Zann read this! - as promised (photos)

ok, after some shopping, let go to some churches..
165085.jpg

165093.jpg
the church are really very old liao... very beautiful, don know how to discribe to u, and e pix can't tell much..

zann,
i am going to London next week, going there to look mi wedding shoes, heard they have really pretty shoes there.. will take some pix for u again..ok

chamonique,
but i really think that e bull fighting abit..err...abit inhumanity, i am not talking bout u.. sorry huh.. i am a animal lover, i can't bear to see animals abused to death like that...especially i oso an ox.. born in 73..hehehe...cheers!

oh btw, u gals ask me why i can remember where i go and e name?? becos i got e habit of writing journal wherever i go.. i will draw e building in mi journal, that why i can remember... but u gals wouldn't understand wat i wrote if i show u, cos mi fh commended that: hey, wat u drawing? is that a bear???? which i am drawing a Lion sculpture in switzerland!!!! da ma de!!!! hahaha...
165102.jpg

hahaha! u so the farnie hor...
and also make effort to rem leh...aiyah! i really dunno go where leh...3 more mths to go..still no clue haha..look like chose the wrong month...cos the place i wanted to go most for honeymoon (europe) is having winter season during honeymoon month..

zann,
but if u don decide now, then dec season very difficult to get ticket one lay...

i know mi HM cannot go europe liao, cos mi fh works europe for bout 4 yrs, he'll be very sian if our HM in europe again.. so we most likely will go to New Zealand for HM.

babu,

i know leh...hubby also got say...keke...if really dun have then dun go liao (like real) haha..

u already staying europe mah..no need go liao...get to see in normal day life leh..

Hi Zann,

I was there for 12 days. I had joined a 9 days land tour with Trafalgar and travelled to Barcelona on our own. Barcelona is very nice too. The city is full of Gaudi's creation. Attached another pic of Parc Guell in Barcelona.

Hi Babu,

The bullfighting is really grossed. I won't watch it again cos after the whole show, I felt very sick. What I hate about Paris is the dogs' poo everywhere.

165127.jpg

hi chamonique,
hahaha... ya i know wat u meant!! same in dunkirk here!! i stayed near e beach, everyday u can see alot dog lover walk their dogs here, so when i have a walk wif mi fh during our free time, we got to be very careful on e 'di lay'!!! but i love that they treat their dogs like family, bring e dog wherever they go, even in the restaurant!! cos i got a dog at home too, hate SG alot of place don allow dog!!

i think u can take better pix then me... hehehe.. and i don know how to edit mi foto, alot of e pix above is in full one, but e file too big liao, no choice, got to attribute it smallest...
165163.jpg

babu,

err...looks similar leh...then u talking abt photography skill so i tot u putting up to show us what u saying...keke...i suaku mah..paiseh lar :P

zann,

Have you decide where to go? I have changed my mind about going to Maldives. After comparing Maldives with Mauritius, seems that there is nothing much to do in Maldives and is more ex than Mauritius. R u planning to go for HM straight right after your wedding?

chamonique,

still scratching head! duhz! i also told hubby today after reading the mauritius thread...why spend 6k go maldives for just few nights when mauritius abt the same and cheaper? i might as well spend 6k in europe for longer period. Hubby told me they are different then he ask me to choose either go shorter trip first...then next year then go europe or dun bother the weather just go europe in dec or go NZ? but i feel if winter not very convenient will be quite waste to go europe..i hope to go straight after wedding...cos after wedding go back work very sian haha...in fact i took leave for the 2nd half of dec liao...so if my holiday plan change...i will have to cancel and reapply...so u going mauritius??

Hi gals:
I'm very amazed at the efforts to post the fotos here ..
We are going to London and Paris for honeymoon in early nov ..
Any pointers ??

Hi unicorn,
If u love branded stuff, Paris is the place for that.. i posted e pix above, the biggest shopping centre in Paris is GL, u name e brand they have it..but not cheap, a bottle of mineral water cost u bout 2-3 euro.. just be prepare to paid alot on ur foods..
The building there was fabulous, very very beautiful..ofcos the Eiffel tower, Louvre, Versailles, Opera and if u can spot the mini Liberty.. that will great!! cos the original New York Liberty is a gift from France, and it build there as well..
a city of love indeed, u can see alot of couples kissing like nobody business..hehehe..
But a city of crimes too, got to be very careful on ur belonging, cos the crimes rate rather high there...

I'll be driving to London on thur, will let u gals know on that.. but nothing much in london, city area like paris, if u can or got the time, go to yorkshire, beautiful country side.. not tourist place, not many ppl know this place too, but u will like it, cos it so relax..

hi unicorn,

yeah, both babu and chamonique are so kind!!
good for u...nov...can still go london/paris...
if only i can go...then no need bother to think somemore..

hi babu,

switzerland is so so nice... i will be going there for my honeymoon next dec.. any advise on the places to go and the temperature then? do they have cottages?

Babu:
Are u in Paris now ??
Yorkshire is in London ??
We are staying 4days in Lon and 8days in Paris ..
Can recommend any places of interest for Lon ??
Is it ez to travel on public transport in both cities ??
Got any Tube or Metro pass for tourists ??

Zann:
Pretty grateful to both babu and charmonique on their help ..
Very nice of them to provide the info and share their fotos ..
How come you cannot go europe ??

little_ger

u visiting switzerland for its winter season?

Unicorn,

yes, they are really nice..
cos my hm is in dec...afraid europe too cold?? though is been my wish to go there for hm
nov i think around 10 degree still ok..

hi zann,

i find tat going 2 europe in winter is actually cheaper. some more, most places r hving sales, so u can shop 2 ur hearts' contents. in addition, accomodation is aso cheaper as winter is usaually their off peak season. prices can b cheaper by 50%.

hi unicorn,

in paris, u can buy d pass 4 u 2 travel on d metro. if i remember correctly, d pass can aso allow u 2 visit certain museums. it's cheaper than if u buy separately. as 4 food wise, if u r not 2 fussy abt food, then u can eat bread, croissants, etc 4 ur meals. dun worry abt eating bread all d time coz they got dif varieties so u wldn't get bored at all.

little_ger,

i see. i went NATAs and one booth advised me against going europe in dec cos too cold while another recommend me a package. I actually intended to go 4th week of dec 04 but may change plan i am not sure yet.

vone,

i see. but then if is so cold will it be inconvenient to go shopping? plus would the shop be selling winter stuff instead...then defeat purpose of going leh...i worried go all the way just to see winter and do nothing else...

Hi Unicorn,

If U R into Lampe Berger, it's cheaper over there. There is a clothing shop call H & M. Their styles are quite similiar to Zara and Mango. It's a Swedish brand and if I remember correctly U can find it in the shopping mall above Chatelet train station. There are also many branches around Paris. If U want to buy chocolate with liquor, get from the supermarket like Auchan.

Hi Zann,

Think I m more or less confirm going to Mauritius but I will go only in early Jan cos the package after 18 Dec is very expensive and most hotels requires minimum 10 nights stay.

chamonique,

the ladies in mauritius thread mentioned abt 8D6N so yr hotel u are looking at dun have lesser days?

littleger,
switzerland going to be cold in dec.. two weeks ago i am there, e temp already +6 liao.. so it might go dn to -degree.. but it rather unpredictable sometime..
but the mt Titlis that i went, it quite hot when u go all e way up there.. prepare some sunblock if u don wan to get tan.
try e 'high flyer' if u went up, can capture very nice scenery higher.. if u like thrill, u can try the tube they provided, ride dn like roller coaster...weak heart don try.. hehehe..

how many days are u going to be there? nothing much in Lucerne, cos is kinda small country town, no shopping.. Zurich will be great for shop! basically, u see lakes, snow capped alps, and ofcos cottages, and alot of cows!! as i told zann, cow bell sound very beautiful and loud.. even high up e mountain, u can hear it clear.. so don bother to call e cow or get their attention, cos they all deaf liao.. hahaha..

unicorn,
no i left paris liao.. i stay in dunkirk..

yes yorkshire in england.. very beautiful..
i nvr take any pix in london that time, cos it pretty near in where i stay, so can't provide u pix now, but going again on thur, try to take some pix then..

chamiquon is rite, H&M is everywhere in europe, i bot alot of winter wear here, cos there's children size i can wear!! so it very cheap! cheaper then SG.. so if u want to take e risk, just take one or two winter wear from home and buy it over here.. i done that..

btw, i think spending 8 days in paris abit long lay.. thou is big city, but just too long liao..

unicorn,
u ask about Metro rite? very complicated, have to be very careful.. just need to buy one time ticket which cost u 1.40 euro and can get u anywhere.. as long u don get out e gate.. else u got to buy e ticket again..

babu,
thinking of 14 days..main destination will be switzerland and will join day tour for rome.. maybe 1-2 days in rome..

i noe its winter in dec... but is the temperature too cold??

Wow, the thread is moving very fast ..

Babu:
Can I ask whether it is advisable to visit vineyard in Paris ??
Is there any vineyard that u can recommend ??

Chamonique:
Wun give H&M a miss ..
Can I easily find the store in Paris ??

Vone:
I get the metro tkts in Singapore or Paris ??

cool,
u will have e chance one.. secaly ur hubby gave u a surprise on ur wedding day lay? two air tickets to anywhere!! wow..that sound good hor..

little ger,
are u going F&E in swiss? or follow tour? 14 days... a bit long for just cover one only lay.. at least visit 2-3 for 14days, else a waste to travel so far...

babu,
not too sure .. have to let fiance decide whether F&E or tour..
my intention of going to rome is to visit the churches... i heard there's nothing much to do in italy unless u wan to shop..

unicorn,
paisei.. i nvr got e chance to visit vineyard thou i am staying in france now
.. so can't provide u info.. but i can try to check for u..

H&M are everywhere! so easy to find, no worries.. if u small size like me.. visit e children's dept, sometime u can find nicer then adult clothing and is cheaper too.. hehehe.. i wore 12-14 children size..
but H&M stuff price very reasonable..

Get ur Metro ticket in Paris, only 1.40 euro.

little ger,
since u re in swiss liao, maybe can pay a visit in Germany too.. very beautiful.. misty weather but really nice feeling.. i did post some pix, can take alook.. a lots of castle..

Babu:
Thanks alot, for helping me to ask for the vineyard ..
We really like to visit a vineyard in Paris ..
Dunno whether feasible or not ..
So when is your wedding ??
Holding it in Singapore or Europe ??

zann,

They have either the 5D3N or 8D6N packages. 5D3N seems too short. I am looking at The Legend but actually would prefer The Residence cos it really seems nice but is more ex. The lady at the NATAS fair gave me the brochure for The Residence and told me it is like Raffles Hotel. After my wedding, will take a few days off then back to work 1st.

I have two nights stay in the hotel after the banquet. The following week would be Xmas and new year soon so I guess everyone in the office will be in festive mood also not much work to do....so kind of a waste if I take too many days off during that period. further more xmas and new year eve, we always work 1/2 days but if take leaves will be considered as 1 day. I rather wait til Jan when everyone is back to work and the kids r back to school so the resort will have lesser pple and not so crowded.

hi zann,

it's no inconvenient 2 go shopping as all d shopping centres hv heating. u might even find it very hot when u r thr. so my suggestion is 2 layer ur clothings. when i was thr, some shops r actually selling their summer collections, so u can get bargains thr. but need 2 shop around. my suggestion is 2 visit those small shops thr. sometimes u can get very gd bargains. dun worry abt nothing 2 do thr, sometimes jus walking around paris is an adventure by itself oledi.

Hi vone
Thanks Today I got buy...$2.6 mio.... if strike...haa.....haa/......haa ....haa.... I will throw the letter at that "stingo"!!!!!!!!