You steady! Good good! Post address here! Then Zann must go eh! hahhaha. I going there 1 of these days too.
Winter is really cold..is depends on whether you like to experience the cold anot. Of cos, got pros and cons, winter season price is cheaper but daylight shorter.
Alot of planning and research to be done for F&E...but definately more worthwhile if can go more places than on tour packages.
yup..cos the 1st time when i saw this email add i find cute leh..milkie...then got the year behind...showing we same yr mah...thats why got impression...then when u send me again yr email i remember liao keke..
think my dad also get contact from papers...but $250 for whole house sounds pretty good price? not sure if i heard wrongly..thought dad told me is 1k+ to paint whole house..wanna confirm with him on phone but no one answer leh
Hi everyone, me really in a dilemma!
Just check with you gals hor.
The day is shorter in Europe during Jan'05 is it? A friend told me that around 4pm the day gets dark liao. No much crowd in the streets, everyone just stay indoor cos it gets real cold. Is Paris and Barcelona the same? **Sigh** Like that cannot really travel much leh.
Should I postpone my trip to Mar'05? Any good advices? Thanks.
Been to London 3 times. Twice in the winter and once in the summer. I feel that the place is more gloomy than cold. Be sure to be well equpped with the proper winter wear and you will not be freezing. In this way, it makes travelling less miserable. Winter ofr summer, I enjoyed both seasons for their own merit.
I spent Christmas there the 1st time I went. The spirit of Xmas is really great and different over there
With the cold weather, the xmas shopping, the hot soups and beverages....the lovely decorations. You will love it!
Hi Berlin,
Yep, days are shorter. It depends on where you are. It's not really empty if you are in the major cities. Paris & London & Barcelona will definitely be buzzing with activities even in the winter season.
However, if you wish to make full use of an enjoyable holiday to take in the sights, then Mar may be a good option. It will be Spring then. Dun need to lug so much winter wear and you get longer days. BUT it does not mean it's late nite shopping or tourists spots be closed later.
Hi Sysa,
I hope to roam around the cities and sightseeing during the day. When it gets dark, I maybe heading for some shopping and a relax dinner and then after roam around the streets for nite-seeing. How's this planning for winter season? Can you tell me more about what you enjoyed during winter?
Your experience tells me probably i shouldnt worry too much abt going there at the wrong timing. heehee. i will be in London on xmas day. On one hand afraid its going to be too cold on the other looking forward to spending xmas in such a country cos never experience before. So quite excited abt it..and you just shared that yr xmas there was great..thanks for sharing...sounds good...haha
I enjoy the cold weather, the nice winter wear you get to wear on a holiday
Somehow, it's a different feeling spending a holiday during winter. Yes, it may get dark early, gloomy & cold. There are winter sales to enjoy at the shopping areas and late night shopping are a definite nearer to Christmas season for last minute shoppers.
During my winter holidays, I wld also sightsee and enjoy the day. After it gets dark, I will settle for shopping and a rewarding dinner. Have some liquor to keep you warm and then start off with a walk back to your hotel in the nice cold weather.
I remembered drinking beer and wine and then walking bck to my hotels. You will be warm and then when you get back to your room, you will wear a smile because it's so comfy to sleep the day off
Yeah, you will enjoy! I spent my Christmas day at Windsor Town. Some shops were still opened after Windsor castle. Then, went back to my aunt's place for Christmas celebrations.
It was lovely because her house is an hour out of London and her garden sits next to the River Thames. Just imagine having your warm drinks and food at the garden, watching the boat bobbing, the ducks swimming, people canoeing (yes! in the cold). All on Chrismas Day
not yet leh.. now past midnite.. really goong goong.. kekeke.. actually we sort of trying decided to go spain, france n prague for abt 3 weeks... while we want to "maximise" the $ spent on the flight.. we oso wouldn't quite wan to have tat "touch n go" feeling .. cover many places den come back wif bits n pieces feelings lor... so now will go find out tix prices.... briefly plan how to travel fm one ctry to another... after tat den plan the details... dio bo? anywhere i shouldn't miss? =P