hi dummyspy,
Ya i'm stil stick with tat gown, wat to do last min liao they promise wil complete for me on my PS. Who noe on my PS day then i realise tat the beading design not wat i want. So sad ,no choice lo just wear for PS.
dummmyspy, I think what you could do is before your photoshoot, try to go down and make sure that the gown is done properly.. probably not during the first fitting, just make sure that what you have requested for in the gown, they get it done by then.. PUSH.. PUSH AND PUSH .. hee
dummyspy: I haven confirm my WG & EG yet but already went down twice to select. suppose to go down again next month to confirm everything. my PS in mid jul. haiz..
i heard frm FJ MAYBE my coordinator will be xiao mei??
huh? ur PS is in mid jul and u haven't get ur gown yet arh??? can make it or not??? i had confirmed my package in March and they haven't contact me until i called in april and they said may than go... than may i call, FJ all booked up... so till end May now, than i confirm my mtm.... haiz... than now they said aug than ready for first fitting... than when than finish? august will be PS liao... they told me outdoor shoot also aug than select... but the thing is hor... OTR hor... don have any one fixes my size.... wondering if this is possible lor... haiz... faint x 100.....
FJ told me that my coordinator will be xiao mei.... i met her before... not bad lah... of course not like FJ lah... cannot compare i believed.... sad sad sad... don really comfortable for this changes.... haiz...
minssy, ya.... FJ left liao leh!... She called me and told me she will be joining another BS.... such a waste for YC as she is really a good coordinator..... now i can say that the other BS "earn" it by employing FJ
dummyspy: mine is OTR, i didnt MTM. maybe tat y can take more time. FJ say mine will be likely to be xiao mei as well. have KIV the gown liao but I haven confirm yet
hahahahah... so nice... mine cannot OTR as i am plus size bride arh... all the OTR hor... cannot make it... hehehehehe... so MTM lor... slowly try if u can lor... try all and compare which is the nicest on u... hehehehehehe...
blurblur... urs still can alter... mine cannot lor... i find those they gave me is like the 7th month singer one for all the EG... as for the WG hor... fainted x 1000 also those few years back design and ugly lor... hahahahaha... so no choice MTM lor... haiz...
dummyspy.. you sure ?!! I think their wedding gown still not that bad lah.. Evening gown maybe true to certain extent not so nice .. In the end, I chose a bridesmaid gown as my evening gown.. hee hee .. a short one.. but not so bad for that.. now still thinking what do they have to offer for tea dress.. headache..
they said the string pull also cannot lor... waahhahahaha... decided the design... normal lor... bustier for wg... normal normal one... me not that picky, as long as don look too old can liao...
Hi, I'm new to this forum. I went down to YC last weekend. I love a few of the gowns I saw. The package for 40 pcs digital is about $4500. Is YC good? Anyone got a better deal? Read a lot of posts on Fengjie and Xiaomei... So are there any other good coordinators left at YC?
Mage: i know YC is having a show on 17Jun that y Yvonne post my appt to 1 week later. She handling my booking now.
witty monkey: I learn the news this afternoon when I call up reconfirm my appt and request to speak to my new corridnator. I mention on the phone that i dont wish my coordinator keep on changing. Shortly Yvonne call me telling me she will be handle my booking. She in the biz for 13yrs etc....quite scary leh, cause my PS is on early Jul and my final appt (haven confirm any gown yet) is on end Jun. Haiz...
dummyspy: ya, i call up YC this afternnon cause i want to arrange my trial make up as well. at the same time check who is my coordinator. dont tell me Yvonne will be taking all of FJ booking??? Heard Fiona is overloaded liao. haiz..
blurblur... me going down today lor... wanna talk to her to get 1 coordinator for me maybe... i had choose the colour for my EG but she cannot remember which one... haiz... i wanna go down take a look at the design she drawn and my gown colour again.... wondering if they have replacement after the coordinators left... like that quite jia lat lor... haiz... i don have trial make up... and i haven't meet my make up artist... they said all aug settle and my PS is in sept... haiz.. first fitting also aug... they don have kua for my size also... said they already ordered... but than if i haven't see it... i still cannot rest my mind... haiz... pray hard everything go smooth smooth lor... wondering is it all BS the same we must follow up so closely one....
Mage: sorry, have no idea. i didnt ask the location.
dummyspy: keep me update hor! lucky FJ already already my MU artist - May, photogrpher - Alex for me way before she resign. Now i just need to confirm all my gowns for PS. Sorry when is your AD again? your MTM gowns is more or less confirm rite? just need to try on the fitting?
my AD 22dec... PS 28sept... they said everything can make it... my design confirmed 2 weeks back before fengjie left... than mua is dily and pg is alex... haven't met anyone yet... was a bit shock when she ask my colour again lah... thats make me worry... actually fengjie left i not so worried yet... because at most is short of 1 experience person helping me out... but than when they start asking me things i start to worry lor.... haiz...
anyway... if ur PS is july, u must quick quick find... else they need to alter lah... u need to test lah... i also scare u might not be in time....
hehehehehe... izzit??? so not so bad lah... have u choose ur gown??? i just chosen my design... i went down see the kua... almost fainted lor... hehehe... very colourful for me lah... but hor... she said if i wanna embroidry one, need to top up 300... so hor... i think i just stick to the one she give me lor... outside rent at least 300 for AD only... haiz... troublesome lor....
blurblur... u seen ur kua and gown liao??? i think u should be in better state than me bah....
anyway... i hope everyone's ps will turn up fine... i hope mine too lah... hehehehehe...
frankly hor... i think their gown are nice lah... maybe not for me lah... so my comment is for myself only lah...
blurblur... hehehehe... my booking taken over by her lor... how arh? okie lor... she more busy than fengjie... than she also very busy because she also took up quite a number of ppl right? making appointment with her must be after 3pm lor... but so far alright lor... i have to let her know if i still wanna the kua lor... i think just take it lah... hehehehe... else waste $$... hehehehehe....
don know who else coordinator is fengjie and if things turn up okie for them leh... haiz... mine hor... wait until aug when i do my first fitting i let u know... hehehehe....
hehehehehe... me go there? help u see arh??? so nice hor... first fitting.... i got to wait for august before i know how it turns up... if turns up bad... than i chaim liao... sept got to take pix maybe without the back one... hahahahahahaha.... wow... when u went to see them one huh? why urs so fast??? haiz... so envy....
why why why....
hehehehe... so u not doing first fitting lah... u doing first appointment lah... hehehehe... they got very nice gown lah... no worries... unless u plus size bride like me that maybe need to have MTM lor... hehehehe...
i saw a few ladies trying their gown... all so wow lor
hi sock ling.. they only have 2 pg leh... hehehehe... i also haven't take so don know who is good... both have diff style i think... someone mentioned before... 1 forcus on portriat... means the couple(i think is alex), the other one is feel of the entire pix...
maybe go down and ask them show ur their pix lor... and let ur hubby choose
dummyspy...
me confuse.
i am taking OTR, so i think I am gonig to select my gowns and take measurement right?
i take OTR, if the gown dun fit me cos too tight or lose, then how? will they alter for me?
hehehehhee.... sockie... i don know which coordinator is good leh... hahahaha... i only know i am with yvonne now... define good?? hehehehe... make appointment don always said busy lor... this is how i feel lah... hahahahaha... so hor... i also don know who is good so far...
cynthia... i think OTR they will alter to ur width... i am not sure about height... i doubt height can alter leh.... hehehehehe... when u select and decide, they should be changing the measurement for u... normally they take smaller or bigger doesn't matter just tighten and loosen...
height should be able to alter, not that hard. even they dun change its not so obvious.
but the thighness, chest measuremeant must be precise otherwise very awlful.
too tight- cannot breadth
too lose- asa if i am preggie..