(2003) Brides of year 2003

meow

Novgroom,
thinking of deco for ballroom if it wasn't provided and also a motage video showing your childhood photos? Deco for bridal car? Bears or jus flowers?

dk

Novgroom & Meow,
i've to a wedding where the ceiling covered with champagne, white & silver coloured balloons wif long pretty ribbons tight to each....something different & nice also...

NovGroom,
I'm the one tired...cos i go after him one, mah! Heeee! It's not long actually...See satistic:-
1993- Classmates.
1995- "Pah Tor"
1999- ROM & bought our home
>Earn$ but spend $$$
2003- "parents cannot wait oledi must "Ten...Ten.Ten"

Patience & fairness(kind) are essential for a healthy relationship (i guess it applies for all ppl).
P in taking all nonsense fm him/her till they realise it & change (cos no-one will never admit they mistake at pt of argument). F is Sth that every1 appreciates...might not be at time of argument but it makes the recieving party feels loved & return it as well.

Quarrels gets a couple closer at the end if the issue is handled well...No-one is perfect, identical...not even twins...That's why they call Marriage an Art!

yvonne

hi erin, here is the link from SB forum
http://singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/9812.html?1043943174

and here is the link from FBO
http://www.femalebridesonline.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=2260

hope this is useful

kare2711

Hey Sue.. nope. I don't like being C. I much prefer if I'm smaller, and I really mean it. It's burdensome and at times, I just wish people would look at my face instead of my chest.

novgroom

Meow,
I guess the ballroom should at least have some decoration right? have to go and take a look at thier actual setup sometime later to see how is it. As for video montage, I guess not cos both of us don't have any childhood photos. Furthermore I think the guest not really interested in those pictures leh.. hehe.. I guess we will just display the wedding album at the cocktail area. Our studio package already comes with bridal deco so at the moment no need to headache.. hehe.. What do you intend to put? Can put a cheap cheap McDonald Hello Kitty wedding series hor.. hahaa.

DK,
Ceiling covered with balloons? Then where can the lights shine on? :p So your hubby play hard to get huh? hehehe.. Now you staying at the new home already?

One thing good for me
, my bride don't want to spend unnecessary money for the wedding.
That day while we were trying for the gown, we were discussing about topping up to change a OTR to MTM gown. When she knows that it cost additional $300, she feels that it is wasteful spending this extra just to wear it a few hours during the dinner. Luckily in the end we still managed to find a nice OTR gown.

I know quarrel gets the couple close, but up till now we still have not have any chance to querral. Maybe we give and take too much. :p

meow

Hi Yanyan,
Think i've seen your nick some time ago. How's your prep then?

Novgroom,
Your hotel should have already provide deco for you. But You must check whether those photos or pictures shown to you are those that you'll get. If not all are included like my restaurant, then need to source out yourself. They only have the backdrop but not the aisle. Tealights on tables if not provided?

Also what about emcee? You getting pro or those provided by them. You must also know how the emcee gives his talk.

Montage may not really need to have childhood photos. Like my hubby who stays in kampong, he too dun have childhood photos only some teenage ones. And maybe some when both of you are dating. If you decided to have this, then you need to check the projector. Albums display at floyer is no problem. You must take not that you won't be there to guard your albums too. Like one of my friend have a total of 3 albums. I see some guest were holding theie glasses of drink around and flipping the albums. Some may even smoke too. You have to think of the worst case lor. Water may drip onto the album which sometimes may spoil it. When i see that, i try to wipe away those.

As for car deco, i'm getting some bears that's not found in Singapore. But i need to dress them up first. Yes car deco is provided by bridal, but it depends on you whether you want to change it to something else like with vines instead of netting. Jus a suggestion.

meow

Novgroom,
I've selected my PS gowns too. I believe you also have traditional outfits to choose too right? So which did you choose? I choose 1kwa, 1japan, 2WG and 2EG. So total there's 6.

meekoo

hi kare

i went to jean kit at sun plaza.. u can go check out. they are not very pushy that will to buy their products whenever u go... i like that.

pardon me. but is the corset for? do every bridal need to buy?

have your hotel called you guys yet?

jady

ok ladies,

the 1st oct gathering is CONFIRMED on 20th feb. meet at 6.30pm outside Starbucks at cityhall.

so far, going:

jady
serene
vio
rhs
fishball

can kk,blythe,poki,1027,cath,cookie confirm again?

jus, welcm...u 1 2 join us for this outing(dinner)?

fyi, to date, i've went for my 1st bridal appt to confirm gown design,booked hotel. photoshoot in late june. now busy with house cos reno starting soon.

yan

hi meow,
i think i did post before but that time i did not have any date yet. i think i came in there to seek for help and one of the bride here actually help me. Now at the beginning of preparation. Just settle the wedding venue and settle the wedding gown and evening gown , now look for bride shop to take photos. May i know any thing i need to do at the moment . i am quite lost at the moment.

jus

Hullo ladies,

Jady,
Thanx for the invitation
Would hope to join you girls but, at this moment, I am not too sure if I would be able to join u girls for the outing (work schedule a little bit uncertain)
I would keep you posted if i can finish my work on time, k! ; )

I am planning mine to be in May
gown design also more or less confirmed, but you know-lah, if seen anything new in magazines, would be more prone to changes... hee hee
now looking at the invitation cards design

dk

NovGroom,
where the lights came from...dunno leh but the banquet co--ordinators did manage to lit up the place.
Balloons were light coloured (not opaque) to allow ceiling lights to penetrate thru..
Plus there were other recessed & wall mounted lights (they should have spot lights also)to play with as well.

THe saying goes: when harder to get, the more challenging mah...it's an accomplishment for a "Yao Gui" leh.....Hee..

dk

NovGroom,
I have officially not moved in to my new place yet...it's our chalet till customary...me still want to pampered by my parents a little longer B4 i take up the "MARIA" task...
Additional help only when i'm expecting or maybe not afterall if i can manage cos it'll be another financial commitment.

Right now, I very stressed up...maybe i see & read to much on bridal & wedding.... Can't decide on which bridal. In dilema..most shop i find interest in seems to be Ex (i hope it stay @ $3K to $4K budget) End of the day, seems that all gown (OTR & MTM) look the same, it's jus a white dress wat! Who will know for real if it's OTR or MTM on that day. Wonder will be a mistake to pay more???

It seems that females get more out of the Bridal package, so what u reckon? OTR or MTM Suit for Groom do make a difference (so frens commented)...Does it?
Got any package offer MTM & rent suit for groom?
My Hubby doesn't want to keep it.
I heard Suit made from Anson & King's Tailor very nice...do U know of any Bridal that works with them?
Lezen Bridal actually offers Ottoman Suit for the Groom...I've seem their leather merchandise @ Paragon..but not the Suit...Got any info on this?

sue

Hi Kare: Usually we wish for what we dun hv. Just like my friends envy my straight hair and no rebonding need but I wish to have curly hair. I'm going to perm it before my PS.

Hi Meekoo: My hotel has not call me yet. Dun know when can I collect my card & go for my food tasting.

meow

Yanyan,
Poor girl, you really seem lost. I believe you are more to those custom made one than those that are under one roof style. Believe now you can look for photographer who can be your actual day photographer and your PS photographer. Maybe you can ask for quotation on the photographers listed in this forum. They can be found on the directory page.

Else you could look at my photographer too. His more to journalistic style. My ROM photos are placed above, scroll up and take a look at his work lor. If you really like it then i give you his contact.
Its not necessary to ask photographers from bridal shop. I dun think its cheap this way jus to get their photography. Unless you think of getting their gowns too and their package like car deco and other stuffs. Else think you should do everything by yourself. Car deco stuffs and others can always get friends who owns a florist for help. Think on the bright side ok?

DK,
Since your hubby doesn't wish to keep the suit for personal reasons. Then i think its not necessary to have a MTM suit. Unless he needs it for business purpose. MTM gowns for ladies is because we can't find nice nice designs for our idea gown. That's why ppl go for MTM gowns but in the end not for them to keep too(I mean bridal shop). You can also get rental of suits from other bridal shops mah. right?

snowry

just browsing through and saw tis. would like to join in your sessions as well to learn more. Coz i m pretty confused on how 2 work the whole process out.

Wedding date not fixed yet but would like to do it within tis year. Booked my wedding package though just last week.

novgroom

Meow,
Ya, I have not found any emcee yet. Anyone here want to do for me? hehe... Don't think I will get professional one. I heard either they may pronounce some name wrongly or they like to sabo the wedding couple.. I want to keep low profile throughout the event.. :p

Oh yes, I have to think about protecting my wedding album..
I have took a 'couple' photo package last and I wrapped up the whole ablum with plastic wrappers page by page.. hehe..

I have not selected the traditional outfits yet.. now only settle the wedding and evening gown. My photoshooting is planned to be in early May, when should i confirm all those things?

DK,
why say yourself "yao gui" ?? hehee.. If your hubby don't cherish you, kick him lar..:p

Is it all bride of your age think the same? my bride also say that the wedding gown is just a white dress.. hehe so she don't want to pay too much for it. :p I think it depends on what you want from the bridal shop. My package is below $3000 and it provides everything you can almost think of for wedding. Of course the gown cannot compare to those "famous" designer gown, but I believe that their phototaking skills is good. So any white piece of cloth will look nice under their hands.

As for my suit, I am thinking of making one myself cos I don't think the bridal shop have something fits me.. I know one shop at lucky plaza not bad.. that time i did a pants and jacket cost not more than $400 and is wool material.

meow

Novgroom,
Wow you really got the patience to wrap page by page, but won't look ugly? Well you could display in photo frames then won't the problem be solved?

My PS will be on 20th June, i've already select my PS gowns. The actual day WG and EG will be later or when they have new stock.

jan2003

Sue: yes, very happy but FH flew off this morning so.... better than nothing lah i guess. you same as me, A cup and after double padding, i still do injustice to the gown.

Meeko & sue: hotel called me to collect card before CNY. as for discussion on details she said will call me one month before wedding, ie in Apr.

yan

HI Meow,
Tnak you for your advice. The designer who is recommended from my friend did recommend me on the actual day photographer, and i did show the one of the photgrapher called nick Goh work , not bad. So how much your photographer charge for the actual day .
This week, i am going to go for a second appointment with my designer this week. See how it goes.

jady

welcm snowry! of cos u can join us!

u mean u bk yr banquet or bridal pkg?
u must quickly go fix wedding date liao if u plan to hv wedding this yr.
where u sign up with?

jus, can u send yr contacts to me so tat we can call each other that day if last min u can turn up?"[email protected]"

kk

Hi Jady,

I won't be joining in the gathering as i have lecture on thurs nite

Hi Cath/Fishball/Vio/Serene,

I have gone to my bridal shop yesterday and spent 3 hrs there. Tried on around 7-8 WGs and 7-8 EGs. Finalised actual day gown and EG already. I will be taking new WG instead of MTM a new one. My WG is a combination of grey and white - mainly grey on top portion and white at bottom. I can't remember exactly too.. haha.. i only remember the train is very longggg... i scared i trip over leh
But long trains is definitely more grand and elegant

My EG is a champagne blue with a bottom that is a silvery blue. It is like a toga with strands of ribbon tied at the strap side. Difficult to describe too!

Well, my ps has been booked on the 2nd June. 1st June will be taking family photo. 2nd JUne is indoor and outdoor ps

pooh

i am back from course. How everyone?

Like to check with those that have decide on ur WG and EG. Wat kind of design is ur WG and EG?

I dunno wat to take both bustier for WG and EG anot lei. I try a few types my hubby think bustier suit me best. Is it ok to have both WG and EG in bustier?

shook

Hihi Kare2711
Actually I had facial every 2 weeks. My skin complexion improves, so my beautician arrange appt every 3 weeks.
V envy your cup C size. Me can't even fill up cup A
, gotta use padding.

Hihi Meekoo
Wow u spend a bom in all the treatments huh.
How was your ps?
My hotel din call, my hubby called my hotel to ask for sample of invitation cards coz his company had a lor hei lunch there. There were 4 designs wow v happy. Selected a red one (ugly but by default for parents) and a pink one (the easiest to put inserts among the other 3). My hubby's sis helped to print the template for the pink card on sun.

Hihi Jan
No celebration on 14 Feb never mind. The last day of CNY is a Chinese valentine. So u had a great Chinese Valentine huh. Feel happy for u.

Hello ladies!! I'm back!!!

Snowry & Jus: welcome welcome !!

Jady: sorry, i won't be able to attend the gathering this thurs. i signed up for some yoga classes and i don't want to waste money...

You all must be wondering what i did during my 2 weeks leave ...

CNY: really had to control the eating. Was v disciplined ... only had a few pineapple tarts and kueh bankit. Didn't touch the rest... in fact i refuse to let myself get near it cos i know i'll lose control. Went round collecting my last ang pow...so sad ! everyone was telling me next year i got to start giving already. boo hoo...

Shopping: went for the post cny sales and got all my wedding shoes. height ranges from 2.5inches to 4inches. the 4" is for evening ...really hiao to get such a high heel but i fell in love with it and i couldn't resist. spent 2 full days searching for shoes.

Also settled 6 shirts & suit for hubby. took measurements and gone for 1st fitting (shirts only). so exciting to see everything materialising !

Shifting: believe it or not, i am still trying to unpack. suddenly realise that all that stuff i accumulated is taking up far too much space!

How was everyone's cny & valentines? Hub and i treated ourselves to steamboat ... quite healty since everything is boiled and carbo-free. Speaking of which, i'm hungry for more steamboat now...

After being on 2 weeks leave, my fingers have all stiffened. Typing has become so unnatural; even holding a pen for long seems weird. Needless to say, my handwriting is all awry now...

enough of me...
Come come, lets talk everyone !!!

beibei

pooh,
you saw my WG?its bustier..for my EG it is Vneck with low back.didn't want to have two gowns to be bustie though i quite like bustier.

IT is your gowns mah!if you really feel and look beautiful in bustier gowns why not?but maybe opt for different cuttings/materials so that you can have a different look.

delannie

HI all,

Can i chk whether anyone of you buoght a Simmon mattress? Which model? Is $1990 for a Cantebury consider a good buy?

mrs

I went to 4 bridal shops yesterday with FH. Boy! That was real tiring. We spent on average 1.75hrs at each shop! We visited Dang, Sophia, Le Galleria and White Link. We had appointments with the first three except White link.

FH and I had rather good impression of Dang and Cindy. They even allowed me to try some gowns but as I am a big girl (in my own opinion, but only busty;p according to Dang), I couldn't try most of the gowns. The plus point is that they have the photographer we like and meets our budget.

Sophia's gowns were very grand; heavily embroidered and beaded. I tried on a few (not many can fit me again!) and FH thought that there were too much details and makes me look bigger and heavier. It doesn't help too when he is not on the Big side. He is also not very comfortable when they try and do hard selling. He sort of switch off after a while as he can't really understand the sales person's bad English. Heheheh.

Le Galleria gave us a good impression. Christine was helpful and even gave me tips on what kind of material, color, and style I will look good in. I tried on a couple of gowns and look really good in them! But FH is a little concern over the price though.

White Link was our last stop. Elice was the sales person attending to us. She is a really good sales person and I was impress by the comprehensiveness and flexibility of their packages. However, FH and I are still thinking if we can take to their style of photography - very posey and ad-like. So far, it is the most affordable package (includes actual day photography) we've seen.

At this moment, I'm considering Dang and White Link. My dilemma lies in the photography part. FH and I prefer the natural style by Andrew Tay of The Edge, who ties up with Dang but White Links photographers'(Alex, Vincent and Leon) style is the posey sort. We are keen to take up white links comprehensive package but are not too comfortable with the photo style. Dang offers the photographer we want but not as flexible/ comprehensive package. Anyone can give some comments or advice? Sorry for the long post.

newnew: Are you the bride in Kwa with your mother-in-law who was in a purple modern Cheongsam?

meow

yanyan,
My photographer charged me $1500 for 10 rolls of film. He had other packages too. Why don't you give me your email address or best, give me your details like:
Nickname
Real Name
Birthday
ROM Date
Actual Day
Venue of Banquet
Email Address
Contact Nos
New Home Location(location)
Name of Bridal(if any)
and sent to [email protected] i'll sent you a copy of what Nick's package has.

totoro

we are meeting this friday right?
wanyway, i will be going for my first fitting tonight...my FH says he will take some pic for me i show u gals on friday...

pooh

Hi beibei,
yup i saw ur WG. Is ur Vneck low back a halter?

Actually i wan a halter with Vneck low cut for my EG but dun look nice on me. So now considering bustier will the back tie by string one lor.

Still cant decide..

rhs

jady, so sorry ... I may not be able to go on 20th. I have to go for minor surgery on 19th
and will be on mc until friday. If the stitches are not very painful, then I'll go. Otherwise I'll stay at home *sob* So sorry ....

snowry, welcome!! I think u mean sign up gown package, right? Because to book banquet u must already have a date. Which venue u r thinking? Suggest u decide the theme 1st (indoor/outdoor, color, etc) coz a lot of things depend on this

kk, champagne blue!! must be really nice! *sigh* I luv blue but my skin is a bit tanned. Not very good wearing soft colour.

tingting

hi mrs quake, ur assessment of Dang n LG are pretty close to mine...me also quite keen on them...but are you sure Dang is cheaper? Thought both are about the same..

been to white link some time ago...impression of them is that they are quite normal, although their packages are quite attractive..feel tt they are the "selling" kind, rather than "designing" kind, think Dang, LG..

abrinas

Hi pooh

Welcome back from course.
Me also bustier but mine either got cap sleeves (WG) or straps (EG).

Might not be able to join u gals this Friday cos FH told me yesterday at MIL wld like me to go with her to buy bangles for me (for tea ceremony one) n wld like to got this Fri b4 gold prices go up. Checking to c if can change date, if not, cannot meet u all liao.

are

hey all... i've juz got a qn tat got me wondering... do u already hv ideas how you want your hairstyles to be for photoshoot and actual? i was offered 2 styles by my bridal for PS, but i haven't got the slightest idea wat i want! i'm going to see the make-up artist next wk, so i tot i shd prepare something so as to make the discussion effective... but really clueless man...

twinklets

Still 9 mths more to go. Actually seem like the days pass very fast nowadays & TaDaH .... our wedding day liao. Hard to imagine it man.
Sometimes wish it to be faster, but sometimes vice versa. Contradicting man. Sighs.

Yesterday midnite, we'd finally booked our ROM date, 17 May 2003 @ 11am. Dun wanna be too early cos still want some time to replenish some beauty sleep. This Sunday gotta go & try my wedding gowns, hopefully can confirm the design by 1 appt. Like hassel free stuffs.

Gog to take some pics tat day, so tat can add into our Wedding Journal.

Ok tat's abt all. Cheers!

twink|ets ~

twinklets

Hi Are,

I've cut afew hairstyles clips from the magazines. I intend to draw afew for my makeup artist to see. I dun wanna bun up all type, look so common & unromantic.. prefer something tat is half bun - left some curls at the side, or some french braid. I must have some curls left at my side in order to cover my cheekbones.
Think i'll let dwn my hair during dinner time. wif some flowers on my hair.
Hopefully can attain some dreamy effect.

twink|ets ~

kk

Hi rhs,

What happened? Anything serious? Do take care!

I also tried on a green and pink EG and i liked all of them very much. But the green EG i find it a bit difficult to handle and the pink EG's design is totally bustier and very similar to my WG. So i settled for blue one finally.

I am also a bit tanned. Thought fairer colours can make tanned pple fairer a bit? If dark colours are used, won't it make tanned even more tanned? I am not good at colours kekee...

In fact i need to get myself a more even skin colour. Coz i was a swimmer since young, there are very obvious traces of fairness on the shoulders where the swimsuit is. But now although i dun swim that often, i stay outdoors everyday, so guess can't be helped

rhs

Hi kk,
It's nothing serious. Apparently one of oil gland in my armpit is blocked, resulting in a painful lump. It's been there for months and sometimes even moving my arms becomes very painful. The doc said better to remove because antibiotics can't help, only remove the pain but the lump still there. A bit scared leh, never have anything like that before. Thank's for your concern though

I'm also not good with colours, but one thing I know for sure is that I look horrible in peach
Most prob I'll go with dark red/wine for my EG. Hmmm ... maybe I should ask the designer if he thinks blue is ok for me

Went to see a dermatologist last Sat to ask abt the lump and if he can give me something to make my back skin color more even. My FH said he can see the color is uneven. But the doc only laugh and said most probably no one will notice coz it's not severe. And he didn't suggest using whitening products because can irritate the skin. In the end he only gave me Differin for my back pimples. I guess this is one of the disadvantage of having darker skin. Slight discoloration can see already *sigh*

pucca

abrinas,
the prices of gold hv oredi gone up right?? its now $23.50 liao leh ...

me oso hvnt buy gold yet .... went to see see look look yesterday .. a gold bangle @ abt 7-8 gms .. cost abt $210 liao..

beibei

pooh,
my EG not halter it is normal Vneck with thicker
spagetti strap.not too satisifed with my EG but never mind cos I know I lover my WG very very much!

u take bustier for both WG and EG if u really feel good in them...no harm mah..

abrinas,
too bad leh...really cant change date?
me going to see see and buy buy 'si dian zuan'by end of feb and dye the white gold to gold gold then after my wedding i dye back to white gold...
really dun want buy gold gold cos i hate that!!though i know they have got values but I really can't accept that...Is there a budget for
your MIL's si jian jin to you all??

so now we have
Date:21st Feb 03 (fri)

Confirmed attending
pooh-maynot attend also
abrinas-may not attend leh
kiroro
pucca
beibei
priviledged
beanie
totoro
joyful

cutie-on ??
whitely?-?
cutie 22-?

tentatively:taddess

I will call Dome on thur to make reservation so
can the rest confirm?

Delannie,
Sorry can't help u with this qn.but heard Simmon really good cos can last for 10years...u joining us??

totoro,
Yes!pls show us the photos!

may

Shook: i cant remember if the fish bones made the gowns uncomfortable. Only knew that it was very tight coz they made one size smaller.

Yes, i mean the black & white journalistic shots. Actually i prefer black & white for actual day in the am and then color for the dinner.

Kare: how much did the corset cost u? I know what you mean by wanting to be smaller. I also abt cup b-c, i would like to be smaller. Certain clothes look nice or smaller chest women. yes, plese take lotso of pixs and share with us.

Sue: also agree that what u dont have u envy others that do. I got straight hair and also wish for curls. U perming ur hair...i am not...dont want to look older with perm hair. but i want the make up artist to give me some curls to puff up my small face.

Meeko: i know what ur husband is going thru. We have our share of sleepness nights too. I think reno is a pure torture. It makes me wonder why i such a failure dealing with humans and cant get what i want.

Jan: so happy that yr hubby came back for the weekend. what a nice surprise... u must have been really lovely dovey hor.

My corian solid surface is still not FIXED. what a joke right? Now i have a big gap between the backsplash and the wall. My hubby kept asking the guy when he is installing it why the gap so big, that idiot guy insist that the gap is because my kitchen walls are not even. So he piled lots os silicon in between to seal the gap. They did not even send a supervisor to come monitor the job.

Me and hubby also got to blame. We only check one side and see that no gap already, never go check the other side. After they finish instaling and left, we went to investigate the gap and we know why.

The installer shld have lifted the corian top and push right in. This way, it would have gone right into the space and fit well. By now lifting it up, the top was jammed at the cabinet and thus cannot be pushed right in.

So we called Classic Kitchen and complained. teh bad news is that they have to come back and fix the problem on site. The good news is that they dont have to carry the top all teh way up and down 20th floors.

This am the guy called me and i told him off that this is the 3ed time and still cant get it right. I dont think very highly of them. And i refuse to take leave anymore. They got to come in the evening to fix it and it shld be the LAST TIME.

So this evening, they r coming again. For the 3rd time. Bear in mind, i am dealing with the CORIAN brand solid surface which is suppose to be the leading brand. Shld have gone for compatible local brand or Korean brands man! And this people think everything can be solve with silicon. the way they use silicon like free one. so angry!

are

hi twink|ets... wah, u hv so many ideas already. i'm also thinking of not bunning all my hair, cos i hv very little hair, so i guess bunning it all up will make it look even less. oso tot of letting my hair down, but tot it will be so hot with the veil and the gown! ;P guess i better look at more magazines then... thanx for sharing! ;P

pucca

beibei,
Hv asked hubby to chk out whats their budget, will be going with them to choose my Si Dian Jin. But i tink its better to chk out their budget 1st ... dun wish to choose something out of their budget...

and my mum refused to get me white gold ..

tink my MIL oso .. they prefer yellow gold... anyway .. try to choose something modern n nice from there lah ... after all ... like wat they said .. yellow gold is more valuable than white gold ... shd hv some gold with us juz in case ... hehehe ....

are

meow... sorrie, juz realised tat i never answered your qn on tiles. when you visit contractors, they will usually hv tile samples for you to view, so u will hv a better idea the range you will be using, and they can thus quote you.

check out the latest issue of home and decor, they've got a very good write-up on tiles, laminates, wood and solid surface. all doing reno shd get tis issue! ;P

leo29

, finally, I confirmed my bridal package with SilverLining. Can go back to my carefree days again loh! I will only meet up with my designer in April to discuss the gown.

Meow,
Please update the list for me hor! Thank You!

Are,
How come 2 style only? I thought at least 3. I guess one of the hairstyle is what I call
'SIA' hairstyle but I don't know how to describe to you lei. I try but guess you may not understand. They will do a side parting for the front hair, leave a portion untie with the rest bun up. Then they tug the untie hair behind your ear.
Ya, hairstyle is another thing that going to crack our brain. A person look pretty or not depend very much on the hairstyle also hor.

Twinklets,
Me also have high cheekbone so I don't look good if I bun up. Ai yah, don't know what hairstyle suit me. I guess I will have some fake hair with curls, like cinderella's hair.

delannie

Hi Beibei,

Thanks for inviting. I pai seh to join cos im not so "active" in this thread. By the way, what time are you gals meeting? And which Dome?

jingle bell

Wowww... so many brides in Oct. Me too...

1027, saw in the earlier posting that you are holding your dinner at Merchant Court. Me too..
My wedding is on the 27th Oct.
BTW, how come your nickname is 1027? A bit kpo...