Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

today i went to yc...just realise tat oversea shoot there is not trial makeup...& MUA is different from the indoor shoot...m abit worrying leh...is this the usual case?
anybody can help?

lynntsh: thanx...looking forward to my PS!!

kimmie: i tink sentosa shld a nice place, alex suggested we go sentosa but i prefer ubin

hi ariel,
ya..initially when i sign up with YC cos i like sky's photo in krabi. tats y we sign up..but then he left...sad....i find alex photography ok..still can accpet...hubby prefer simon. But according to yvonne if I were to go to bukit tinggi, alex is the oni PG. & i think not many BS offer to shoot in B.T i don't quite like the makeup done by freelance. hai...i think i shld speak to FJ abt this.
Ariel, where is X-Zen? so do u mean YC's previous PG sky has joined X-Zen?

hi merhelle,

wedding gowns they do have bigger size... but evening gown is very limited leh.. so u might want to consider MTM....i'm big at the bottom so i also have to MTM

hihi... have not been here for quite a while. Just finished my PS yesterday and I had a great experience with YC. Everybody was great and I enjoyed my PS very very much

If pple at YC are reading this forum,
Fengjie : Thanks for making sure my gowns are in order and your deft hands when there is a slight hiccup with my OD gown. I was really panicky but fortunately... u r there to solve the problem.

May : U r the best. Did not know a plain Jane like me can look so "mei3" as well. I like the way u did my eyebrows and even my frens commented that u did a great job in shaping them.

Alex : Really enjoyed your company and jokes yesterday. Thanks for being so patient with me (i know I very wooden-like) and I like the preview shots u shown me

hihi jessica, dun worry abt having big butt. I am a big butt bride as well and I managed to try a few gowns that suit my figure. U should have no problems as well.

Hi Lynn... Thanks for your advice...

Hi Fudgecake.. great to hear tt u got a great experience at YC. I hope that my photoshoot will turn out to be a pleasant experience for me too
.. Do u have any photos to share? Where did u go for your photoshoot?

hi jolene... your PS should be okie too. I have not seen my pics yet but i took some pics of my makeup and gowns on that day. u on multiply? i add u. think i saw your ID somewhere

I jus signed with YC also =P Anyone can recommend which photographer is better? Any idea how many MUA they have huh?

hi hi bibi... did u sign up for the package yesterday at the bridal fair??? me too... wahhahahaa.... new and no experience... to lazy to look around so decided to settle all at 1 place...

Hi dummyspy,

Nope, I didn't sign during the bridal fair... I don know when got bridal fair so I jus went to their place to sign up =(

Guess during bridal fair will have better perks ba.. Good for u =)

currently, comparing Di Gio, Yvonne Creative, Sophia Wedding Collection, D'sire..
anyone can comment which is better at low-back gowns?

also, would appreciate if any brides can share their package details or pictures? email is [email protected]

thanx!

Any great idea of nice places in Singapore for photo shooting? I was thinking of Sentosa and another designation, I'm still thinking...

Ya lor.. I was thinking that also. But hor, I will be taking my PS this June. 2 more months to go so now searching for ideas where to go... How abt u, Jolene?

im thinking of pulau ubin but am afraid of mosquito bites... my AD is next year so PS will only take place next yr... u signed up with yvonne creative too? who is your coordinator? hw's their service so far?

I can't remember what is her name leh.. Will be going down end of the month to choose my gown then I tell u who is my coordinator. So far I can't comment their service. Will let u know once I go down to their place. =)

Wow.. U so fast booked ur bridal package ah.. But also good lah, faster settle won't be so stress.

I was looking more on PS in Singapore cos I does not intent to spend extra $ to go overseas (even @ nearby island) to take photo. Guess PS will be tiring. So I prefer something simple and nice =P Looking for more to Sea, greenery. But I think Kelong also will be nice.

did not go to the show but it should be great.

was at YC selecting my fotos and the pple worked till very late on Sat to prepare for the wedding show.

you are going to choose ya gown end of the mth right? are you going for MTM? would you mind if i join you for ya gown fitting session? although my PS is still far away, i would like to take alook at their gowns... nv been to the studio before... hee~

will c how their gown nice a not? If none I like then will MTM. But will try not to MTM jus in case it comes out will not be as what u expected. Btw, I had asked my sisters to accompany me go choose so not very convinent to invite u leh. Pai Sei, don worry, ur turn will be soon. And also my coordinator got advise me not to ask so many ppl to go. U know lah, the place also not big leh.. Anyway, I don think I will be the only one choosing the gowns, so I scare very cramp or need to wait for changing room. Hiaz.. Hope everything will goes smoothly. =)

Hi girls.. I went for the Pan Pac show yesterday.. it was great experience as it was my 1st wedding show.. Am contemplating between YC, Divine and Ritz.. How's YC overall? Their Svc/Follow-ups? Their Photographers? and their selections of EG and WG? Pls advise as I've just started my recce... Thank u

pai sei... anyone can recommend which coordinator and photography that is good in YC? hehehehe... i had sign up in march, my AD is in dec... so not sure when they will call me or am i suppose to call them... any advise????

hi dummyspy,
if you don't specify, normally YC will assign a coordinator for you and she'll call you when it's about time to start viewing gowns. from past forum, seems like fengjie is good, so is popular choice. i think it's fine to just call them and tell them the coordinator you prefer (if there's anyone you've in mind). There's another one called fiona (if i remembered correctly). Mine is denise.

orh... hi kimmie thanks a lot... anyone doing mtm? do u know how they normally do it? when they schedule a time than ask me go down see? i don know how their design will me... all my AD gown and evening gown are MTM... so don know if i can go down view sample and view their design before deciding leh....

Hi kimmie,

Mine coordinator is denise also. Have not seen her yet. But she had called me to arrange appt for choosing gowns. So how is she? Btw, who is fengjie? =)

fengjie is 1 of the coordinator for YC... i chose her to be my coordinator, heard she's very experienced and is able to advise which type of gowns are suitable for you juz by a look...

Hi all, i signed with YC at BOWS. AD is in June next year, but subject to change... so still got time to research gown designs. Looking forward to learn from all of u here! =)

does anyone know who is fiona?? hehehhee... i called for fengjie in the end fiona call me... wanna ask but thought it will quite rude to ask leh...

Halo,

I went to choose my gowns liao.. Very fun and exiciting. Like model, keep changing gowns, looking at the mirror. Thanks god, everything went smoothly. Except the main gown was not really my idea gown.

Btw, Denise was a nice & helpful lady.. Can't comment she not experience cos myself not experience also. =P

Anyway, thanks Denise for ur help.

Cheers! =)

Is it possible to get a bridal package from Yvonne Creative for about S$2200? I don't need the evening gown, outdoor photoshoot, 20x24 portrait, wedding car. For studio photography, i just want the album to be about 10"x15". By the way, S$2200 (approximate cost) includes Actual day photography. Thank you very much for your feedback.

i'm feeling VERY upset n disappointed now... i've always been supportive of YC but now... SIGH. my AD's only 1 mth away n i jus got back from YC. i had an appt today at 7pm to see my album layout, try my evening gown (cos i wanted to change it) n also for my mum to try her evening gown (we r renting frm YC)...

usually i'll jus go during my scheduled appt time w/o calling to recfm but today, somehow, i called them ard 5.30pm to recfm. a girl ans the call n i asked for FengJie (FJ). i was told tat she was bz wz a customer so i asked the girl to chk if i've an appt today. my worst fear came true when she said "NO". i asked the girl to ask FJ directly n she came back n said "oh, u r only here to see the album layout right?" i almost wanted to faint. i told her tat its also to try gowns n again, she say she will chk wz FJ. when she ans the call again, she said "oh ok, then u can come down at 7pm". In my heart, this is alrdy telling me tat FJ has FORGOTTEN my appt.

nevertheless, i went down at 7pm n YC was very crowded n i cld see abt 3 brides trying their gowns. upon seeing us, FJ told us to go directly to 4th flr to see my album layout 1st. However, after seeing the layout, the place was still very crowded n FJ was still serving a customer.

Hello, my appt was at 7pm, how can she be serving another customer when i had alrdy made an appt in the 1st place? the worst part was her attitude when i questioned her. it was sooo bad tat i had to tell her to watch her attitude.

i've also raved abt FJ but this time, i really flared up. there's no doubt tat she has an eye for detail but there's really a problem wz her time management skills n her attitude.

even during our past appts, me n HB ALWAYS have to wait abt 30mins b4 we are served. i can understand sometimes cos brides may try too many gowns n tats y there's some delay but a very good example was when i made an appt to try my AD MTM gown. even after telling her my requirements 1 week earlier, we were made to wait for almost 1hr tat day cos she didnt alter the gown at all!

time n again, i told my HB not to complain cos afterall, a wedding is supposed to b a joyous occasion but this time, i really cant stand it anymore. if u forgot my appt, jus admit it n apologise. but NO, the attitude i got was "its-u-who-is-troublesome-n-want-to-change-ur-gown-so-jus-wait-cos-i'm-bz" kind of attitude!

i've told FJ alot of times tat due to work, my schedule is very packed n i can only make appts during wkends but everytime, there'll b something tat they forgot to do by giving me empty promises tat caused a delay n i've to make additional trips down to YC. end up, i as a customer hv to accomodate their schedule n not the other way ard.

i'll strongly DISCOURAGE anyone from signing up wz YC. if wat u value is service, then think twice or even thrice.

that sounds bad! other than their bad service, what do you think of their workmanship of your mtm gowns? are u satisfied with the result? and how do you find your PS? if you dun mind, care to share you pics with me as im also a YC bride-to-be... my email is [email protected]

huh??? than i regret getting her liao... i also heard from forum that she is good and ask for her service, i need to wait for 2 weeks for her avaiable slot, and because of this, i got a arguement with my bf... haiz... chaim... wonder if I can change it now....

not been here for a while... maybe i can give some comments too.. while FJ is good, she is always busy and appts are always about one month apart and often, yes, waiting is a norm. so far, i went 4 times.. always must wait, but so far, 15mins to 30mins is average. Well, i am gg to MTM my WG and will be meeting w Yvonne this Friday to discuss. FJ like not v happy when i press her to faster fix appt w Yvonne for me cos my PS in July and maybe too tight to make MTM mah... her tone wise a bit like "mafan"... wonder if anything else will screw up or not.. haiz...cant find anything that suit me for WG so got to MTM.... really worried will screw up..

Yurieve, dun be sad....ur AD is just 1 mth away...stay happy afterall like u said, Wedd is a joyous event...

i do understand YC is very busy....actually i oso had some hiccups too...
FJ scheduled my appt on 26th Apr for AD gown selection...I made this appt with her begining of Apr...26th is a weekday lor...then i think was 11/2 weeks b4 my appt, she called to cancel. She said cos some new gowns are not ready. tat was the 1st reason...2nd reason was cos she need to go off...i oso like u almost fainted....she explained to me cos Fiona had to go to dentist & took leave for 2 days...& on my appt day...there is no other appt...so she cancelled mine....& fixed my appt another 3 weeks later...i actually arranged some of my gfs to go with me de....then haiz...my AD is in Jan'08...i still have time...but then I was not very pleased either...cos she had to go off...& cancel my appt...it was like...ur off days..aren't these suppose to have schedule earlier b4 u even make appt with us btb? but i oso didnt want to argue with her...cos i dun wanna upset the relationship for my next appt....
i paid a huge depo...so felt there is nothng i can do either....think i will comment only after my selection in mid may...

kelly...haha...remb i mention to u my disappointment with FJ having postpone my appt?
now she give u this mafan tone... :P
but i somehow feel, we have the rite to press them...1st we paid so much...the package is not cheap.2nd we have 1 mtm...so no matter wat they have to produce for us ba..unless is really so tight tat is just 2 weeks away...hope everything turns out well for both of us as our appt are not too far away... :p