Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi Ling,

After the 1st march-in, u're going to have the cake cutting first. Then u & FH sit down, then the MCs will say some stuff abt 'Bon Appetit'. As u play the song for 1st dish, some intros later, then the 1st dish is served

U can use the songs which ur venue provides, tt's of coz if u like their choice of song. If u've got a song u specifically want played, it wld be more ideal tt u supply. For instance, if ur theme is jazz & they play a Kitaro, it just won't work out too..

hi Ling,

It's okie to let the hotel ppl play all the songs for the night for u 2.. They have experience, so they wun play sad songs like 'Goodbye' Or 'Hard for me to say I'm sorry'

But shd u have songs tt u must play, better to provide them the songs. Particularly for the 2 march-ins & first dish.. Otherwise, the music played in the background can still be taken care of by the hotel

Hi Cass,
U shld plan to go there see Sakura! My col went in Apr and it was still snowing in hokkaido!

Hi mehmeh,
that unit i saw was ard 8 or 9th floor, floor area of abt 100 or 110sqm, cant rem exactly liao. Really ex rite?

I like my AD bedsheet colour, in rich maroon i think, not the usu red pple use for wedding, still can use for other days too!

Went down to YC today to choose my teadress, in the end din take teadress as FJ says there's a newly arrived kua, small size can fit me nicely, so i just take lor, dun nd to think so much abt wat design to take for teadress liao.. keke.
See the pics in my multiply!

Hey Mehmeh,

sori for the late reply. Yr fren is rite in a sense, quoting: Resale value is determined by how well the place is maintained, facing, which floor it is at and the amenities ard

Resale value largely depends on the recent transactions as well.

Taking into account one of my own experience, there was 1 unit i sold in AMK on #11, 100% move in condition (very nice reno), valued at $320, sold at $365 (45k above valuation)

But another unit #22, simple reno (not well-maintained at all), was valued at $348! Yet we sold at $375 (27k above valuation)

Transaction of #11 at 365k had basically set the trend & market price of the estate

Although it's on a higher floor, with fantastic view, after paying $27k, buyer wld have to fork out at least $20-$30k for reno.

So Serene, which wld u have chosen?

hihi Gladys,

Oh gosh, think the location + it's high floor, did call for the price. It's actually an okie price of a max of $300k, coz u spend another $20-30k for the overhaul, it shd be quite a gd investment.. heheh

Anyway new flats better, coz next time u can sell & hopefully earn a little
Since u kept the renos simple, it wld be more appealing to buyers

Maroon is nice!! I got myself a maroon too.. heheh, future house wld be in the colour scheme of red (maybe maroon), black, grey, cream. Rich colours w/o splurging on fixtures

hi Jessy!!

It's alright! Bz for u is gd! kekeke
Hmm, i'm quite a practical person.. So i wld go for the #11 unit. Coz if it's 100% move in, i do not need much more liquid cash to do up the place.

In terms of cash, both might even out.. But less cash to offset the loan too

Heheh, #11 is gd enough for me!

Hey, Gladys, so you'll be going to Hokaido.. great! From the thread, i realised that you went to choose your tea-dress. Think i saw you. Me too also went. I saw a lady wearing kua.

I try the kua as well but simply can't accept it cos' i'll be having tea-customary at home so will be very hot. So, i choose a pink evening gown.

Hi Yurieve & Cass,
I will be staying at campassvale bow road, where the estate Coris is. Opp Buangkok MRT station. Think it is not the same right?

Hi Mehmeh,
I did visited Far East Plaza, but did not find any nice designs..I saw a couple of silver ones at causeway point but the heel is very think..not very elegant. I heard at leaping lizards it cost 80 dollars to make one pair. Is that correct? If I can't find one I must as well make it right?

hi Angelight,

Did u go Anna Nucci? It has elegant designs for the front & heels too..
LL to MTM starts at prob ard the price u mentioned, but it wld go up with the more elaborate ur design gets. U want to visit the LL thread for more clues on tt?

Hi Mehmeh,
I think I did visit Anna Nucci. But did not see anything I like. Hmmn ll thread? Do you know where is the thread?

I am concerned about my eyebrows as I have not gone for brow shaping for a while. Will the makeup artist shape the brows too?

hi Angelight,

Oh, a pity tt nothing caught ur eye.. heheh, I think it shd be in the main thread for of Bridal Boutiques & Services. Otherwise u can try conducting a search within the fourm (See bottom/top of page)

I dun rem my MUA shaping my brows, coz i often shape them. Maybe the rest of the ladies wld be of help.. Or u cld get her no. fr YC & give her a tinkle to double-check

hi Ladies,
Does your make-up artist shape your brows?

Hi Mehmeh,
Yupz maybe I will call to check, or maybe I will ask during trail make up right? It's this Thursday.

hi Angelight,

Prob gd idea to let ur MUA see ur current eyebrows & recommend the shape to adopt. Maybe she might do the shape, by shaving & u just maintain
Btw, who's ur MUA?

Is it a must to have even no. of jie mei? and must the no. of jie mei match with brothers? my FH only got two brothers... and i got 3 jiemeis..ar.... someone pls help me.... >.<

Hi mehmeh,
think $20~$30K is not enough for me to overhaul, my current hse reno already cost me $25k, to hack the whole plc, think will nd ano $10K?

Juz went back Robinson today and bought a matching bolstercase as well.. hehe.

Hi nemo,
I'll be having tea-ceremony at home too, so FJ say can put powder first b4 wearing the kua, so will be more comfortable. So u confirmed ur tea dress? Any pics to share?

think its alrite. I have 5 jie mei, hubby got 5 brothers.

hi Ling,

I had 5 jie-mei, but HB had 4 bro.. It's okie if parents are not pantang

hi Angelight,

heheh, think Ling has answered ur question. Even if ur MUA isn't May, i think can request for the MUA to shape ur brows.. They know very well! heheh

hihi Gladys,

Wow, $25k for renos &amp; u said urs simple.. Must be very gd materials then
U haven't managed to take pix to show us yah? kekeke *winks*

What's the size of ur bed, queen or king? Currently have a queen, no space for bolster, but the quilt quite thick, so double-up as a mini boltster.. heheh

Hi Angelight,
so sorry, i do not have the thank you speech. I only downloaded the script for the dinner, and a guideline for AD program.

I think thank you speech, u can sit down with ur hubby, to think of wat to say n who to thank? coz just expressing ur thanks ma.. shouldnt follow script oso...hehe...coz everyone probably has different things to say/ thank for.

Hi mehmeh,
Its considered cheap liao, had friends who done theirs for $40k! Can really say theirs is designer work! Mine can see is contractor work.. hv some pics, will see if got time to load later, trying to finish up my last bit of AD programme.

I'm having a Queen size bed, regretted not buying a King, coz our MBR is so big! Bolster comes free when we bought the mattress, i need to get a small pillow for myself too! :p

hey Gladys, so you were there on Sunday to try the KUA? Just wants to be sure that's you. hee hee.

Me decided not to take KUA cos' not nice. So i take evening gown (Pink) as my teadress. No pix.

hi Gladys,

heheh, def cheap.. Urs is also a 5 room yah? I daren't put in so much for renos to get tt super designer look or to engage an ID, coz at the end of the day it's not very much taken into account in the valuation report. Then to make sure u dun make a huge loss, u ask for a huge some above valuation, and it becomes a little out of reach for many ppl or otherwise diff to sell.. (Such dilemmas)

I saw 1 of ur home pix uploaded oredi.. heheh, u also did false ceiling
HB refuses to let me have it done! *hmph* *pouts* But i told him, i still want to get a quote (coz we're recommended to some sub-contractors, so prob cheaper) before dismissing the idea.. wahahah

U're so petite, no need King lah.. heheh. More space is gd, gd coz maybe in future if u've got a BB cot, u still have some space in the rm. I like small pillows too!

I'm FUMING and SO ANGRY

jus rcvd a call from MAY telling me tat she cant make it for my ROM day! my ROM is supposed to be at 11.30am n the actual appt time was at 8.30am (which i found it too early but accepted it cos she told me IN ADVANCE she got another appt).
BUT now she's telling me another bride booked her on the same day for her AD n she ask me to make my appt earlier as the other bride refused to chng. I mean WAT IS THIS? i can be accomodating at times, but if she wans me to make-up earlier than 8.30am, it'll b like having my make-up 4hrs b4 my ROM? its crazy lor

the point is i made my appt earlier than the bride n now she wans me to chng? if the time she wans is closer to my ROM time, i won't mind but 4hrs? its nuts. i told her y must i chng my appt jus bcos the other bride refused to chng? (i dun mean to be nasty) i'll ask FJ to arrange another MUA for me but my worry is now its like 2 wks b4 my ROM, i dun think there r any "available" MUA now...

this incident is making me really disappointed with YC. they r making me feel tat my ROM is less impt than somebody else's AD. its only my ROM n problems like this crop up so last min. i cant imagine when it comes to my AD, wat will happen. i think i may wan to use my deposit for the ROM only n i'll not continue wz YC for my AD.

I'm so so so angry n disappointed. cos jus few days ago, FJ also call to chng my appt wz her. it's like no point making appts wz them cos in the end, there'll still b chngs, chngs n more chngs.

Angelight,
my future home is at compassvale road.. somewhere in the middle of sengkang mrt n buangkok mrt. i'm now looking ard for contractors to do some minor reno.

Hi Gladys, Mehmeh,

Thanks for your reply.. got to sound parents out ... if not, reali it is a headache prob!

Hi yurieve,
Cool down.... sometimes there are hipcups.. mm.. changing MUA now.. did u have the trial makeup? if no, then at least can "try" the new MUA first..

hey yurieve,
u must get YC to quickly replace another MUA. When's ur ROM? See if she's available. If yes, do a trial makeup to see if u r happy with her.

Hi nemo, Ling n Jessy,
thks for the advice. i cldn't slp last nt cos was so worried n upset... anyway, jus called YC to look for FJ but she was not in yet n spoke to May who ans the call.
well, i sort of cooled down already n asked for an explanation. she told me its the other bride who chng her appt thus causing my appt to be affected. her original appt wz the other bride was supposed to b at 6.30am but the bride then chng her appt to 9am n demanded May to accept it. this of cos will affect my appt cos mine's suppose to be at 8.30am.

seems like there's no choice for me but to change another MUA. she suggested Cecilia. anyone used her b4? appreciate all ur comments. shd i insist on May or shd i gv up n chng to another MUA? i'm so lost now. jus bcos of some unreasonable ppl thru no fault of mine.

still thinking if i shd continue wz them after my ROM. FH actually dun wan to continue anymore but i sort of still undecided... sure see how things go. hopefully no more "surprises"

Hi Angelight, Asura, meh meh and gladys,

Went to East Bali (Its a place called Ubud)..If you're looking for a quiet and restful place - can consider East Bali. Stayed at this resort Alila (FANTASTIC SERVICE and Beautiful rooms and swimming pool). Check it out on google - click Alila and you will see their website. Meh meh - must consider 2d honeymoon to this place! ;op

We went trekking, snorkeling and water rafting..was really fun! the best part is that balinese ppl are really friendly. THere are plenty of good food places around too. So beautfiul. You eat among rice fields and see mountains from a resturant - for 2 ppl it only cost S$30!
Lots of knick knacks to buy for the home too.

Air ticket and stay included was $808 per pax. Felt it was very reasonable

Will try to upload my pics soon..haha..i know i have bee saying that since day 1! Just started 2 weeks into a new job. Very stressful :o( Prob won't be able to pop in to chat that often.

Take care ok?

PS Gladys, read that you had a fal?? Hope you are well. Take care and dont strain yourself ok? BTW, which friend is staying at Strathmore again? THink I might have bump into them.....

cheers,
ammy

hi Ling,

U're most welcome.. Hope i was of help
Dun worry too much, ur parents may not even be particular k?

hi Yurieve,

*fans to cool u down* my MUA was Dily &amp; her skills, personality &amp; all are fantastic. U dun have to be too worries abt the MUA tt YC ties up with.. All have positive comments

Hope u get to settle this soon..

hi ammy!!

A fellow YC bride went Ubud too.. Saw some of her pix, quite restful, just like u said!
I go for a 2D honeymoon? heheh, flying off to BKK for a trip tmrw evening! After tt is to save money for the future house.. But am trying to plan for 1 trip to US next year

What's ur new job like? Just try to pop in whenever u can.. And yes, i'm 'dying' to see ur pix, how Dily dolled u up &amp; a beautiful bride.. kekeke

God bless!

hi Jessy, i'm quite busy &amp; cant really find time to get the ang pao box from you. So, i think i'll go without it.

Hi kai, mehmeh, gladys, how's preparation?

Gladys, wat's your Multiply ID? Can't locate you leh. :-(

Here's the status:

- still cleaning my fiance's house after renov
- pending bedsheet (mattress &amp; bedsets just arrived last night)
- pending collection of wedding bands from Fairy Inc. Going this evening.
- Just bought door gifts for guests
- pending rsvp from guests

hello mehmeh,
thks for "fanning" me but i cooled down liao. now i still "fanning" FH cos he's stil VERY pissed off...

my 1st choice was actually Dily n i told Joyce at the point of signing my pkg wz YC. but when my 1st appt came, she told me Dily cant make it on my ROM day. so i chng to May. but now seems like hv to chng again. nobody used Cecilia b4??

Hi Yurieve,

I have met Cecilia when signing my package with YC. She's a nice lady. I'm not too sure abt her skills as I haven't had my trial makeup yet. I think instead of insisting to have May as your MUA and make yourself so miserable, mayb you shld give Cecilia a chance. Most importantly is to communicate with your MUA about how you wish to look at your ROM. Cheer up..

hi fiona..wow..looks like u ve a bz n tight schedule ahead...do take time to enjoy this last wk of preps wor... =)
my preps ar..nothing much done..still waiting for my fitting appt on the 17th... just cfmed my wine supplier though... had a gd time drinking wine...oops..tasting i mean...haha... =)

sinkor..very coincident..the one u recommended was the exact some one my cousin recommended n use too. =)

hi Yurieve, saw ur post..but am afraid i cant help much too as i've not had my trial makeup yet too. but perhaps ex brides' advise (eg mehmeh's) could help? do cheer up... =) *pat*

To all the brides in SG who are considering using the services of Yvonne Creative. Think it through carefully.
I hired their services for my wedding on Aug 6, 2004 n had a terrible experience w e overall service provided by Yvonne herself. I particularly was extremely dissatisfied w e wedding pictures tt were taken.

When I hired Yvonne Creative for my actual day photography, I chose e more expensive package at $1600 tt would give me more pictures, as well as allow me to be creative w e colours of e photos. I told them tt I wanted certain pictures to be black n white, w only e bouquet in colour. They promised me this cld be done. It wasn't!
When I collected the albums, I was totally surprised at the quality and unprofessional way it was done.

1) e pictures were pixelated!!!! How can a bridal studio give anyone pixelated pictures n call themselves a professional studio?
2) The black n white pictures w roses in colour tt I was promised wasnt there.
3) My sister's future father-in-law, who was seated in the VIP table, wasnt included for e table to table pictures!
4) My mother's, as well as quite a number of my guests' eyes were closed in quite a number of the pictures. True, it's not their fault that those people blinked when the pictures were taken, but shouldnt they have a)taken more pictures and b) chose pictures where all the guests eyes were open?
5) Even after numerous complaints, nothing was done to correct the mistakes that were made. We were offered a complimentary small album as compensation, which is funny really, because the complimentary small album was promised to us verbally when I first signed up with them. Anyway, the album was basically terrible as well. it is the kind of scrapbook that you can buy from Popular bookshop, and the photos were basically glued down on it. And it wasnt even glued properly. When i went to collect it, the edges were already starting to peel off.

After 1.5 years of trying to get my album redone, I was told my Yvonne that there was nothing she could do as the photographer had left and they did not have the original files of the photos. So basically, I had no choice but to accept terrible pictures (see reasons below). I gave up trying to negotiate with them and went to CASE, who are negotiating with them. After many months, I finally got a reply which I felt did not meet my complaints. I wont post their reply here, as it will take up too much space.
Basically, I had asked them for a refund of $600 out of the $1600 that i paid for photography. They refused and offered $200 which i think is a total insult considering the quality of the pictures.

So please, if you are thinking of using their services, think it through carefully. You wouldnt want your memories of a once-in-a-lifetime event (hopefully of cos) to be destroyed.

Hi Yurieve,
I heard from a fellow YC bride (not in this thread) that Cecilia is quite professional leh...she even got her own website. The fellow YC bride was quite happy with her.

However I had never seen Cecilia's works. So there is still risk involved. I think you can request for a trail make up to decide.

But like Meh meh says I think their make up artists are quite reputable.

Hi Ammy_world,
Your Bali trip sounds really fun and romantic. I am gald that you had a most wonderful time!

Trekking, snorkeling and water rafting? You and your HB are really active people! I think I can only do trekking. Will it still be worth it to go there just for trekking?

Hi Yurieve,
In between the two MRTs..Guess we are not in the same estate, but quite near each other. My estate is opp. Buangkok Mrt.

hi yurieve,

im facing the same problem as u..will be using Cecilia as my ROM MUA too...cos they say they got no other MUA free!!
when i sign up dat time, they say i can haf my own choice of MUA but it doesnt seem to be dat

hi Yurieve,

Is ur ROM date an auspicious date? Wow, so much so tt when u wanted Dily at an earlier pt in time, she was already booked. Down to the time u need a MUA??

Prob now is not the time to fret.. Ask &amp; find out who else is available, come back &amp; check with us how they wld rate them? Some of our fellow brides have had their PS done, so they can give comments so tt u have a clearer pix too

hihi Nemo,

Jia you!!! U shd be gushing over ur wedding bands for the next few days
Do hope all things will settle in their respetive places for u soon, so tt u can get the ample rest needed

My FH's family &amp; my family jus met up last Friday to discuss abt our ROM date
GG to be 26-Nov-06! Looks like gg to get busier in these few months!

Hi Yurieve,
Like Rene, I also met up with Cecilia when i signed my package abt a month ago. She is a long haired lady. Very friendly. (Hopefully its not becos of she want me to sign up the package). She showed me some her works on other brides and i'm quite satisfied with them. But of course, if there any bride here who had used her b4 will hav a better position give comments abt her.

Hey mehmeh, finally i gotten my wedding bands. It's so nice. We love it very much. Didn't expect that it would turn out this way. :0)

morning gals..
hey fiona... yeah..u finally went to collect ur ring le!! hehe... me n bf had the same feeling after we bought our rings too!!! so in love with them...haha... now our rings are in the custody of they shop..coz we brought it back to engrave..but lazy to go collect back...so did u do any engraving?