(2003) Brides of year 2003

enya

naturally: actually, the actual day prog seems like quite packed leh ... prob by the time he gets me out of the house, prob oredi 9plus? my actual day photographer suggested going 4 a mini photoshoot for around 30 mins, then head for groom's house for jin cha ... waaa .. by the time me go to hotel, dun even know have time to SLEEP ... take a nap etc .. prob remove make up and take a bath, then wait for make up artiste for the banquet dinner!!! no time for spa lor!!!

teri

Hi. Everyone.

I'm a Oct Bride! Like all of you.
1st time reading this forum and feel gd that they are so many pple like me worrying my head off over the wedding planning. reno etc.

Any tips to follow?
Keep in Touch...

Teri

flowee

fluffy

u muz b excited since ur big date is dazs away...
congrates n wishin u a blissful marriage!!!
such hope 2 b able 2 take a peep of ur studio n actual daz soon...

jen

realised that there are lots of loose ends to tie up...my wedding is 10 days away only leh...so excited...starting to countdown not just by days...maybe by hours liao...worse part is that i can only go on 2 days of leave b4 wedding...just too much office work to clear..hopefully can settle most of the nitty gritty by this weekend :

- DIY wrist corsages
- seating arrangement
- program list
- collect wedding gown
- facial
- book buffet
- trim hair

The to-do-list seems to be endless....actually looking forward to the honeymoon more than the wedding dinner since there's simply too much hassle in the preparation
Now got to keep myself in tip-top condition by not stressing myself too much as i have the tendency of pimple breakout when i'm stressed

meekoo

operation is quite fast abt 30 mins only! but the pain is coming now... cun talk....

jan2003: my brother also just got back from japan... the stuff there is soo cute the packaging is beautiful... how i envy him.

bubbler

heehee *hi 5* Sep03

havent leh, thot of doing it on my customary date but cannot leh coz need to produce ROM cert when collecting keys right? mine is end March, how abt you?

I stayed in blk 29,how abt you?
My bf and I went into our own unit before they locked up the all the units, wow.. feeling very different kekeke

bubbler

oh i know where you stay!
opp rivervale mall, near the primary school one right? i always take bus in front of the school to work everyday

I stayed in rivervale crest, beside rivervale mall...

are you staying in SK occasionally or only moved in after customary?

sep03

hi bubbler....

me will do customary and solemnisation in sept 2003...HDB approved my deferment for cert....

i'm in blk 21...which floor are u?...which unit type?...are u on princesslin's list?

meow

Grace and ava,
some good news. I manage to squeeze out those blood clot under my nails. Now its slightly red as compare to purple. Think i can carry on with french mani.
All thanks to hubby to help me squeeze the blood out. But ava, my thumb nails doesn't seems to grow yet.

Grace,
then that day do what? No need to bring any other docu? Did you ask about your birth cert. My hubby insist me to bring it along on my ROM.

Ava,
thanks for the well wishes. My hubby also like the idea of having plainly ribbon tied up. Thinks he's lazy to help me with all those deco stuffs. Always say he has no talents. He also commented the flowers are too big. Think he didn't see those bigger ones.

jojok

Hi Fluffy,

Congrats to you in advance just in case I get very tied up with work for the next 2 days & may not pop by the forum.

I m going for company retreat over the weekend. Talk to u again next wk once after your big day.

Remember to look pretty ya.

jojok

Hi Flowee,

Yes, I remember u... you r fast in your wedding preparation ya. I will b going down for my gown design next wk cos had been too tight up in Dec & this mth.

When r u scheduled for photoshoot? I intend to have it in mid May cos FH may go for reservist in Jun.

Have u settled your actual day photography? I have yet to.. as usual guys (FH) always thinks its too early. Hope to settle it after CNY.

blythe

Hi Serene, fishball, 1027 & rhs

Thank you for all your support. I will let you gals know if I need help. But so far I think I will be alright with getting the right company and neg with them...no worries...will hang on to it.

Really feel so touch with all your care and concern.

Hi Teri,
Welcome to the thread. Like me, I am also new here but the gals make me feel so welcome here and care alot too.

shook

Hihi Pausini
Oh yes, jas77 already on leave. Her photos very nicely taken. Gd 4 her
My photos gd n bad. I m v disappointed dat the photographer wasn't keen to move ard 4 outdoor shoot. He was gd in capturing the feelings tho. So the photos r gd in dat sense but nothing special in the background. Moreover he only took 80+ shots unlike others who have 100+ shots

I m the other way round. My mum is the one who calls on me (not really dat frequent lar) My MIL doesn't call my hubby.

Hihi Meekoo
Can't talk never mind. "talk" wif us wif your hands. Rest well.

Hihi Maya
Uhoo, strong color I love dat!! It is v daring but interesting. If the color matching is right, it stands out v well n bring out the soul of the rm!!

Hihi Moon
US gd too. My hubby been there b4 n I oso been there b4. So din choose US.

Hihi Piglet
Your friend is indeed fairly late. Feb is a short mth n CNY falls in Feb. Most bridal shops r closed n staff take leave (especially the foreign staff)
I have taken my ps.
If your friend wanna take MTM gown, she gotta book her package now n start making the gown now.

Hihi Jan
Welcome back. Love sick is it
Take care
Wow, your fiance wanna drive a coupe. Cool!!
Yeah, bedrm set a v impt item. Gotta get it once your fiance gets back.
Miss u too.

jady

Hi Fluffy,

Congrats!!! ya loh, guys r always v last min...juz hv to let them be so long they dnt forget impt stuff.:p

yi, reno will start after cny. wah, u planning for kids nxt yr, meaning pregnant nxt yr or give birth nxt yr....so after tat u full time housewife or will still b working?

flowee, my 1st appt with bridal also after cny,fixed my photoshoot in june liao.look thru her world brides but still dnt find designs i like. i only know i want wg to be bustier with at least 2 tiers of organza opened fr behind. but the detailed design on how & wat kind of embroidery/pattern i still no idea...
as for eg, lagi more no idea wat style suitable for me...

will go chk tat website. thks

wenn

Hi Jady

Remember me? I did chat with u b4.. My 1st appt is oso after CNY, & getting rather excited now
I think the female brides mag will be out end of Jan,, so better keep a look out for it.. hope to get some ideas from it

jady

can we hv 'a raise of hands' for outing on wkday after work? after cny or b4?

hi blythe, dnt worry,u wont b alone cos we r all here. though my hubby here, he's always so bz with work & lots of OT. rite fr start, i've been the only 1 searchg for bridal pkg & going alone to try gowns, search & confirm hotel, now search & compare contractors. but he did accompany to go see the various contractor's projects during wkend lah...& i only brought him down to the final 2 bridal shops i hv shortlisted after visiting few on my own.

just got my keys too,will be checking for defects this wkend. have found my contractor, v happy. she's gd cos she's done up my friend's house & i went to see few of her current projects, even hubby(we quite particular abt workmanship, check for their grooves/unevenness of carpentry/feature walls,cabinets, etc) agree tat her workmanship & quality used is v gd. & wats more, she herself is a supplier of tiles to other ID/contractor firms so she has absolute ctrl over quality ,quantity & price of tiles.
if u need more info, feel free to ask me or other gals who've gone thru this reno process.

hi teri, welcm! u might like to add on to our list of details for oct brides.(search bk past postings..

bubbler

Hi Sep03..

Really? Can deferred? how long did you take to apply for deferment?

2nd storey, Type E and how abt urs? yup on princesslin list
I am waiting for her to upload her wedding pics for me to see haha

flowee

gd mornin ladies

jady

ur bridal is with???
paiseh dun remember liao can refresh my memory...
ur WG sounds sweet n demure...
i opt 4 a side slit instead of open back...
wana somethin diff from the 'norm'...

since ur EG u have no idea yet, can ask ur designer 2 suggest a suitable desig 4 u...
update us on ur bridal appt then ok...

wenn

muz b veri excited over ur bridal appt in feb...
update mi ok...

jady

Hi wenn,

of cos i rmbr, its been a long time since we last chat cos i always come in, mia for a while then bk agn, though i do always follow the thread.:p
which is yr bridal shop agn?u bk noble house rite?

btw, any of u gals can use yahoo messenger/irc/msn messenger at work so its easier to chat?

wenn

jady,
me oso mia from this thread, hee hee..

me signed up with J&C,, yup, same as flowee, booked noble house
oh, my ICQ is on at work, but can't really chat coz, our IT systems log the chats

flowee

gd mornin ladies

bubbler

i koe where ur parents stay liao...
yah mi stayin in the blk within the rivevale crescent...
had been treatin it as our chalet...
will stay over durin the wkends...

u also edener like sep n lin...
tats great 2 koe neighbours b4 movin in...

jojok

mi fast in my preparation???
nothin done up besides confirmin my gowns...
foto shot is scheduled in jun 03...
yes oredi blocked a actual daz photographer since last yr...
u need any recommendation???
coz sep is a hot mth 4 weddin hv 2 blocked ur ideal photographer b4 some else does...

sep03

hi bubbler....u in FBO?....

me deferred to sep lor....took abt 1month plus...almost sure to approve....need to sign an indemnity letter wif developer to take the keys w/o producing the cert....

me on 8th floor...type G....

may

Jan: welcome back. tell me abt your trip to Japan. take care of yourself. We miss u too.

Meeko: take pain killers. i forget to tell u, after my op, i eat alot of ice cream. easier to eat mah...u must gurgle with the antiseptic mouthwash. Take care. U will be fine.

ava

Hi Meow!

Glad ur nail is better!

I'm also happy that ur hubby is happy with just the ribbon
'cos when i tried to twist the flowers last night the wires are really stiff!

Take care & don't get too anxious okie?
Same goes of the rest of the Jan ROMers

Way to go NOVAS!

are

meow... u really dun need your birth cert anymore. their new system will scan your ICs, & ask you to verify info that will be printed out. do get this done first or go quite early on that day coz the queue can be quite bad.

pausini

Jan: take care, i know u still have a lot of things to settle. Dun let the virus win.

Shook: Dun be sad. Like jas77, he request for a retake. her indoor is nicer, even my mum say so.

May: I dun know is he a mummy boy. he got a younger brother. both of them very close to her. althot MIL is not those "my son must listen to me not his wife" type but cant imagine everyday calling leh.

Meekoo: u better? i like the bowls and plate lah. i didnt got for the glass but my FH give us a set of such gift. when i rx it i dun know shld i laugh or cry.

I wanted to visit New Zealand for Honeymoon. is that a good place? I went France during a working trip early last year. when it is still winter and my colleagues and I went round a few states to explore the places. ok quite fun lor. looking at their historic building. however, it can be quite common cos their churches are all so unqiue and historic and u cant fine what is the diff between this church and that. hee hee i think i wasnt really that "you wen hua".

gwen

Hi March brides,

... Less than 2 months to my wedding!! *stress* Got no choice but to lower my emphasis on other stuff (esp the house) and focus more on the wedding preparation.

To update, I'm going to confirm the invitation list. Will be getting the invitation cards soon and it'll be time to write the invitation cards.
Have not sourced for the songs, though. Any suggestions, gals?

All the best, gals! The coming two months would be very hectic. =>

novlkf22

meow, grace and serrich.

CONGRATULATIONS to you on your ROM. U r joining the MRS rank liao. Gongxi gongxi...

15145.gif

naturally

enya: i think we may be too excited to SLEEP, so dun worry abt that, hehe! Your actual day program sounds okay wat, no church, not stopping by your new house, the mini photoshoot only 30 mins, u shd have enuff time lah.... unless u or your FH has a HUGE family, then jin cha may take longer lor!

Freesia: hehe, so u can also rest well during sat and sun, and be a pretty bride on mon for the photoshoot!

jady

flowee, i'm with JLC.1st appt same as wenn,in feb after cny.

v tired, like non stop research since oct last yr.bridal, hotel, house, reno, etc...then after which past few wkends all spent seeing various contractor's projects, so no time to think of gown design. now more or less decided on contractor,this wkend still go house chk defects & i ask another contractor(my 2nd choice) to go take actual measurements so at least i got 2 quotations to compare mah...then nxt wk meet 1st contractor agn. then shop for cny,etc...after tat gown design. then start reno, then shop for taps,lights,etc..then alternate between reno & gown fitting. not forgetting i nid to do something to lose weight. then june photoshoot liao....

sori i v loh soh.....just feel like blurting out...hehehehe

grace

meow...
tats correct, i gave them my ics and the print out 1 pc of paper and ask u to sign against it.
i tot you went to verify the ic oreadi?
so on the actual day just go up to the 2nd floor 15 mins before.

blythe

Hi Jady,

Thank you for your encouragement.....feel so good after reading. Mayb you want to introduce your ID to me and I go see her.

Count me in for the outing...prefer weekday after work.

bubbler

hahaha, thats what most couples do right? But do you find SK not as convenient as tampines? Cross my fingers MRT to be up asap

Ya,quite cool, knows a lot of people before moving in.. like living in a big family
The concidental thing is that my future neighbour, think only next door is also getting married in Sept also..hahaha..i can peep liao :p

Flowee! Can i see your ROM photos? I went to see last night but the album is empty leh..

Sep03, opps..i a bit kuku but what is FBO?
Aiyah, should have check out on deferrment first ...i already booked my ROm venue and makeup artiste and the ROM dress.. wasted.. Hey, you haven tell me abt Ted Wu, how is his personally?

Think when we moved in, the first thing is to have an edeners barbecue! :p

sep03

hi bubbler....

FBO = femalebridesonline

aeh...as for TW...me saw him briefly during the bridal show...didn't chat much...seems like a bubbly person...will update u when i go for 1st appt next week....

flowee

bubbler

tamp is definateli more convenient than sk...
so used 2 tamp liao...
but heng my love nest location nt tat bad...
still hv rivervall mall nearby else reali dun koe where 2 find food n grocery... :p

tokin abt neighbours, my opp is also a young couple...
but they alwazs face black black 1...
nt sure when is their weddin date but saw a new matt bein delivered...

oh u tried 2 view my rom pix ah???
i 'closed' it liao...
leave ur email behind i will 4ward 2 some of the pixs ok???

btw u r gettin rom in mar 03 izit???
mi got romed last yr in mar 2...

congrates n remember 2 share ur rom pixs hor!!!