(2003) Brides of year 2003

naturally

yeah, we have set the photoshoot day in June, a monday, though i can't remember the exact day...
Hopefully, that day won't be too hot!

beibei

Date:21st Feb 03 (fri)
confirmed:
pooh
abrinas
kiroro
pucca
priviledged
beanie
totoro
beibei

tentatively:taddess
anymore??

jady

think u all forgotten me liao since i MIA for quite some time agn..

been very busy finding & comparing contractors,their quotations & their projects. just went to open door to flat last wkend & finally decided on a contractor...so now abit more 'eng' but hv to quickly think of gown design cos 1st meeting with designer after CNY. will start reno after CNY too....tat time i'll be busy agn...

I rmbr i'm supposed to organise gathering. U gals still keen?

jady

hi gals, thread been quiet huh? evry1 busy?

Yi, so envy u...going to such nice romantic places for honeymoon...me?we not een planning for 1 cos all $$ used up for house & banquet this yr liao. still hv to borrow loan somemore...cry!
anyway,wah, countg down to yr big day

CONGRATS AGAIN!

flowee, I've finally decided on my contractor! just opened door last sun & they came down after that to take measurements liao. now must put aside house & think of gown design...die, any gd mags with many gown designs besides Her World Brides? or u hv some to lent me?

are

hey... juz noticed we hv 3 ROMers to congratulate tis mth eh? serrich on 11th, meow on 18th, grace on 20th... congrats gers!

hmm... haven't 'seen' serrich ard hor? & it's been terribly quiet these days..

meow

Hi are,
Thanks. Me going for my final fitting of my ROM dress this saturday. Me still headache with my nails.

Grace,
I yet to make my appt yet. Think will call them tis afternoon. So who you book with?

grace

me going for the final fitting on 19th.. 1 day before cos the coordinator say that can gain n lose weight within 1 week still..

i with the same gal loh... cara..
u want to change izzit? cara is quite good in my opinion..how's jane?

oh and i went to rom centre oreadi to verify the ic.. thanks alot. save time..

are..thanks..time flies.

pausini

Hi Shook: Sad lah shld get things for ur hse. unless u are going back again. really got alot of home deco stuffs to get leh. My FH have a friend working at china. So we ask them to help us to get the stuffs. althot wanted tog et more but pai seh lah.

Meekoo: I dun want to scare u lor. she told me cant take hot drink. so she can only take warm milk. sometime cold drink also cannot. She simply cant take food and u know liquid food cant subtain. So she get hungry but cant eat. heard from my BIL that she keep throwing temper cos hungry lor.

bubbler

hahaha agreed that wedding is a happi occasion so long as both couple are happy with the date can liao, the rest are optional
I think maybe by the time my children are getting married, tong shu maybe not in trend liao :p

My mum always says if you are meant to be lucky one,any date you choose will be a lucky date... :p

Anyway, heres are the timings(arranged in order from the best available timing) then you see which one you prefer

1. 11-1pm chiong Rat (San He,Da jin,Di Wang,Tan Lang)
2. 3am to 5am chiong Monkey (San He,Chang Sheng,Shi Ming)
3. 9 - 11am chiong Pig (Ri Lu, Ming Tang)
4. 5 - 7am chiong Chicken (Tian Di)

As spoken, within this 2 hrs, ur hubby must pick you up and proceed to his parents' place to jin cha then the rest at your own timing liao

Hope it serves as a guide to you!

flowee

bubbler

tks so muz 4 checkin out 4 mi...
*flowee veri touched*

will ask my guy 2 check with his parents on the gd timin n guo da li dates when my date is nearer...

so muz abt mi...
btw hows ur preparations comin along???

sweets

hi .....
aiyah..u all meeting on 21st ?? I come back to States liao ....sob sob....
nvm lar...u all meet up then keep me updated ok ?

wenn

hi bubbler,, most of the dates given to me chong monkey... as long as the dates dun chong w bride, groom & parents, it's ok liao.. for others,, can just go into the bedroom to hide

flowee

gd mornin jady

yes this threat been veri quiet lateli...
seems like most of the gers 2 buz with their weddin preparations n seldom chat here liao...

glad tat u had found ur ideal contractor...

reno works will commences soon rite???
muz b veri excited...

ur weddin is in oct rite???
when r u headin dn 4 ur bridal appt???
can look out mag 4 ur ideal gown n show it 2 ur designer durin ur design appt...
i dun hv many bridal mag...
onli the past copies of her world n female brides...
u can check out bridal website eg: www.theknot.com 4 bridal gowns...

btw if u need any help or advise, can sms mi...

meow

Grace,
glad you went there to verify. Did you bring along your witness IC when you went that time?
Dun think i'll change. I'll still get Jane to do it for me. Think she's fine to me, at least she's fast.

cherry

Vodka - did you go back and change the album?? You shld do that you know. FL is too much, how can he do that?? Then can he rush out the cocktail dress for you before your big day?

I'm letting down half my hair and have a tiara for my EG, looks very nice when i had my photoshoot yesterday.

Jaki is good and professional, we had our photoshoot from 12 noon to 6pm and we went to Marina South and China Sq for our outdoor. I really hope to see the photos soon, my album with Andrew has not been collected, hopefully can collect them b4 my wedding.

Anyway, the things that are still outstanding are
1) guest book
2) guest list
3) table arrangements

When will you girls be on leave? I'll be on leave from the next tuesday onwards, my boss rejected my Hm leave, so can only go for Hm after CNY....hiaz....seems that there are tons of things to do but still very blur here...

Y

yi

hi cherry,

glad that you enjoy yourself this time round for your photoshoot.

think the effect for this photoshoot will be good coz if you feel good, you will look good!

me will be going for my fitting this friday, really hope that the gowns will still fit if not can still alter small abit coz hubby says i slim down abit liao. so happy!

btw, when is your wedding huh? forget liao lah coz i old liao! :p
mine is on 24 jan so i'll be on leave from 20th onwards lor.
this sunday is my GDL and next sat is An Chuang lor.

outstanding items on my list are:-
- decorating the guest book given by the hotel;
- doing my own "just married" sign;
- table arrangements;
- deciding on the hairstyles i want etc.

our big day is getting nearer liao leh! and soon it'll be over! but really looking forward to the honeymoon after that!

jojok

Dun understand why does everyone has to hide when the bride & bridegroom comes? We did not do so during my bro's wedding in 2001. All were there to welcome them home instead. What is the rationale for "hiding"?

fishball

hi Jady,
no lah, where got forget u? I understand how busy u are gonna be as I've been through d reno process too! keke..

I'm keen to meet up though I've never done that with groups from websites. But it should be fun, the gals from other threads seem to enjoy their outings v much.

hey Blythe,
we know u'll be able to handle well. Anything just ask us. Others are in the process of reno n I'm finished with it. I think the outing might be good 4 us to exchange ideas on that too!

pausini

Heh shook: remember i have a friend jas77? her wedding this coming sunday? a batch of us are gathering together to do a presentation slides for her. I also saw her pictures. very nice taken. How is urs?

wenn

oh, for those i mentioned to hide, their horoscopes clashes with that of either the bride or the groom... that is to say, these pple will hide when the bride enters the house,, after that, can come out of hiding... just a chinese belief 4 those who are pan tang...

flowee

jojok

long time no chat...
u remember mi???
hows ur weddin preparations comin along???
been 4 ur bridal appt???

yah lor alot of pantang ness within chinese cultural...

jesz

Indeed it's rather quiet in this thread. Think all the Mar03 brides are busy with the wedding preparation now ...

Just to wish all the Mar03 brides & family a Happy New Year 2003, good health & Lots of Luck!

maya

Dulux must mix with water? Aiyoh! Didn't check leh. But it was rather watery, mix some more, won't it be worst?
Wah, a lot of you into light colours. I go for strong colours. Just painted feature wall and gosh, it turned out brighter than I expected. The paint bks only show small square of colour and not so bad but when the colours occupy large area, wah, quite shocking. But I'm quite pleased too bec I've always wanted strong colours, interesting to see the mix and match and hope that my choices are pleasing to the eye.....

bubbler

hi flowee,

haha..preparation arh?I have booked my banquet,my bridal package, actual day and studio photographer..what else i left out? heehee
But confirm design will only come in mid march so now shake leg only..:p

hey! realise you stayed in SengKang, now or future love nest?
I am currently staying in SK, wonders when the MRT starts :p

Anyone ROMed? mine in end Mar 03..
Just booked my venue and makeup artiste as well..

flowee

bubbler

oh seems like most of the items u had oredi settled...

my love nest is @ sk...
ur parents pl in sk???
from my pl can c the lrt under goin testin...
saw in the papers shd b in end of jan the lrt will b in operation...

mi romed in mar 02...
time flies soon it will b my 1st yr anniversary...

Y

yi

Hi jady,

ya lor, this thread very quiet recently!
me been busy with work to drop in to leave a note.

me now counting down to my wedding in abt 2 weeks' time. why we plan to go europe for our honeymoon is because thatz my dream honeymoon and also if we are planning for kid next year then itz better to go now.
Although itz gog to burn a big hole in our pocket. :p

got your flat already huh?
renovating soon? before CNY or after?

hi flowee,

me busy with work and also my seating arrangements.
and this sunday is my GDL, so gonna be busy lor! :p
what abt u? max starts lesson liao rite?

pausini

Maya: i dare u! haha.. i also want strong color one but FH dun want and FIL have to do the painting. AND they DUN APPROVED... what to do. Sometime, no wonder what i want to do have to make sure PIL wld make noise.

BTW girls do u have situation that FH's mum call him everyday? ask him where he is, what he is doing? Is concern, over concern, or what.

My mum never do that to me. May be she knows i can handle my stuffs well all the way. But i find that it is simply irriting. *sigh*

flowee

yi

mi ah work n play lor...
nothin muz 2 b done since gowns oredi settled...
waitin 4 my 1st fittin...
meanwhile waitin 4 my aerobics lesson 2 commence in late jan...

max lessons oredi started...

bubbler

Yeah..heehee
actually i prefer to take my own sweet time to prepare for ROM and wedding, coz i scared i will get cranky when i have too short a time to work with hahaha sekali like Flo in Amazing race (dunno if you watched) then jia lat liao hahahaha

Yup! My parents are Sengkangers also

Your place can see LRT? you staying somewhere near Rivervale Plaza? YOu done up ur place already?

bubbler

Yup! Yup! Always has a dream staying in tampines and its coming thru!
mine will be at Tampines street 34, getting in April i guess, you leh?

And we are Sept 03 brides in tampines! 3 cheers! heehee...

bubbler

hey Sept03, we also have Chris Ling as our photographer
*applause*
by the way how is Tan Yoong? I always wanted to find out abt him but didnt dare to make an appt with him coz he is ex right?

flowee

bubbler

wow we opp...
my parents in tamp n my love nest in sk...

my pl is somewhere near rivervale mall...
got it durin the 1st walk in @ sk...
its done up oredi...

bubbler

hahaha,then we exchange tips when we shift okie so we know where are the good food
haha..

really? I also stayed near Rivervale Mall now also..
maybe one of these days i can visit you :p

moon

quite confusing with so many here...
anyway, heres reply.

Hi Shook,

am quite interested in Europe but FH more in America.

Hihi Moon
I thot of going to Europe. But haven't really look in2 it. Dunno whether to go free n easy or guided tour.

Thot of getting another couple to go honeymoon together. Anyone interested?

Hi May,

that why cun go NZ and Korea, not good month to go they say... Dec is good month to go korea. my colleague went and she like it veri much...

Moon: havent really plan for honeymoon coz we are worried of $$. May and June is very hot except Europe, so it will be good to go there. I would like to go back to Spain and visit POrtugal.

Hi pausini,

i like those old fashion things too. Like those small transparency glass with little flower we used to drink orange from during Chinese NewYear whenever, we visit our older relatives? Glad my mum still keeps them... i will bring along them when my house is ready....

piglet

im asking on behalf of my fren who is getting this May, that is the same month as you ladies, that she has not source/book her bridal yet .. is it a bit too late or its tooo late?

Any suggestions? Have any of you went for ps already?

may

Pausini: your hubby a mummy boy ah?

Maya: me and hubby like the clean look. so going for light colors. anyway, the flat so small, paint strong color will emphasize the smallness.

piglet: u shld ask yr friend to start soon. Many people forget that CNY alot of business close long and some photographers take a break coz they r so busy all year round.

Moon: i wld like to go Korea very much. but not in the month of May, SIgh

flowee

bubbler

u also stayin near rivervale mall???
who koes ur mum n myself stayin in the same blk...

mi @ 18x...
how abt urs???

fluffy

I think everyone very busy with preps and clearing work b4 taking leave...me worked ot for the first few days this mth to clear work b4 my leave start on 7 Jan. Then I slept the whole of yest...so tired from doing OT. The only thing I did yest was to meet up with Daniel, my emcee.

Today, I juz collected my gowns, did up a draft seating arrangement, confirm last minute details with my venue decor florist, confirm attendance with Alkaff Mansion and bought my red packets...
My FH is compiling my music...guys are so last minute...sigh...wat to do??

Tomolo going for facial, day after will be mani/pedi and massage and on Sat will be my big day...so stressed out...

Still have some odd and ends to tie up...juz keeping my fingers crossed that I have not left out anything impt....

jan2003

I am finally back to this forum. Came back from trip but fell sick. Was so sick i was on 4 days mc. terrible. How's everyone?

SLK & May: How are things on your side. I miss out so many of the exchanges between all of you i just cannot catch up.

SLK: cannot remember but do we have a date to get beer? when should we start doing such things? fiance not around so i am trying to get my act together. also have been calling car rental companies. my fiance wants to drive himself on that day with a coupe. do anyone know where i can get one. sigh. so many things to do.

Sue: Hubby back already? I had a great time in Japan. Miss him. If he works hard, he will be able to come back by month end. Then I hope only need to make short trips till our wedding. put on some weight. it was so cold i ate many meals to keep myself warm. ate lots of fattening stuff but think getting sick helped me to lose off some of these extras i put on. wil have to work harder to work off the rest.

piglet: think your friend should start now. if not then settle for off the rack, this way, can still have a little time to scout around.

Vin: How's your wedding plans! Bet you must be having a great time.

Shook: Up till now, me have not settled on my bedroom set yet. very worried. intend to get it soon. was hoping he will be back to buy it together since such an important item!

miss all of you. was so tempted to log in when i was there but so expensive. sigh.

serene

Hello everyone,
Thanks for the concern, i am feeling much better..will be going back to work tomorrow.

Hi Blythe,
welcome to this thread, do have a discussion with yr hubby on the design that both of you like..know it is difficult to renovate the hse with you overseeing it alone..do hang on..

If you need any help, do voice out..

Hmm..sounds like a good idea to have a gathering..
count me in...