Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi all, i m new to this thread. wil be gg dwn to take a look at the packages offerd by YC after readg all the things here. hmm. anyone able to share with me your fotos? n d packages tt u guyz take up? thx

hi Gladys,

So glad u got ur PS concept worked out oredi. So where wld u be heading to do get tt sort of backdrop? Oooh, really looking fwd to hearing great news abt ur PS & of coz ur pretty gowns too

Hi Jacquise,

Nope, hidden costs is sthg tt YC doesn't practice. Not for gowns nor flowers. I think the only issue which is debatable is pix? Coz in the package there wld only be 20 or 25 pix, (15R & 10R) respectively, so to do a mag album, it wld require ard 40 pix. Some say tt the top-up costs for the additional pix is hidden costs, but others refute tt. I take the latter stand, coz it's by choice u want more than the package & moreover u need not pay for the artwork too

I didn't do mag-styled album & selected 38 pix which are must haves. Think i paid tt design fee of $300, to do up the album the way i want it. Like Minssy, i dun quite fancy mag-styled album. I prefer clean albums with few tiny collages

Hi Minkey,

I think i posted the basic package in the last 2 archives. Do read thru abt it..
Will fwd u the pix later this evening.

Hi Vinmei,

So glad tt u enjoyed ur OD PS thoroughly.. heheh, u must be superbly excited to view them yah?? Rem to control & not top-up too much yah? heehee

hi jacquise,

are you at the stage of deciding the photos already? if not, its very hard for us to explain to you when you cant really visualise it..

do check out the samples at YC first yah?

Hi Jacquise,

I think it is a matter of personal preferences and of course the type of photos that you select. Some photos are nice on its own while others are nice if it is in a series.

hi jacquise,

my album consists mainly of fullpage pix, coz i always have the idea tt if a pix is gd, one wld speak volumes & need not several to convey its meaning.

but having said tt, i did have 1 or 2 pages with insets too.. tt's where i paid the artwork & the way the album was bound together. if i had not topped-up, each page wld have silver trimmings all round (save the spine), tt did look quite dated.

dun decide to soon on how u want ur album, like Minssy has advised, check the samples in YC to get a feel if u prefer full-page (w/o silver trimmings) or mag-style.

hi hi, what is Yvnonne Creative well known for e.g. Ted Wu's well known for embroidery?? How much is the package and what does it include? thanks.

haha my 2 bosses to the rescue!

hi josl,

*spanks* u never zuo gong yah? heehee, no lah, there are the other gers ard too!

hi Red,

hmm, i dun think YC is extremely wellknown for gown specialties, but Yvonne the boss cum designer is very creative (pardon the pun) & can design beautiful WGs, so much so tt brides can take OTR & not spend on MTMs

I have finally uploaded my photos on multiply. How do I go about allowing all of you to view?
Me wanna view your multiply sites too..

Hi Mehmeh & Minssy
i went for my honeymoon in Japan the past 10 days (spent christmas & new year there) and is back yesterday. But so sad that I fell sick the moment I'm back in SG
. How did you ladies spent your first X'mas & New Year with HUBBY???

hi asura,

yeahyeah!
U wanna email ur ID? u can reach me at [email protected], will go invite u into my network. Dun encourage disclosing anyone's ID here, coz it means others can go check u out, uninvited

hi anpanman,

usually one wld fall ill after a trip or after a long period of hard work/stress & then u get to relax. the body needs to re-adjust. But are u feeling better oredi? Imptly, did u enjoy urself in Japan? Share pixpix k?

Christmas & New Year was so busy with all sorts of things.. heheh

Hi jacquise & Asura79,

just to highlight something regarding photo album. If you do want to go for HOTSTAMPING instead of the normal photo, there will be additional charges. Mehmeh had hotstamping done for her album...I wanted hotstamping too. The charge is about $300-$400 extra for each album. I'm not sure if topping up for more photos for magazine style can get that "processing fees" being waived off as well.

Dear Mehmeh,
enjoyed myself tremendously! My Hubby arranged us to stay at 2 resorts (one at Hakotate & the other at Edo) with private ONSEN! It was great soaking in the Onsen when it's freezing cold (esp in Hakotate where it's snowing). Saw lots of snow while in Hokkaido, the snow came earlier this year apparently. Of course, shopping in Japan is part of the itinerary too (heehee...hubby broke liao). Not forgetting disneyland and sanrioland!

hi anpanman!!! u r back!

japan ah?? awwww! i am abit japan siao and how i wish i can be there! did you enjoy yourself?? bet you must spent quite alot of money there hor?

my xmas and new year is just like long weekend to me.. old already lah.. nothing to celebrate :p

Hi Minssy! Yes, I'm back!

This was my first trip to Japan actually. But would definitely go there more often..heehee.
. Things are relatively expensive in Japan, so spent more than usual. Oh! We went ISETAN at Shinjuku on 2nd Jan, and my goodness! The crowd was like CHINATOWN on New Year Eve! You need people to direct human traffic. It's the first day of business for the year, so there are really good discounts & bargains everywhere! The Japanese are really are high spending lot. So, if you really wanna get good buy... go japan during New Year! Provided you can stand the crowd...

hi anpanman,

wah.. shiok shiok!!!

japanese are high spending lot ah? wah.. i am recently into jap stuff leh.. buying jap bag, jap pouch, hp pouch, card holder and all.. if i go there, i think i will spend alot hor? hahahah

Dear Asura,

quote from Mehmeh.. hotstamping is "print directly on the paper for the pages, rather than printing on one piece & then sticking onto the album". Apparently, it's supposed to make your photo last longer too.

Hi anpanman,

Oh I see... Understand now.. thanks for your help.
I think Magazine style is printed directly on the paper for the pages so should be alright..

hi mehmeh,

me got zuo gong,but u gers know it better than me mah.

hi asura,

if u go to mehmeh multiply u can see most of us there,juz add us loh.

Hi Minssy,

Keeping my fingers crossed on the LO leh. But whenever I see Alex, I will chased him on that. Think he scared liao. hahaa:0

Me went down yesterday to try my gown cos they did changes to it.

Hi Josl,

Yeah. It still rain during sunset leh. But it was really fun & memorable. hehee
Dun feel any tireness in us perhaps we spilt up the PS.

Hi mehmeh,

Me had choosen my pics liao leh.
Have a headache with it but still managed to keep within my budget.

Hi anpanman,

Japan for HM! I am planning for that as well leh.
Will be going in April for their Sakura. Any tips for me?

Hey hey,
We still need to top up for Hotstamping? When I am choosing my pics, they nvr tell me leh. So is it that I need to top up for that?

hihi josl,

gd to hear u got zuo gong.. u're the most able assistant yah? heheh

hihi asura,

yupz, if u still have the link to my multiply site, u can invite me to join urs. If u dun have the link, then u email to invite me, i will go accept tt invitation

hihi Anpanman,

U make Japan sound so interesting.. Wah, i like cold weather, i can tahan sub-zero temperatures! hahah, for the sake of travelling, i can! heehee

Hmm, ur Hb also very thoughtful hor? U know u can count on him to always be romantic lah.. Heard tt Hokkaido is famous for ramen? Is this true?

hi Vinmei,

So glad to hear tt u stuck to ur budget closely. Hmm, so doing a mag-styled album or the full-page or any new options available? Now u can breathe abit more before the new wave of preps come along yah?

Rem to keep the CNY $2 notes fr ur AP yah? U wld need them for ur APs to ur helpers. But if u dun mind giving old notes, coz banks only issue new notes during CNY, then no need to retain them

I went down to YC last night and tried on their gowns. It's was gorgeous when I wore them, fun and exciting at the same time. Heard tat pple are comparing YC with BC, in terms of their packages, services and etc... Hmm, abit difficult to decide... Advise anyone...

hi mehmeh,

hahaha..no lah, u are the more capable one.AP $ wah..i need to go change soon liao...

hi vinmei,

Yeah lets wait for ur meimei pics to be up on multiply soon!

hi tweety,

wah u very on hor.. think you will go YC 30 times. ahah

hi babe monster,

if you are happy with the coordinator, go for it.. compare this and compare that and you get more headaches.

hi babemonster,

hmm, i think Minssy's rite. Be sure to check if u can connect with ur coordinator & the designer. They are the ppl u wld come into contact with for all the times u are there. They are vital in ensuring tt ur gowns are ready, service ur needs & take gd care of u.

Do ask for Feng-jie, Joyce or Fiona to be ur coordinator if u've decided on YC. I guess so far, far & few YC brides have any major complains abt YC.. U want to check out BC thread for more opinions on them?

Think Sky mentioned a new type of album but it requires min 100 photos. Grasp!

Mehmeh,

I am in your website, but cant seem to find the link to add you.

hi Asura,

Look at the left-hand-side column, there shd be a "Add as Contact" option.. Anyway i've gone to urs & u shd receive an email invite to join my network & find the rest of the YC brides

hi Asura,

Oh then u shd be able to view all the stuff on my site.. Let me know how things go yah? U can also go into my contact list & add some other YC brides

Hi Josl,

When i saw Asura's WG i also thot it really looked like urs

hi mehmeh,

hee at least got pple like the gown also.The EGs that asura tried some seems v familiar, a few of the gals here got them for AD EG, rem the pic abt the side runches u posted previously,seems like v in,in YC .

I had such a great time at my PS with keno yesterday! Was so pleased with what Dily did to my hair. Think I never look so "girly" before! hehe
It was really a miracle - the weather (blue skys and white fluffy clouds during the rainy season)and the smoothness of the PS. Really thank God for the PS day! The only little accident was that my water bottle leaked and water split on my digi cam. (boohoo!)

Can I find out:
- do you pay up the full payment after choosing your photos? Or can payment be stalled till after AD wedding?

- Saw everyone's posting on choosing photo types. So can I conclude that if we are taking one big picture in one page type, there will be no top up for design fee? How about borders around the picture? Are there fees for that? Who do we negiotiate the price for photos/design fee with? Photographer or YC coordinator?

Cheery: I'm quite far from you. Right at the other end....Perth!

Gladys: Dily was telling me that I should finish up the whole bottle of ampoule. I only used half. Didnt know that! hehe..so do use up all of yours hor!

Thanks all and here's wishing you all a great new year ahead with great changes in your life and relationships!

cheerios,ammy

hi ammy,

technically after you get the soft copy (during the selection of your photos), you pay another about 30%. YC is flexible one..

yes if its 1 picture per page, there is no top up. but its just plain and simple..

if its just 1 or 2 borders, sky can do for free but if its more, then the design fee will come to the picture. design fee is waived if you have min 45 photos.

price part negotiation will be back to yvonne in the end since she will collect the money from you

for ampoule, its best not to keep..

Hi Josl,

I was looking at your pic in your multiply. YOur WG looks exactly the same as mine. Weird.. I remembered Feng-Jie telling me that my WG was not worn before.

Nopes.. I din choose EG5

hi Josl,

I highly suspect tt the WG u & Asura wore are the same.. But anyway whatever lah, coz it's beautiful!

Hmm, i rem the maroon CS which she tried was Clouds EG i think. It def is an AD EG which of the YC brides had MTM for her wedding.. Lovely embroidery tt trails downwards

Hi Asura,

I like EG2 best.. Is it tt which u selected? I liked the pink lace bustier EG, but if ur WG is bustier & dun mind a bustier EG, then i think can go for it too.

Hi Ammy,

So glad u had a great time at ur PS! Before ur AD then wld u have to pay in full, tt is when u collect ur gowns & suits. When u select the pix, u pay for the no. which u're going to top-up & another small amt of 30%. YC's not the most particular abt payment, they will remind u..

Did u get the green EG further enhanced?

Hi Mehmeh,

Nopes it is not EG2... I din choose a bustier for EG as hubby think i got too many bustier gowns liao.
Maybe i heard wrongly. I know that my AD gown is definitely brand new though.

hi asura,

shld be ur AD WG that is new,the gown i like it coz its simple.The gown went to a bridal show before .

we now playin the guessing game of ur EG ar..2 and 5 is out, lets see which other ones..is it the CS?

HI mehmeh,

yups i think its clouds gown,waiting to see who picks mehmeh MTM gown.

yeah..

hi Asura,

Hmm,then if EG 2 & 5 are not in ur consideration & not the bustiers too, then we are left to choose fr EG 6,7, 8 & 9.. If tt's the case, i like 6 & 8 better. 7 & 9 are a big bulky to me, but it cld be the case where the gown is not altered to ur size too

Hi Josl,

hahah, pick my MTM WG ah? Dunno leh, so far, not amongst the ladies here. But i think my design is too simple & most brides quite like organza leh.. heheh

Hi Josl,

Was feeling bored yesterday night.. so decided to let my friends guess my gown.. would be posting the pics i took using our digital camera during the PS, the actual EG would be revealed then. Unless, of course someone guess correctly.
Nope, it is not the red CS, the red looks too old on me.

Hi All!!!! Woah this is the 1st time I visit the YC thread. Really happening site. YEAH! I signed up with YC a few months ago, my AD is in June06. Fengjie assigned May as my MUA, has anyone of you heard any comments about May? I'm also searching for my AD photographer now, are there any recommendations? My budget for that is about $800 and I prefer candid rather than posed shots. Thank you all in advance!

haha... not EG6...
think you are slowly eliminating hor..
shall see if i got time tonight to upload the answers.. hee

Hi Josl,

Viewing your AD photos as I am working...
your photographer is quite good i think. Maybe you can recommend to Foong Yee if it is within her budget.

Hi Minssy,

If price negotiation part is back to Yvonne, why did Sky tell me that he would give me better rates if i buy 100 pics?
Though of course, i know that is impossible unless he only charge me $1500 for top-up.. haha