Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi a & b,

yes its like that..extra PS means that extra time is needed from the PG and the MUA... think MUA cost is extra too.. its the norm actually...

hi tweety,

yes i have some only but not uploaded yet.. i rather save it till i get the official ones.. hee...

Hi Minssy,

oki. Share with us when u get urs k.

Hi GingerCat,

You cant find any OD PS Gowns? Me too leh. But I am arranging to go back to choose again cos Fengjie said there is one which is brought to dry clean liao.

I think really cant put too much expectations on their OD PS Gowns leh. From the ex-YC brides here, they will not take close-up of OD gowns. It is more of the scenarios that they will take lor. Did u talk to ur coordinator on this? Ask her to find more for u to try k.

No worries on this. Just voice ur concern and they will be able to help u. Me also like that.

Josl > Cannot find evening gown i like.... only found one piece. The other I am buying from else where.

Tweety n Chobits > I dunno lor... It seems like every gown I tried very small ( always chest area cannot zip up ) and no allowance for alteration. Try until I wanna cry and my hubby can be yawning there. Anyway, did chin chai take one WG and one low back evening gown. Fengjie asked me to buy those low hip undergarment. For the other gown, I will buy it and bring it for my PS.

Hey Gingercat,
Sad to hear that leh. When I was trying my EG & OD Gown also like that leh. I pity my FH lor.

Me even tried till 11pm once leh. Feel peisei but got no choice lor. Why dun u MTM?

hihi minssy,
come on lah..shy wat shy..everything also see before liao haha..

hi gingercat,
gd that u can get a EG fr outside, u also can keep that for future use.

Hi Starrystarry,
To me, Lily is not pushy. She ask me to consider and then can come back another day. Maybe you can go down and vistit YC first. if you are not comfortable with her, then request for others to serve you. =)

Hi Gingercat,
I also have problems zipping up the gowns when I try. Don be too sad. Look for other gowns and bring there. Maybe you can bring your ROM gown also.

Hi Gladys

Congrats on getting ur lovenest. I'm still waiting to even start on the selection process.. Make sure u check out on those IDs, whether they're reliable before placing any deposits. Beware also those at the exhibitions at S'pore Expo, they may be quite pushy & equivalent to some pushy BSs

I figure most shops wld open ard 11am? Tt's more or less the official opening hours. Hiyah, if u had posted ur msg earlier, i wld have been able to make a trip down to City Plaza yest. Was more or less in tt area & my fren cld wait for me while i checked out. Safer to go after 11am

Hi Starry,

I think better to ask to be served by Feng-jie, Joyce & Fiona. At least they are more experienced & have positive reviews abt them mentioned & experienced by us

Hi Minssy,

I cldn't help but be more engrossed with my sketchings.. They was too much talking yest! *yawnyawn*

Hi Chobits,

If u've viewed my AD pix, u wld see tt i took red for me EG. It def will make u stand out, unless u take a wrong shade of red... But do ask Yvonne on the colours which suit ur skintone, dun just select a colour based on ur likings

Hi Ginger,

U're a US size? U're also intending to lose more wt right? So may be try EGs which are though tight but can still alter? Dun be so sad k? I think u shd talk to ur coordinator & Yvonne, they need to help u & provide as what's stated in the invoice. How abt negotiating to take ur MTM gowns out for the OD PS?

Hope u're feeling better yah? Somtimes guys dunno the lvl of frustration we go thru when we can't fit into clothes.. Must get a GF or sis to go with u, they will lend u more support & offer more suggestions, instead of u battling alone.

Press on!!

Hi minssy,
So the memories still there rite? Do rem to share ur photos with us when u get them!

Hi tweetytwee,
Thanks! Will prob go there for lunch this Fri as well! Any idea if they hv size 3 shoes? I'm a size 3, really difficult to find...

Hi mehmeh,
Thank you! Hope u will get ur choice unit too! Got ur appt date? We have not start to look ard for quotes, will start to look ard in SB forum for comments first.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19-Jun-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Jan &amp; 24-Mar 05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Video</TD><TD>BKK Banyan Tree</TD><TD>Minton Rise </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 &amp; 04-Sep-05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC, Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Big Day Sudio</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>nalgene</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>2-Jun-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Photo by Eulee/IDP</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Wendy</TD><TD>30-Sep &amp; 02-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>Vincent/TBC</TD><TD>Not going</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewgal</TD><TD>5-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>29-Jul-05</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clouds</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>27-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chapter One</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoviaGer</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>New Zealand</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlelamb</TD><TD>29 &amp; 30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>27-Jun-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>FMC, Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Igloo Photography</TD><TD>Bali</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo77</TD><TD>9-Nov-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minssy</TD><TD>14-Nov-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</TD><TD>Hong Kong</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charleen</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>12-Aug-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Furama City Ctr</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>PurplePearl</TD><TD>10 &amp; 12-Dec-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merzy03</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Korisuisho</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>Oct</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Little Guilin Restaurant</TD><TD>Andy Loh/Video</TD><TD>Korea</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dora The</TD><TD>08 &amp; 09-Jan-06</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Karen Yee</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Queen of Peace, Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>Pandan Gardens </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweetytwee</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>4th-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Tan Eng Huat/HAD</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ammy_world</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>A &amp; B</TD><TD>1-Jun-06</TD><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>End of Dec</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Friend/Video(TBC)</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cass</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>11~13-Dec-05</TD><TD>Patricia</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pustelio</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PLMC, Fullerton</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Chobits,
To MTM EG its add $200 and for MTM WG its add $300. Hope this helps
. Cannot find one why not MTM its more worth it coz it fits perfectly.
Hahaha so i look different huh..I did not go under the knife hor.. Just never wear spec and put on some make up when i go YC so that can see how I look like in the gowns mah. Plus not as skinny as last time and not so sad looking like last time lah.

Hi Mehmeh,
The thing about the photoshoot make up touches is really comforting
Kee kee, I quite like the sunset romantic feel. Think im a hopeless romantic haha
Then again, its hot at the beach..
Btw why are you sketching gowns? Are you a part time gown designer? Also how did you learn about the WG materials and cuttings? Where are you looking at for your new home?

Hi Vinmei,
You print your own wedding pics? Isnt that expensive? I think fm the forum on cards there are places to print cheap cheap leh..Oic you staying with IL. Good that can renovate two rooms to look nice nice :D So exciting!

Hi Josl,
I also dont know much about the cutting etc..Have asked Mehmeh how come she knows so much

Hi Starrystarry,
Better to visit YC on weekdays. Think weekends will be crowded.

hi hi minssy,
ya there super active, i better retreat soooooon.

hihi angelight,
hee, mehmeh wants to be a future wedding planner thats why!

Hi Angelight,
Thanks for the info... hehehe... now can mtm if i really cannot find something that I like. Was so stress over these few days searching for new designs... =)

Hi Mehmeh,
Will definetly try out the colours first. thanks. =)

hi Angelight,

I'm looking at TPY for my new home.. Still in the midst of monitoring the situation of the units being taken up. Ours is via the Balloting Exercise, so very wait &amp; see right now..

heheh, for the sake of beautiful sunset shots, do have to bear with the heat... By far, i think sunset shots at Sentosa &amp; Changi Boardwalk are the prettiest. Dun think Labrador's very nice for sunset, but cld be due to the skills of the PG too

Me a part-time gown designer? Nopez.. Just doing it out of interest &amp; possible career switch. Learnt all the different cuts, &amp; materials fr reading magz &amp; webbies.. Spent lotsa time online &amp; borrowing magz fr the libraries, not forgetting browsing at Borders

hi Chobits,

U're most welcome!

hi minssy,
ya loh, when all the staff names sound different.
Hearing some names that i havent heard before this few mths.

Hi Angelight,

Yah, that's what I thought too...but my FH works everyday and even on weekends he knocks off only at about 7 plus or 8. Have to see how lor...cannot confirm when can go also

Hi Gladys,
Me not too sure on the size that they have. Your feet so petite leh.
Mine is size 5. You can try their dry ban mian there on level 5. Very nice. My fav. Alot of pple go there to eat one. heheee
Come to think of it, long time din walk there to makan liao.

Hi Angelight,
Nope. I am not printing my wedding pics. I am sourcing for printers to print my inserts.
It depends on wat u want. If print on inserts, it is quite cheap only. But if design ur own cards and print, it will be quite ex lor. See if u want to spend this kind of $. Me still thinking about this. Me cant wait to see my new rooms renovated leh. Hope it will nice &amp; cosy. hehee

Hi starrystarry,
My FH also leh. He works on weekends too. At times, I go down to YC myself or with my gf. hehee
Maybe u can go at 8pm on weekdays if time allows.
Call them to check it out. Normally, I go there about 7pm and end up staying till they closed shop.

Hi Starrystarry,
Yups its a good idea to call them to check it out. Best if make an appointment with them so that they will be expecting u and can give you the attention u need.

Hi Minssy

Hi Butterflies

Hi Starrystarry,

They opened till 9 - 10pm. If there are customer inside, they would closed lor. The latest I stayed there is till 11pm. But only once lor. Normally till 10pm.

Call them for appt.

hi gals...

so much posting ...wah didnt hv time to finish reading...

hey minssy...
how's ur hongkong trip?...my boss finally approve my 3 days leave...i went over to hongkong too...hehe...

hi milo,

good good.. lotsa walking &amp; eating and enjoying the aircon weather... shopping aint that happening cos its the wrong season for us.. but still great in general!

so how was your hong kong trip then?

hi mehmeh,
maybe u reali can consider to be a wedding planner in future since its reali ur interest leh, then u will able to help many of us who are so blur in preparing the AD
kao_babydust.gif

hi minssy,
shiok rite, feel like walking in the aircon hor. i reali like the weather there, even if there is a sun, u wun sweat alot, how nice if S'pore weather is juz like them &amp; not that humid...miss the days there.

hi Butterflies,

hmm.. I guess informally i'm already helping some BTBs with their preps, nothing too major. Info, advice &amp; lobangs.. heheh
Thanks! At the moment, still groping ard to identify if it's truly my calling &amp; a gd career switch..

hi butterflies,

yeah man.. oh yah.. singapore weather is like that for now, in the morning cos its always raining! hee..

hi mehmeh n minssy...
heheh...so sweet tat u gals remember mi...
ya alot of newbies here...blur liao...

minssy...
u r rite...nice aircon weather...
did u went over to visit mickey and minnie

I will be MIA from tonight till monday
Will going for youth camp...hahaha I still youthful mah.

Better treasure my freedom now (counting down 365 days now exactly). What do you say those that are in wedlock? :P