes and everyone of us agreed I look better with this one.. although everyone comprises of me, the designer and the person who helped me wear the gowns. Reason behind this is because now it's the right chest to hip ratio. However, if I would to make my hips even smaller with a smaller can can, that will further emphasize my chest.

I find it's the night gown that emphasizes my hip area, not the WG. But yah it's maroon, and it's my favourite colour. And yes, the waist area has been loosened so that it doesn't make my hips look big. Heh.

*RANT ON*
Yesterday was my ROM. I had it outside. It's like one bad thing after another. Usually I'm not superstitious but since this concerns my lifetime, naturally this morning I was a chaos, thinking it's bad omen. First, my brother had a little accident at the car park. Nothing major. Then, during the solemnization, the page boy didn't want to participate, and in so doing, dropped the ring on the ring pillow, and loosened the other one. As a result, his mother tied a knot on one of the rings and when my husband tried to remove that ring to wear on me, the other ring dropped onto the floor. My mom, aunt and my husband kept on insisting they are not bad omen, that since we were not the ones who dropped the rings, it's alright. But the knot! Sigh. I cried this morning. Really scared it's a bad omen.

okeanosmao

wanna ask if u all ever consider alan dai or yew kwang as yr actual day photographer? been to c any of their portfolios?
me kinda hv budget for that so am trying 2 find one that falls within $500.

wen

Meow,
I think the actual day photographer is very important. Must find someone good & reliable one. After all, once in lifetime. With such good comments from u & NovGroom, will definitely call him for appointment.

No overseas PS. Unless my hubby willing to be the photographer, then can go bintan.

These photographers only do studio & outdoor photography. Actual day wedding not included. If you want them to take actual day, will be very expensive.

wen

Hi Okeanosmao,
if you want non-journalistic day photography, they are both pretty good. From the forum, i think Yew Kwang is more reliable. At least, he won't ask his partner to take over on actual day when he cant make it. Yew Kwang charge $500 for 8 rolls and Alan Dai $480, right???

cat

Hi Mrs Quake,

Read that you've been to arab street. Can you tell me where exactly it's? Is there only 1 shop or many many shops there to look at? You bought the material for your gowns and who's doing it for you?

meekoo

hi pausini

your bride shop seem very good....

today went for photo-selection and re-select WG... pretty upset + angry!

if there is a 2nd chance, dun tink will consider them anymore!

shanice

haha

i'm back from PS oredi!!!! from 10.50am till abt 6 plus pm! hahaha so tiring! was quite fun! hahaha my fiance, the "journalist" needs to be prompted by me when to take pics one... i signal to him then he snap... hahaha if journalist like that in afghanistan die liao!!!! hahahaha... wait for osama to say cheese! ahahahhah....

but took quite alot, like during make up, after each gown change, when having lunch... but he asked me to face camera, so not very natural liao leh nevermind lah...
still love him as much... *dun puke!*

wah i ate so much for dinner... sooooo hungry! hahahahaha ate vege rice without rice, but got snacks like vege "chicken" nuggets, one pc of waffle with nutella spread inside! hahahahaaahha oops... take a break lah...

fun but real tiring... will develop one complete roll of film tomolo... will post it at online album by tomolo nite! ahhahaha... show u gals...

ok i'm dozing off... thanks to all well-wishers for my PS! enjoys urs too, everyone! 17th we r going tioman! Yippie!!!

Shanice

mrs

Enya: I also got a copy today. Was disapointed by the no. of featured shops and designs but this time, they seem to have more shows and promotions. Good for those who have not book their bridal and dinner packages.

Chicory: Yes, I'm having a bustier for my WG. It's a higher cut one at the bust area (dunno how to describe leh). Actually, I am having a church wedding on 6 Dec (Sat) and tea ceremony. Dinner is on 8 Dec (Mon) so that we need not rush. It should not be too troublesome for friends and relatives lor since the ceremonious part has already been done on Sat.

I'm also not sure why the studio and outdoor package cost so much more than the outdoor package. My only guess is that the set up of the studio may be more troublesome and thus more expensive lor. Maybe you can check with Andrew Choi?

Tingting: Try and prioritize lor. Go with your feelings. See who fits your budget better and makes you feel more at ease. I bust my budget too but I still try not to overspend too much since there will be more incidentals nearer the date.

Cat: Arab Street is along beach road. There are many fabric shops there. Dang was the one who brought me there. In case you are thinking of getting your own materials, I would suggest that you go with someone who knows about fabric. There are different grades of the same material and the price difference between each grade can be substantial.

meow

Okean,
Very sorry, i can't help you on that. I've only seen 3 photographer's portfolio before i decide on mine. The other photographer i meet that was well known here is KC aka Qingzhong.

Its best you make an appt with both of them, then think about it and make your final decision. But most important thing is whether they are available on your date.
Dun worry too much ok? I believe you talk to my sis before right?

meow

Novgroom,
What details you wanna get from him? Thought you have already ask for your quote right? Which package you took? Can share?

dk

Are,
Thanks for the info.
I've been there oledi...
Most of ready-made kebayas in most of the other shops i visited. even the XS sizes still have lots of room space. My Papa said Kebayas got to be fitting.
My brother & F-SIL found 1 shop in Far East Plaza that can MTM a kebaya...quite reasonable price too. My F-SIL made one for her coming May Wedding.
I'll be making mine in late May lor...in time for PS.

dk

Wen,
I'm glad U went to Tan Yoong...So U pick him.
I knew U will like his style...
Btw, was it true about his attitude as mentioned by the ladies in the Tan Yoong columm Forum?
I guess it was basically chemistry..right?

Did U go Kai then? How was it?

I'm taking a break from bridal visit..i guess we have seen enough...
We'll start with studio visit next...& hopefully to settle down with the bridal & pre-wedding photographer B4 end March.

Hope to see your gown soon! Cheers!

dk

Novgroom,
Glad U still around!
Btw do U do sports?
Know of any wherehave offers on golf shoebags?

A question jus for fun from a Hubby point of view;
What is more important, & why? (pick one only)
1) The bridal or the photographer?
2) The banquet or the honeymoon?
3) Her gown & your suit?

novgroom

Meow,
I have met up with Nick, but on that day he didn't brought his hardcopy of the portfolio to show me. I can only view them on his notebook. I am into a bit of photography, so I am aware about the pros and cons of flim and digital photography. I wanted to meet up with him to see the actual photo after enhancement. From what I know, the quality shouldn't reduce too much. But it all depends on his skills.

I am thinking of taking the 900+ package as my wedding is not going to involve a huge group of people. 8 rolls of flim should be enough right?

DK,
Hehe.. I don't do any sports, only lately i went for some gym exercise. :p Suntec city has a few golf shops right? Sometimes I see them having some sales.. did you check on those?

1) The bridal or the photographer
I think the photographer is more important as he is the one who capture all the memorable moments of the couple. Also, if the bridal gowns and costumes are not so nice, a good photographer can still take nice pictures by adjusting the angle, lightings and the mood of the couple. If the photographer is lousy, the photos will look cheap eventhough you wear a million dollar gown.

2) The banquet of the honeymoon
If you talking about the planning and coordinatin, I think banquet is important. You can only have one banquet on a specific date and numurous of honeymoon in future. Also, for a banquet, there are many relatives and friends getting involve. We have to at least try our best to make everyone happy on this event even if there is someone you really hate is invited (as I have seen some discussion about that in the forum here :p) As for honeymoon, it is not where we go or how many days it is going to be. Good quality time spending together is most important, be it just spending a night camping at Pulau Ubin hehe.. (oh no.. I guess everyone here will decide not to introduce your hubby to me ..haha)

3) Her gown & your suit
Of course her gown lar. Everybody will set their eyes on the bride first (unless I look like zaizai, Tom Cruise or Xie Xian). If my suit is more important, then I will also have to spend a few hours with the makeup artist to match my face with the gown.. hehe.. Anyway, no matter how important is the gown, the suit should match the gown in some ways or else it will not be nice as a whole.

So what are the bride point of view?

meow

Novgroom,
Initial i also thought of the 950+ package. Same idea as you since i don't require so many rolls too. But the 8R is only 3 pages leh as compare to the other package.

novgroom

Meow,
I think he is quite flexible in his package.. maybe you can discuss with him about the $950 package and request him to package it to have more 8R pages at a package price..

Oh yes.. for the $1,500 package.. the 8R is 8"X12" wheras the $950 package is 8"x10"

peabrain72

kare2711... really? Didn't realise it
Looking forward to it? Yes and no lor... cos I've a big blue black on my left arm courtesy of the doctor
horrid right? I had rashes and itch about 2 weeks ago so went to the doctor, asked if I want an injection, said faster cos more effective. Next day, when i took out the plaster, found the bruise, it's huge and yucky! Hopefully will heal in time for PS. Also quite worried how the PS will turn out, I'm not very comfortable taking pix
What about you? Looking forward to it?

chicory

Tingting, I also think prioritizing will help in your decisions. For me, my top priority is budget, followed by the gowns, then photographer
. You are now deciding between Dang and LG? I guess it helps to see who you are more comfortable with and makes you feel confident working with. I guess the reason i drop Flamingo though their packages are indeed very attractive and comprehensive is becuz' i do not feel confident with Shirley. Me too, i think the bulge of my expenses will be on the bridal package and photographs. I will try to simplify other stuffs to cut expenses.

Mrs Quake, i think i know what you mean, the bustier is not the lower kind, but quite high up jus under the arms? Oh i think it is easier to have the ceremony on a weekend cuz' relatives do not need to take leave, i am also contemplating to have the wedding over two days, Probably ceremony on sunday and dinner on tuesday. My fren did her ceremony, church and dinner all on the same day, it was really quite a rush. As her helper, i can't even go home to rest and change, got to wash up and change at her house. You are very wise to have it over two days

sweets

Hi ...

Priviledged,
I used to school in IL, now in NYC, yes, working but just resigned....part of the "cost" of marriage I suppose grin...
so is your htb doing his Phd in IN ? Its a very tranquail place to study

Shanice!!! wow..sounds so fun....cannot wait to see your pix...aiyo,u so skinny now, can afford to eat lar

Yvonne...you all set for your ROM ? wow..so fast hor
then u can come back and share with us that wonderful experience

tingting

hi chicory,

I know, most probably i'll sign up with Dang, cos I'm more comfortable with her.. but i'm still keeping my options open till the time i absolutely need to confirm a bridal shop... : )

i'll be having the entire wedding in 1 day...so will be really rushed. Hope that my helpers won't feel the same way as you do! Although having them in 1 day is hectic, but i guess it's better than having ur relatives attending ur wedding for 2 days. My parents were quite insistent on having the dinner on a weekend, and church ceremony can only be held on a saturday, so we thought might as well do it together.. But will try to make things short and sweet.. :p

shook

Hihi Meekoo
U not taking EG fm WL? How do u find your photos? Who wz your photographer?
I share the same sentiment as u regarding WL. I feel v short-changed by them. However, I like Sammi, Claudia n Kaden. Their service r v gd.
U going to re-select your WG again?

Hihi Pausini
How come u dun enjoy your ps? I enjoyed mine, juz a bit upset dat there were another couple doing indoor @ the same time n resulted in delay. All because of the weather dat the photographer has to swop my indoor n outdoor shoot. Gd dat your make up artist got the hairdo u like eventually.
There r many gowns @ Kaki Bt but may b 1/4 of it is ard the fitting rm area. They have cabines inside a rm (without fitting rm in there) n the studio @ the 2nd level which r not easily accessable for customers.
Of coz I will b glad dat u come along to help me select the gowns
18556.gif
Where u working? U working till wat time on sat? R u more free on weekday or weekend?
I welcome anyone who is interested to join in.

Hihi Kare
Congrats on your ROM.
Your WG is nice. Is the design fm u or the designer? Your EG looks loose on u. Agree wif May u dun look heavy on top fm the photos.
Dun feel sad over your ROM. Cheer up. Dun think abt the ring dropping on the flr. Agree wif your mum n hubby it is not a bad omen since it is someone else who dropped the ring.
Your website is v well done. U recorded the progress of all your preparation. Dat's is an excellent idea. Hmm... another computer genius.

enya

i am having my wedding on 1 day .. cos i just feel that having it over 2 days sort of lessens the excitement .. and it adds inconvenience to your relatives and friends .. especially your helpers!!! besides, i am not having any church ceremony..so everything would be kept pretty simple. except solemnization would be during the dinner!!!

i guess budget is very important .. for me, i rather spend alittle bit more on the bridal package, as long as it doesn't exceed my budget. bcos i think quality and cutting, and the level of comfort with your designer is very important! if u dun have confidence in his or her work, u will worry like mad on the end product. and i think the quality of gowns are very impt. had some friends who signed up at the suntec wedding fair or dunno what roadshows, and regretted like mad .. they had to source for their own EG in the end bcos the ones at the shops were very the ... "nightclub mamasan" style ....

meekoo

photos is ok.. by alex... but they seem to reculant to show more WG for me to select!

i saw a couple tried on several very nice and i had seen before WG. thus while re-selecting, i request to try those too.... but they are like reculant and to pacify me just give me feew WG ( BUT NOT THOSE WHICH THE COUPLE HAD TRIED) to try....

when i told them again, they are like : those is what they had tried mah! i so angry!!! no choice, choose one of the old design one which i seen in a magazine before... : (

kare2711

Shook .. yah. I think my chest look ok because the photo's taken from the front. Last night, my aunt played the video for all to see. And even my SIL laughed at me. It really seemed like I'm carrying two extra stuff in front of me. Really ugly.

The WG was designed by my designer, but given a lot of comments by me
It's still incomplete, because I add here and there.

Peabrain: Heh, I am actually looking forward to the photoshoots
I'm imagining it's going to be fun

dk

Hi Novgroom,
My views (might not represent veiws for all brides to be) but here they are:

1) How elegant/beautiful the bride is on that important day lies on the hands of Bridal designer & the makeup artist...
It would be a real pity to have a beautiful gown & yet no good photographer to capture that on the bride...& to capture that moment of happiness.

2) The banquet is a compliments to our guest...we are proud to annouce our marriage & of course...too please our parents.
But i guess the honeymoon will be the actual Stress-free enjoyment. the honeymoon venue can be anywhere but i believe it will be the most memorable part of the wedding hussle...in years in come....right?

3) The gown is important...but i do want my FH to have a good share of what is spend....A good well-cut & good fabric MTM Suit at least for my dear hubby...
If the bride is to free great in that excellent gown...the groom should free the same in his perfect suit. Definitely no OTR suit for him if i get the MTM gown.

Got be to fair to the guys too...afterall they are the one under greater stress... over the whole marriage matters.

meow

Novgroom,
Oh my i didn't realise the diff. but 8"x10' is what size and 8"x12' is what? 8R and ?R? You got more is it pieces of photos is it? I wish i could too. Hmm may talk to him again, but if given him my deposit liao.

novgroom

DK,
From what you have said... seems like everything is equally important huh? heheh.. I wish life could be like that also.. but under budget and time constraints, maybe can only emphasis one over the other.

Oh.. regarding MTM suits, someone here is looking for men's tailor? There is one at Lucky Plaza not bad, he is a tailor originally from Hong Kong.

Meow,
That's what I saw in his quotation posted last time in this forum. I think both are called 8R. You don't mistaken, I didn't get more from him at the moment. I only have the feeling that he is quite flexible so that he can satisfy his customers.

jan2003

Hello everyone,

Pausini: she is my future husband's brother's wife so future SIL right? not my FH's sister. They treat her nice because her parents know how to zuo ren lor. her mum is a housewife,father retired already so every time will bake this and that for the family lor. like dumpling, moon cake etc etc, almost everyweek, her mother will bake something to share with the family lor. i feel so sian because my parents don't do such things because both work 12 work shift. plus i don't want them to do such things too. it's so fake.
don't worry about your PS. for mine, i didn't get so many change of gowns and the only one hairdo i had taking my actual EG was so horrible. i have decided not to choose those photos that don't look good lor.don't worry. they took so many pics,i am sure we can manage to choose enough to fit one album. as long as we are happy. don't let this spoil your mood yah. plus last hairdo sounds classy and it's good you like it! keep us updated when the pics are out.

kare2711: dear girl, don't worry about the ring incident. just a minor incident. forget about it and concentrate on ring on finger! it should be the happiest period of our life. i know all these supertitions can get to us especially since it concern the happiness of our marriage but....i feel what matters most is you and your hubby. as long as you are both happy. don't worry about this incident yeah! be happy. 2 more months to our big day!

Shook and meekoo: if really unhappy about WL, then try your best to see if can get them to let you select again? sometimes have to be insistent. know what you mean about being short-changed. no trial hairdo for me so hairdo for PS was not good and i not too happy. but over already so i just forget about it. don't want to be unhappy. if you both still can improve your case, must try your best to go for it yeah. i bought the latest issue of her world brides. WL was featured and there were discounts vouchers. they should know word of mouth is the most powerful form of advertisement. see how far you can push. give it another try yeah.

okeanosmao

meow,

oh so rain is yr sis rite? din know that until she said her sis also choose chevron then i remember u also said yr sis had hers at DG. yr sis send her photos to me also...help me thanks her..=)

wen,
my bro uses alan dai during his wedding in jan and he is humorous but the outcome of his photos is not wat i want. his journalistic photos are average.so i'm considering yew kwang also.
thanks for yr help anyway.

erin

have just selected my gown on sat. wg is a bustier with beading and silver hand-sewn embrodiery on the top half, bottom half is plain chiffon. my designer told me that i can add beading or lace on the bottom if i want to.

Actually, this is not my favourite but my friends and fh said that i looked good in this rather than the one i favoured.

am going to mtm my eg. will be mermaid cut with satin as the main material. Will either have beadings on it or have another layer of lace on it. still deciding.

sue

Dear all, was very busy so din log on. Gosh, so much to catch up!!

I went back to M'sia over the weekends & realised that there's so many coordination to be done for both weddings. Have to sit down with FH to do some real planning. I went for my fitting last Thu & my gown was a bit loose. Therefore, I told them to go ahead & alter it becos I dun think I'll put on any more weight. I'll try to maintain. Also finalise my EG design & it will be a halter.

Hi Kare: Congratulations. Dun worry abt those things that happened. I know you'll feel uneasy but I think you shld feel confident abt your hubby & yourself & your future together. Concentrate on preparing for the Big Day! Cheers! Pls email me the link to yr website @ [email protected] Thanks.

cookiecorgi

HI gals.. thanks for your advise... looks like i better give my bridal place a call to bring forward my fitting to April... thanks for all your help!

Welcome all the oct03 brides-to-be newbies... join us in our next march meetup!!

sue

Hi May: My wedding shoes from Leaping Lizards are included in my bridal package therefore I dun hv to worry. However, I need to get a pair of shoes to match my EG since it is going to be pink/lilac. The fabric is two-tone.

shanice

Hi all~!!!!!

Today went to buy Mattress~! then went Bugis to develop 1 roll of pics, some are those taken at the studio photoshoot!

although not all the PS pics are developed, i've scanned n posted part of it on my online album.. can c first.. when i develop the 2nd roll (cos not finished the film yet), i'll update new pics n inform u gals again, ok?

Below is the link:

http://www.fujifilm.com.sg/html/publicBrowse.php3?id=3e6b6d0de5b75

Do gimme ur comments! hehe...

Shanice

angel

I am new here.I just signed up with SB recently at the suntec fair.Will be going to select my ROM dress in May. How is their sevice?Any thing i should take note?Advice would be appreciated as i am now very worried that i made a wrong choice n i paid 1k as deposit...

Anyone here uses SB?
Tks!!

sweets

Hi Shanice..
Just peeked in on your pix
I like the hairstyle for first gown
....so retro/elegant...

I spotted the weighing machine in like pix 4..dun tell me they make us weigh in b4 pix too ???!!?!

Can't wait to see the other pix ....

sweetie

Do you gals prefer more outdoor shoots or indoor?
I prefer more outdoor shoots.

Will you gals be wearing your actual day gown during photo shoot? Or for outdoor shoot?

Mint,
Unless I wear to photoshoot, I need to have my mtm gown ready rite?

shook

Hihi May
I m only 1.53m tall @ 46kg.
I told my mum I dun like the gowns dat were KIV 4 me. She said 2 many choices oso difficult to make a decision. All brides r pretty juz choose anyone will do. Then I told my hubby the same thing. He said the gowns r v nice on me. He always trusts professionals. He said the designer could even tell me wat cut suits me n picks gown dat fit my size. Dat shows dat she is really gd. He said wat I like may not suit me. I like those ballrm gown. All the gowns dat the designer chose 4 me r straight A line cut. My mum said it makes me looks taller. Flair ballrum cut makes me looks shorter. But all straight cut, no variation so boring. Very vexed now, dunno whether wanna re-select gown or not.
Frankly speaking there r 2 evening gowns which I m fine wif, 1 is in dark purple, another 1 wif a v dark blue tone on top n silver tone below. My mum said the color not nice. She wants bright color, especially red.

Hihi Vin
They juz have bridal show, dun think they gonna make more new gowns within these 2 mths.

Hihi Meekoo
U wanna re-select WG again?

Hihi Kare
Ask your designer how to cover up your heavy top.

Hihi Jan
All along I thot your SIL is your FH's sis. May b u learn to make some tian xin n kueh 4 your FH's family in the future.
There r a few White Link staff who r really nice n professional. I m juz upset over gown selection n ps (not the style I like). May b I m 2 picky.

beibei

shanice
Glad your enjoyed your indoor PS!!tiring but very fun right???

me chose my photos last weekend..haha just chose a bit out of the budgeted 10photos we ended up choosing 5more...I wouldn't say the photos are nice cos I see myself for so long so can't judge but I prefer outdoor shots than indoor shots..
quite wasted cos indoor PS was really very tiring yet I didn't like them very much...

Shanice can u reserve for 6persons??We got confirmed 5 now so waiting for pooh to join us...thanks!!

mrs

Chicory: Yes, you are right. My WG design is one of those bustier that ends just under the arm; just to hide the extra fold of fats! :p Also to look a little more modest lor since I'm having a church wedding. Definitely don't want Father (the priest) to glare at me!

Tingting & Enya: Yap, I sort of anticipated that it will be a rush if I do the traditional, church and dinner in 1 day. I didn't want to rush all my relatives and firends since not everyone drives. I also want to take it easy and enjoy myself and thus thedecsion to do it over 2 days.

I'll be doing church and tea ceremony on Saturday. I expect the whole thing to finish latest by 5pm and thereafter I can go back to my new house and have a wild party throughout the night with my helpers and friends! I can then sleep in on Sunday to recuperate before having my dinner on Monday evening. That way, I get to have fun and at the same time allow my helpers to rest and look good at all times! Chances are, my helpers for church and dinner will be different groups of friends too.

Enya: You are right in saying that one must be comfortable with the designer before you sign up. It really lessen your stress when it comes to the design of your gowns and also the coordination works for other stuff like make up artist and photographer. I also prioritise the same way as you did; budget, photo and gowns.

Erin: My WG is also the same as yours; a bustier with silver beadings and embroidery. But the details will start at the waist area and spreads diagonally to the upper bodice and back area. I will also have some details at the hem area of the train. The material use is duchess satin

Welcome Panicki & Angel !

Panicki - fret not. Get the right order of things and attend to them asap. Top on the list - date & venue, bridal boutique & reno (if applicable).

Once u choose the boutique, start serious research on the design of the gowns you like.
At the same time, look for actual & studio photographers & videographer.

Not that bad lah, u still got alittle bit more time. I read somewhere else in this forum that this girl is getting married next month, and she still doesn't have any gowns / boutiques until now!

(PS Angel: What's SB?)

wen

DK,
I went to his boutique twice. He attended to me personally. Overall, think he is friendly & open to ideas and you can show him other designers' work. I know he will do a nice wedding gown for me but not sure about evening gown so i ask him for suggestion. He showed me his new design and asked me to try. I like it very much so decided to sign up with him.

The minus point is he is too pricy. If you want a nice TY gown, must be prepared to pay. The evening gown I like cost $2k. Also, must be prepared to wait. He need 6 weeks to work on the design n at least 4 months to make the gowns. First fit is 1-2 weeks before PS & you get to see the completed gown only a few days before PS which can be quite risky.

I went to Kai but didnt meet up with him. His style is also what i am looking for & his gown fit well.

Visited Andrew Choi & Chris Ling on Saturday. Finally decided on Andrew Choi.

Now looking for Actual Day Photography, Groom Suit & Tea dress. Are you going to MTM or OTR for tea dress?

vio

welcome to e thread panicki & angel *warm hug*..

we'll b meeting up on 18 Mar again for more chat & sharing session u both might wanna join! let me noe if u're keen yah ;)

hi 1027,

SB - Seletar Broadway ;p

kare2711

Shook..hey my designer's of the mindset that nothing on that part will make it less pronounced. However, since we know our bodies well enough, my aunt and I think that with more things on that part (but not too much), it won't look so prominent. And it's true.

Everyone.. thanks for your encouraging words. I think hopefully I'll forget the whole incident. But my point being that I should want to remember everything of that day. Anyway, just hope my colleagues won't ask me about that day.

wen

Sweetie,
I also prefer more outdoor shoots. Luckily, the photographer said can go to 3 places. For PS, will wear only actual day gowns as bridal doesnt provide extra.

abrinas

Hi Priviledged

Ya, mine same like yrs, ie. just add kitchen, lights n aircon. My aircon will come in end June, lights will be in ard that time n as for kitchen, not decided on design yet. My kitchen quite small. Actually can be called tiny

ya, we r the fat arms club mates!!
But I still buy extra 30 though I hv fat arms. Quite drastic ya?? The photographer's clever, hide my arms n double chin
but very happy with the photos n FH likes them very much n refuse to part with any except for those we both feel r really really really awful (u know what I mean??)
So nice u getting back the negatives.

Yep, I agree with u, he's the man i know from the beginning n he's already like tt.
Actually, our love don't come easy so we treasure it very much

Yippee, more members of fat arms club!! Me fat all over, so Sweets, no worries, I accompany u

For outing, can we change it to 20 March? I think I mention b4 tt I hv my pre-marriage counselling conducted by my reverend on 19th
Really want to meet u all. pretty please, change to 20 march?? It's a thursday.