hey ladies, i wanna update here too..
i just went 1st selection for my AD gown yesterday...turn out quite well...no doubt initialy FJ call to postpone my appt from end apr to mid may...cos she told me gown not ready...she oso need to go off....i wasn't too happy...but when i saw the gown...wah...quite nice...i shortlisted liao.. =p
so guess is worth it...lesson i learn is to be abit patient...
generally their service still quite ok until now lah...to me personally..yvonne was there too...she advised my other gfs on the gowns they shld choose no doubt they signed up with other bs liao....but the shop is not too crowded on weekdays...so i guess weekends they are packed with other btb tats y FJ is abit frustrated & overloaded....hope they maintain this way...*keep my fingers crossed*
i went for my appt last Sun n this time round, there was no waiting needed, amazing! once i arrived, FJ had alrdy got all the gowns ready for me, my mum n my jiemei to try n she was also quite patient wz us cos we tried a few gowns. at least, the attitude frm her was a far cry frm wat happened the other day.
anyway, things r going quite smoothly so far n i'm happy wz the way things r now.
Good to hear tt.. I guess more or less they have taken note of the feedback here I guess.. my invoice issue with Yvonne also resolved when we asked her about it. Her reply was so readily and happily saying so long as we are happy, she is happy.
Whether they are sincere or not, definately as customers, we would feel happy with their service if they had changed for the better after taking note of the feedback seriously
hehehehe... yeah.. merc... took theirs... hahahaha... i know lah... booked liao cannot compare liao... say say only... hahahahaha...
bibi....unless u can find a driver lor... outside one also not cheap lor... u can go ask around first... hehehehehe... i find okie lah... as long got car can drive me around can liao... so u decide what u expecting lor... hehehehehe...
Hope to seek some advice from YC brides...
I went for my 1st appointment last week and my package is 1MTM bridal gown and 1 MTM evening gown. After the session of trying 5 gowns, I was recommended to take either one of the newly sewn gowns.I ended up only one MTM evening gown. I also fixed my 1st fitting in August where my PS will be in September. What would be the normally procedure in choosing gown? Should I take a MTM bridal gown? Oh! One more thing, I dont't even have a co-ordinator to look after me.Thanks
hihi jere.... go for the MTM EG becos the range of EGs at YC is rather limited as the strength is the WGs.
If u r doing a MTM gowns, would reccomend u to do first fitting in July as they take around 2 months to MTM gown... also nest to do fitting early so that u can have more choices of their OTR WG. As for co-oridinator... just call and ask them.
Thks for the suggestion. My intention is to have a MTM EG. As for WG, I'm not sure about whether to get MTM. Will take your suggestion of doing the 1st fitting in july. They actually did the arrangement of the date of the 1st fitting for me last week. As for co-ordinator, I asked who be mine. The boss could not give me an answer but suggested that she will look after me. Not sure how true will it be... after reading so much -ve remarks. Not sure whether they can deliver what they promise. Is it alright to make another appointment as I only went once..... Very confused! Please give some suggestions.... anyone. Thks
hi jere... try some of their OTR WGs first. They have pretty nice ones and if nothing catch your eye.. then MTM the WG. If Yvonne looks after you, it should be better as she is the boss and designer as well. Most of the time, she is rather friendly and accomodating.
Can make annother appointment lah. Actually, u can go as many times as u want as there is no limit on the fittings. I took 3 appointments to decide on my gowns.
hihi... did anyone ask abt Pulau Ubin? The ferry is $24 one way and need to hire a mini van to bring us around in ubin. $40 for the van. Total damage to pocket is $88 if PS in ubin.
Is my package attractive? I am trying to sell away as I do not intend to hold a wedding banquet, just a simple ROM will do ..so I want to sell away this package....how come nobody contacted me yet...8~(. I would say their service is really very good ..as that I've a change of plan..sigh..
hi cherishy... your package is rather attractive. Think that now is a bad time to post becos of the -ve comments to date? no expiry date for the package rite? u paid in full yet?
Hi fudgecake
I've paid in full as I have so much confidence in Yvonne. She is the one who served me. I think the package is for 5 yrs. If it's not for my resale flat which I have to pay $35k in cash, I would have gone for an oversea photoshoot...
Bibi, some suggestions.. for me I'm having the same thoughts as dummy spy.. so long as got car and driver can le..
1. Ask YC what is their rate for the rental. For theirs, I believe driver and petrol all included at one rate. Furthermore, you dun need to purposely go down to have the car deco done
2. Ask around your friends or your FH's brothers for AD or anyone, if they have an available car. Provided they are willing to lend. Most of the tme will.. By the end of the day you give an additional ang pow to the driver for his service and petrol.
3. Compare the rental rates outside and YC rates, you see which one you are more comfortable with.
Thanks for ur suggestion. Most likely will book from YC ba. As u said, the decor and driver they will provide. If rent outside still got to rush for YC to decor and to return the rental car by taking off the decor.
Btw, can choose the car colour a not or is standard white/silver colour?
PS: Think their car is the standard merc with rounded headlight. Not too sure the model no. will find out more from them.
I think should be standard those silver type.. Can ask bah..I am still thinking of the colour of the ribbons.. I am going to pass them a pair of "me-to-you" wedding bear to tie at the front
Should have other models to choose if I din forget.. But I have chosen M210.. more spacious.. whahahha ...
blurblur.... the ideal is rather cute. I seen pple use the commercial van pasted with the wedding sticker of the bride and groom. the vehicle was honked at by passing cars who wanted to honk their congratulations to the couple.
Just been to YC to see my touchup. I must say Michael is rather skillful and managed to erase my & hubby's FLAWS. rather happy with their service.
fudgecake: u seen ppl use commercial van? phew...was kind of worried abt my idea. cause i saw most is those 'posh car'. HTB will drive the van can save the driver ang pow liao. hahaha. great to see you yesterday @ YC!!
piggydon: thanks! maybe i should check out the decal pricing.
hi gals, i'm back from my 1st appt in YC. eh, the overall service is ok lor, but i feel the evening gown is quite limited. Mayb gng down again to see more. Abit of confused when i try all gown at a time...
i was serve by xiaomei when i reached cos FJ is busy with another couple.
actually i abit of regret not to choose my gown earlier... alot of them are taken to wash or taken for their AD.. tats y i have limited choice.. but i have call up them again for another fitting.. hope this time i can see better choice. *fingers crossed*
I'm recently looking up for bridal package wondering can anyone send me their current package and photos to view pls as for my consideration. Thank you. E-mail: [email protected]
Witty_monkey, maybe u can filter down to the type of design you want and the colour that suits you.. In this way, you will have an easier time to filter out those gowns when they bring out to you, rather than you try all and get yourself confused
ya, tats wat i did also, but in the end, i try limited gowns lor, and also my liking of gown doesn't mean it suits me... =) i make another appt again, tis time to see more b4 i wan to MTM or not...
lol... it's always this case.. I think I'm worse.. Cos I'm skinny plus my dark skin tone.. In the end, really limited to what I can wear to avoid from looking too skinny..
My WG and EG are in white category just that it is of different tone. So probably for tea dress will try to see what other colour matches..
Think you can try to ask FG for advice.. She's pretty good with selecting nice gowns to suit the brides.
I have a very attractive Yvonne Creative package to transfer. Price at $3000 and I've paid in full.
If you are interested pls email me @ [email protected] . On top of the details listed below, I can top up with a free tea dress voucher from YC worth $250 ( this voucher is valid till June 2007) pls click on the link for more details http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/153856/458955.html?1179843699
lol.. I also tam jia.. eat and eat wun get fat but fat at the tummy.. then due to back injury cannot do crunches or any running ..
trying to hide my spare tyre.. I wanted to jog till now yet to start .. lol ..
Mine AD on 12th July .. coming soon ... SOoo excited.. I just went to collect the 4R photos and thank you cards.. today can collect my inserts.. so can send out invites le.. nI am still thinking of what tea dress to choose .. FJ said headache ah, dunno what tea dress I can choose cos limited dresses for me..
Have you confirm any of your gown? It took me 3 sessions to choose all the gowns..
ooh .. never mind.. keep looking around or u flip those bridal mag.. see if u like any design which u think might suit you then bring the whole mag down and show them.. lol... when I chose my WG, I told FJ, I want the bottom of that and the top for the other.. she almost fainted.. But eventually she got what I wanted.. Loved it so much ..
They say to make into mag must have 45 photos.. I topped up another $1300 and another $100 for the canvas cover which can print our foto on the cover in blaxk and white. Exceeded budget by $300 but still not so bad..
I took Simon as PG, MUA is Dily. How about you ? Chosen your PG yet?
Simon is more to natural shoot. But dunno why they give me a weird feeling.. cos when I opt for Simon.. They kept recommending Alex.. Thou I have seen's my friend's photoshoot by Alex.. Not too bad thou ..
I have multiply but deleted off.. cos dunno how to use.. lol.. noow trying to load into image station. once done will give u the link. when is your PS?
seem like quite a number of brides from yc are having their PS with Alex...
i m not gd at pic ah...my hubby is more particular abt photos...FJ recommended our PG to be Alex, i've seen a few brides' photo by Alex not bad (i feel) quite nice...but dun noe y my hubby just dun like his style...
My PS i hvn fix any date yet...prefer in early Aug..but heard from FJ, alex will be doin overseas shoot...& my AD gown are not settle yet...hai...
let me know when ur link is ready...thank u in advace...
I saw my friend's overseas shoot done by Alex.. Not bad.. maybe at that point of time, they show me Simon's only Album and one of Alex's Album from the pc.. Find that he focused too much on the person.. can hardly see the background for the outdoor shoot.. thats y I chose Simon..
But after that I saw more of Alex's work.. seems to be not bad.. so long as you and your hubby feels alright wif the PG chosen, then it should not be a prob
i actually wanted to go overseas too...then i realised the PG was Alex & it cun be changed..then we had 2nd tots abt it. cos like wat u said...wat we come to realised is when he shoot tos pics, hardly can see tos background. eg I chose bukit tinggi for outdoor shoot. what i like abt the plc is the castles & d jap garden.when i saw an album, i realised the castle was not complete...i dun wanna spend $$ to go & get this kinda os pic...
just my tots...so we decided not to go oversea shoot..but choose to shoot locally...thou i agree we spoke to alex. He is a nice guy...mayb his style we just not comfortable with....
my hubby was saying simon is better in landscape while alex is better with tos romantic feel eg beach, sunset, etc....do u agree with this?