(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi enya, u can ask the doctors for some pills to delay your menses...i think have to take it at least a week b4 your actual day

Shook,

Reno in room done before i left. remember the incident about mopping a thousand times but my FIL still said the floor powdery? anyway, over already so trying to forget about this incident. had a good time in japan since i was with fiance.
was thinking of buying it before cny so that 1 task less to do nearer to that day. plus i nothing can be done during "qing ming" period and i heard that it is in mar 03. if i wait till apr to buy bedset, scared too late. what's your opinion?

Hi Teri, pls add on to this list. Also fr this list, u will find yr ans to where we stay & which bridal pkg we signed up for.

here's the list i've updated:
1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, Chris Ling,Bridal not settled yet, AnchorVale@SK

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale@ Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale Crescent@SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding, P21

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest@Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, Hotel Inter-Continental, Amanda Lee Weddings, Utopia, P21

10. Piggy, 4 Oct, Noble House, bridal not decided yet, CCK

11. leafy, 4 Oct, Qianxi, Bridal Zone, Queenstown

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

13. cath, 12 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Seletar Broadway, Ponggol 21.

14. catlim, 25 OCt, Church wedding, Goodwood Park, Sengkang Fernvale

15. Teri, ? Oct, ???

agree with RHS, 1st i eliminate those bridal shops which 1)hard sell 2) don't let me try more than 2 gowns.

1)Silhouette - gowns v nice & i luv their drama gowns! v friendly , dnt hard sell, but all in with photo pkg(tie up with chris ling, montage, etc.) cost me >5K, so can't take them.

2)Bridal zone,everbliss - hard sell, dnt allow trying of gowns unless u sign with them.

3)Seletar Broadway - cheapest pkg i've come across (3k, all in) but when i try their gowns, i just dont hv the feel, the feeling is like the gowns r made of cheap material & not elegant looking, i dnt even feel tat its dutchess satin!

4)J&C - ok, juz that i dont find their gowns pretty fr those OTR. & with MTM pkg at 4k, i rather go with JLC.

5)Jazreel low - I signed up with them only after 3rd visit! don't hard sell, the pkg i took although >4k but i get all the 3R proofs back & also the selected photo's negatives. & evrythg under 1 roof, so i need not go compare photographers. i v lazy

6) Sophia - gowns nice, photography v gd. but hard sell. so i dnt really feel comfy loh..

7) Yvonne's creative - gd & friendly & only >3k. my 2nd choice. but i choose Jazreel in the end cos got the 100+ proofs & 30 selected negatives mah.

hope this helps!

hi naturally,

Thanks for ur info,i also thinking to take photoshot on june hope that my hubby n i are not busy at that times.

wendy

Hi Yve

At leapin lizard, can get a pair of customised shoes at $79?? I did not know..tot it would cost a bomb....

What type of design u have?? Mind to share with me...

hi gers... juz a qn, how do you choose your photography date? i guess i shd also cfm this later when i visit my shop, in order to book the photographer first?

yve... thanx for your advice, will try to visit tat store. visited barang2 already, nothing. guess my requirements are really weird.

sweetie... gd to hear you are with us... but guess your FH muz be quite upset...

Hi Jady, u missed my name there ;-) Here's the latest list

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, Chris Ling,Bridal not settled yet, AnchorVale@SK

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale@ Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale Crescent@SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding, P21

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal (photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest@Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, Hotel Inter-Continental, Amanda Lee Weddings, Utopia, P21

10. Piggy, 4 Oct, Noble House, bridal not decided yet, CCK

11. leafy, 4 Oct, Qianxi, Bridal Zone, Queenstown

12. Blythe, 4 Oct, Church Wedding, 10 Oct, Hotel New Ottani, J&M Bridal, Ponggol 21.

13. cath, 12 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Seletar Broadway, Ponggol 21.

14. catlim, 25 OCt, Church wedding, Goodwood Park, Sengkang Fernvale

15. rhs, 25 Oct, , Silhouette, , not applying for HDB

16. Teri, ? Oct, ???

Morning ladies... hee did my french mani in KL here yest... eh not bad leh... and it's half the price somemore when it convert to S$.... here they charge the same for normal mani and french mani...just dat i dunno the brand dat they use hehee

grace/meow, maybe can try nail art? my colleague did dat yesterday... beary nice and sweet... coz she use pink as the based then the flower is red colour....with glitter

meow... dun need to bring birth cert, IC will do...

sweetie my photoshoot on 23 May exactly one week after u leh... initially oso wanted 16... coz 15 holi mah...but photographer booked liao...so choose 23rd instead... start ur gown design liao?.. already confirm mine in dec... Mar going fitting...

are.. for me... my designer who is the owner, asked me when I want my photoshoot... then she arrange for me with the photograher...do u get to choose the photographer? or ur bridal allocate u?... if u get to choose better book first...

Jan, good to see you back!
Hope you're feeling better! I think qing ming is in April (lunar march). In that case, you might want to buy it before April. Renting of car, try this address:

Alpine car hire
Poh choo
Tel 63555005
Pickup 9am 8.5.02
275 Thomson Road
#01-03/04 Nouena Ville

Pausini, NZ is very very beautiful and romantic too! I was comtemplating to go there for honeymoon, but since then I've been there, so thot try somewhere else.

Moon, May, I'm considering Canadian Rockies for my honeymoon, 'cos the weather is just nice. Saw the picts that my colleague took when she went there last May. The scenery is very very nice. And since the exchange rate difference is not that high (compared to US), it'll not be that siong.

Meeko, hope you'll feeling better. My mum prepared porridge for my brother when he had his extraction (just last week). I think it's easier to swallow and you don't have to bite.

wow, so many msgs ah!

me been busy with work so not much time to drop in during office hours like before liao.

howz everyone?
Me going for my final fitting today and also collecting my potrait and negatives.

I'm also taking a half day off to trim and colour my hair today coz next week will be busily clearing my work to take off/leave.

Feeling abit excited over the weding liao.

Yesterday still discussing with hubby what songs to use for our march-ins. hehehe
I'm very fickle-minded so my colleagues say I probably will only decide on my wedding day! :p

This Sunday is my GDL so gotta go give cakes to relatives.

hi flowee,

seldom receive your sms and emails recently.
so you enjoying life huh, eating and playing away?

BTW, where is kk mei hah?

Hi jen,

your wedding is on 18 jan huh?
mine is on 24 jan, abt a week later than yours.
yap, agree that there are lotsa of loose ends to tie for wedding.
same like you, looking forward to honeymoon to relax too!

well, take good care of yourself and dun be too stressed out!

I'm also doing DIY facial (coz i never done any facial before) to keep my skin spotless for my wedding! hehe

For me, I'm intending to take the whole week off for my wedding but gotta see how my work goes! :p
Keep in touch huh!

thank you for the concern...!

still swallow porridge and tou hau for the past 1 1/2 days.... xian nah... mc until 14 and go back to work on 15....

very stressed cos i in sales... being mc meaning lossing sales.... : (

amore...thanks for the suggestion.. will see if they have any nice nail art over there... sure is cheap to do manicure in KL...

For my bridal shop, i am able to choose which photographer i want.. shall have to hurry up and make the first booking for the gown fitting.

Hi Wenn

ya, very excited. Going for fitting again tonite cos bustier a bit tight during previous fitting.

Hi Piglet

Definitely will keep u posted in the June thread. How's yr preparations coming on? Did not c u in the thread for a while.

Hi Flowee

I m with Seletar Broadway at AMK. Thanks, really hope tt I will enjoy my Monday and tt my photos will turn out nice. Some friends of mine say tt as long as i relax, they will turn out fine.

Hi Yi

I assume tt yr wedding is a couple of weeks later rite? maybe week of 20th? Just a guess. must be really excited rite? Married b4 CNY means u hv to give out angpow during CNY. Wowwow!!

hi Yi

glad that u can drop in.. wow, today final fitting liao,, er, how many fittings u have ah? how's cynthia & gang? oh, she returns the negatives for those photos u've chosen issit??

dun worry to much,, everything will fall into place for ur wedding

jan: good to know that u enjoy Japan. what is impt tat u gett o see FH and spend quality time w/o bitchy SIL! haha...

Bed set just keep a look out ...if u see something nice go buy it...sometimes things can be out of stock and u got to wait long long...

Jazz: But i heard taxes are very high in Canada. If u fly all the way there, think u shld stopover in US too. Just a tot. I may taking a short honeymoon immediately perhaps go Bali or Thailand and then go for long long honeymoon to Korea in Dec. want to go skiing.

Meeko: aiyo, u workholic ah...just enjoy your mc lah...start thinking what u still need to do for yr Big Day. Dont worry it will be over soon...think of all the weight u will lose. if get sick of tau hau and porridge, try ice cream.

feb,
$79 is the basic price. You can get satin or lace material. No flowers or diamonds.. cost $15 to dye it black after the wedding.. only can dye black. i want to cover toes and attached to the ankle, not a slipper.. so that i wun flip-flap when i walk.. and at least 3inch high.. they need 3 weeks notice..

shoes for the EG is another headache..

alamak!!

shall we vote??

Date:21st Feb 03 (fri)
confirmed:
pooh
abrinas
kiroro
pucca
beibei-sushi
priviledged -sushi
beanie

tentatively:taddess

but if u all want we can take breeks,Swensens,
Olio Dome,Cofy Club..how about that??

totoro,
u didn't add in the list as in where u live?

pucca,
yup me going back to Yew tee on fridays so we can go back together??

Jbride, Enya,

Isn't it easier to change the date of the photoshoot rather than delay menses with the pill??

If i remember correctly, wat the pill does is to release hormones, keeping your hormonal levels high, and once u stop the pill, your hormonal levels will drop, giving u your menses 1-3 days later.... But better check with your doc beforehand, gals with certain health conditions like high blood pressure or blood clots are not advised to take birth control pills, besides there may be other side effects like nausea, mood-swings, headache etc.... also, i think the delay of menses work better for those already on the pill, may not work for first-timers. Do check with the doc for more details!

hi flowee, the website u gave me is gd. but so many gowns i see until eyes pop out liao, so tired. abit sian liao...hehe....

btw, when i post the abv comments abt bridal shops i've visited, i don't mean to offend any1 who hv chosen them. just my own view/feeling with them, so pls don't get offended ah...

Enya,
So u have got a tighter schedule than me... i'm not planning for a mini-photoshoot on actual day, it'll be enuff for me for the photographer to snap our natural moments....

Wendy,
all i remember is that it's a June monday, forget to note down the date...

Piper,
How abt sentosa? i've always thot it's a good 1-stop location, can have different scenaries all in one place, they have a clean beach, nature park, quaint buildings..... hehe, good for lazy people like me, dun need to travel too much!

gd mornin ladies

yi

u also nt free 2 entertain mi liao since ur weddin is juz wks away...
aiyoh dun hv 2 wait 4 mi 2 sms n email u mah...
u can email n sms mi also...

kk mei pc is down...
tats y we dun c her ard tat often liao...

abrinas

u hv fun on ur foto shot n do update us of ur enjoyable time durin the shot...

wenn

neck long long waitin 2 meet cynthia liao rite... :P

sentosa sounds good...my hubby like that place too.

but my photoshoot on saturday morning..think will it be crowded?

actually, we thinking of the hotel premise - got air con....then not so hot!! me scared melt under the sun...

jady

keke take ur time...
can save the gowns if u like the design n show 2 ur designer durin ur appt...
ang moh gowns seldom use organaza...
wonder if u realised tat... :P

Sad to say after hearing some many bad comments about TWD. Going to meet them next week.Any advise?

hi stv,
don't be sad ya...
i think all boutiques got good and bad.

have u signed up with twd?
my fren signed up with twd tho she's only getting married next year. she borrowed an EG from them for rom and makeup for them too. quite good.

depends on wat you are looking for. otr or mtm?

i think i was told that i got the 'master' cos i need digital photography. still undecided on the locations also. i hv confirmed 2, now need 1 more near tanjong pagar area so i can hv a change of hairstyle & gown.

hi abrinas,

yap, my wedding is on 24th!

so final fitting today, hopefully can still fit! hehehe

hi wenn,

fitting until i forget how many times liao leh!

yap, j&c is returning me the negatives for the photos I have chosen so I can duplicate for my friends lor!

overall, cynthia & gang is good!

you looking forward to your turn huh!
soon it will comes !

hi flowee,

of coz i'm free to entertain you coz we are sisters mah! hor?

me busy with both work and wedding stuff lah, forgive me okay? :p
o, kk mei PC is down, tatz why dun c her postings leh!

today going back to love nest again?
weekends all spend there i suppose!

hi s|s,

D package package comes only otr have to pay additional for mtm. Will c theie otr first worst case then mtm. Btw, do they dry wash the gown before issuing out to couples? Think is pretty bad if they dun.

hi stv,
think my fren took otr. i remembered asking her to check on dry cleaning, twd said they got.

check with them again and made them put it in your invoice that they will clean it before they give to you. is it possible to do that?

Hihi Jan
Oh yes, I remember your complaint abt mopping floor. Thot u mopped everyday during the process of reno coz your SIL is there everyday complaining....
Is your MIL going to ang chuang? Dat in a way determines when is the latest date u gotta buy bed set.

Hihi Jazz
Oh Canadian rockies is a pretty place!!

Hihi Meekoo
4get abt the sales target 4 the time being. Take care of yourself 1st huh saiyang saiyang
How abt eating yogurt. Healthy food n fill your stomach too.

Wow Amore! you are fast worker leh...
I dun know what to design actually...bridal told me that when i meet for first appointment, i will try on gowns to see the cuts i look good in and then decide what to do...

Jazz: thanks for the recommendation. i called up immediately but the lady poh choo is no longer with them also they don't have coupe. nevermind, keep the recommendations coming, i will just have to keep a look out too. usually when is the latest we must book the car? now, too early?

May: you are absolutely right. beats being with that sloppy and selfish woman. as for the bed. think i will start this weekend. forgot about the part that it can be out of stock!

Shook: nope, dont' think MIL doing it so guess ok lor.

sweetie... not i fast... my bridal is prompt...hheh she was the one that call me and make appt with me for gown design, photoshoot and fitting... so now oni looking forward to mar and try my gown....

flowee, can chk with u when contractor help u apply for permit to reno to hdb, do they need our signature or contractors can just submit themselves?