(2003) Brides of year 2003

Are,
you mean cracks or gaps? Thought all tiles will have gap in between only if its thin or thick.

Yeah, my hubby also tries to shake the bed too. Else think its gonna be noisy.

Hi mrs quake, thanks for helping me prioritise as well!
think i'll need to start going down to the shops again for a second look.

meow... i really mean cracks. think if the cement is not well laid, there will be empty gaps underneath the tiles, so when something drops on the tile, it cracks easily. grout for ceramic is also bigger than homo, so you may hv to clean when it collects dirt or when stained. bt i noe some ppl who use ceramic oso, & so far no complaints frm anybody.

HI May,

Want to do sth to make ur chest looks smaller?? Hv you see Tan Yoong Ponny Busiter wedding gown. Is on the ad, maybe it help.

Hi gals!!!

Thanks for the warm welcome and the suggestions kk and jady have given me. I will agree with you gals that long sleeves gown suit my size better. Will consider that for evening gown but not for wedding cos the day will be hot. I have also tried bustier gowns and yes, they dun really suit me........"shines" out my chest bones more..... Thanks once again gals!!

More about myself :

I have booked my bridal package with Jazreel Low Collections and my co-ordinator is Anna. She is so nice and friendly!!! However, I am taking my PS with someone else. I wonder anyone heard of Utopia Photography. Just happened to chance upon this photographer, Travis Ong during a bridal show. My husband and I looked through his portfolio and find that it is pretty good.

My wedding dinner will be held at Conrad on 11 Oct 2003. And will be soon collecting my flat keys at Punggol Central. Gosh, really worried that I will be stressed out having to prepare for my flat renos, moving in and wedding preparations within the next eight months.......

are,
depends on which bridal shop.. for those who dun lend u their gowns for PS, u have no choice but to wear your own WG for the outdoor.. but for those who lend u gowns, u can choose to use their gowns and hence prevent your WG from getting dirty during the outdoor PS.. but anyway, some bridal will include in their package, dry-cleaning cost. dry-cleaning the WG and EG before the actual wedding day..

Hi Sue,

You Really want to perm ur hair?? Curlly hair will make you look more mature ler. I hv a natural curl which everyone like the curl, but me think is a bit mature with curlly hair... My make-up artist spray those colour on my hair during my PS.. looks nice. Then aft that, I went to color my hair before married, as my hair too dark, the colour is not very obvious at nite, so my make-up artist spray the color on my hair for my dinner at nite. Not worry, the out come is as good as the highlight or coloring.

May: Thanks! u sound very pro leh. but the gown she let me tried got no drop waistline u mention leh. How would it look like with the drop waist line? OK lor i ask the designer see what he say.
oh, u mean u bought the Biolight. Tell me whether it works ok. U dun call this fat! Ok next time u see me on the street much call me.

vin: where can i find the ponny bustier u mention?

yo novas!!

wah.. have not been around for a few days and there are so many postings to read.. read until i bery blur.. did i miss out anything major?
heeheheehee

Hello

Meow... i didn't get the email you said u wanted to send...

with regards to tiles... my current home is ceramic and my new home is homo...

both have pros and cons but i'm agree with are... i also prefer homo.

has anyone else got a gd id contractor to recommend?

anyway... i'll be leaving this wknd...so if you ladies n gu are mtg...ENJOY!>... or else ;) i hope to meet up when i rtn

take care & happy planning... it's now 9mths!!!

Meow,

Oh no…., I know how you feel now. I think we better stop here. Pay a visit to your frds hse then decide lor. I think CT crack is rared. Just that my parent was unlucky to get those CT. Did you mixed up the CT and HT? Sunnyling also mention early that her HT also don't have sharp edge. Are we referring to the same thing? If possible, I will take pictures of my HT and email you but only can be done on wkend.

Why you so fast buy bed? Can wait until 1 mth before your An Chuang then buy what? You not pan tang issit?

Yve,

Ex lei! 88/session already make me think a few mths. Heeeeeee, me very stingy one. I need to top up 20+ If i want a serum. Last time the package I sign up is only 68/session+ampoule, 10+2, cheap hor. They are quite popular but too bad I don’t like their staffs attitude. Maybe I should consider going to other branch.

Are,

Yes, it’s true that they will not allow you to wear acutal day gown for outdoor shoot, indoor ok. But for MTM, we need to wear our actual day gown, if not no gown for us. We are very limited, only have WG, EG and Tea dress.
but good in the sense that we don't have too many selection=save money.

Ava,

Where are you going? I think I overlook your posting. No more holiday trip for me until honeymoon loh, :@. Have to restrict myself.

HI Squeezed,

Always welcome!

HI Pausini,

The blue evening gown suite you well. I like the V-shape at the back, and the darker blue (front)...:P

The back of the wedding gown on pic. 19 is sth different from what I saw b4...

WHich one you choose for your PS and wedding day???

By the way, you are not fat pau laaa.... too slim not nice...

Hi kk,
yipee! we got ps on same day. glad you got it.
as for locations, one of them is chijmes [cos wedding location]. need to choose just one more.

happy "shopping"!

hi flowee,
eh, still haven't go yet. may try tonite. thanks so much for the offer. me kiv first ya.

eh me think my train is circular too but not too sure how long. will have to check with patrick. as for "pump" air, thot jus lay the train in a certain way???

hi yi,
me stayed at anorma hotel opp wtc shopping centre, very good location. but think they changed name. oh actually wanted to buy roses back, but couldn't find the uncle. one large bouquet only 5 bucks, really big bouquets. hee hee..

Tingting: Don't mention. You girls have been very nice to share all your 'research' with me. This prioritising thingie was actually for my decision making. Glad that it helped you as well.

At this moment, Dang looks like one that fits my budget; gives me a sense of security and has the photographers I like. I will be taking up babyblue's suggestion of visiting both Andrews this weekend to confirm my choice of photographer.

Oh yes! Just to find out if any of you who sign up with Dang is also a member of Singapore Brides? For members, there is a free tea-dress to keep for any package signed.

Hihi May
Thx for the tip. I will go Robinson to look for the tempered glass top mat. BTW how big is the mat?
Wow u really v gd @ fashion. Gave Pausini a v detailed analysis

Hihi Pausini
Wuhoo....u tried many many gowns. Find the gowns in photo 3,7,9,12,14,15,17,19,20(v v nice train),26-29 beautiful.
One comment u need shawl to cover your heavy arms. U not fat pau lar. U have round face n heavy arm. Me oso.

leo29,
as i said, i am desperate and vain lor..
luckily my fh not scared off by my peeling.. he is so sweet.. btw, he proposed officially last sat, chinese valentine's day (yuan siao) with a ring.. gng to love him to death..

to all,
Everyone seems very busy uh.. think settle on a day for gathering and just see who can make it..

Leo haha!

i need this break ..... so tired and stressed with work...really looking forward to it...

when come back ...it's back to house reno and wedding planning!!!

going to NZ south island only

Vin: went to his website but dunno which design is the ponny bustier.

Pausini: me no pro lah. u say give comments what. yes ask your designer to let your try diff waist line. Then u will have a better understanding of your body shape.
After your first fitting, which are the gowns that you think suits you? And which one you like?
The wedding gowns you tried are they all a-line cutting? did you wear a can can?
I cldnt tell very well from the pix but i see that their gowns also got nice details from the back.

No ...i havent buy the bio light yet. was hoping u try first then tell me how is it. hee...

ava, enjoy your holiday.

yve, so sweet of your FH... seeing tat you sound so excited and happy, FH must have gotten you your dream ring. lucky girl

You girls are really nice! may be if u say me fat, then i will start training for better else i become more lazy liao.

Shook: Got alot of diff from the previous makeover i show u rite!

Actually my mum shake her head whenever she saw me. she said when i have i become so fat. she also cannot tahan me this size. hahaha!

Vin: Thanks! I havent decided which one yet. this is the 1st rd. going down another rd tm. may be totally diff from 1st selection. Will take pic again cos JLC let me do so as i have signed up with them. The selection tm is only meant for PS unless i really like it and wanted to keep it for actualy day else i still can go down again to choose my gown for actual day. JLC is quite flexible with it. One bad thing is they dun have website to browse.

So to conclude, i got for bustier, try to go for a v-neckline. dun get the thin strip one and drop waist line.

beibao,

so u same with me. choose JLC. since last nov,b4 i got my keys, oredy start sourcing on contractors,comparing wkmanship & prices,few meetings with them.do research on materials, brands & cost of electrical stuff,look at furniture, etc...then come end dec, i got my keys. by then shortlisted 3 contractors to go take actual measurement, finally confirm which 1. then its meetings & meetings with contractor to choose tiles, colours, designs,etc. reno starting nxt mth, so now got to shop & buy lightings, aircon, hob/hood,taps, etc etc...

now b4 u get keys, can start going to courts/harvey to look at washing machines, fridge, etc. & rmbr the model no. at the same time, go window shopping for furniture. saves u time when u get yr key,find contractors, etc.

as long as u dnt leave evrythg to be done together till last min., shd be fine, wont be too stressed out.
dnt worry.

hv u gone for yr 1st jlc appt?my coordinator is lynn. which pkg did u get?

pinkade, u might want to look thru archive(til jan 18 2003). rhs & me commented on few bridal boutiques we've visited b4. hope this helps

blissz, hope to see u tomoro!

May: i still dun not have much idea. Yes, it is tiring after trying so many gowns. I did try something with can can but it doesnt look good at me so i request the A-line as it look better. the can can make me look fatter leh. Infact, all the A-line have internal small can can.

regarding the Biolight. I thot is capsule but is solution lor. so i am a bit scare to try. i dun know why lah. i scare it taste terrible and have to drink it for whole day. so i didnt buy.

Shook: I think it is called glass cutting mat. It is quite big slightly bigger than a4 size. instead of using cork board to put your hot pot, you can use this glass cutting mat. and you can cut vegetable on it. Quite versatile. I like it very much - but it is heavy hor.

Watsons sell it too but i think it is more expensive. I just saw it last nite at Robinsons Centrepoint. Used to be selling $19.90 per piece now price gone down. My mom also uses it to protect her table top.

No lah, i am not good at fashion. I did my homework while hunting for my bridal. Learn a few things along the way. But in the end, i abit regret the design of my evening gown. Forget that i am heavy in the top, shld not have gone for the heavy pleating in the top. Sigh...

Hi Flowee,

What's can can? kekekee... manually "pump" in lor, just get 1-2 sisters to raise the train and spread it out and let it go to make it fluffy and big

Hi Cherubies,

Ohhh, so u have one less location to think about.. kekeeke... wow, wat if we end up at same location and same timing, we might bump into each other :P

Hi Beibao,

What about spaghetti straps too? I know liao, guess u need something to hide ur chest bones more

Hi Leafy,

U too find the qianxi at farrer park nice rite? Hmm.. u pop by to take a look the other time rite? But guess u mind the location so u settled for the one at marina?

Beibao: one of the Oct brides, poki, is also using Utopia. Maybe you can speak to her?

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, Chris Ling, Amanda Lee Weddings, AnchorVale@SK

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale@
Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale
Crescent@SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding, P21

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low
Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest@Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, Hotel Inter-Continental, Amanda Lee Weddings, Utopia, P21

10. Piggy, 4 Oct, Noble House, bridal not decided yet, CCK

11. leafy, 4 Oct, Qianxi, Bridal Zone, Queenstown

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

13. cath, 12 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Seletar Broadway, Ponggol 21.

14. catlim, 25 OCt, Church wedding, Goodwood Park, Sengkang Fernvale

15. rhs, 25 Oct, Shangri-la, Silhouette, Chris Ling, not applying for HDB

16. Teri, 24 Oct. Hotel Intercon, Bridal?, Punggol

17. Joanne, 12 Oct, rasa sentosa, seletar broadway (probably), queensway

18. Jus, 24 Oct, Raffles hotel, Ted's Collection, Everafter (Albert Chua)

19. Cookiecorgi, 9 Oct 03

20. Snowry, wedding date = not fixed yet, banquet= also not yet, Bridal package = Golden Horse Award, Home sweet home = Segar, Bukit Panjang

21. Jingle Bell; 27 oct; Swissotel Merchant Court; Wedding Present; Jurong West

22. Pinkade, 23 Oct, Marriot, Chris Ling / Benny Ang, Rivervale Crescent

23. Beibao, 11 Oct, Conrad, Jazreel Low, Utopia, Punggol Central

24. (pls continue from here)

meow... dun worrie so much, everything got its pros & cons, its your preference. we were oso going to take CT at first, but decided on homo coz my fren can give us a gd price. juz hv to keep a close watch on the contractor, & keep checking, like tapping on the tiles to check for hollow, so tat if anything not properly done, can be rectified immediately. else, aft all the reno done, its v hard to make amendments. tis applies to other areas of reno oso, gotta get a close watch @ every stage, its our hard-earned money!

One query here.

If i wanna cut my wedding vcd by engaging services outside, do i pass the photo samples (considered original from bridal shop) or can i just pass scanned print-out photos to them?

I am thinking what if my bridal shop doesn't allow me to loan the samples to me for 2 weeks then what should i do. Normally cutting of vcd would need 2 weeks.

hi flowee,

i bought abt 3 wacoal bras for myself but they seem the same as those i bought in singapore leh.
just as comfy but the price is more than 50% lower.

hi cherubies,

i stayed in novotel bangkok which is near to siam square, siam centre, siam discovery ctr, world trade centre and MBK so thatz y really crazy over shopping.
and also the sky train station is just behind my hotel thus easy to get to the weekend mkt. hehehe

real happy shopping in bangkok especially since hubby lets me buy what i want.

Hi Bythe,
so sorry. Will update the general list. :x

Hi Beibao,
Welcome to Oct03 brides =)

Hi Jady,
Me here. Nobody send me any updates since 7 jan. =P Now awaiting Snowry, Jingle Bell, Pinkade & Beibao to send me ;)

Hi Jingle Bell,
The list which I'm consolidating consist a more detail information which cant be publish on net, ie hp number.

Hi Jus,
Didn't receive yr email leh. Can resend? Thx!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Can you send yr particulars to me at [email protected]

1) Nick Name
2) Real Name
3) Birthday (DD/MM/YY)
4) ROM Date
5) Wedding Date
6) Banquet Venue
7) Name of Bridal / Studio
8) Email
9) New Home Location
10) Contact No

October 03 Brides:
04 Oct: jady, 1027, (Piggy, leafy)
09 Oct: Cookiecorgi
10 Oct: Blythe
11 Oct: (Beibao)
12 Oct: cath, vio, bonnie
17 Oct: fishball
23 Oct: (Pinkade)
24 Oct: Serene, (Teri, Jus)
25 Oct: rhs, (catlim)
26 Oct: kk, poki, HF, (lorraine)
27 Oct: (Jingle Bell)
30 Oct: blissz
*(~) means havent received email yet.

akira, the diamond is big enough on me lor.. now he dun owe me a ring, he owe the credit card company lor.

ava, enjoy the break..
i am also not taking any trips till honeymoon.. anyway, avoiding the sun like a vampire now.. no fun gng to nearly beach resorts for a short break..

Beibao: one of the Oct brides, poki, is also using Utopia. Maybe you can speak to her?

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale@
Sengkang

Crescent@SengKang

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low
Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest@Sengkang

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

20. Snowry, wedding date = not fixed yet, banquet= also not yet, Bridal package = Golden Horse Award, Home sweet home = Segar, Bukit Panjang

24. (pls continue from here)

hi fionau,

ok, i will send you my pics tonight.

mine not very clear coz scanner no good one.
i let u know when i have send it out.

btw, shopping at bangkok is really good.
when you go, you will know what i mean coz the
things there are so cheap and affordable.
a meal for 2 at foodcourt is less than S$10!
me bought wacoal bras at S$16+ each only.

bought a stuffed toy that easily cost S$40-S$50
at S$10+ there. so happy shopping!
hubby lets me but what i like coz its so cheap
there.

Yve,

So sweet…. of him. How come he proposed to you so late?

Ava,

Ai yoh, go NZ still said only. It‘s not Asia country lei! Enjoy yourself!

wah ava... so lucky, gotta enjoy first, then start the hectic preparations, eh? enjoy your holiday!

yve and leo29... thanx for your 'enlightenment'. guess i'll juz take it since my bridal offers. but will hv to go thru more fittings! ;P

Hi Meow

Thanks for your updating hor...

By the way, anyone of you have any ICQ, Msn messenger install in your office PC har..then can chat in there mah instead of always come in here...

Sengkang

Crescent@SengKang

Bridal, Sembawang

24. Sunshine, 27 Oct, Ling Zhi Vegetarian resturant, Silhouette,Utopia, St George

Hello Ladies ;)

thnks for ur well wishes

chat programs are banned in my office

maybe it's gd alsoo lah ;) or else I'll be here chatting all the time! ;) hee he eh e

Feb, i cannot get ICQ to work at office pc, even though my colleagues has theirs working.. And to lazy to troubleshoot lah..

leo29,
eh.. no money to get engagement ring mah.. we have bought the weddings bands already.. and also bought a set of jewellery comprising of bangle (from my mom), pendant (from myself) and earrings (from his mom).. so only left the ring from him, which I said it is okay to wait till he has the money.. but he surprised me by getting it so early esp when he said he don't understand the fascination of diamonds.. why spend so much on a rock.. He rushed to toa payoh after his class last sat and searched all the jewellery shops there for the ring.. must be my size, 4 prongs (to match the other jewellery) and the right color and clarity.. he became a diamond expert within 1 hour.. i sort of smelt something fishy when he was late to meet me on Sat.. really appreciate him... so sweet..

hi kk,
hee hee, then we take one group photo lor. or we wave to each other should our cars meet ya.

hi Yi,
saw some of the contiki tours packages last week - about 4k [inclusive of air tixs - think it's emirates] for 20 days. as for bangkok, i can still remember the bird nest soup... yummy..

hi flowee,
bery excited now, cos my flat's due in 1st qtr 03. so anytime now...yipeee...

hi mvp,
welcome!!!
when's your wedding?

wah yve.. so nice of him to go thru so much juz to get you the perfect ring. there are really a lot of shops in toa payoh u know, at least 10-15!

so fast you bought your jewellery too? i tot my mum was the oni kiasu one!
we went to buy her 'gift' 4 me last month, coz my parents scared the gold price will go up further. oh yes, my 'gift' is in pure gold, obiang 'thick chains'. but bo bian, my mum dun believe in anything but gold, & since its a gift frm her, din want to argue so much lor.

i guess i muz be the weirdest ger ard, coz i dun really like diamonds.
but hubby v happy!