(2003) Brides of year 2003

Ms Meow

Thank you, I received the list liao. The list you email me is only journalistic photographer or mixture of both traditional and journalistic? Cos I am only looking for actual day journalistic photographer.

Sunnying,
those you see their price are on the high side it'll be journalistic. Some take both journal and tradition like Rueben for example. Me also only interested in journa ones. Those no names ones are those who forward their quotation to me without my request.

You got any budget or not?

Meow...
Thanks... me was trying to figure but i cant.
Apparently the Koool pple have a deal with HIPV, they will be giving out chopsticks as wedding favours.

Gd morning ladies

Thnks for the info on NZ

SO NZ..... *sigh* can't wait ;) hee he ehee ;)
planning to go on a slef drive trip with another couple... so will see how

Meow

i've replied to your email already. Pls check

Welcome to the newcomers!

Glad to see you here ;) you've definately landed in the right place

Sorry for not able to participate these days cos quite busy..

Honeymoon? I WOULD like to go cyrus/greece/japan/korea/banyan tree/carribean cruise..
But only can choose 1 place..and may not be those places cos he may have other plans..

Hi Vodka,

we seem to have quite a few similar things. I got my gowns (WG and EG) from TY, wedding dinner at Conrad, wedding day on 4 Jan, GDL this sat plus tonnes of in-laws problems. At least your hubby pressurised his parents, mine didn't even say a single word. I just told him, better not let your parents screwed up my perfect wedding. Who is your photographer and makeup/hairstylist? I am not pleased with my hairstyles during PS, so I am sourcing for a stylist to do hair for the dinner. Mahogany has quoted me already, thinking of getting Sunny Kor to quote also. Does anyone know if he is more hairstylist or makeup artist?

helo Jazz,

Thanks for your ail but couldn't open the attachments...Don't know why too..

Eh...Talking about official moving in..really a hassle....scared thinking about it but then kekeke...I moved into my own place 3 months ago ..now more or less settle down already...

Good luck to you girl kekeke..
NAs

hi all... was too tired aft working late (again!) las nite so took a few hours off tis morn...

meow... i'm not staying w ryan yet so he din prepare anything for me lor. bt i had dinner waiting 4 me @ hm. sometimes he will borrow his bro's car to come fetch me if really late. ya lor, work late no OT really sianzzz man...

i juz attended a wedding in sept in HIPV, ballroom was v spacious, & the service v gd. heard the $$ also quite ok?

gers... i juz received an email tat shows hilton hotel in maldives, where the chalet is in the sea!!! anyone interested to goo-goo ovr the pics?

Hey Are!

how to work like that? ;) cannot stop dreaming already ...after lunch now sleepy hee hee hee ;)
i'm hvg a gd day
today not so busy
*PHEW* *CROSS FINGERS*

Do any of you know where we can get the cheapest silk artificial flowers?

are!
the place is sooooooooo nice..
drool so much.. even my collegues too...

ava...i think chinatown should have the artificial flowers..dont know if they are the cheapest though...

leo... if u bought the new Her World Brides you will see silver lining inside...all the gowns feature in the advert are with beary low back...

Talking about the new Her World Brides.....

I've been buying all the bridal mags each time a new issue comes out......

someone pls help!!!

i can't stop buying!!! just want to keep reading to keep updated... and get new ideas...

haha... ava me too.... cant stop buying...keep waiting for the new issue to be out!.. one whole big stack of bridal mag at home!

amore!

SAME SAME!!!

if you calculate... 1 yr...amt spent can go to bintan for holiday!!!

so tell me... should I buy the Her World latest issue????????????????????????
*drooling*

Hi flowee

WG Rental(MTM)
EG Purchase (MTM)
Men's Suit Purchase (MTM)
Make-up (4 Sessions)
Flowers & Car Decor

What about yours ?

Hi Sep03

Saw that you are with 4 Seasons....that's very nice too.

Hi Flowee and Sep03

Btw gals, who are you using for actual day photographers ? I'm still undecided abt whether to opt for journalistic style photography... any views ?

Hello everyone!

Just realised that the Govt's decision to delay increasing GST to 5% on 1 Jan 2003 is going to benefit us !!!

If i'm not wrong, we'll only be paying 4% GST for our banquet next Oct. That's such good news !!!

Figuratively, 1% difference doesn't seem signigicant, but when i calculated , my savings is almost $2k !!

Yay !!!

How abt those of you who have NETT prices?
Will your hotel / rest refund the difference in GST ?

i booked actual day photographer...prefer journalistic style....

undecided over whether to engage videographers though....

can join me and flowee at FB forum too!

amore & ava,

Why dun u share bridal mags instead? Can save cost mah.. like 1 of u buy current issue and the other buy next issue and share share..

okie ladies
i've to head out soon to run some errands

i think i'll succumb to temptation and buy the mag!!! ;)

Have a gd evening!

Ava,
you've got mail.

Are,
those places are beautiful. Where is it?

Smartie,
Mine may not be very good. But sure you can take a look. I strongly recommend Nick. Do check your mail now.

Hi gers,
I am on leave today, so not facing the PC and cannot check this forum actively.. Went to cfm suntec venue with hubby.. and bought out wedding bands at SooKee.. Hmm, looks like cannot change mind alreadt hor.. hiakz..

Joining the Sep'03 brides too! Juz got all my wedding stuff more or less confirmed. Phew! can take a small break now, before the big thingy comes.

Here's the update
Coolcitrusbasil, 4/9, InterContinental Singapore, still sourcing, JW
Faye, 4/9
Wei, 4/9
JL, 6/9, MC, Printemps (Malaysia), Woodlands
Sep03, 6/9, Four Seasons Hotel, Ted Wu, Chris Ling, Tampines
SJ, 6/9
Peachcooler, 6/9 Hotel Rendezvous, ???, Ang Mo Kio
Smartie, 6/9 Conrad Hotel, Divine, Utopia, Ang Mo Kio
Sweetsuz, 6/9
Mspiggy, 8/9
Neko, 8/9 , Grand Hyatt, White Link, Yishun
Flowee, 10/9 , Noble House, Amanda Lee n Utopia, Sengkang
AA, 13/9, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Still Shopping, Town area resale
Babylove, 13/9 Mandain Orchard, Bridal Zone, Bukit Panjang
Pacific, 13/9 Marina Mandrian, Bridal Zone, SK
Lilac, 14/9
Blurydoey, 17/9
Bless, 17/9
Sept03bride, 17/9, HIPV, ???, JW
Ling, 20/9 sheraton tower, divine, hil &kc,videolane, yck
Juju, 20/9
Hazel, 20/9
OscarJSCS, 20/9
Maro, 20/9
Angel, 20/9
Simon, 20/9, Beaufort Sentosa, Bridal Veil, Simei
Bijou, 20&21/9, Rasa sentosa, AmandaLee & Utopia, Fastsoup, J.west
Aigee, 25/9, Grand Hyatt, Milan, Choa Chu Kang Cr
Wenn, 26/9, Noble House, J&C Bridal, JW
Jojok, 27/9, Mandarin Orchard, Silver Cloak Couture, Temporary at Bedok Reservoir (relocating to Sengkang in 2yrs time)
Calyx, 27/9, Raffles hotel, Ted Wu, Montage, Yishun
Babbit, 6/9, Oriental, Tan Yoong, Chris Ling, Anchorvale

smartie

paiseh mi askin abt ur utopia package with divine consist of???
number of pixs???
size of pixs???
etc...

my bridal package consist of the same items as urs...

as 4 my actual daz photographer, decided 2 engage andrew tay from the edge...
jounalistic style...

actually... m'sia also hv a lot of resorts tat can rival maldives, juz not so clean water lor. but definitely less ex, so can consider if budget constrain! ;P

yve... no need to change liao lah... think of all the $$ u paid as deposit!!! ;P hahahaha... me & hubby always joke tat we can't change our minds coz CPF oreadi gone! ;P

Meow:
change my mind about me and my hubby lor.. hahha..

Are:
yeah lor.. boh bian, but to marry him already..

Just a poll, what date do u engrave on the rings? the ROM date or the customary date??

This is Lyne. Been a while since I came in.

Since then, think we have all done a lot in wedding preps

To update, had my photoshoot in Sep. Just collected my photos

Just went to the printers to choose inserts for my wedding cards. Will probably get to see sample by end of the week...hopefully.

What I need for the GDL is on hand. Bought all the necessary (I hope :P). GDL is in Jan - 2wks before wedding day.

My invitation list is ready. Hope to confirm guest list 2 weeks before wedding day.

My Church book is completed. Just waiting for approval and then I can go ahead with printing it too.

My florist has began to do my deco for Church and car.

Now I am just scouting for March-in songs and someone to do my wrist corsages

kk & fishball: My hubby said should take the Photographer..see how
Will probably ask my brother to back up to take some shots too

10227: Hmm.. do hotel refund the difference since already nett??? think must check with my hotel

Me still dilly dally..havent call my bridal studio yet..suppose to cal these few days but too busy with work.
Hmm,I dun seemed to lose more weight cos ate more when I am stresset(hehee...need more energy)plus festive season coming...

Fishball: must be exciting trying the gowns..me still havn't decide on my design..think will look at the off the rack gowns before deciding...hehee..looking forward to trying those beautiful gowns

Yve,
think most of them engrave their ROM dates. Unless those ROM and having their actual on the same day like Ava lor.
Ok, will sent one copy to you as well. As i said, dun understand, ask me hor, i'll explain or sent those quotes sent to me by the photographers itself.

ladies... i might not be able to join u all to the manicure leh...may need to go KL on friday for my work.... will meet my colleague tmrw and discuss!.... keep u all inform tmrw!.. if i really cannot go hor... i need to pass the voucher to one of u leh!

Yve,
You want change hubby? Why? He no good meh? You haven sign your youth off yet. Still can consider, but i still think he's still the best right? Else why choose him to be BF in the first place?

If choose, guess i should be the one. There's this guy who likes me so much that till now (1year has past) he still likes me and can't forget me. How?