Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Mehmeh,
Thanks! Actually also dont feel like going..Have been complaining about it the whole day, but no choice lah being one of the oldest in youth service. Have to oversee..sob sob..
Going to have quick dinner now. See ya!

Saw a no. of new names...dun know u gals/guys yet but welcome here..hee

My PC not working thus didnt come in..

I'm quite lost now..hee...but will soon pick up when i have my PC repaired.

I just had my 1st fitting at YC last weekend. Took some pic..was happy that they allow me to do that..i think most BS dun allow...even at bridal show...Yvonne & staffs are so nice to us, I will recommend more customers to them..=)

Just wondering, do u gals wear ur AD gown on ur PS?

Hi starrystarry,
Size 3 shoes really hard to find rite? So far i only go to Charles and Keith & vincci to look 4 my casual shoes, very limited choices. Tangs oso hv size 3, but depends on my budget. Dun mind paying more for dressy shoes, but not for casual ones.

Hi josl,
Do drop by whenever u can ya!

Hi minssy,
Caught a view of the 3 pics in your journal! Can see that both of u were very happy dat day! Cant wait to see ur AD pics! So how's life as MRS?

Hi mehmeh,
Good luck in your selection of flats! It was very stressed for me last monday, it was the 1st day of selection for the WIS in Nov 05. My appt was on the 2nd day and i could slowly see the flats that i shortlisted being taken up in the morning. Very upset and disappointed to see.. sigh. Really no mood to work that day. Hubby and I almost wanted to give up on monday nite. In the end, we selected a unit on a lower floor. But we like the location!

Hi tweetytwee & mehmeh,
I went down to City Plaza this afternoon. Saw a pair that I like on 2nd floor, but din really like the heels. It was a pair of 4" silver shoes, with slight platform in front. But the heels were a bit wee too chuncky, if only it was "slimer". Will KIV that pair in my mind first. Gog down to Tangs tom to see if i can find something else.

Hi milo77,
Welcomed back!! So how was ur wedding? Any pics to share?

Hi Angelight,
You sound very young leh... Enjoy ur camp!

Hi Cass,
So u had seen ur mtm gowns!! Excited rite? Think YC only allow us to take pics of our own gowns but not those OTR ones coz those will be used for their bridal shows, copyright issues here.. When u taking ur PS?

Hi Cass,
Forgot to mention, we will be wearing our AD WG & EG for photoshoot as well. Hence Yvonne will ensure that our gowns will be ready for PS. Usually it will take abt 2 months to mtm. For mine, i will be gog for my first fitting next month and PS in Jan06.

Hi Cass,
Forgot to mention, we will be wearing our AD WG & EG for photoshoot as well. Hence Yvonne will ensure that our gowns will be ready for PS. Usually it will take abt 2 months to mtm. For mine, i will be gog for my first fitting next month and PS in Jan06.

Hi Gladys,

I have not seen my MTM gown yet..I shdnt use the term 1st fitting i think but rather first trial on the gown..hee...picked 3 gowns n will be choosing one of them for my AD...I will go back for my design for MTM evening gown...

They started ur MTM gown? What colour did u pick? I think i have a hard time deciding what colour to take...U mind posting up ur MTM once done?

Ya..i also remember my friend who is also a ex bride of YC wore her Ad gown for PS but cos another of my friend from other BS says her BS let her take with other gown so i just wanna clarify... =)

Oh ya...Btw, My PS in Feb after New yr so i must really control and save all my pineapple tart after my PS...haha

Hi Cass,
Oops! So your WG is OTR? Thought both ur gowns mtm.. :p So how does ur WG look like? Can describe here? Started looking for ideas for yr EG?

Think YC should hv started liao. I saw my draft design on 3rd nov, will be gog to YC again 2 wks later for the first fitting. Had wanted Fuchsia pink for EG, but Yvonne had suggested another colour coz she felt that Fuchsia pink will make my skin look yellow against my ballroom lighting. Good that Yvonne had pointed this out coz i never realise abt it. Really hard to describe my EG colour coz its a 2 tone organza, something on the pink side?? let me update u 2 wks later can?

My gf's BS oso took her PS without her AD gowns. Her AD gowns were chosen nearer to her AD. But YC brides will wear their AD gowns for PS, dun worry.

I had wanted my PS to be in Feb too, but thinking that it would mean i have to watch what i eat during CNY, i decided to have it b4 CNY... hehe.

Ya...i can either choose my WG or EG to be MTM..i chose EG cos its hard to find one that i like...

Hmm..WG OTR i picked 3 to choose from...all stripless...bustier they call it if i am not wrong..
1. With overlap layers at the side and semi translucent V shape behind
2. with bright coloured pattern sewn..simple but its unique cos it stands out in photos...
3. With split behind...long tail..translucent for the back tighten with those pearl button..

I think i quite bad at description..hee
What abt ur MTM EG? U can describe a bit? n yes yes...for colour of EG, u update me again...My coordinator also say pink not really for me...

Abt y u choose b4 CNY...Meh meh told me before..hee..

Hi Cass,
yap, the stripless gowns are called Bustiers. So which one u choose in the end? Can visualise number 1 and 3, but not 2..

My description oso not very good... hehe.. it has horizontal pleats at the bodice area (top of the gown) and organza overlay on the skirt. Looking fwd to my next appt!

Ya lor.. me afraid will miss out on the goodies! Glutton me.. :p Furthermore, HB might not be able to take lv in Feb coz of his office's relocation. And Feb happens to my our ROM anniversary too! Guess we have to celebrate in advance..

Hi Gladys,
This 2mths I think they will have more shoes for xmas & D&D so catch this time to buy leh. After xmas, sure have Sales one. hehee
By the way, ever tot of MTM ur shoes? Me found another outlet which MTM which I find quite nice. But too bad that I had did mine. At times, I really like to look around so much that I come with many choices but not sure what to choose leh. hehee

Hi Cass

Hey Minssy,
You look gorgeous leh!

hi gladys & tweety,

thanx.. hee... its the magical work of dily + my natural enjoyment of cos. hahhaahha

hi gladys,

yeah life is cool so far.. its nice to wake up with hubby next to you... really cool... then we do stuff together so its still very sweet

hihi milo..
*hug hug*,u staying with PILs?

hi gladys,
saw a pair of covered shoes with ribbon in Tangs, looks v nice.
Its straight in the corner ard Daniel Yam side..

oh i got ur hse, wea is the location?

hi Gladys,

wow, congrats on getting ur lovenest. Enjoy the reno process! Make sure u get reliable IDs or contractors..

With ur description of ur MTM WG, i think it shd make u look fuller on the chest.. hehe, much needed for the petite u! So excited to hear tt ur 1st fitting is drawing near.. Rem to take pix this round ah??

Hmm, generally thicker heels are safer to walk ard in, coz the heels are high yah? But def not as pretty as stilletoes rite? heheh... I think if u can't find a suitable pair of tt ht, stick to the safe option.

Mrs Josl's recommendation is prob Caparro's fr the more designer section in Tangs. Quite affordable, between $99-$130 i think.. Can also try Walking Culture, they are having a sale now, there's at least 10% discount storewide..

hi Cass,

With YC, u can take PS with ur MTM gown, but only ID PS. When u go OD, u can use gowns meant only for OD PS.. I know Milan has the practice of letting the brides wear an OTR for PS & MTM close to the AD. No idea why they practice is this way, but i guess, so long as the MTM is beautiful & the couple agrees to this pract, shdn't pose too much a problem

I like design 3 with the pearl buttons.. Will look gorgeous. So which design did u settle for the bodice & lower half of the skirt? I suppose when u mention sew, u're referring to embroidery? Coloured embroidery wld make the gown quite different! Had a fren with Silhouette who did pink embroidery.. Btw is urs, an A-line or ballgown?

Why does design 3 sound like Mrs Josl's WG huh? Very lovely WG with veryvery long train too...

Hi tweetytwee,
I'm thinking of mtm for my AD shoes, coz MIL say must wear covered shoes, so that will "bao tou bao wei", for good will. Hence i'm worried that will get blisters if get OTR. Me long time never wear covered shoes liao coz i can wear open-toed shoes to work.

Hi minssy,
Must be so sweet rite? Cant wait for my turn.. hehe..

Hi josl,
U saw it at CK Tangs? Do u know whether the Tangs studio at Centrepoint is still there? Tot of popping by this afternoon. I went to CK TAngs to see a couple of weeks ago, but cant find something that is of 4". Do u know if both shops carry the same range of shoes?

My hse opp redhill mrt, those "red bricks" ones! So its only 5 mins walk from mrt...

hi Gladys,

U're online too! heheh.. The range at Studio in Centrepoint is not as great as those in Tangs itself. Studio doesn't carry Caparros & Studio also doesn't have any 4" heels.

U want to try JWest, NineWest, Substance & Hue if u're in the Orch area. Covered toes can be painful if they aren't done well.. MTM may really be an option then. I also always get blisters when i wear covered toes

Woo, ur new place in redhill ah? heheh, so near mine, just 2 MRT stations away leh.. Ur place is lovely, somewhat perched on a little hill

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks! We have not started to source ard. Prob will wait till we get our keys sometime in Dec05 or Jan06. Realised that there's so many things to look into and thinking of the amt that we have to spent, we really hv to save up man! Think after the hse and wedding, our savings would be depleted liao!

The description that u saw was for my EG, my WG is a A-line bustier with embroidery, made of satin and organza. Not too sure of the length of my train, but had requested it to be able to bustled up for ease of walking ard.

If i'm gog to mtm my AD shoes, then most likely i'll get that pair from city plaza, not that pretty with the chuncky heels, but feel like getting something that i can wear again for other dnrs... sigh... women! Think my HB cannot tahan me.. hehe.

I've been to walking culture @ millenia walk, din see anything that catches my eye. Will pop down to Tangs Studio this afternoon to see if they hv the same range as the one in CK Tangs.

hi Gladys,

Was just surfing ard & bumped into The Wedding Present thread.. This BTB, piper, had gone to Allure Charix & they have shoes too

Check out her comments:
"oh oh, i went by allure charix just now and bought a pair of white shoes with a crystal buckle (yeah i still ended up with crystals on my shoes. haha. silly me) and lace-ups around the ankles..guess how much? $29.70!! cos there was a 70% discount.

not many designs left on offer though. there were 3 strappy designs in white and 2/3 strappy designs in black. the rest are mostly covered shoes with pointy front and embellished with crystals..comes in pink, blue, green, if any of u are interested.

the not-on-offer range costs abt $109 a pair.. it's the usual shiny crystal type in silver, gold and a few in dark champagne. all v glittery, if tt's what u're looking for. "

Hope this helps!!

With the hse & wedding at the same time, ur savings will certainly deplete real quickly! But i guess tt's the fact of life rite??

ooh, oops, i made such a blunder in confusing ur EG & WG design.. U also going to bustle it huh? heheh.. Def eases movments & no need to inconvenience ur jie-meis

Figure WC is more of the D&D sort, quite drama actually.. heheh, but no covered-toes..

Hi mehmeh,
keke... online here, popping in b4 i prepare to go out later. Cant do much shopping today, HB not feeling very well, so will just go Centrepoint and maybe Plaza Singapura. Oh dear, if they dun hv, think will go back city plaza liao. Furthermore, my feet so small, size 3 only, diff to find shops with size 3 shoes.. sigh..

I oso get the same prob when wearing covered shoes, therefore its not really an option for me. But covered shoes for WG really looks nice lor..

Yap, new place in redhill, by the time i finish my reno and move in, will prob be in Apr or May? Will only start my reno afer CNY, coz now a lot of contractors will be busy trying to complete their work b4 CNY. So next time u go redhill hawker centre makan and PM me! haha!!

hi gladys,

Hope ur HB will feel better soon! Yah,i forgot ur tiny little feet! Pretty sure City Plaza def carries ur size, doubt the major outlets wld carry though, prob at most 1-2 pairs?

I also agree with covered toes will look great, but when i think of having to wear them the entire day & got to tahan the blisters, i choose comfort! Covered quite hard to wear for other purposes in future..

Got a fren staying in Strathmore, she says Redhill hawker ctr has great duck noodles & carrot cake. There was a recent article tt mentioned a unique carrot cake stall in tt hawker ctr which serves beansprouts with the carrot cake! I got to find time to check it out!

heheh, can organise a pig-out session after ur PS!

Hi mehmeh,
That's a steal that she got!! Prob will drop by if i can.. Thanks ya!!

Ya, that's the fact of life, another challenge for me to handle, hope can do it well. Hopefully can cross this major event of my life smoothly.

oops! Guess it becoz i din mention if its for EG or WG, thats y the blunder. Like the idea of bustling it up coz my parent's plc small, bustling it up will ease my movements.. hehe.

SB server somthing wrong....

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks on behalf of HB! He just started to get sneezy yesterday.

Pig-out session? Can get the rest of the gals too! josl, minssy, tweetytwee, cass, and all the other YC gals who r interested too! keke..

hihi mehmeh,
yeah fr that corner, juz looks so sweet and i think its satin like paradox kind of material and its much cheaper than paradox loh heehee

hihi gladys,
i think Tangs centrept range is not as gd as CK Tang, CK Tang also got alot of open toe strappy with diamantes, but i dunno got ur size a not though.

Redhill,me dunno really know the west side, staying mostly in the east and north area, but seems like got a lot of nice food there *yum yum*. Oh, so u be v bz next yr, gotta prep for wedding and hse renos..

haha who wanna org the gathering ar..mehmeh ar..

Hi Gladys,

I havent decide which one but most likely the 2nd design..though i also quite like the other 2...
The second design seems like ur MTM: horizontal pleats at the bodice area (top of the gown) with Coloured embroidery (Meh meh corrected me..not sew but embroid..hee) horizontally across the body...
Oh ya..congra u having ur own nest...I have 3 other friends taking the same area as u..redhill..Hee..I am looking around for contractors too...tiring process man...meeting my 2nd contractor tomolo...

Meh MEh,

Wah...u really know this industry well...the friend i am talking ..her BS is MILAN..so
she did not wear AD gown for PS...

Btw, mine is ballgown type...i prefer that i think..my hip too big to fit in a A line one...

Really sounds like Mrs Josl one? Maybe that's her MTM? haha...But generally i think most looks the same..cant really tell the different if u just taking the first half of body...

sometimes i wonder y must we MTM shoes when the gown will cover them most of the time? haha///actually have prob buying shoes too cos I cant wear too high heels, n most of the low heels shoes are very casual...

Hi Vinmei, in the end which EG u choose?

hi cass,
i din MTM my gowns, but the WG that i wore have been to the bridal show before, i think there are a few gowns like the one i wore but the embroidery is slightly different and diff cutting.

Hi Gladys,

I saw ur gowns for ur 2nd fitting..I tried all them before too...perhaps that's the reason y u can understand my description...haha...

hi josl,

hhaha. yah lor.. its a north & south pole relationship

anyway, i think the rest of the newbies are enjoying themselves here..

hi minssy,
who suggested the pig out will hv to org the gathering hor hahahaha..

the newbies came because we stopped toking rubbish here mah..

hi cass,

no worries we will be ard,looking at everybody's mei mei pics.

hi cass,

hahah. yah we will be here to provide comments when necessary ;)

hi minssy,

ah? me ah? ;)

see who else is keen for a YC outing lor... i can organise one

hi josl,

u arrow me to organise ah? If looking for days in Dec, bery hard lor.. I am booked for all weekends of Dec oredi! heheh Jan & Feb can still KIV tt i organise

i only know the West little bit lah, stops ard Clementi, after tt i wld put up the white flag! Still know of Queenstown, Alexandra & Tiong Bahru.. Bo liao

hi Gladys,

Oh, anyone who can make it lor.. I guess this sort of gatherings, can't meet everyone's schedule one. Actually I'm fr the Sept 05 thread & almost ALL their gatherings, i always can't make it. hahah

hi Cass,

I know the industry? No lah, just happened to hear once of Milan doing this & it etched in my memory.. Coz apart fr them, haven't heard of other BSs doing biz this way

Ur WG also going to have pleats on the skirt? Tt wld refer to a ballgown, otherwise it wld be a full A-line. Actually A-line's are the best designs for full-hipped ladies! Can skim the hip size alot..

U're quite tall, so no worries abt needing to get high heels. Hmm, but u're also right, lower-heeled ones tend to look slightly more casual.. But this season's shoes shd be able to offer u the right designs, all more glam looking. Even Charles & Keith is moving in this direction this season..

hi Minssy,

U on abt organising the YC outing ah? heheh, i gladly pass the baton to u!

Hi all YC brides,

I am considering YC as one of the options, especially with the Bukit Tinggi outdoor shoot. Can anyone share with me the px of such package and the details?

Hi Cass,
I saw something similar to the WG that u mentioned on 1 of the bridal mag, oso by YC. Cant rem which mag it was, think its Her world brides. Not this current issue, shld be the one b4 this. I left the mag in office happen to be flippling thru during lunch time and saw it and cut it out. Only noe the page number.. keke.. Pg 310

Hi josl,
I've checked out studio liao. Both stores have the same range of silver shoes that i wanted. Can only find a 3.5" that i like, but still think its too low.. sigh. My HB was shock to see the price of paradox shoes.. haha.. band me from buying.

Results of my shoes shopping yesterday, most major dept stores selling the same range of silver shoes. Either i find not high enough or its too exp.. sigh. Think i'll most likely go back to City Plaza. HB give up on me.. hehe.

Now i'm comtempleting to buy the shoes from City Plaza and change the heels to something slimmer elsewhere, maybe leaping lizard?? At least i can still wear it in future for dnr. Anyone know where i can alter the shoes?

Hi starrystarry,
We must update each other on the places that sell size 3 shoes so that there are more choices for us.. hehe.

Hi mehmeh,
I agree its diff to arrange a date where everyone can make it. Prob just set a date and see who can come lor.

Hi joy,
So sorry, i din sign up for the bukit tinggi package, think Gingercat has it, prob she can reply u on this?

hi gladys,
I think its better to go to MTM ur shoes at Leaping Lizards save all the trouble and u also know wat design u like already...duno wea to change heels though never tot of tat.

i also had hard time finding me shoes last time until i saw paradox, hubby also give up and let me buy hahaha.My pair of paradox i juz dyed them black so at least i still can wear them .

Hi Cass,
U oso renovating ur home? Where is ur lovenest?

Hi josl,
I need my heels for the first fitting in 2 wks time, dun think i hv enough time to mtm. Will call leaping lizard tom to enquire. Most like i'll mtm ano one for AD, coz MIL say try to get covered shoes.

hi Josl,

Fridays still possible! heheh, but u must book me in advance leh.

Available Fridays:
2 Dec
23 Dec
30 Dec

Paiseh, ah, me bz woman! heheh
U very brave not to bring ur shoes down during the fittings.. I always brought, to make myself look a bit prettier in my WG! hahah, can u gather how much i still miss my WG??

Hi Joy,

So sorry, didn't take up the Bt Tinggi package.. Can't help too much here

Hi Cass,

yeah, maybe wise to get a substitute pair for the PS & MTM a pair for the AD. Can try Vinmei's Seven located in Paya Lebar industrial estate.. Shd be much cheaper & can be closer to ur perfect design

hi gladys

if your shoes are not ready, its ok.. just wear something with similar height.. small issue.. no worries

worry only if you decide to wear say, 2 inches heel and decide to change to 4 inches. then the dress may be slightly short.. else its fine.. relax