(2003) Brides of year 2003

Y

yi

hi kk mei,

glad you have finalized your gowns designs liao.

must be looking forward to your wedding day.

hi cherubies,

yap, really have a great time shopping in bangkok coz of our stronger currency.

bought back lotsa of bags, wallets, clothing, home fragrance etc.
might be going again if time permits this year.

jady

hi yi, welcm bk!

u sure had a great time shopping but then agn, shopping in bangkok has always been shiok!:p

must bring all yr photos(holiday+wedding) out on 5th march ah..

me startg reno 3rd march so now go to start buyg certain stuff, hvnt buy a single thing yet!:p

wonder where's elaine & the rest?

pausini

May: I think I spell my "pig leg" wrongly. hee hee... sorry pple. What is the detox diet. dun know which posting. u have the name? I will take picture of the fitting lah. will show u all.. hope doesnt look too fat. *sian*

flowee

hihi ladies

yi

u sure had revived this thread...
no one hv been postin in here since u left 4 ur trip...
i supposed the rest of the gers r buz with their hse n weddin preparations...

n u sure had a wonderful vdaz n HM @ bangkok...
my sis went over durin cny this yr...
think u guys happened 2 b stayin @ the same hotel...
novotel siam is a 5star hotel rite???

cher

did u manage 2 find the corset???
if u need any help, let mi koe ok...
my 1st fittin will b in end mar coz my guy will b hvin his reservist from 3rd mar onwards 4 the next 2 wks...
supposed 2 b 1st fittin on 15 mar but hv 2 delayed till the followin wk...
mi lookin 4ward 2 tryin on my gowns ( though there's no details yet )...
hv 2 check with amanda if its ok 2 brin along a camera durin my 1st fittin...

n u aint big sized!!!

kk mei

glad u oredi settled ur gowns...
we hv in common a bustier WG n a toga EG ( color is diff 4 EG )...
n my train is 1m long 2 ( on grd )...

jady

reno startin soon liao ah...
muz b veri xcited lor...
if u need advise on ur reno, feel free 2 check with the gers here ( think most of us had done up our love nest liao )...

ladies

btw the 5th mar meetin up is still on!!!
pls indicate ur interest here by end feb ok...
need the head count 2 book dinner table...

vin

HI Maya,

For the roasted pig, we replace with canned "zhu jiao".

My IL just gv us the money to buy cake, "pin jin" (jus S$2888/- as they are cantonese), canned "zhu jiao", the sweet stuff (e.g dry longan, dry laichi, lian zi, bai guo, walnut, hong zao etc), 8 orange, S$50/- ang pao for my bro to buy shoes (based on their culture), 2 sets of "si dian jin" (one set of gold, and the other set is platinum), then ang pao for my mum, long fong zhu, then the table my parents want is up to their guest etc..diff dilect hv diff. culture, so just follow what both side parents one lor.

Hope you enjoy your food tasting yaa...

may

Pausini: i think it is called Biolight. U go look around in watsons, has a picture of a woman with a measuring tape around her waist, i think. I go robinson and check out tonite. Got sale again for members. $20 voucher for $100 spent.

I know how you feel. Now i think of my 2nd fitting 2 weeks later..i also got probia that the gown is still tight. i also sian.

flowee

finali this thread is bein revived by angel's postin...

angel

mine was @ 7 rolls color/b&w @ $950 jounalistic photography...
diff photographer charges diff...
actual daz photography comes in traditional n jounalistic...
wat abt the charges by ur frenz's recommendation???
its advisable 2 check out the portfolio ur the photographer b4 commitin urself...

jojok

long time no chat...
had confirmed my gowns...
1st fittin in end mar...
ps in earli jun...
n also my actual daz photographer...
currentli pretti relaxed...
tryin hard 2 get toned up!!!

hi sept 03 bride

congrates 4 settlin ur bridal...
how abt ur weddin venue???
btw when is ur weddin???

wats ur budget 4 actual daz photography???
i can advise better if i koe wats ur budget like...

hi shir

long time no c...
u will b a sep bride 2 b...

can disclose ur date???
wat r ur outstdin items??? eg: bridal, dinner, actual daz, etc...

how abt ur love nest???
all done up???
mayb u can drop mi a mail n we can do some catchin up on the reno part!!!

wenn

though u had changed ur date 2 nov, do drop by in here 2 chat hor...

pausini

May: at least urs is two weeks later. How i wish i can turn back the time. ok i go and look up the Biolight. Today robinson got sale again? John Little got sale this coming weekend too. the Elle bedsheet look very cheap for member. I will go and see see look look. Thanks!

elaine

Hi Gals!!

I'm still here lah, just quite busy lately.

Ya, 5th mar gathering is still on.
How about Cafe Cartel @ CityHall? There can makan & sit veri long (ChitChat). It's just next to StarBucks. Izit ok with you gals?

pinkade

hiyee all

I am new to the thread here...me also Oct bride but got nothing done yet. You all making me very kan chiong leh *sob*
Am i running out of time?

elaine

Hi flowee,

Ya busy with the wedding stuffs. Everything going not veri fine
Seems like my mum is more excited & kiasu than me

er...cards maybe 2nd week in mar the send out, list not finalized yet

leo29

Finally have time to come in and read the posting!

Meow,

I’m fair and like you always get blue black whenever I knock on somethings. Sometimes cannot even remember when I kana it and sometimes didn’t even realize it until my sis/bro told me. Always very big patch,
and around my thigh area. And my itchy hand will go and rub it until it’s turn brownish the next day, look awful.

How come you said homo. tile have sharp edge? No lei! My hse used homo. tile. Are you referring to the edge? The contractor will level the 'ni(out of sudden forget how to call that in english)' with the tile.

Twinklet,

Ya, mum always like their daughter to have more ba. Whenever I slim down, my mum always complaint my face look so sharp follow by this lah that lah. So “fan”! Me also around 156cm. So many of the novas was around 150cm+. Are we Ai Dong Gua????? Hahaha......

flowee

elaine

thot the 'norm' the cards 2 b out 1 mth b4 the weddin 4 frenz...
as 4 relatives, cards will b distributed durin the guo da li with the cakes...
u hv 2 take in 2 consideration the rsvp...

ur mum shd b excited coz u r the 1st 2 get married off mah!!!

are

no lah, leo29, we are juz the average. the other ppl are too tall!!! ;P

i oso heard from my fren tat they now hv a new way of filling up the gap between tiles, and with the shaved edges, it will be quite level. tat's why it looks like one whole piece from an angle. but i like ceramic cos got more designs, so i'm gonna get a fun fun design for my balcony. ;P

jady

hi pinkade,

welcm!
surely u must hv done something like confirm venue, banquet date etc rite? unless u dnt plan to hv a banquet. so it depends on wat u hv in mind. dnt be worried by wat we hv done. we r here to share & help..

meilingtan

i am a dang bride. i know quite some friends who are with dang as well, and let me assure to u pple out there that dang does not charge hidden costs at all! the extra costs are to cover up the material costs. for me, i paid $80 more (quite cheap) for xtra material worth about $250 (i had asked for more embriodery/beading).it was worth it, the gown looked as fab as a 5000+ package. fyi, i got a $3988 package w the edge. dang did not charge me the full cost as i had made a mtm rented gown with her.

cherubies

Hi flowee,
nope, haven't found it yet. will go down town tomorrow and check it out.

have fun ya... was very excited. am sure you feel the same way too. big la.. hee hee... true must see if amanda agrees. no details never mind, it's how u feel wen you wear the gown!!!

Hello Elaine,

don't be sad ya. I'm sure all will work out fine. the list can be finalized via "nagging" [i nagged at my FH to check with his parents many times and "nagged" at my mom for her list]. In the end, my list is almost done except for my colleagues].

Moms are usually the more anxious ones.

pausini

Hi pple,
I decided to post my 1st selection gown session so u ladies can suggest to me which style suit me but i am very fat lah. so please dun laugh hor.

Dun want to post the link here.
those interested to view "fat fat Pau" can send me ur email acct.

oh btw, dun have to type the full nick. Just address me PAU will do. hee hee

chicory

Hi meilingtan,

When is your wedding and when will you be having your PS? Any photo of your WG to share? I would to see her work.

leo29

Are..., You very smart hor, know how to make the con become pro,
. Wasted! You should become a lawyer,

Yah lor, ceramic got more design. Me no choice lei, mine was done up by HDB. Their workmanship was very rough, in between the tile gap was like 3mm.

Meow...., have to hightlight you 2 bad things about homo. tile which I encounter. When you spilt something on it, you have to remove it fast. If not it will leave stain. Another thing is you have to mop floor very frequently. If not you can see your foot print on it. Especially if the sunlight shoot directly into your house.

sunnyling

Hey you gals already want to decide on hairstyle me doing nothing leh.

Meow
My Hse is using Homo tiles but got no sharp edge leh!!!

Seem like I am the average 1 cos I am 156 to 158 toooo.

Hey I use to be very fat also all my friend just cant believe until they see my photo they all drop jaw.hahahaha.

cath

Hello All

How's everyone doing? Wow, so many postings here.. Kinda lost track liao .. sorry to MIA for so long cos I'm bz with work as well as project. Tomorrow still have a presentation to go for my pjt. Sian :eek:

Somehow, can see from the thread that all are already talking about the WG, so exciting~~

Hi jus, Snowry, Jingle bell & pinkade
Welcome! Welcome!
Can you send yr particulars to me at [email protected]

1) Nick Name
2) Real Name
3) Birthday (DD/MM/YY)
4) ROM Date
5) Wedding Date
6) Banquet Venue
7) Name of Bridal / Studio
8) Email
9) New Home Location
10) Contact No

October 03 Brides:
04 Oct: jady, 1027, Blythe, (Piggy, leafy)
09 Oct: Cookiecorgi
12 Oct: cath, vio, bonnie
17 Oct: fishball
24 Oct: Serene, (Teri)
25 Oct: rhs, (catlim)
26 Oct: kk, poki, HF, (lorraine)
30 Oct: blissz

may

pausini: i want to see. email me at [email protected]

No lah, i wont laugh at u. Who so mean laugh at u, i will hump tump them for you. That is what how jie mei is all abt. Dont worry b happy.

yes, robinson got sale today special for members. u need to collect their voucher if you didnt receive it by meal, Ask the person at the door, where u can get it onsite. every spent of S$ 100, u can use this S$ 20 voucher to offset. They r closing their store at 6.30 pm for members to shop.

leo29

sunnyling...., when you going for your 1st fitting? You MTM package? Ai yah, forget lah, too many ppl here. Heehee..., me last time also fat fat one but after I came out to work, I slim down.

joyful

Hi Beibei,

So, you'll be making the reservation at Suntec Olio Dome under your name? See ya all!

Hi Pucca,
Actually, some of the yellow gold design also pretty nice and modern. Initially wanted white gold too, but in the end, ended up choosing a few pieces of the yellow gold designs which i found are modern and presentable too. Really depends on the cut n design.

hello pinkade!

welcome!
dun worry, you still have a considerable amount of time left. we're all here to share experiences, so if there's anything you need help on, just shout ! we'd be more than happy to help you!

vin

HI Pausini,

Can I have a look?? my e-mail is [email protected]

There's thousand of ppl much much fatter than you... and think the brides here very fat ler, like May, she also claims that she's "ba ba" but the end.. what we saw is a slim May ler

are

leo29.. hubby will agree 100% w you! hahahaha...

i read in tis issue's home & decor that u can remove stain leh. use a paste of baking soda and water. its for marble, but u may want to try?
i noe homo is very prone to marks, but it fits our theme lor, so i'm trying to chose not too 'whitish' base and maybe with more 'patterns', so can bluff bluff a bit? if not then dun look down too often when @ hm lah!!

wat colour is your homo?

are

sunnyling... no lah, not fast lah. me meeting my make-up artist next wk, so tot if she ask me wat i want for hair, i got things to discuss w her lor.

hmm... seems like work is a good way to lose weight? actually, i oso lost some weight when i started working, tat's why so scrawny now! ;P

jojok

Hi Flowee,

Me same as u, quite relax doing my church booklet & also tonning up. My designer advised I dun ever go on diet cos will lose "areas" which not supposed to, so I just started my exercise routine. Each time I exercise, my dog will start staring at me...ha.a.a..

akira

wow, leo, are and sunnyling, very envious leh.. lose weight after coming out to work. I usually get so stressed out by work tat I over-compensate by eating all my comfort food!! maybe shouldn't be so greedy. used to be quite alright in school.. now put on some weight... need to lose about 3-5kg but no discipline at all. anyway, sunnyling, I can't believe tat you were ever fat.

btw talking about fitting, wat is a good time to start fitting if MTM? 4 months before PS?? 3 months?? also quite worried tat make-up will look too cheena.. any good ideas anyone?

beibei

joyful,
yup i will be making the reservation under my name.so the rest who confirmed going we will see each other there?shall we meet at entrance of the city hall mrt??as in the exit to reach Olio Dome?cos we are meeting first time so we can't recognise one another!and think city hall mrt too crowded for us to stand one side.how about that?

naturally

Hi Padme,

My gowns will be MTM rental, so i guess it is cheaper lor, plus we didn't spend additional $800 for the more expensive photographers. Maybe i can help confirm the package price for u, since i'm going down to LG tomorrow. Anything u want me to ask Doreen for u?

may

aiyo vin. i am ba ba. just that i reveal only the un ba ba pixs. next fitting, i take more pix, then u see i so ba esp. the front.

i now wondering anyway to make my chest smaller in the bustier wedding gown.

u r the slim one lah. hee..hee....

beibei

think some of you have seen my gown photos so should more or less recognise me..how about the others?

are we bring a stalk of rose to identify ourselves??hehe...any suggestion?

annmelody

Hi there..

Just wondering as a checklist...what should be done already since my wedding is in mid Nov?

I have so far settle a few items only as I have been so tied up with my studies.

I have settled the following:
1. took up Bridal package.
2. Booked banquet.

kindly advise!!!

pucca

i tink whoever hv reach the meeting place, sms to beibei .. how abt tt ?

beibei, must at least let us know what u are wearing 2molo ok ? .. hee

Joyful,
i saw a bangle last wkend .. quite like it .. but tt branch dun hv my size .. so im still looking ard ..

Y

yi

hi flowee,

i'm glad tat i revive this thread coz itz been so quiet! see although my wedding is over, i'm still ard in this forum and not disappear in mid air ok. :p hehehe

oh, your sis also stayed in novotel bangkok?
i dun koe whether is it a 5-star hotel but i koe itz very near the shopping district and the hotel facility is quiet good!

hi jady,

hubby and i were busily shopping in bangkok to take any pics leh. think we took only a few coz the roll of film we brought there is balance from my wedding i think. hehehe
in any way, therez nothing to take pics of in bangkok, much more shopping and eating.

hi elaine,

dun worry too much abt the wedding coz nearer the date, everything will seem to fall in place one.
must relax and njoy the preparation period.

wish that everything will go on smoothly for you.

serene sng

Nice to come back again.... My com keep cannot come in this forum.. sian man.. so miss out alot..!! Has clyne come back already??? Didnt see her for quite sometimes...Me also a;bout 156cm.. but me very fat..!!! sian man...
Meow,
I still havent start on the photographer.. I think jus increase his prices.. so maybe looking for some cheaper ones...

leo29

Are,
milky white with some pattern.

Akira,
first fitting??? MTM need to start with discussion first. I mean you have to discuss with your designer what design you want. My first appt with my designer is in april. I guess all the MTM will start moving around this time. Anyone else to share? By august it's should completed and ready for our PS.
Huh.., your bridal package never include the make up? How come you need to source on your own?Don't worry, there is a trial make up. If you find the make up too chee na, ask them to lighten it. Me also no ideas how is make up artist skill, she is freelance. Have to depend on our luck. I cannot afford to have chee na make up if not my hb will look younger then me,

leo29

annmelody,
I think that all only at present. Next, we shall settle our bridal things, eg gown selection/design.... then follow by PS. I guess only 1-2 mths before wedding, then we start busy again with guestlist, invitation, buy Guo Da Li things and An Chuang.

I think most of us already starting to jian fei and build up our body, maybe we can do it together. Got motivation mah, hor. I'm going to start my routine facial soon. Anyone got good recommendation?

meow

Serene,
Got meh? His prices got change meh. Dun think so leh. Still the same.

Leo29,
No sharp edges? I thought sure have one? Dun even think can fill the whole think right? Then any bad issues on ceramic beside it'll chip off with brown?

yve

leo29,
I have been doing facials regularly for 5 years. Hopping around and the last one I tried was Clarins at Tangs. They don't do extraction, so not painful. But I have clogged pores which their facials dun seem to get rid of. So this Jan, I went to Devotion beauty (the face care expert in this forum), Karen for help. Been to three sessions and used her products. She does extraction and my face was all red and botchy after the first session. However, after recovering for a week or two, skin has become smoother. Experienced some peeling from the products too, but it is okay now. So I am sticking with her till the wedding (signed up 10 + 2 sessions). After the clogged pores and breakout project, she is gng to get rid of my thinking (horizontal) lines on my forehead. Hope she can perform this miracle uh?

Her products are not expensive if u dun use the special treatment products. Cleanser, toner cost about 40 for 200ml.

The only complaint I have is that I spent at least 2 hours at her place every time. But of course I get to rest lor..

novgroom

Meow,
Oppss.. sorry I forget about your question hehee.. Well, I am not working at Courts lar.. as for the wood, I think most wood is okay. I don't really pine wood which is those selling at IKEA, it is very soft so easily damages. You just use a 10 cent coin and press on it you will see a hole immediately.

I think you have concentrate on the joints of the bed. Most of the screw will be loose when there is too much movement on the bed.

kare2711

Pausini, I know how you feel ah! Tomorrow is my first fitting and originally intended to go running today just to boost my confidence a little tomorrow, but stupid weather - raining! I think about my PS in March, I also very kek sim! How to lose all the fats in a month?!?!! Can I have your photos too? My email is [email protected] By the way, what is Guo Da Li ah?

There is also a preview sale tomorrow at John Little. I'm also intending to stock up on some bed linen. And perhaps grab this Biolight that everyone is talking about. Anything that can make me lose whatever I have on my body is worth trying. But my aunt and FH will be with me tomorrow. Don't know if they are going to allow me to buy.

Maya, at least it's fashionable to be hippy! Like J Lo. I wonder when fat is in again. LOL!!

Y

yi

hi fionau,

i have seen your pics.
they are very cute and natural.
i wld try to email you some of my pics too.

only manage to scan 3 pics.
think you wld njoy your bangkok trip as much as me and my hubby do if you love shopping.

sue

Hi Pausini: Me want to see also. U got my NZ email or not? Just reply that mail & attached your photos there okie.
I think Prima Deli's cake is abt $5+ but not sure if they have vouchers. Hehe...your PS is very soon hor. One day after my 1st fitting. I think I'm the last one to go for PS, 4 Apr.

Hi May: I intend to perm & colour my hair around mid-march becos PS is early Apr. Beautician said my hair too black. My hair stylist also said that if I layer & perm then it's nicer to add some colours. She also volunteered to do my hair for my PS. I may get my own hair stylist to do it because I prefer the way she set my hair. I usually get her to do it for me when I have functions to attend. Aye....U need to have some ba to carry the bustier, too flat also not nice.

Hi Kare: I think guo da li is the day where both families exchange gifts. Haha...U're right man! Dunno when will fat be in!!

kk

Hi Cherubies,

Dun worry. Every bride will look beautiful and will be able to find something that suits them

By the way, have u thought of where to go to for ps? I have not finalised mine leh. This weekend me and hubby going to "shop" around city area to hunt for places.

I have managed to book the dates. 16 May for ps and 18 may for family photos.

Hi Flowee Jie,

I worried i trip over if the train too long. But dun care too much already coz the gown is really beautiful and most importantly, long trains bring out the elegance of everything