Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Jan

Thanks for sharing. Hope your SIL has gotten over the incident. My makeup artist is my long lost friend. And I will be inviting her for the dinner as well.

Hi Miata16,

Dily's your makeup artist right? Do you know if she's also working with Camelia Haute? My friend signed up with this bridal and her makeup may be done by a 'Lily' which we actually suspected to be Dily.

Can you check with Dily for me, pls?

Hi Meixia
is the thank you cards in addition to the 4R photos or a swap with the 4R? cos I also dun have this item in my contract leh.... can also pm me your package items?

Chenoa, Dily is my makeup artist. I can check with her, but what makes you suspect that the Lily is Dily? What's that Lily's surname?

Yeah, the TQ cards is not in my contract too loh.

Hi.
Think it's Lily Ng. There was some mention that Dily (or Lily) is actually same person cos pple dun know how to pronounce her name???

My Makeup aryist shall be Dily too if I don't mind having my PS as early in May. Cos Dily is expecting you know? Her delivery will be in July.

Pls send my best wishes to her ok, but i doubt she knows me yet cos YYvonne has not confirm with her my AD date.

Chenoa, I'll call her tomor, since today's a weekend. Yeah, I know she's expecting. My coordinator called and asked if I am "pang dan" abt it. I told her it's okie.

Meixia, the package I took is the 3888 one. Your 3988 one includes the TA cards?

Oops... Sorry for the confusion gals. I remembered y i got the thank you cards liao ... cos my mum insisted on it when YC showed it to us. Its not suppossed to be in the 3888 package, but cos my mum wants it, so i think i exchanged the loose photos for it lor. (can't remember how many R is that).

Yap Miata16, me also got the same package as urs ....

Think if u gals interested, can ask YC abt it lor. Think u can either top up or exchange some loose fotos for it. But, honestly speaking, i do not really think the thank you cards are that essential lor ... if my mum had not insisted on that, i probably will also not have the thank you cards too. I dun see the sense of giving it to my relatives and frens .. probably they will just chuck it aside lor .... but ...*haiya*...

Hope it clears up the confusion.

So, miata16, i suppose u will be having ur WG MTM, rite?

Meixia, thanks for the clarification. How many did you manage to get? So you dont have any loose pictures already? If it's not convenient to share it here, can email me [email protected]

In the package, the WG is MTM. I have also traded the car off for the EG to be MTM.

Hi Meixia,
ok, that's what Yvonne says also, either take the 4Rs or the small cards,

Miata, you forfeit the car value for a MTM EG? Do you get to keep the gown? I think not so worth if cannot keep gown.

I also have only 1 MTM gown... dunno if should use it for WG or EG, cos I don't mind her OTR WG which are very nicely done. Their EG, i feel not much variety and not so interesting. So, may be better to MTM a EG. On the otherhand, like quite lugi to MTM EG instead hor?

hello PPgroom,

it's not common for a guy to take interest and effort in selecting the BS,
Nice to see you around.

You can start by looking through the mags and see the designs they offer and whether you generally like them or not. Shortlist those you are interested in, make a budget for your wedding package, think about how you need and/don't need so you can ask the right questions and negotiate when you go visiting the BSs.

Happy searching!

Hello Miata16,

Its ok lar. I dun mind saying it here ... its 100 pcs of thank you cards.... R u very interested in the thank you cards?? Cos hor, if u have the loose photos liao, then i think its not really neccssary to have extra thank you cards also. But hor, as to how much YC charges for each card, i dun know leh ... maybe u have to ask her lor. U traded ur car for a MTM EG ah? Hey .. that's a good idea!
Actually, car can go ard and borrow frm friends n relatives ..... Btw, did YC ask you to top up for a newer car model? If not hor, they will only give the old model leh .... But top up like "bo-hua" like tat ... hai ....

Cheona,
Ya lor ... YC's selection of EG like not too many leh .... only got wide variety of WG... so, i hope by next year, they will have more choices for EG.... if not, i think i will also trade in the car for a MTM EG...
I think hor, most BB only let brides keep the WG/EG if only the brides are too small size or too big size ..... whereby not many other brides can wear the gowns OTR... then the brides in this case can keep ... but if u r normal size.. then prob u will not get to keep lor....

Me definitely will have my WG MTM....But hor, i dun know if mine is condisered MTM leh .. cos hor when i went to sign up with YC, at that time, Yvonne said there are new WG designs that are just ready .. meaning that the shape is out and etc .. just that the design on the WG is not done.... and not wornn by anyone yet so i tried on tat gown on the spot and i loved it so much that i said i want that to be my WG ....
Ask u both har .... in this case, is it considered a MTM gown or OTR liao? She say will keep the gown for me and not let any1 try liao .. and ask me to think wat designs i want to be on my WG.... is this considered MTM ah?
But anyway.. i really loved that design so i dun mind lor ... hehe .. just wanna get u both advise maybe if this is not considered MTM, then i can probably bargain for a MTM EG.....

Hi Meixia,

Like that is OTR. Then you can use your MTM for your EG.

that's what Yvonne suggests to me also, if I really like her new gowns that she make for her mannequins or whatever. I actually don't really mind if I'm the first or 2nd bride to wear, cos some designs and fabric is really X and MTM price also cannot cover. like that french lace she's currently doing now?

Actually I showed her pic. on a full lace I liked and she says she also have just started only and is for her mannequin. She says I can take it for my wedding if I like it. But my wedding still one year away, i say by the time she finish maybe in Jan, she would prob rent out to earlier brides first liao. Then it's not new loh. Then she claim if I really want, they can reserve for me, but I don't know can trust her or not. 'cos someone earlier also said Yvonne offer her OTR that gown for her wedding leh. Yvonne probably say the same thing to everyone.

I think they don't let you keep gown even if you v big or v small. Must pay extra $300 plus minus? That's why I say exchange car for MTM gown not worth it.

I have a $2988 package with YC. It consists of the following :

- MTM WG
- MTM EG
- OTR Men Suit (pants MTM to keep)
- OTR Tea Dress/Kua
- Bridal Make Up (Trial, Stuido, Actual Day & Nite)
- Bridal Bouquet
- Men Corsage
- Bridal Car With Driver
- Bridal Car Decor
- Father Suits
- 18pcs of 15R
- 20x24" Canvas
- 8R Table Top
- 36pcs of 4R (6 poses)
- 5R Mini Album
- Accessories

I have paid $500 deposit and willing to let go at lower price. Interested, pls email me at [email protected]

Chenoa, yeah, I traded the car for the MTM EG. I dont like the Merz, be it old or new. Like what Meixia said, can borrow from friends or relatives. My husband may even want to self drive. We'll decide later. I want my gowns to be unique. Too bad, I dont get to keep the EG but it's okie I guess.

The last appt with Yvonne, she showed me the full french lace gown with sequins half done. It's very nice. I am gg for full french lace too but she's making me a new one, cos she said I needed a kan kan to flatter my size. The half done one doesnt have enough material to "make more" for me. And my MTM EG is also a bit kan kan, so even if I get to keep it, I may not be wearing it at all, too formal for other occasions. Haha.

Chenoa, Meixia, have you gone for your gown conceptualisation?

PPgroom, hi there.. nice to see you here too. I agreed totally to what Chenoa told you but if you need more advice, can email me. [email protected]

Thanks Chenoa/ Miata,

How do i know what questions to ask? any guidelines or standard questions to ask?

As for budget, what is considered expensive or not?

Wah biang... i tot settling the wedding banquet portion blur enough liao... this one seems MORE blur...

Hi Cheona,

Ya lor. Yvonne leep telling me not to worry cos she will keep till my wedding then let me wear. Meanwhile, she says will surely not let amyone wear that .... Me also like u .. i dun really care if i'm the 1 to wear 1st or not but i just dun like the feeling of like being somewat cheated lor ... But, i think for the time being she really will not let mine out lor cos really got no designs 1 .. and is waiting for me to conceptualise with her in Jan ....
If like tat hor, meaning i can add in my designs that i want on the gown hor, then its OTR meh? Not considered MTM liao meh? Cos the gown will now have the designs that i want mah ....???
Hiaya ... think hor, as long as the gown flatters me and i like can liao .... if i worry too much, then i will be unhappy liao. Hor? Agree?
Btw, wat gown r u looking at har?

Hi Miata16,
Me going in Jan leh ... Hope its a good one. hehe ...

French lace nice ah? I see that u and Cheona seem to like it a lot ... Can advise?

Meixia, laces make you look classy. It depends if you like them. Maybe you can try on and see how the effect. I thought I cant carry laces, but when I tried on the one that Yvonne is doing now. It looks great.

Back to adding on your design to the gown, could it be MTM already? You may want to check and confirm it with Yvonne.

Hi Miata...

Orh ... like tat har? okok, maybe when i go down in Jan, then i will ask Yvonne abt the french lace. Thanks for the tip!

Btw ah.. can i ask for MTM hor, when i have told Yvonne wat designs i want on the gown, do i still have to pay extra for the cost of the materials on my gown or is already factored in the package liao? Can anyone advise me? Thanks in advance ....

Miata16 & Cheona, when are you going down again to YC?

Hi Meixia,

If you want own design, it should be MTM liao. But check with YC. cos if she is planning to do something similar, she may wish to adopt your ideas into the design then it can be OTR (i think?).

Ya... me really love french lace or embroidery.

BTW, Miata have you checked with Dily?

PPgroom,
You can read through the forum as well to get an idea of the concerns on the BS and problems usu. encountered with them. See some samples of the packages and compare the items. This will help you to determine what you need/want and whether a BS is shortcharging you or not.

YL here actually has a rather good package, but due to her devotion to her preferred photographer, she has to give up this package. But, of course, feel free to make a trip down to YC first to see what they can offer you and if you really like Yvonne's design before you decide.

i guess there will be some brides in this thread who had already collected their albums. Just wanna check how long exactly did YC take to do up the album from the day of photo selection to the day of album collection (magazine style).

Anyone can help?
:-)

hi all YC brides,

like to check wif you if YC has OTR gowns for bigger brides... do they allow u to try their gowns b4 u sign a package with them?

Chenoa, sorry for the late response. I've checked with Dily. That Lily at Camelia is not her.

Convoy, I'm not sure if YC has OTR gowns for bigger brides. They probably have. They are also humans mah. And most BS will allow you to try their gowns before you sign up.

Convoy, so far my experience with YC is good. Gown already conceptualised. V happy with the design. But must see the real thing. Next appt with them in Dec. V excited.

But I reckon, more things may crop up later, like maybe delay in getting the pictures, being "pushed" to buy more pictures, etc. I hope they will not be like that. When's your AD?

Hello YL,

I've replied to your email liao... I hope we can be in contact soon regarding the YC package... Maybe you can leave me a contact number in your email as well?

The MTM WG can be any design right? I am thinking of MTM cheongsam but slightly formal design with "translucent see thru" lace... Heh heh...

Hopefully we can work something out very soon.

Hope to hear from you later today or very soon.

Cheers *^_^*

Hi Miata,
Thanks for the clarification. Can share how your gown is looks like? i.e. material? Silhoutte?

Convoy, they do have large size OTR gowns, and yes, you can request for fitting.

Madwoman, you have a funny nick.
That lace cheongsum that you are thinking of, I'm sure Yvonne can MTM for you. Your cheong sum for the WG or EG?

Hiya Chenoa - If you get crazy over my kinda wedding preps, you probably go as mad as moi

This is apparently good as you know that its called a lace cheongsum and I dunno
I am not very good with fabric names basically. But yes I suppose with chiffon sleeves if that make any sense to you. I saw a design from Feline Bridal but still prefer YC so thinking of nicking the design + concept over for my EG. Ok right?

If I wear the same cheongsum for tea ceremony on my parents' side + wedding dinner. Izzit ok too? Probably have to make the cheongsum more dressy.

Hiya Madwoman!

Can one lar ... if u wanna wear the same piece for both tea ceremony and wedding dinner.

Just that to create a different style for these 2 ceremonies, you can play around with your hairstyle and accessories.
e.g. For tea ceremony, cos its a more traditional and cosy ceremony with relatives and elderly, you can wear accessories that are more bright, e.g. red or light pink .. any colour auspicious. You may want to let ur hair down or to put flowers in ur hair.
For dinner, cos its more formal, you may want to wear another pc of necklace that is more suited for formal dinners, e.g. black choker etc. For hair-wise, maybe flowers in ur hair is not appropriate liao. You may want to wear up ur hair to give the glam look ... something like this.

Get what i mean?
Hope the above helps. .....

Hi Chenoa

You're welcome. My WG is full lace with sequins all across the WG, with organza at the bum area. Yvonne said cos I'm petite so need a bit of kan kan to flatter my waist. As for EG, it's a 2 piece bare back, blue, thai silk (crisp type) with embroidery.

When is your first appt with them?

Hey, Miata and Meixia.

after we talk so much, when's your wedding date hah? Mine in Oct 04.

Miata, lace with sequins? hmm... never see this before. usu. lace with beadings. when it's ready, i'll like to take a look too!

I should be going down in Jan to seriously discuss my design. Me still playing around with ideas. I'm so fickle minded loh....

Madwoman, i'm picturing your description. lace cheongsum with chiffon sleeves.... i think then this is not a cheong sum afterall right? Are you just referring to a dreamy kinda A-line dress in lace and chiffon?

Chenoa, my AD is in Jun 04. I'm not sure if they are called sequins or beadings. They are basically liang jin jin stuff. Hee...

As for your gown, just flip thru bridal magazines or surf online for more ideas. When you go for your first appt, Yvonne will let u try some gowns and I believe she will recommend what's nice on you.

Well, i seem to be missing alot - MIA from this forum for very long liao - hee hee
Very very busy now, AD in 2 weeks time :D

Anyway, went down to view my printed album pages last night, to confirm everything b4 they start binding into a book. very satisfied really......

Oh - YC actually have a bridal fashion show on the 13th Dec (Sat) at Amara Hotel.......but per couple $30 lah - include some 6 course meal lah - from 1pm to 4pm i think......dunno wanna go with hubby to KpO or not.......anyway, think this is suitable for those who planned or KIV YC lor......

alright.......hee hee back to work now.........talk to you gals again......

Hi Cheona & Miata16

Mine is on Dec 04. Wah lau .. me tot me the only one kiasu to book so early but seems like Cheona also ah? hehe ... But i think good to book early lor .. at least gives us sufficient time to look for designs and can take our time our time to decide, right Cheona?

Cheona,
Me also going down in Jan to show Yvonne my design for my WG leh ... When are u planning for ur PS? Me planning in either May or June leh ....
Think u better book early cos YC quite busy in the last 3 months where mostly, a lot of weddings will be held and if u take ur PS later, say in July or Aug hor, then high chance that YC cannot rush out ur photos in time. Very rush for them as they have to handle so many couples .... so, make it earlier lor.
Btw, have u tot of ur WG design?

Miata 16,
Can i ask ah.. how many times hav u made a trip down to YC liao for ur gown conceptulisation and fitting? YC will arrange for you to go down to try ur WG and EG, rite? Is ur WG now ready for ur PS? Mind telling us the procedure? Kam-sia, Kam-sia ....

Hi Meixia

I've only gone down once (in Nov) to conceptualise the design and take measurement. The next appt (this month) is to try on the gown. Yvonne told me that the actual piece will be ready by then but the liang jin jin stuff may not be totally done up.

The WG will be ready for PS (in Feb). But they will not allow you to bring the WG out. They will have other WG for outdoor shoot. The WG only meant for your indoor PS. They are afraid that you will dirty it before your AD.

Hi AnW,

Good that you are totally satisfied with your photos. If you still log on before your AD, wish you all the best! Happy Marriage!

Meixia,

You havent book any appt with them yet? Maybe cos yours is still early. I believe your coordinator will touch base with you when the timing is more appropriate.

For me, the 1st appt date was fixed the day I signed up with them. Maybe cos mine's more "urgent". And at the end of the 1st appt, the 2nd appt date was fixed. In fact, my PS date also fixed loh.

Hi Miata,

Can address u w/o the 16? me lazy lar .. hehe
Thanks for ur info ... yap. i know abt the WG not being able to wear for outdoor ...
So, when u going to choose ur outdoor WG?

Miata,

Erm... Feng-jie had called me up to ask when i am going to show them the design to be done for my MTM WG. So, me going down in Jan to show them lor.
Also, i have booked my PS with them liao.

So, i guess some dates had been fixed liao.

When did u sign up with them? Tot of where to take ur outdoor PS liao?

Hi Anw,
wow! you must be very excited and busy as the date draws near. Don't stress up until pimples pop out ok.

Be a happy, radiant and beautiful bride! All my best wishes.

Meixia, actually, my wedding supposed in July but postponed that's why it seems like i booked rather early.

Miata. You quite an efficient and decisive person yah? 1 time and can finalise design liao? I have tried on some gowns in Oct then it made me more confused what to have.
There's so many types of designs that i like ..... if only can be a model, get to wear such pretty and varied designs.

With regards to the fashion show, if really interested, why not ask Yvonne if she can let us in FOC?