(2003) Brides of year 2003

Y

yi

I'm back to Singapore liao.

Aiyo, so sad to see this thread so quiet and inactive throughout my short trip.
Anyway, I'm trying to revive this thread now.
I enjoyed myself so much shopping and eating in bangkok. hehehe
luckily, there is a weighing machine in the hotel room for me to keep track of my weight as I eat.
Bought lotsa of stuff in bangkok and also lotsa of gifts for families and friends.
Gotta get an additional suitcase in bangkok to stock all our purchases.

Bought some lamps and etc for our love nest too.
Overall enjoyed ourselves alot and we are intending to go again soon.

So howz everyone v-day?
Hubby and I spent V-day at Hard Rock Cafe in Bangkok instead coz itz real near our hotel as travelling ard in bangkok is real headache unless the place is accessible by sky train if not gotta be stucked in the taxi for very long as the jam is terrible.
Hubby bought me a big stuff toy there although we have already got each other a gift before we left for bangkok.

are

twink|ets... wow! tats really nice! will print it out & show my make-up artist. thanx!
hehe... me ah? need to build up my body lor. been really sick recently. my doc oso wants me to put on more weight, coz i always knock here, sprain there, so she say more 'meat' got protection!
i dun want to look 2 scrawny on my wedding lah, then can 'fill' the gown nicely mah. over CNY, all my relatives say i v thin, think put on a bit more weight will look juz nice lor. oso plus the fact i need to 'complement' my hubby a little?

how tall are you? i'm oso oni 160cm mah.

meow

Are,
Sorry for the mistake. Was a bit confused

Yeah, we did saw some tiles that won't that sharp at the edges. As for cut in to 45degrees(slanted), all homo. tiles were cut this way. That's why after filling the gap up, you will still feel the sharp cutting edge. Most of my friends who take homo tiles which i've been, does have that cutting feeling.

Twinklets,
Me too also weight 51kg. Even thou i do some weight lifting, my weight still remains there except i think i did drop 2kg. Can't remember was it because that time when i fall sick or after that.

Y

yi

hi fionau,

sorry, i just came back to work from my short trip to bangkok.

my email address is [email protected]
awaiting your photos.

BTW, wherez the rest? Seem like this thread has died off hor.

Anyway, hubby and I njoyed our bangkok shopping and eating trip alot and we bought lotsa of stuff back, things for ourselves, families, friends and also for our love nest.

So howz your V-day?

meow

Are,
Me got lots of flesh, but my meat like tofu. One of the nurse did comment that to me when i wanted to donate blood. She comment my flesh too soft, can easily get blue black after donating blood. Now when i knock to tables and chair, i always get blue black

chicory

Hi Icube and Mrs Quake,

Icube: Holiday Inn is also one of my considerations, their min is 25 tables for Crystal Ballrm. I can email you the package list if you want.

Mrs Quake: I agree with you that Dang's packages are very attractive in terms of pricing and photographers they tie with. I think they have Andrew Choi as well. I am looking at the package with Picture Box photography.

are

meow.. issit? then i muz check with my fren again. i oso dun want sharp edges coz my house will hv kids.

haha... how can you say your flesh like tofu? hubby oso always say my arms so thin still so flabby, dun care lah! girls are born like tis mah, tat's why they muz treat us with 'tender, loving care'! rite novgroom?

can try weights or resistance training @ the gym lor. last time i go gym during lunch, feeling quite good, v energetic. now too busi liao, no more exercise, so lethargic!

are

meow... are you very 'pink'? i got a fren oso like u, blue black v big & dark one, think its coz your blood veins are closer to the skin, juz hv to be careful when you move around! ;P

wenn

Hi Yi!

Glad that u enjoy urself there

Where did u stay? Wow, shop a lot siah! We oso bought extra suitcase while we were there... :p

Yah, i agree that the traffic is bad there... the sky train is much faster...

Din do much on Vday... went to buy our wedding bands.. oh yah,, i postponed my customary to nov 14 liao.. will be meeting Cynthia on 10 march

twinklets

kekeke.. u two gals very soft flesh hor? guys like toufo flesh. kekeke..

mine is different.. i got tough meat .. *lol* .. except flesh on my stupid tummy & waist.. which is why i wanna lose those "shakeable" flesh.
I got difficulty selecting gowns 'cos of my thick waist.. which i think is the MOST problematic part! Grrrhhh!!
17601.gif

U gals drink milk often? Maybe gotta drink more milk to increase the calcium intake & build up the bones?

Meow, hey at least u face is angular & got nice side profile!!

Are, me shortie... hee only 156cm leh.

My mum also told me not to further slim down, say i wont look nice, now juz rite. But hor, think MOST mothers are like tat 1 lor. Prefer their daughters to be abit "ba" than skinny thin. But hor, think my mum forgot her daughter used to be slim too.
17602.gif
Oops but tat was a decade ago. Oh man ..........
17603.gif

Are, glad u like this hairstyle! me too leh! i'll print out & show my stylist too. HEHEHE. So fun.
Oh ya, i went to the link which i posted to u gals yday. Eeeeehhh the hairstyles not really very nice 1. Think i'll have to source for more liao.

twink|ets

mrs

Hi Chicory!

Have you been to LG to have a look? Actually, I like the beads design at LG. I went through their rack and found their gowns very nicely sewn.

kk

Hi RHS,

And there is risk of taking red EG. Scared my mil wear red cheongsam.. hahahaa..then it would be a big joke!

I think duan wu jie is around the corner, that's why my mum making rice dumplings? kekekee... my mum makes things herself wan, rice dumplings lah, mooncakes lah, and all the new year cookies, etc etc etc...

I just got re-assurance from a forum friend that qing ming jie dun fall in may *phew* so i can safely push forward the photoshoot date to May

Just discussed with hubby and we may set the date to be 16 May, the day after vesak day which is a thursday. We photshoot on Friday so that we can take a break over the weekend

are

twink|ets... aiyo, u oni 4cm shorter than me leh, not short lah! ;P i juz feel tat if i'm gonna wear a bustier, i better put on more weight, so 'there' oso can fill better!
but i agree, mums always like girls fair and 'ba ba', my mum hates my tan! ;P

me taking milk power in my milos, dun like the taste of milk lor. its oso gd for my gastric so i force myself to increase the amt each day lor. i think girls generally hv weaker bones, so i guess i better start building my calcium now! ;P

i think the gowns are for models man, not 'normal' ppl like us. can you imagine? even scrawny i couldn't fit into a lot of the gowns & can oni zip halfway!

ya, i oso checked out the website, & the knot too, not much clues yet. guess gotta refer to mags. hmm... will check them out at my bridal on my next appt.

fionau

Hi Yi,
Actually i send to u already. Please check u receive or not??
My V-day,every year still the same, no big suprised la!!! Eat together, go shopping, that all.
I will go to bangkok on 13/3 oso. Do you have any good place can recommend to me for eat and shop?

cookiecorgi

Hi Jady,

I got your sms.. thanks!! I cannot join you gals for dinner cos i would only be free after 8pm... I dont joining you gals if you are still there. wat do you think?

tingting

i was pretty assured by Doreen Chee on the costs, like there will not be extra costs even if you go for extensive embroidery..but Dang was a bit hesitant about it...so in a sense it gives me an impression that there might be extra costs, etc..

i may not be taking an OTR package afterall, cos most of the gowns i saw in shops are pretty old-looking...

mrs quake, how much are you setting aside for actual day photography? are you getting the normal ones, or those that can take journalistic types?

cherubies

hi Yi,
glad u enjoyed your hols!!!
ya i loved the food and shopping but didn't bring enough money... so didn't shop much the last time. which hotel did u stayed?

hi kk,
just read from the other thread that u r thinking of changing your ps to 16 may... same as me!

babyblue

Dear Mrs Quake and Icube,

Have you visited Andrew Choi and Andrew Tay personally? If you have not, I suggest you go.

We have visited both. Andrew Choi does digital and Andrew Tay does film photography. We personally thought that the quality of photos differ. We had a much better idea of their different styles after visiting them, the websites only offer a glimpse.

And the packages that they offer with the bridal shops include only a small number of photos of a certain size. Very often, couples do top up several hundred dollars.

Also I thought it is impt to make sure you can get along well with the photographer. No harm going... they are both not pushy and do not hard-sell.
Just my thoughts

rhs

hi jady,
I really want to meet u all leh, but still no idea if it's going to be painful or not after painkiller effect gone
Will definitely call/sms u if I'm going

hi kk,
in my case i'll tell mom, mil, sister, aunties, etc NOT to wear maroon. maroon dress = no dinner + double ang pau ... kekeke. Wah, so nice your mum make all the yummy stuff *hungry*

It's good ur photoshoot is on Friday. Tips from Chris L. is either monday (after 2 days rest) or friday (can rest afterwards). FH was succesfully persuaded by his colleague to buy SK-II mask for me. So he bought 3 boxes, 1 for trial, 1 for photoshoot, 1 for d-day. Anyone has luck with SK-II mask? How come I dun see difference?? *sigh*

*me out for lunch*

may

Kare: wow, S$320 is really alot. But worth it since it makes you look mei mei. i find that it is a torture to stand really straight up. During my 1st fitting, the designer keep saying that i must stand straight up. I tot i very straight already. Felt very stiff and unnatural. Subconsciously, also feel that my chest also look bigger coz the fish bones made my waist look small but the top big.

Sue: agree those soft perm looks nice. When u plan to perm your hair as you need time for the hair to be seasoned so that the curls are not too curly, right?

Shook: ok. i think i will call him once i settle my house at the end of this month.yes, the kitchen top is FINALLY fixed. whew. u know what happened? Actually the workers and the supervisor were supposed to meet us at 7.15 pm in our house. When we reached our house at 7.15 pm, we realised that the top has already been fixed. They did not even have the courtesy to call us to tell us so.

Think the workers came in the pm and my house was opned coz the contractor's workers were working on wardrobe, they just went in and fixed the top and left without a word or a note.

I was quite cheese off. but hubby says it was a pleasant surprise...now the kitchen top is done mei mei.

Glad that i can finally put this behind me but really my advise to people that wants to instal CORIAN solid surface top, you really need to supervise their workers. They really bochap and no doubt the product is good but thei installation sucks. What could have been a simple one day job became 3 days work.

I cld go on and on but i better stop b4 i bore all of you to death.

Now i got to go fight another battle...this time with my contractor..sigh

kk

Hi RHS,

Oooo..so i must tell the family not to wear blue liao. hahahaa...

One thing is, i heard my restaurant is changing from pink colour theme to champagne blue theme for the stage. Will i look weird if my EG is also champagne blue? kekeke... i like the EG a lot, so i dun care about other things liao.

My hubby was thinking if monday hor, then tues he still need to work. If not waste one day leave. And most likely photoshoot will be until 7-8 pm and still need to return to the shop rite? And i go home must wash up rite? So very late already lor.

SK-II is good?? I never try before. How to see the effect?

jingle bell

1027, me is staying at ave 1. I bought resale coz near to in laws.

Jady, thanks for the invite. However, I cannot make it leh. Next time lor... Your meeting place very near my working place leh...

Yeah, good dates are usually block 2 years ahead even the tong shu is not out yet. Especially for weekends. Me have to go thru' so many times b4 confirm on the date and the availability of the hotel.

leafy

Hi ladies!
Haven been logging on to this thread for a long time.... hope I'm not forgotten huh? heee...

how's everybody doing?

kk,
I've no idea for EG design at. Can describe urs?

mrs

tingting: I'm aware of extra cost at dang if I were to do 'extensive' beadings or embroidery but how much is considered as extensive? When I saw the gowns at LG, I thought the beadings were quite sufficient already. Actually, we want an EG that is not too elaborate or heavy looking like those at Sophia's as that would 'drag' me down and make me look bigger.

From the start, I was already looking at the mtm package which is priced at 4688 or 4788 already as I'm quite a big girl and wants to keep my EG and FH's suit.

Now, I'm really lost.

may

Pausini: ya loh. MIA so long. Wah still can go on short trip, so nice. No, the wood is supporting the corian top. What they did was to have another plank of wood on top of cabinet to hold the corian top. i think the corian top is not as heavy as granite top. Also, to my disappointment the corian top was not as thick as i thot it will be. It is quite misleading. Only the backsplash is higher and the facial side longer to create the high thick solid surface feeling.

Granite is good but expensive. My kitchen sink is top mount not undermount. I dont know why classic told me i cannot have undermount sink. They seal the sink edges with silicon and i quite worried that water will slip into the cabinet. But my hubby says silicon very strong. But i still got my doubts. So i am asking the plumber to seal moer silicon for me again to make sure that it will not leak.

tingting

mrs quake: that's what i mean. we won't know what is considered extensive. Last time, GI had told me that if i want embroidery around the skirting of the dress, it's considered extensive n I'd have to top up. I dun want such things to add stress to the preparations when it is crucial that I keep to my budget.. LG says that there will not be additional cost to the dress, no matter how extensive the embroidery or beading may be. maybe that explains why their packages are more exp.

Y

yi

hi wenn and cherubies,

yap, hubby and i njoyed ourselves very much during this short trip!

we stayed at novotel bangkok at siam square. Very nice hotel and near to shopping district like siam centre, hard rock cafe, MBK etc.

we bought lotsa of stuff so came back with heavy luggages like 2 full haversacks, 2 suitcase, 1 big bag hand carried stuff and my big stuff toy. hehehe

hubby complain that most of the stuff are mine whereas his only a few and he even have to pack my stuff for me the night we touched down to Singapore and back to love nest. hehehe

was just telling hubby that it will be great if we can go there once a year and hubby say no prob. hehehe

i'm looking forward now to my europe trip after june.

oh, wenn, you changed your wedding date too. Same as flowee, she changed hers too.

btw, happy meeting up with cynthia

meow

Are,
Think you better check with your friend again. That day i only manage to find 1-2 homo tiles that are rounded like ceramic.

I did went to the gym for the past few weeks. This week haven't decide when to go yet.

In fact, i'm yellow. If you were to put my arms beside any girls who's fair, you'll be able to see the diff.
Jus now when i bath, i spot another blue black on my shoulder. Me very clumsy one, also my pain threshold very high, pain also say not pain that's why my nails also blue black.

Twinklets,
I do drink Anlene milk. But not very frequent. Only if i got buy in supermarket. Dun really like to drink from the can ones.

Yeah, i agree with you my face is abit sharp. But my body isn't. I used to be very fat in primary school, till my uncle comment me i'm fat. He even critise me saying to her daughter not to be like me when she wants to eat ice-cream. So bad huh? I only slim down when i'm in secondary school. When i show my friends my photos, they don't even believe that fat girl is me.

Me also not very tall. Only 156-158cm

Y

yi

hi fionau,

i have checked my email a/c but i din see it leh, maybe you can send it again?

hubby and i spent our 1st v-day as a married couple in bangkok pigging out at hard rock cafe and then followed by shopping again.

we bought each other a watch b4 we depart for bangkok but hubby bought me a stuffed toy dog in bangkok as another v-day gift.

enjoyed ourselves very much in bangkok.
oh, you going also next month.
which hotel u styaing?
we stayed at novotel bangkok at siam square which is real near to hard rock cafe and shopping district.
you sure must go to MBK and the weekend market.

as for eating, you can try their MK restaurant which is real cheap.

pausini

Hi May: Dun like that lah.. hee hee.. very short trip only. Thanks god ur kitchen is settle now.
Oh ur sink top mount one. hmmmm.... have to keep it dry after washing lor. Althot silicon very strong and water resistant but still have to be careful lor.
Btw, many feet of CORIAN top? how much u paid for it. I made a comparison, see CORIAN cheaper or granite cheaper. Mine is a 16"ft black China granite top at $2,400. Not the top grade granite lah cos very expansive lor. Of course also not the whole pcs. i dun think they are able to cut a L-shape granite top and give me. A total of two pcs of granite top for my kitchen top lor.

I will be going down to Jazreel Low this thursday to chose my gowns and sad thing is i have not slim down. very sian, dun feel like taking PS.... Think myself fat fat take picture not nice. sian liao!

kk

Hi Cherubies,

Really?! Kekeke.. yah if u read the other thread, u would know that actually my ps date is 2nd June, 1st June being family phototaking. But then my mum want to change to 18 May, and because of this, my hubby spotted 16 May which is friday and it is after vesak day holiday. We are able to rest over the weekends

But hor, my hubby hasn't called up the shop yet to inform of date change. Hopefully 16 May is available. When i popped by for gown trial, their schedule is still pretty empty for may

I have finalised my actual day WG and EG. But for rest of the ps gowns/costumes, i will select them on ps date itself. The seamstress will quickly alter and pass to me for studio ps. For outdoor ps, there will be another white gown, also selected on ps day and alter in the morning.

Hi Yi Jie,

I have finalised my actual day WG and EG. Settled for new WG instead of MTM as i really liked the one i tried.

My WG is a bustier with horizontal neckline. Top is a silver grey, shining piece of embroidery, with drop v waist. Skirt top layer is organza. The train is about a metre long, with uniform simple silver embroidery along the edge of the train and skirt.

The EG is in champagne blue. It's a bustier (toga style) but with a heart shaped neckline. Top is organza material pleated to create horizontal folds and randomly sewn with crystals. Bottom is a blue coloured material over-laid with a intricate silver webbed material. At one side of the top, there are wavy ribbons to tie to create a sweet dreamy look.

kk

Hi Leafy,

Can. Can give a brief description here. I am not good at words so my friend actually gave me this description (she accompanied me to my gown trial too):

My EG is in champagne blue. It's a bustier (toga style)with a heart shaped neckline. Top is organza material pleated to create horizontal folds and randomly sewn with crystals. Bottom is a blue coloured material over-laid with a intricate silver webbed material. At one side of the top, there are wavy ribbons to tie and create a sweet dreamy look.

Can imagine?

novgroom

huh?? how come suddenly got my name come out one? hehe.. not only girls which are like 'toufu' then need to be tender loving care lar.. like that then those 'tough' girls no need care is it? hehe.. all of you like quite light lar. I also don't know how heavy is my bride, she always say she is as heavy as me.. :p

I never know that tiles will have cutting feeling. The sealing should cover up everything.

jady

kk,

i tot qing ming is on 5th april this yr..can confirm?

my ballrm backdrop ivory colour so i dont choose ivory colour. if not photographer says pic not nice cos u standing on stage & yr gown & backdrop similar colour, wont stand out. u sure yr rest using similar blue backdrop? can chg to other colours? if not can u chg yr EG to other colours?just my tots..

leafy, where hv u been??:p
u wanna join us for outing this thur?

so far, those confirmed going are:

jady
serene
vio
poki
fishball
blissz(may be late like 8pm)
rhs(maybe)
jus(maybe)
cookie - give me a call after u r done. think we shd stay out till abt 9+ (dinner, coffee, chatting, etc..)

those replied not going: 1027, kk, cath

we'll all meet at 6.30pm except fishball who'll meet us at seah st directly.

chicory

Hi Mrs Quake,

I have not been to LG, in fact i haven't been to any bridal boutiques yet. I am trying to short-list the few that works with the photographers i like and within my budget. I would like to work within a budget of $4k so i do not mind otr gowns if they are nice. I heard from my fren that we need to budget another $1k for extra photos. That will be $5k in all.

cherubies

Hi Yi,

hee hee, i can imagine the scenario of lugguages... i came back with two big boxes of thai foodstuff [one is a hp printer box, i think]. fh saw [he didn't go]. he thot i went crazy shopping till buy printer... hee hee..

once a year.. your hubby very nice..

looking forward to my wedding and honeymoon...

Hi kk,
ya...actually mine supposed to be in mar/apr, but i got exams coming so changed to 16 may as suggested by my photographer. hope u can get the date, then maybe we can see each other on some expressways on our way to our venues for PS

you finalised your WG and EG? that's great. plus can alter so quickly for you. for the rest of gowns, i will choose nearer the date of ps.. hee hee.. think not many choices cos i big size...

maya

wah, a lot of msgs here.....

Kare, bountifully blessed.....me belong to the hippy group, lots of bottom but no top......not sure if people stare at my ass but who cares, if you hv (too much of) it, make the best of it.

I too having reno probs. My kitchen sink pipe still leaking. 1st leak repaired, now got another leak....contractor coming bk again. New toilet bowl flush don't seem to be wkg well too, water keep flowing, not filling up cistern......contractor say new one like that one....new to use it more.....??

I finally talked my mom into meeting my IL which will be during food tasting next Wed. Going to settle all this dowry things too. She already told me what she wanted 4 guodali- 4 seafood (mushroom, scallops, oyster, abalone), 30 cakes, 8-12 oranges, ang pow ($1000-1200, which she says she will return some), 10 dinner tables. Is tt too much? FH seem to think so esp the seafood which will cost a bit. She told me strictly I cannot "contribute" $$ to these items, not lucky.

I also read somewhere that on actual day FH must also bring roast pig to my side? Is that true? I'm cantonese.

Can someone tell me where I can find cakes (vouchers will do) at decent prices? I understd it's abt $6. Anywhere I can find lower??

shook

Hihi May
Congrats dat the kitchen saga is finally over. Fm your discussion I m quite worried of my kitchen top. It is neither granite nor cement. May b it is wood, oh boy would water damage it easily especially @ the sink n stove area? V worried.....

Hihi Pausini
Envy u went 4 a trip.
Dun feel sian, juz look 4ward to the ps. Bet u won't b v much fatter fm the makeover photos u shared wif me. U set 2 high std 4 yourself I think. Wat is your wt n height (if u dun mind I ask)

fionau

The Hotel i stay if not wrong is Eksin Hotel, actually i not sure, cos my sister and her friends went to book the travel package. We will follow them together.

pausini

Hi maya:

I will be having my parents meeting this coming friday cos MIL keep asking me to arrange. Lookl ike my MIL is more Kan Cheong than my mum.
Sink leaking, that was bad better get it fixed fast! I also got a new toilet bowl but it is working well leh! Could anything got stuck!

I have asked my mum is start thinking what she wants. She said she is asking for 4 tables in Spore (i have 10 tables in malaysia all paid by FH side), Ang Pow up to FH side, 10 boxes of cakes, cans of Pig trouter(up to FH sides) I think there is things like the "Long Feng" candles lah, Orange, new trouser, new wallet for FH.

Actually, nowsaday pple just want the roasted pig or the can pig trouter irregardless whether u are cantonese or teochew. can order the small roast pig at tiong bahru market at $75 and i heard got delivery too.

Is $6 cake vochor cheap? sound to me quite cheap already. Where u get it from? How abt bengawasolo? ex of not?

Heh girls can we share the "guo Da Li" together?

mrs

Babyblue: Can you roughly tell us the dfference between the 2 Andrews. DO you also have their photo packages with prices since you visited them? If you have, would you be able to email/ fax to me?

Tingting: I agree with you. Actually, I like LG a lot but it's really pricey. If I take Andrew Choi, I'll have to top $800 on top of the $4688. I'm sure that after the PS, I'll be sure to take up more photos which will blow my budget. Sigh!
Anyone here who can further advise on dang and LG, especially on the 'extensivenesss' of Dang's gowns.

Chicoroy: My budget is about $5k as well but I'm finding it hard to keep to it. Are you including the actual day photographer as well. When's your big day? Think you better start on some research soon.

pausini

Shook: thanks for consoling me. the makeover picture i took is like 3 yrs ago when i am abt 53-55kg now i am 65kg. that is 10kg diff leh. where got no difference. so SAD! *crying*

shirsweetiepie

Hi brides or bides tobe.

I gonna be a Sept bride 2......

Hurray hurray!!

Any recommendation for bridal shops around? missed the bridal show from Graceful Image.snob snob!

Hi flowee jie

How do u 2? Great 2 see u here too.

rhs

Hi kk,
Better check with ur restaurant abt the color. Jady is right, u won't stand out if backdrop has the same color. But if u really like ur dress then go for it lor, it's your day anyway
From ur description, can imagine ur gown must be very pretty! I love bustier but cannot wear one. Flat chested ... kekeke ...

I dunno if SK-II is good. This is the 1st time using their product. And oso dunno how to see the effect. My FH colleague said can see the face glowing and radiant. I guess I'm an idiot when it comes to seeing that stuff. Remove the mask, look at the mirror, can't see anything change! Blackheads still there, big pores still there, pimples still there. Dun even know how 'glowing' looks like

naturally

Hi gals...
Just want to contribute something on LG's pricing, for those keen on LG, have u thought of renting the MTM gowns instead of keeping? i.e. returning the gowns to LG after the wedding. That's wat i opted for, since i know the gowns will just collect dust in my cupboard if i bring them home...
And that helped to knock a few hundreds off the MTM package price, plus SB.com card's $200 discount.

Happy bridal hunting, everyone!

mrs

Hi naturally,

If I'm not wrong the $4688 package is MTM WG rental. That means returning WG after wedding.

chicory

Hi Mrs Quake,

The $5k does not include actual day's photography. I have not decide on the date yet, but will be in dec. Now doing research on bridal boutiques and hotels. Have you considered Divine Couture, think they are giving $500 discount on any package if you signed up before 31 March.

may

Pausini: yah loh, top mount sink very mah fun. Must keep area dry. i dont have a problem, it is my hubby, have the habit of not cleaning up the wet spots and i hate it. got to educate him once we move in.

i dont have the cost now. need to go home and check. will let u know tomorrow. But if i am not wrong, it cost less than 2k. They were having some promotion on selected colors. i chose white not pure white those with specks. Think it cost S$ 98 psf. Mine kitchen should be around 14-15ft.
Wow, your granite very x leh. mine also joined at the L but the line is very faint. barely can see it.

why dont yuo go on a detox diet this 2 days. I think it will help you shed some weight off. Saw in the forum that there is this proudct available in the watson and guardian, quite effective. i was thinking of buying it and try on 2nd fitting or ps. otherwise designer will nag that i have not lose weight. Be positive ok. i hope u will manage to find the ideal gown. must take photos and show us ok.

Maya: better ask your plumber to fix it asap. leaking in kitchen cabinet is bad coz of the wood. you dont want it to be damage. As for toilet bowl, is it provided by hdb? or you change a new one? i dont know abt the items that yr mum has asked. perhaps yr FH can buy a lower grade...will save cost. but dunno if ur mum will be upset or not. but it looks like the same item that my mom will ask for minus the seafood. She also wanted the cakes for my relatives and 5 tables but pinjin as well.

She dont want roast pig coz very toublesome to chop. She says pig trotters can already. This one can easily buy opp Bugis, the dry goods area. Actually, u can also buy the seafood item there.
I think S$6 a cake quite cheap already. U can try bengawan solo for the voucher.

Shook: yah man, kitchen saga over. Now cabinet sage. upset abt the look of my vanity cabinets in the master toilet. so sian. meeting contractor on thursday to complain. they better change the sliding door or else i dont want to pay. no my contractor pattern come out liao. he can actually ask me to go source for my own glass door for my kitchen. Me and hubby so angry. It was him that cannot find someone to do what i want. then turn around and ask me go look for someone to do it.
arghh....

ok loh. i found someone that can do cheaper than him and provide what i want. So if you all need a tempered glass door for your kitchen or toilet. i can pass you the contact. It cost me $750 for clear tempered glass door at the kitchen entrance and $400 for a frosted tempered glass door at the master toilet.

As for your kitchen top. You went for postform top? I think you only need to make sure it is dry so that the laminate wont pop up, right? It shld not seep thru so easily lah. no worries.