Yvonne Creative

twinkle2610

hey gals... went for my fitting on sat... was quite a disappointment to see my dress..gosh..was no where close to wat i wanted.. but nevertheless... yvonne was acommodating...she is willing to change to wat we wanted...so..not all hope's lost....
well... shall not share the full story here... but more in my site.....
i shall still give them a second chance to rectify the it... hopefully 2nd appt will be betta... =/

pinky_smokey

I think the service at YC is first-rate! Yvonne attended to me and FH. I was disappointed with the dress I MTM at JHC so my friend recommended me to go YC for an OTR gown on rental. End up liking Yvonne's service so much, we signed for the photoshoot package. And I got myself a gown I really like! And my FH also got his suit rented for free and Yvonne say will alter to fit him. She's non-pushy at all and so sincere in the way she deals with customers. Far far cry from JHC.

adelene

Hi Kai,
You ain't the only one who is disappointing with your first fitting. Me too. None of them close to what I want. Main reason is because I din remind Fiona the kinda gown I preferred. Went for my 2nd 1st fitting and show her a few of my preferred gown and I'm pleased with what she got for me.COmmunication is important loh!

Hi witty monkey,
Welcome to YC Bride/BTB club.

Hi cookiemonster,
NO photo from me yet.

Hi Angelight,
Good to hear that you enjoy your PS. Remember to show us your photo once you uploaded it.

hi Sharon,

Wow.. So glad to hear u have a gd time with YC. Hmm, then u only getting the PS, OTR WG or EG and FH's suit fr YC. Then how do u tie-up the loose ends at JHC=Jess Haute Couture?

hi BlueGin,

Ur gowns are both OTR? Anyhow glad tt u've got ur ideal gowns.. Rem to update ur site with pix yah? heheh

hi cookiemonster & wittymonkey,

Shall send u my PS pix shortly..

hi Angelight,

great to hear u enjoyed ur PS alot.. When are u going down to select the pix??
All the efforts put in to select the venue etc shd have paid off yah? Oh sch's starting soon, u looking fwd?

twinkle2610

Hey blue ginger...i certainly hope 2nd fitting will turn out well....but in my opinion, i think it's not abt me not telling them wat i want..coz my WG is a MTM...i passed a pic to her... to make accordingly... but well...came out..the lace is not the desired material...but nevertheless...she is willing to change to my desired one...so hopefully next appt will be fine! =)anyway..will update again ba... keeping my fingers crossed....

hey angelight..ya...do share pics once u have ur hands on them!!! =)

silversky

Hi Meh Meh,

Thanks!! the icon so cute =)
So fast, wedding is over. So short and i am already back work...cant wait to go for honeymoon in July..haha..

Thanks to pple at YC who has made my wedding so successful.
Must thank Yvonne for designing the evening gown, everyone said was great!
Thanks FJ for taking me over from Joyce's hands despite the fact she got many couples getting married under her during this period. Even though waited very long at YC to collect my gown, but guess no choice la..can see they are really very busy...FJ really very experience. One look at my gown, she knows how and where to fix it to make it look better and more fitting.
Keno for taking such great pics and Sky for doing such wonderful layout!
May too!! My MUA...My make up in the evening was scheduled quite late, so worried that it will be very rush. But she is very punctual, was fast and her make up good!! We even have time to chit chat!!...haha...
The only thing that i havent collect is my 4R photos...hope it will be ready soon!

Aiyo..so late,,,i better sleep. Tomolo still got to work..BB all

adelene

Mehmeh,
Going down to YC this sat for my 2nd fxing. Have not confirmed my evening gown yet. Likely to have the OTR. Oops! I have not updated my site. Busy browsing through rest of your sites mah! Will do it after this sat.

Kai,
When I first try my MTM ROM dress, I'm oso not satisfied with the raw, plain gown. But the final piece is nice with beads on it.
Cass,
Glad that you enjoy your wedding. Show us your photo when it is ready.

yurieve

hi everyone!
i'm back! ROM over le...

hello mehmeh,
my ROM PG was Wai Peng from fotothemes. not too bad lah. but FH was really stiff when taking photos, hopefully the photos will turn out well
it was really crowded on tat day, so many couples! Channel U was also there n they interviewed us n we were caught on camara! but hopefully they dun show it...

witty_monkey

Mehmeh,

you are beautiful... and the pix taken very nice leh... who took it one? I'm considering fun loving photographer that can joke and make us laugh naturally... from the forum, seems like keno is a nice chap, as for MUA, i still have not decide yet? Ladies, any recommendation?

pinky_smokey

Mehmeh, I only need the OTR WG and the groom's suit from YC. No EG coz my wedding is a lunch only.

I'm getting my bouquet from another florist. Then for JHC, I might still be using her MUA - Regine. I read some good reviews about her in this forum but have not heard much about the MUAs from YC. Any recommendations? I have to decide by this Sat coz I'll be going to JHC to collect the gown which I won't be wearing.

hi Cass,

heheh, u're funny.. Why the delay for the HM? Coz dun want to hit peak season from sch hols?

I can totally understand how u feel tt now u must get back to work.. It's so sad yah? *hugs*

Very glad to hear tt u had a gd time & received so many praises & enjoying the dolling up session.. U must have been radiant tt day! Hope to see ur AD pix soon!!

hi Yurieve,

ur HB was nervous?? Must relax.. Hopefully with the practice at ROM & the upcoming PS, by the AD, ur HB can smile naturally & feel less tense

Oooh, interview oredi, hope to see u on it!

hi Witty Monkey,

Hehhe, u make me blush! kekeke.. It's the magic of the MUA, Dily & Keno the PG who delivered the style of pix according to what i had communicated to him..

hi Sharon,

I see, isee.. Is there alot of coordination like tt? Most of the MUAs tt tie up with YC are pretty gd, I engaged Dily. Others who engaged May, Cecilia also have positive reviews abt them. I can't recall if there are yet other MUAs

hi Apple,

Shall send shortly...

silversky

Hi Blue Ginger/ Meh Meh...yup...sure sure..will upload the actual day photos for all to see when ready! =) I have uploaded my album in multiply..hee..
Cos if i go in July, i have an additional day stay and also to avoid the soccer fever lor...I am now counting down to my long break in July..but before that i will be going diving this weekend with friends..at least something to look forward to before my HM..hee

hi Cass,

U look like a sun-babe, heehee, diving sounds fun & relaxing
Ur proper HM is in Europe issit?

U uploaded ur PS album in Multiply? I dun rem seeing them all... *blur* I check again

hi Apple,

U're most welcome.. Thanks for the compliments, hope it helps in anyway

witty_monkey

Do i need to fix a PG and MUA as my photo shot will be ard mar or apr '07? i scare if didn't book PG & MUA, by then, they may have other appt... any suggestion?

hi wittymonkey,

U can if u're quite sure of ur choice
No harm done, but i dunno if YC wld encourage. U can always ask if this can be done??

witty_monkey

ok, mayb i can try out... thanks mehmeh...

btw, how many photos u take from YC after your selection? Did you actually top up alot?

Where did you go for your PS? Sg or overseas?

hi witty monkey,

I only selected 38 pix.. I kept to my budget of $4k for the BS stuff.. In my package, i had 25 10R (coz i didn't want the 15R) & had a $300+ voucher which i used to cover the cost of 6-7 10R pix & then paid a little more for the remaining pix..

It's ur preference to get mag (collage) style, i chose not to, coz i didn't quite fancy it & i'm a strong believer of this: if a pix is gd & can speak volumes, u need not have a series of them to represent an idea. Also, i rather save the money for AD photography, which is more significant, IMHO

I had my PS locally..

witty_monkey

wow.. u really can control ourself well.. heehee..

locally they can take until so nice... i initially tot of gng bali for photoshoot... think no need liao.. they hav the skill to make u beautiful n natural...

btw, when is your AD? who you engage for your AD PS?

pinkcolour

Hi nemo_fc, cass, Bernard & Sze Wai and Angelight,

We jus bought our wedding band from LH! Spent more than an hour there. Good thing the salesman Don was very patient with us and even let us hav some private moment to discuss ourselves.

At 1st cannot make our mind which one to choose den i shortlisted a few pairs i think i like and one that i din shortlisted b4. After comparing them on my finger, i fell in love with the last pair i chose! Mus be fate! But due to my size was not available in SG, they have to custom made my size, so hav to wait until sept den we can collect them. Luckily, we start to look for wedding bands early. Although they are very slightly out of our budget, i'm very happy with what we chose.

Hi cass, gladys and yurieve,

contgrats! Cass, enjoy your diving trip!

~mimosa~

hi cass, congrats!! looking forward to ur pics! =)

hi yurieve, congrats to u too! hehee...hows married life?
btw how was ur ROM make-up?
my ROM make-up was quite bad...done by cecilia....hubby din like it all....so sad
i will surely surely request for other MUA for my AD
luckily u managed to get May to do ur make-up

yurieve

finally got time to come in... been bz at work n the internet connection at hm went bonkers so cldn't really find a chance to come online... seems like we've new "members" in YC thread?

hi mehmeh,
ya... HB was stiff like robot. jus rcvd the ROM pics frm PG n we're selecting the pics now. i'll try to upload the pics in multiply. (the last time i tried, still can't upload leh..
) did i tell u girls my ROM bouquet tat YC provided wiltered on my ROM day? OMG, i was so kan cheong cos it was so last min. luckily HB's buddy went to Plaza Sin to get another bouquet for me at the eleventh hr! phew... think the flowers tat YC used too delicate? i only collected the day b4 n the next day, the flowers changed colour liao ........

hi tingting,
my make-up was still alrite lah. i looked like a diff person cos i seldom put on full make-up but at least HB didnt say i look wayang. coincidently, my sis who's getting married in nov'06 (she's with another BS) also booked May for her AD! we only realised when we casually asked May if she's booked on tat day n when she took out her organiser, my sis's name was already there. hahahaha... s'pore really small.

hi xin,
thks...!

hi witty monkey,

Must control, coz wedding has other expenditures, not forgetting the new home etcetc

My Ad? Long gone & over! Sept 05

hi Yurieve,

What species of flowers did u get? Tt taught us to wrap with a plastic bag over the bouquet & store in refrigerator.. My bouquet, thank goodness, lasted fr gate crashing till after church recep, 4+

But ur HB very clever & efficient!! heehee.. See ur pic soon

hi Tingting,

U know what abt the MU u didn't like? *hugs* hope if u get May for the AD, it wld be up to ur expectations

fudgecake

hihi all.

have not been in quite a while. so many new pple.

Kai
Sorry to hear on your bad experience. Positive side is that your bf really knows u inside out and tries to rectify the situation. Most guys would be clueless in a situation like this. Anyway, is the 1st experience is bad, the 2nd one will definitely be better. Worse come to worse, u can pick a OTR one... u so pretty and slim, can get away with anything

Hihi yurieve
glad to hear your rom turn out fine after all. Too bad on the flowers. Is YC going to throw in other freebies to make up for the flower incidents? Hmm... My hubby and I are actually quite stiff in fotos too.... wonder how it will be like when it comes to my turn for fotoshoot. Anyway, looking forward to your pics. quick quick upload.

Cass
Congratulation on your wedding. Can add me to multiply to share your pics? ID : fudgeposy

Mehmeh
Long time no see. Been reading updates on your sucessful search for your lovenest. Congrats on finding the dream house
Have u started the reno process yet?

~gladys~

I'm back!! Thank you for all your well wishes!! Finally got internet access at home, but now "stealing" other pple's network coz we have not got our wireless router from starhub yet... keke..

Must really thank FJ for fitting my gowns so nicely despite her not having her dnr.. its been great with her around. She had also ensure that my HB's suit had fitted him nicely too!

Now its back to real life.. will update again later, gog out for dnr liao.. bye!!

yurieve

hello girls...
i finally managed to upload some of my ROM pics in multiply.

hmm, abt the flowers, i havent tell FJ abt it yet. say already, wat can they do? my ROM already over mah... but i stil havent return my ROM dress yet. its been a week! too lazy to go down . heehee... will tell FJ abt the flowers when i drop by YC to return my dress bah.

wkend over soon... monday blues coming.

angelight

Hi Adelene/Kai/Mehmeh,
I will try to upload the pics when I get them.

Hi Mehmeh,
Yups, it paid off to choose ubin I guess.I did not get any mozzis! Thanks to the mosquito spray "off" very good leh. DY got one bite on the face only..hee. Will be going down on the 9th to choose photos. Looking forward to it. Not looking forward to school as I ve to travel from cck to pasir ris
. Its starting tom sobz. Congratulations on finding a house too!

Hi Gladys,
Congratulations on your wedding!

Hi Xin,
Good for you!Glad you had a good experience at LW.

Hi Cass,
Have you added me in multiply?

hihi fudgecake,

thanksthanks!! Nopez, no renos on the cards yet.. Still abit premature, 1st appt is only on 11 Jul. So now still quite a limbo stage..

But *cross fingers & toes* renos wun take too long, esp since we aren't doing major stuff. Some hacking of cabinets, re-doing laminates of a cabinet, painting, electrical pts..

hi Gladys,

heheh, steal other ppl's network huh? kekeke.. Not bad!

hi Yurieve,

Think ur HB quite shy leh.. But it's alright, this is a prelude to the AD, by then have sufficient training *LOL*

hi Angelight,

God bless ur first day in sch! Must be firm yah?

sinkor

My AD is at last over and wish to take this opportunity to thanks everyone in YC especially FENGJIE!!! :D
Oh ya, my MUA, DILY also did a good job!

yurieve

hi mehmeh,
my HB is not shy lah, jus camara-shy... actually we both hv "baby-faced", even my frds say we look like 2 kids getting married. hahahaha... btw now after he saw the photos, he's determined to lose weight so he'll look gd in our AD photos. men can also b "hiao" too.

pinkcolour

Hi sinkor,

Congrats to u having a successful wedding!

should i change my coordinator to Feng Jie or other recommended coordinators instead? Seems like many of you like her services very much.

Dat time i signed up the package with Cecilia and when i confirm my ROM date to other coordinator, she referred me back to Cecilia. Seems like she is gg to be my coordinator cum MUA. But jus saw negative remarks abt her. So i become abit worried.

Will she be the one who attached with me from my ROM prep to AD? Or should i give her a chance since i nvr tried her b4? If i want to change coordinator & MUA who should i approach and will Cecilia b unhappy?

yurieve

hi sinkor,
wah, u make me "hai sao" leh. hiakhiak.. not tat young lah, jus look young only. looks can b deceiving lah.
anyway, thks for ur compliments ya? but dun need to envy lah cos me not tat young.

hi xin,
i think the reason y there's not much comments abt Cecilia its cos she's new to YC... compared to FJ who's been with YC for soooo long. but she's not bad lah. although i've not liase with her, i've met her a few times when i was at YC. but i didnt noe she's also a MUA? hmm... something new to me...

hi Sinkore & Asura,

Belated congrats!!
381840.gif

Sinkor: So glad tt u enjoyed urself!! Must come here often still k?

hi Yurieve,

ur Hb's quite cute huh? Post-ROM decide to lose wt for the AD? kekeke.. He def has kiddo face!

hi Angelight,

*congrats* I'm also very exhausted, din sleep till 1+ & had interrupted sleep, think had some anxiety or fear of not being able to wake up! hahahah

sinkor

Hi xin, mehmeh, angelight,

thanks for your blessing! keke.....

Yurieve, you really look young lah! anyway i sure older than u all here :p

Xin, maybe u give cecilia a try??? liase with her before and can see that she is very patient person even though she is new. so not to worry :D

mehmeh..... will try to come in oftenly... i still remember that you and lynn are the one who answer my enquires patiently when i first sign up in YC.... wow! time passes damn fast leh.... *scaring*

silversky

me back from diving!

Meh Meh, ya..proper HM in Europe with hubby. This time diving hubby didnt go...kanna scolded by parents for leaving him alone first weekend after our wedding..hee.
I uploaded the pics...u saw?

Blueginger, I went Pulau Aur..U dive too? A little disappointed. The fishes seem to have migrated elsewhere...so little compared to 2 years back. =(

Hi Xin, Thanks! Congrats to finding ur wedding band at LW =)

Hi Ting, Congrats to ur ROM too. What is wrong with the make up? Did u upload ur ROM pics...later i go take a look.

Fudegecake.. Thanks! Sure no prob!...I have already added you in multiply.

Angelight, I have added you liao. Thought you said u will fight me and add me so i just wait..hee...i went into ur profile see but empty one leh...not sure i added the correct person.

berszewai

Hi Xin,

Glad that you have found your wedding bands at LH!

Cecilia is quite new. So far how is she when handling ur ROM? The other coordinators are also quite busy now as they are rather short-handed. If u really feel like changing coordinator, maybe try n talk to Yvonne?

yurieve

hello mehmeh,
hahahahaha... ya, my HB looks like a boy hor. but he's v "man" when handling me lah cos i'm v childish when i'm wz him. hiak hiak

btw girls,
there is a coordinator who is even newer than Cecilia. met her once when i was at YC to collect my ROM dress n FJ told me she's only 1 week old in YC at tat time... i dunno her name cos even FJ say she herself too bz to remember her name liao. i think now YC hv 4 coordinators in total...

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

Bought the ampoules but Sandy dont let me use them. Insisted that the ampoules i got was for skin care, hers would last longer.
Though she allowed my jie mehs to use it. So funny hor?

FengJie provided fantastic service, though i was quite disappointed with the seamtress. We went to YC to collect the gown last wed in the afternoon, the gown was not altered properly. So we had to fit and come back at night to try again. When we came back at night, the gowns were not altered properly. Fengjie asked the seamtress to take a look and the seamtress keep saying that the gown was alright.. so bad that FJ told the seamtress it is definitely not alright. Later, the seamtress daughter was complaining about not getting to watch the last episode of Da Chang Jin, then i knew why. She was in a rush to go home!

When the gowns were finally altered, i found that the embrobriody were falling apart. Told the seamtress and she told me that it is alright again. I showed FJ and FJ asked her to mend it immediately. Irritating right? Anyway, my gown is still not perfect at my wedding cos it was already 11 pm when i left YC, too tired to try the gown again.. so disappointed!

asura

hi witty_monkey,

YC would not charge, it would be your make-up artiste who would charge you. Sandy charged me $80 per pax.

hi sinkor,

heheh, patiently ans ur questions ah? kekeke *blush*
But gotta agree, time really passed by so quickly! What's next for u?

hi Yurieve,

u sound so Xin Fu!! heehee
Were u the one who bought a resale 5 room??

hi Asura,

Oh nvm, at least ur ampoules were put to gd use for ur jiemeis.. A little treat for them

What do u mean ur embroidery was coming apart?? U mean fraying & can see some threads? Tt's quite scary, was Yvonne ard to rectify?

hihi Cass,

Heheh, wait awhile to go Europe is gd.. Coz now too crowded with all the World Cup visitors!
which pix u uploaded? I only saw a no. of ur PS pix, dun seem like all?

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

the embroidery was literally coming apart, as in, i can actually lift them off the gown! and the seamtress told me that it is "Like that one". Goodness, luckily, Fengjie was ard to force her to stitch them back for me again. But hor... i missed out a few when i checked again... so on AD, there was a piece that was flapping away.. sian...