Yvonne Creative

yurieve

u all may think that i'm petty but until today, i'm still fuming inside. i still think abt wat happened for the past 2 nights n now, i DREAD going down to YC. its so different frm last time, when i'm always looking fwd to my trips there to see n try my gowns.

even though i've complained to Yvonne, i still think tat the apology frm her was not sincere at all.

i feel tat if they know tat they r overloaded n cant managed then DUN make so many appts in 1 day! i still cant get over the kind of attitude tat i got frm FJ tat day. not apologetic n somewat arrogant tone. no matter how "mafan" a customer is, it is their job n responsibility to make sure everything is done according to the customer's requests.

we're spending thousands of $$ in their shop n this is the least i expect them to do. so far, i do not hv my album pics yet as they hv not done the editing yet. (again, i've to make additional trips cos when i went down last Sun, they FORGOT to do the layout for my KUA n Korean costumes pics)

Arghhhh.... this is getting on my nerves.

dummyspy

hi yurieve... everywhere is the same when they have a lot of business.... haiz... wondering how can singapore sell services in the future... of course i hope things go well for u.... 1 more month to go... so hor... faster get it settle and free from worries....

kellykat

yea yurieve, dun brood too much on it alr.. later will affect ur mood one, since AD so near alr... try to cool down ok?

mudpie.. yea loh... somemore i pressure her cos when i first call to tell her i wan to MTM and need her to fix a date for me with Yvonne and she say she busy, will call me back.. waited 2 days no call lei.. so i got to call her and make her set a date for me... haiz... end up she prob felt that i so gan-chiong...

kellykat

to caspinal, on your query on package from YC but w/o evening gown, outdoor photoshoot, 20x24 portrait, wedding car etc. I think like tat better go buy a gown from allure charix ($400-$600) and get a photo studio to take pic for you? BTW, YC package normally dun incl AD photography. I got to soruce my own..

smartwin

Hi yurieve and to the rest of the brides who are really affected by this,

firstly, I agree it maybe FJ fault for messing your mood. I jus hope yurieve can understand that it always take two hand to make a clap. To pin point all the fault to FJ is totally unfair to her.

everything started with a source, without this source, the wrongdoings cant go on and on.

Do you agree with me that FJ is highly sought after and it seem like everybody is actually asking for FJ to be their coordinator? if everyone is asking for her, then no choice but she will overloaded. think about this, what if in the first place the bride ask for FJ, but YC says that u cant choose your own coordinator. I think you will den comment otherwise right?

next, I read the yurieve you are unable to make it on weekdays as you are overloaded at your job. Not your fault, but weekend tends to be more crowded. I guess that has caused the long wait for your turn.

Also about the attitude of FJ. I think we are human, when we are overloaded by something, we will show attitude. dun we? and when somebody suddenly use a heavy tone on us while we are so pek qi.... do you think you will flare up?? I guess this is human instint. If you were FJ, do you think you are able to handle that situation otherwise?

Human has tempers, no matter in how chaotic situation, we are still unable to keep cool. else, there wun be quarrels arguments etc. dun u think so?

I jus hope you give YC a chance, give fengjie a chance. have a talk with her maybe during one of the weekday when you can find time. jus give her a call and let her know your displease. do not keep it inside your heart. talk it out, get things sorted out, i think that is the best way to solve a problem.

well, dun jus because of one incident and condemn them for life. watever the way, you chosen them as your BS is because of the gd reputation and comments u heard right?

give youself a chance, give them a chance...... things can only be solved when you thrash it out....

cat28

Hi yurieve,
Dun be too say, be a happy bride. I’m Yc bride too my wedding just over few months ago. I can understand ur feeling now, I’m also have a very bad experience with yc,especially FJ.She is not a good coordinator, anyhow promise u this n tat ,end up never fulfil what she promised. Previously have recommend friend to them but now I wont encourage anybody sign with them really disappointed their service. We paid so much $$ expect to have a gd service but no, we (customer) stil have to c their bad attitude.
Everytime I went down for my mtm gown fitting, hope to c any changes on my gown but there is no changes at all ,waste my time to go down, they have to let me noe tat in advance or change my appt date but they never do tat. My gown be fully done on the nite (11pm)b4 my AD. Can u imagine this kind of service,really disappointed.

yurieve

edwin: answers to ur qns.

Do you agree with me that FJ is highly sought after and it seem like everybody is actually asking for FJ to be their coordinator? if everyone is asking for her, then no choice but she will overloaded. think about this, what if in the first place the bride ask for FJ, but YC says that u cant choose your own coordinator. I think you will den comment otherwise right?

my ans: YC, being in the svc line, MUST know how to handle this type of situations. even if they r overloaded, it is NOT a customer's responsibility to serve this problem for them. if they r overloaded, then they shd be frank to their customers n NOT GIVE EMPTY PROMISES.

next, I read the yurieve you are unable to make it on weekdays as you are overloaded at your job. Not your fault, but weekend tends to be more crowded. I guess that has caused the long wait for your turn.

my ans: again, it is NOT a customer's responsibility to accomodate their schedule. even if it's a normal grocery shop, there's sure to be a crowd during wkends when majority of the ppl r not working. shd the grocery shop shoo the customers away if they cannot cope?

Also about the attitude of FJ. I think we are human, when we are overloaded by something, we will show attitude. dun we? and when somebody suddenly use a heavy tone on us while we are so pek qi.... do you think you will flare up?? I guess this is human instint. If you were FJ, do you think you are able to handle that situation otherwise?

my ans: this is all abt CUSTOMER SERVICE. i've been in customer service all my working life n no matter how bad ur day is, it is NEVER appropriate to vent ur frustrations on the customers!

well, dun jus because of one incident and condemn them for life. watever the way, you chosen them as your BS is because of the gd reputation and comments u heard right?

my ans: if u read my post carefully, it is NOT only a one-off incident. it has happened too many times n i've given them TOO many chances.

berszewai

hi yurieve,

dun be sad k? cheer up! your AD is qute near. I understand the stress you have been going through. For us, we also did not have a good experience from FJ and Yvonne.

FJ was my third coordinator. Our first 2 coordinators left YC. I agree even after we have made the appointments, whenever we reach, FJ will either be busy or not around and have to wait for around half an hour before she will come serve us. Most of our appointments is on weekdays and we rush down after work, had a quick dinner and still have to wait. Sometimes when FJ say she'll alter this or sew more beads on, but when we reach, nothing has been done. Giving the excuse that the beads run out or the seamtress too busy, but never admitting that she forgot. Can see from her expression that she forgot about it. As for Yvonne, normally when she see us, she will say hi to us, chit chat to us. But after the photo selection and we never top up much photos, her attitude from that day onwards changed. This I presumed cos she couldn't earn much from us. So from then on, whenever we enter the shop, she will either pretend not to see us or just give a fake smile.

YC is not cheap compared to others. The service is also not that fantastic. So we have discouraged other frens not to go to YC anymore. Maybe in the past YC service has been very good, but recently not so. I have heard from frens who describe their experiences with other BS and they seem happy to share their encounters and not so much hiccups like us.

So yurieve, cheer up and after the wedding is over, ur encounter wif YC will be over.

yurieve

edwin n to all ladies: btw, this is to add-on on my earlier comments.

when i saw tat FJ was bz tat day, i went up to her to ask if she's serving a customer. mind u, my tone was NOT harsh at all. when she replied me in her bad attitude tone, i told her in a calm tone "i'm not blaming u now but ur attitude no need to be like this". i was still trying to contain my anger n giving her a chance to admit abt her mistake.

i started to lose my temper only when she "si bu hui gai" n still insist tat its not her fault which IS A LOAD OF CRAP.

And also, FYI, i didnt sign up wz YC bcos her their "good" reputation. they were the 1st n only BS tat i went to. the then ignorant me was "coaxed" into signing up wz them during a bridal fair.

edwin, pls look thru the posts after mine. I AM NOT ALONE. there r other brides who have the same complaints.

i do not think tat i'm a demanding customer even though i maybe a troublesome one. u can ask FJ personally, i've always been friendly wz her cos i didnt want to complain n make things ugly. this is a last resort cos their service level is really going downhill.

SO TO ALL BTBS, I STILL MAINTAIN MY STAND.
IF WAT U VALUE IS SERVICE, THINK TWICE OR EVEN THRICE B4 U SIGN UP.

yurieve

hi berszewai,
glad to see u online again even though ur AD has passed. really long time no hear.

i do agree wz u abt Yvonne too. she's too plastic. frankly, i also dun like to talk to her. even when i complained to her, i can sense tat her apology is NOT sincere at all. she's jus "entertaining" me. i dun even think she's listening to me at all.

anyway, now i know i'm not the only one. in fact, YC is really having problems wz their service level now.

caspinal

Thanks for your feedback. I am very sure I will not pay a visit to YC. I will take my time to visit more shops and not rush into buying a package. BTW, are there any BS that have a more Western style?

piggydon

It has been sometime since I came into this thread and suddenly so many negative remarks.. I am also facing some problems with Yvonne especially.
What was stated on the invoice, she is now trying to go back on her words, I thought of reporting to CASE on this if she insisted that they have written it wrongly. But the point is before we signed the invoice, it was vet through by Yvonne and Feng Jie and of cos my FH and me. It was agreed by all that nothing changes, everything its alright and we signed. Now they are going back on their words.

I seriously doubt the reputation of YC. If YC is willing to allow a $100 to ruin their reputation. I wil not think twice about scanning the whole invoice and send it into the press

fudgecake

hihi..... have not been in here for quite a while.

yurieve... sorry to hear your bad experience with YC & FJ. I think FJ is overloaded at the moment becos she has too many brides as all the new brides that were reccomended by frens all wanted her as the co-ordinator and i guess it is hard to say NO at times. I think it is good that u managed to feedback to Yvonne and FJ your concerns and unhappiness and at least they will sit up and do a check on their customer services and hopefully improve themselves.

Initially, I too had minor hiccups and I realised it take two hands to clap. For example, I will always call to remind or confirm my appts or keep bugging her to remind the alterations that was discussed. Though I run the risk of being termed the naggy or pesky or problematic bride, to me, it is better to check and state things clearly to prevent any misunderstanding. Afterall, it is easier for me to keep track as I have only one wedding whereas they have so many brides to take care of.

Give FJ and YC another chance. Tell them your concerns and hopefully things will turn out for the better. Dun sour the relationship at this point of time with your wedding only a month away.

My AD is also a month away also....time passes so fast.

yurieve

hi fudge,
long time no hear too... is ur album ready alrdy?

SIGH... as i've mentioned, too many hiccups has happened and i've given too many empty promises which hv resulted in the current situation. i've given them so many chances n i really feel tat they r testing my patience. if YC is a reliable BS, then customers will not need to call them everytime to recfm every appt. once an appt is fixed, it is the customer's n also YC's responsibility to make sure they r punctual. if not, wats the point of making an appt? it will defeat the purpose.

if i had known tat she had such bad time management skills, i'll not have chosen her as my coordinator then. again, i'm not saying she's really bad. there's something gd abt her, which is her eye for detail.

fudge, i've given them too many chances n now, i've lost all hope in them. i thought of changing BS now. no kidding, even though my AD is jus 1 mth away. but HB dun allow, so i've no choice.

fudgecake

hihi...yurieve... been travelling and working.... my album of cos not ready lah. I had a slight hiccup with my layout too but it is a genuine mistake ... they did not see the 30 fotos which was behind the paper that I wrote..... and hence did not do the layout for the 30 pics! Lucky I am in sg this week and i am going to see the remaining layout tonite. Other than that, my experience with them is so rather okie. Hope this continues.

Try not to sour the relationship at this point of time as things will only get worse. I am sure pple at YC are reading the thread at this moment as well and will definitely sit up and take note of the negative feedback.

Talk to FJ abt the timing and punctuality issue again and I am sure the situation will improve. After observing how they work at YC, I still think she is one of the better co-ordinators there.

No point changing BS now as not enuff time and you have already paid portion of the $$$ to them. June is a very hot month for wedding and other BS might also give u the same problem.

But your AD is later than mine by a week rite.... still got some time to breathe rite?

Cheer up gal. Wedding is coming and I am sure things will turn out rite in the end.

smartwin

yurieve,

i hope i did not agitate u. i know u r not alone and definitely i m not siding with YC. This is your wedding and your AD is jus a month away. I jus hope that the matter dun affect you so much and you could be a happy bride.

As I say, instead of getting yourself angry, I am jus proposing that you approach them directly and tell them your problem, so as other YC brides who are not satisfied with YC service attitude. one person complaint is a complaint. but many complaints is a feedback. I am sure nobody want to suffer in sales trade. dun you think so?

tell them you are very displease with their sales service. let them know they need a change if not pple are going to rate them poorly. in this case, it not only bring up the level of their service attitudes. It also benefits the rest of the brides who are with YC or thinking of going to YC.

blurblur25

actually quite scary to see so many negative remarks suddenly as this thread is moving quite slow.

im going down to yc next week, i guess i better call FJ to reconfirm my appt.

yurieve

hi fudgecake,
so how many pics did u select? i top-up almost $2k for an additional 28pics then i realised tat i kena "chopped" by them. my colleague who's also getting married this Jul (he's wz another established BS), top up additional 70pics at the same price as me! so the difference is a whopping 50pics difference! i almost fainted when he told me...

well, i was really furious with them for the 1st couple of days after that incident. even though i'm not tat angry now, it has "scarred" my experience wz them n i really hv no more faith in them. my colleagues who heard wat happened, cldn't believe such a BS exist wz such lousy service. they ask me to seek compensation from them... if u ask me to list something gd abt YC now, frankly, i cant think of any.

i'm not trying to create trouble n i also want to enjoy the whole process... but, sigh. my HB said the same thing as u, no point changing BS now since AD's only 1mth away.

ladies, thks for all ur comments too. at least i know that i'm not alone. something must be done to let them know tat they r in the "red alert" zone now. let's keep our fingers crossed.

fudgecake

hihi yurieve..... i also topped up quite a number of pics. Other BS can give so many pics so cheaply meh? hmm.... either your colleague have very strong persuasion power or we are really too soft! $2000 for 70 extra pics is like $30 per pic? so far... most of my other frens paid between $60 to $70 for extra pics. So YC's price to me is mkt rate though.

Dun think too much abt this incident liao. Things should get better.

Anyway, i just managed to see my whole layout yesterday and I think Denny is not too bad in his layout skills. He gave me and hubby pretty good suggestions for some of the layout. Now waiting to see touch up.

blurblur25

the cheapest i heard so far is $60 per pixs(min).

yurieve, remember to post your pixs on mulitply, didnt see your post for quite a while now.

fudgecake

hi piggydon... he told me in a week's time. Hopefully can see by next wed.. going to call him later to remind him.

regarding the price per pix.... i was talking to another gf who also thinks it is impossible to have $30 per pix from the reputable BS as they make $$$ from the pixs and not from the gowns or other services.

piggydon

fudgecake: thats fast !! I have waited for almost three weeks.. no sound no pic.. I forgot the name of the girl with pink highlighted hair.. do you have any idea? Is it by nick of "Xiao mei" ?

Yah agree ..market rate is about 60 -70 bucks.

fudgecake

piggydon ... u seen your layout yet? I waited 2 weeks plus to see my layout. The next visit is to see the touch up. maybe my AD is coming soon... that's why I told them I need to see ASAP and they mentioned one week for touch up. I seen the girl with pink hair but not sure of her name though. When is your AD?

piggydon

yup.. have seen the layout and have discussed with the gal what we wanted. now waiting for touch up. My AD is on 12th July. When is yours?
The big album they can take their time. But I was thinking if I could ask her to allow me to decide on which pic for the thank you cards as I thought of sending out together with the invitation instead of giving out during the dinner.

sallz

Do they have package for photos? Eg: if u take additional 50pcs/100pcs (as a package) at the cost of $_? rather counting per pc? I heard other BS got such service leh... If they have, we can save $ wor...

Btw ladies, any recommendation to go where take photos? My photoshooting is in June.

piggydon

Bibi: what theme do you have? More to nature or urban concept?

Nature : Changi Broadwalk, Sentosa (Common), Zoo ?

Urban : Can try going up to the open deck of the Hippo bus for city tours. Have seen some photos on tt. You might wanna consider.

Top of Fullerton

Mine is more on buildings.. Its a bit common but it has the city feel .. *laugh*
I went to Shenton Way (have a few shots whereby FH has to carry me up in the middle of the road at the traffic junction with the vehicles behind), Clarke Quay (Very colourful background), main entrance of Fullerton Hotel.. A few shoots at a lallang field and at the fencing at Changi where you can see planes taking off.

mooniiie

hi chua choon kiat,

at the road traffic junction means when there is green man then both of you went to the middle of the road to take pics?
it's fast enough to get a few good shots ah?

by the way, who was your photographer?

piggydon

mooniiie: yeap.. There is one at junction of Raffles Place Mrt going towards the direction of Cityhall. Its long enough to walk across the junction two to and fro about 2-3 times !

My PG was Simon

piggydon

mooniiie.. Duuno if its the building you're talking about .. lol.. I'm lu 4 chi 1.. hee

It's near to Lau pat Sat but its one street further up infront. Its along Robinson Road to be exact. If you are standing back facing Lau Pat Sat along the traffic junction of Robinson Road, you can see the white building of Raffles Place Mrt and there is a mrt exit on your right.
colour of buiding should be black eh ..

sallz

Hi Chua choon kiat,

Thanks for ur advise. I looking for more sea and greenery palces. Is the lallang field and at the fencing at Changi where you can see planes taking off a big field?

Will also consider sentosa.. although is quite common.

My PG is Alex. Don know he ok a not? How is Simon?

piggydon

Hi Bibi, it's a long stretch where the fencing is.. its along the way towards Changi Naval Base direction. As for the lallang field, the one at Changi have to scout around.. Cos we tried entering one of teh sites but the security say cannot go in and directed us to go further up infront. Its somewhere opposite the stretch of fencing.

Sea view, if you want, can try RSYC at west coast. Very nice evening scenary by the sea with the ships.

My friend's done by Alex. Not too bad..
But I prefer Simon's style. Cos his style is more to natural shoot not so much on you gotta focus at the lens type.

sallz

Thanks Chua,

U went to how many places to shoot ur photos? The BS said only 2 places if taking their transport. I don't know true a not leh. 2 places seem too little choices. BS said if transport by own maybe can go more places.

piggydon

Bibi, yup its 2 locations given to me. But if you want to go more than two, you can try to negotiate with your PG. For me, I went to places that are along the way within the Cluster. For eg. Shenton Way, Fullerton Hotel and Clarke Quay. These three falls under the same cluster as they are quite nearby.

As for the changi, I went to take one or two along the fencing then we made the turn to look for the lallang field in the opposite direction.

I guess its more to the petrol issue.. try looking for places you're interested in the same vicinity, in this way can go to different place liao *laugh*

piggydon

fudgecake, I just called up. My touch up is done but I think its handle by another person by the name of Peiqing. I'm going down to view on Sat afternoon..

fudgecake

hihi piggydon... great for u. Mine is in June and hopefully they can rush out the album in time.

Great to see this thread moving again... I went Pulau Ubin for the nature feel ( got grass... got lalang... got sea... got sand) and my PG was Alex. He is a great guy and very funny... at first.. me & hubby very stiff and after a few jokes cracked... we got better. In fact, if u have any locations in mind, u can let him know and he will also give u his suggestions based on your appearance (ie demure/sporty type) and his interaction with you.

sallz

Hi fudgecake,

Sounds nice leh.. How much expenses u need spent at Pulau Ubin? Eg: the transport... We also need to pay for the photograher rite?

And also how abt ur makeup? U went studio take photo then touchup then go Pulau Ubin? Or?

yurieve

hi fudgecake, blurblur,
my colleague who topped up 50 pics n paid only $2k signed wz a BS whose name has a "colour" in it. they managed to neg a pkg deal wz the BS whereby the cost is not counted on a per pc basis... i can only say his bargaining power is superb cos i'm also aware tat mkt rate is actually abt $60 per pc.

sallz

wow.. that's mean abt $40 per pc lor.. ur colleague really power.. I think BS should have such package.. more flexible mah... =P

kellykat

hi, thot just maybe updating on the service topic. today i went to discuss my MTM WG w Yvonne. Both FJ and Yvonne were very friendly and nice to me. After today session, think Y is ok and quite good at suggesting designs that I like. Hope my WG will turn out good. So, i guess for my case, no bad service yet. Just keeping fingers cross!

cherishy

I have a very attractive Yvonne Creative package to transfer. Price at $3000 and I've paid in full.
If you are interested pls email me @ [email protected] . On top of the details listed below, I can top up with a free tea dress voucher from YC worth $250 ( this voucher is valid till June 2007) I'm willing to let go @ $ 2.7k. Price negotiable.

Wedding
- Wedding Gown : 1 set on rental (MTM if cannot find any suitable gown)
- Evening Gown : 1 set on rental (MTM)
- Tea Dress
- Man Jackets: x 2 (For FIL)
- Man Suit : 1 set on rental
( Pants MTM )
- 4 x Bridal make-up : (trial makeup, photo-shooting, actual day and night)
- Bridal Bouquet
- Bridal Car Decoration

Studio
- 5 Gowns (inclusive of actual day gowns)
- 2 Man Suits
- Bridal Make-up with 4 Hair-dos
- Studio photo shooting
- Outdoor Shooting (Local)
- Bridal Bouquet

Photographs

-(15R) 12x15 28pieces
- 20x24 Portrait (1 piece)
- 8x10 table top (1 piece)
- 4x6 postcards (36 pieces)
- 5R mini aibum (repeat 28 pieces of the 15R photographs)
-100 thank you cards

ROM
-1 x Bridal Gown
-1 x Bridal Bouquet
-Hairdo and Makeup (extra S$80)

yurieve

hi kelly kat,
good to knw tat u r happy wz their svc now. i guess they must hv known wats going on here.
cos FJ actually called me (which is VERY rare tat she called me automatically) a few days after my posts here n she sounded really friendly. she asked me wat kind of tea dress/KUA i wan n said she'll leave the best for me... well, even though she sounded fake, at least she dun sound "bo chap" like b4.

gerger37

hi ladies...
read so much bad reviews here... need ur advices...if i will to take PS during oct... when should i go for gown choosing? should i call them up or they will call me to inform me... by right during booking they say they will call me for gown choosing at a nearer date about 4-6 months b4...so pls advices.. thanks...

piggydon

Hi Sunnyday, I woudl say it depends.. I would be best if you could call them up yourself and let them know when you want to go down and select. I believe sometimes if they are too busy, thay cannot be possibly keeping tabs on which bride is going to come down and select. I think it does not matter if its too early, earlier you're done with it, you have more time for other stuff