Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
HI tweetytwee,

I'm actually considering Ritz, Silver Cloak and Yvonne Creative.
For me, some of the most important thing that i'm looking for is good customer service, wide variety of quality fashionable gowns and quality of their in-house MUA and photographer.

Feel free to recommend

hi mehmeh,
wah wah..catch u...i holding on the string but u still floating up there leh!
327516.gif

hi vinmei,
Heehee today weather really, crazy was sunny and then suddenly rain the stopped and the sky looks cloudy still..

opps i forgot ur AD in Feb, really not much time liao,better pick a lucky date then..

Hi Tweety,

Ahh! U talk about me?? aiyo.. got bad things or not?

YC sure tell u I very 38 izzit?? Aiyo.. so malu...

Hi Josl,

Ya lor.. my actual album not out yet.. though photoshoot is supposed to be on maybe 2nd Dec, AD on 8th Jan 6.. must pray a bit..

hi korisuisho...
dec PS and AD Jan is like v near loh, for us mostly we took 3 mths to get the album after the PS leh,juz make sure they can rush it out for u on time.

hi mehmeh,

hi Josl,

I think for Korisuisho, they have but no choice to get her album done by her AD... If not tt's not YC's std oredi. Her selection of pix & album layout shd be done veryvery chop-chop!

Hi Josl,
Ya lor. Not much time left for me. All becos of the weather!!!

Hi korisuisho,
No la. She did not said u are 38 leh. U are ms world leh... hehee

hi mehmeh,
ya loh.. they WILL need to rush it out no matter wat...

hi vinmei,
maybe think of a alternative if that day really rains again when u taking ur PS loh, saw pple taking PS at Taka Xmas tree!

Hi Vinmei,
Just to confirm that you posted your ROM photos? Are you also the postergirl of YC...walk in YC can see your pics on the wall?

Hi Mehmeh,
Your package I saw that both are supposed to be WG and EG OTR right?, how come WG now is MTM? Did you add additional $.

Also in your outdoor photoshoot how many places did you go to?

Hi Chobits!
Did I see you at YC? The girl who has a huge smile! Are you previously from BBSS?

BTW girls, I follow Mehmeh to take Keno for PS and Dily for MUA
Still considering whether to take Keno for AD PS. Any comments?

hi Josl!

They had better.. heheh

Hi Angelight

Yupz, my package consisted of OTR WG & EG, to MTM i had to top-up $300. Which i thot was rather worth it, coz i cld get my dream gown with different looks, PS, AD x2... And all the lovely compliments & gushing abt the WG. Ah, still brings back fond memories

I went 3 outdoor locations, which had some sub-locations within them. I didn't do my ID PS with YC, so i bargained for 3 OD spots. Usually 2 wld be alot oredi, coz u wld hav to do ID shots till abt 4pm.. So by the time the couple heads out for OD, it's usually pretty late.

U also engaging Keno & Dily huh? heheh, mention our connection, sure a gd way to talk to them & break the ice

Hi Angelight,
Ya, I think I saw you at YC and smile at you... hehehe... ya.. I am previously from BBSS... hehhee... You noe me??? sorry, I am a bad memory on faces.

Did you find any gowns that you like on that day??? me a bit worry about my MU artist. coz I was not given to see any of the MU artist works and then was just given one MU artist. =(

Hi Angelight,
No No.... Me did not have any ROM yet. Will ROM on my AD.
I think the pics u saw are korisuisho.

Hi Starrystarry,
So have u visited YC?

hi Iceblue,

For my PS, my HB was loaned 3 suits. For the AD, we had 2 suits. Btw, what do u mean by set? Cravats & vests are loaned if needed...

Hi Vinmei,
Hmmn then I am not sure which is you leh..
So your AD in Feb? So exciting! Everything done already?

Hi Korisuisho, u look sweet and pretty on your solomisation day!

Hi Chobits, U St. John's one rite? I did not choose any gown. Did you reserve any? When is your AD? I also from BBSS leh, last time I was in class 4G same class with Sufen and Shiling. U 4J one is it? I dont blame you if you dont recognise me lah..I changed quite a bit. U havent changed much

I saw you taking some photos are you posting them? I did not take any photos. Feng Jie say cannot take leh..She say Yvonne not very happy ppl take photos she designed the gowns and some are going on bridal shows. So my BF also never take.

Hi Mehmeh, You take 3 OD locations your make up can still stay ah? I worried that my make up will fall off leh..I sweat a lot one. The make up artist never follow I quite scared.

Hi Starrystarry, So have you decided to take YC?

Hi Josl

Hi Angelight,
Ya, I'm from ST John, you too??? I am from 4I sorry really cannot remember you... hehhee.... you mind PM me your name to let me recall.. hahaha....

Ya, I took some photos and then Yvonne come over and say that we must delete away after selecting lor. so din post them in multiply. Din not reserve any gowns. Going back on 28 Nov to try the gowns again to get more idea. My AD on 17 June and must confirm by dec the gowns. So a bit gan cheong now.

Hi Angelight,
Ya...getting nearer and more excited lor. Me jsut settled for the reno thinggie. Now need to source for printers. But I am also going for a short trip next mth. Need a break mann!

ohh.... must delete the pics one huh? Actually they have a no phototaking sign there lor. But then, we also take like that. heheee

Hi Vinmei,
Where is your new home? Which contractor is cheap and good? Your 'reno' refer to 'renovating' right? Why need printers leh? How much is your reno works? I ask rough estimate the other day, it was 25K for 4 room. Very ex..

Hi Chobits, Yups I was from St. John. U mean you have to reserve gowns by December? YC gave a deadline or is it your own deadline? Are you having holidays now? Or you are taking leave just to go and try gowns?

Actually I dont have to get the gowns so fast my AD still very far

Hi Josl, Yups found some friends
I can see that you have been in this forum for some time
Are you like Mehmeh already a Mrs already?

Chobits > How come cannot take pics in YC? I thought all along can. Anyway, I went to choose my PS gowns during last sunday but was like kinda of disappointed. I may end up bringing my own gowns there... So now i really started to ponder myself with lots of questions.

i am finally back after my AD and honeymoon..

seems like YC got newbies yah.. welcome to the YC club

hi mehmeh & josl,

how i miss fengjie.... she is such a nice lady who takes care of all her brides

hi butterflies,

ops.. i am slowly catching up on my outdated posts..

hubby will not be jealous lah.. he got his vios forum also

hi mehmeh,

hee.. super excited for me? i was excited too! AD is over and i am so missing it! hee..

hi gladys,

i slept only at 2+ but glad that i did not wake up puffy or anything. i had a great AD! time flies and soon it will be your turn!

hi littlelamb,

saw some of your photos but will check out more soon in days to come.. hee.... now we are officially ex brides of YC.... hee...

hi cass, milo, tweety, cheery,

thanx for your well wishes

hi angelight ,
heehee,my advice ar..not as gd as mehmeh ones, lotsa things abt the gowns i also dunno, like cutting, material etc, i more on the sui bian kind loh, mine gowns also OTR.

hi gingercat,
i tot u MTM ur gowns?Not up to ur expectations?

hi minssy,
welcome back !aiya,u can juz walk down that stretch and see her if u miss her mah hahaha..

Hi Chobits,
I was not allowed to take photos at YC too last time. But upon signing up & confirming, when asked nicely, Yvonne will allow us to take photos. For subsequent fittings of your own WG & EG, you are allowed to take as many photos as you like...I guess, there's many spies out there that pretend to be customers??? All bridal shop don't really like people taking photos of their gowns, not only YC...

I signed up YC last month. Do you think I should go down for my fitting even though I have no confirmation on the actual wedding date which is planned to be next OCT?

Hi Minssy,
Any photo for us to see? Can see from your link?

hi Angelight,
Went to look at the yearbook... finally remember who you are already.. hahaha... you really change a lot... hehehe... a lot of changes.

Actually If I was to mtm my gown, I need to confirm the design by Dec so that it will be ready by feb for my PS.

Hi Gingercat and Anpanman,
I asked my coordinator whether I could take photos or not and was granted. After happily taking a few photos, Yvonne came over and told us nicely that actually cannot take photos want but she still let us take for reference. But after selecting wat we want, we would need to delete away the photos. Think reason is because some of the gowns are for their fashion show.So to respect Yvonne designs, I don want to post the pics up lor.

What makes me quited unhappy is that other coordinators came and whispered loudly in front of me that photo taking is not allowed for unconfirmed gowns. =(

Hi Gingercat,
You cannot find suitable gowns for your photoshoot gowns???

Hi Angelight,

If u view my Mutlipy site, the locations for OD PS had several which were rather Indoor. I purposely chose those locations, coz i'm no fan of lallang & beach.. hahah. The sun & i dun go together very well..

U wld also apply ampoule prior to ur MU for the PS. Tt shd hold the MU well.. Ur MU def won't fall off, just might melt & give way to the shine look! But no worries, there's always the photo-editing softwares to deal with tt problem

Hi Minssy,

I'm still missing mine! Was so bored at today's planning tt i was sketching more gowns.. hahah

hi Chobits,

Figure the gowns u tried & selected are gowns which wld prob be featured in the upcoming show.. So guess, we must be 'automatic' & maintain the integrity of the new designs..

Hi Anpanman,

Agreed! After the selection of our own WG & EG, we're def allowed to take as many pix as we like. Fiona even did a mock up with me in a tiara & veil.. heheh

I ever checked out Julia Wedding News before signing with YC. Lovely service, but same regulation, no photo-taking.. Heard Sophia Wedding Collection is even more sticky, no more photo-taking till quite a late stage

hi Chobits,

Sorry ah, forgot, who's ur coordinator? And who were the coordinators who told u otherwise? Ur coordinator prob had forgotten to tell u not to take pix of certain gowns u tried.. Anyway, i guess an experience learnt yah?

i did take lotsa pix of gowns at my selection stage, though they said not to share (Yvonne & her staff know i freq the forum alot), they never denied me of photo-taking. I guess with prob some bad experience out there, they might just be stepping up on not taking such risks

hi Adel,

U cld finalise a date for ur PS & then decide if u intend to MTM. Call ur coordinator when it wld be gd to pop by to try OTRs after u've firmed up the PS date.. Tt's a gd gauge to decide when to start visiting YC

With my AD is Sept 05 & PS in Mar 05, i had gone for the trying of OTRs end Dec.. Had my 1st fitting of my MTM WG in early Feb, 2nd fitting in early Mar. MTM takes abt 1.5 - 2 mths for u to enjoy several fittings

Hi mehmeh,
My coordinator is Pamela and I am not sure of other coordinators that came over to whisper. Anyway, I was not denied of photo taking, I still take a lot of pics but just did not share them. Just unhappy that they could tell me straight in the face that I cannot take lor instead of whispering out loud. Anyway, its just a small issue.

hi chobits,

I think ur coordinator's quite new huh? heheh, not ard in my time.. hahah Anyway gd to hear the issue isn't bothering u anymore! Be a happy bride with the rest of ur preps..

Hope to see u updating ur multiply when u've confirmed ur gowns in Dec
I miss my gowns so much tt i keep reviewing pix of them, whether PS,AD or fittings... heheh

Hi mehmeh,
Ya, think she is quite new... =)
Will update the multiply as and when I have pics. =)looking to another round of trying on 28 Nov. Hope I can find my ideal OTR EG.

BTW, can I check with you, if I mtm my EG, how much money do I need to top up???

hi Chobits,

yupyupz, looking fwd to viewing ur beautiful pix! I did manage to find another of EGs OTR which i had liked, so u might just find one too. U know what colours u're gearing for? Tt shd help alot in ur selection process

I think a MTM requires a $300-400 top-up? I can't quite rem, though i think it's the former

Hi minssy,
Welcomed back!!! Wow, u slept at 2+ and can wake up on time huh? Guess u were too excited to sleep, rite? Hope u have enjoyed ur HM!!

Anyone knows what time does the shops at Cityplaza open? Thinking of going there to look for my wedding shoes this Friday. Been busy for the past few days as I was looking ard for flats in the recent WIS. Finally booked a unit in our choice location, but a low floor. So now will be kept busy with the wedding and reno!

Hi Angelight,

Was suppose to see her just now. But last minute got something on so only went Silver Cloak. Would probably check her out again over the weekend

hi josl,

yah can walk down but well, shy lah

hi adel,

sorry no photos yet...

hi mehmeh,

hahha.. cher, you are too engrossed in gowns lah

hi gladys,

i slept cos i needed the sleep.. hee... and it was sooo exciting from the moment i wake up till dily came over and do the make up...everything was over in a flash man... hee....

Hi Starrystarry,
I was served by Lily when I signed up. She is a nice and friendly lady. But she only works part time on weekend.

Hi Mehmeh,
I think I like a lot of colours... hahhaa... but is advise by my sis that I should take red in order to stand out at dinner. So will go try out red EG when I am there. =)

lily is more on the sales side nia.. actual service will still be provided by fengjie, joyce or fiona or maybe patricia...

I just want to clarify the idea of having to pay $80 for the postponing of outdoor shoot if it rains. The weather is so unpredictable these days. Can anyone give some advice?

Thanks & Regards
A & B

Hi Angelight,
I will be staying with my ILs at Yishun.
So only need to renovate 2rooms. But it is already costing us a bomb liao mann! But I hope it will turn out to be nice.

ohh... Printer is for printing of my wedding cards lor. Today I have alot of things to settle.

Hi Minssy,
Welcome back!
Any pics to share with us on ur AD & HM? hehee
Now we have another graduate of YC to share experience with us. Yeah!

Hi Chobits,
Its ok as long u dun share the photos around so that their design will not be laid on another person's hand.
Very sensitive on this lor. But u still took pics rite so quite ok lor.
For ur own reference.

Hi Gladys,
I think the shops at CityPlaza opens at about 1030 - 11am. The safeist is to go there during lunch time about 12pm.
Cos at times, I go there for lunch. Great place to shop mann! Alot of clothes too! hehee

Hi A&B,
The $80 is paid when you need to postpone ur Outdoor shoot after you have taken ur indoor pics. If you wake up and find the weather bad, then u can postpone it without even going for the indoor. Then u dun need to pay. As long as u have taken ur indoor and after that, it is raining, then $80 applies.
If you still want to go ahead for OD, why not look for those indoor outdoor type. Me is planning for that just in case it really rains again cos it is quite near our AD liao.