Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi ammy,

Me having my PS this fri leh...
Meet up with the Photograhper Alex today. He seem nice lor.

We share with him what we want and he provide his input to us lor... heheee

He will bring us to Sembawang & Changi. If time allows, we will go Mohd Sultan as well. Got to see how on that day.

Cant wait for the day liao mann! Now only hope that it will be a bright & sunny day lor.

Hi Gladys,

Welcome back! Have fun? Enjoy ur MTM session with Yvonne. You can save ur pics in thumbdrive & make use of their PC there.

Hi GingerCat,

Yeah....go down and try as many gowns as possible leh. Think me did not try alot cos I tot me MTM dun need lor. But trying of gowns is fun & tiring. hahaa:0 Have fun k!

Hi tito00,

Me only have 22 Photos for my basic package leh.

Hi minssy,
thanks! keeping my fingers cross abt tom! Hope Yvonne can come up with something for me. I do hv some designs in mind, but dunno if will suit me or not. But hor, I totally cueless on wat i wan for EG!!

Hi tito00,
actually i had add'l 3 more 15R, coz we brought a couple friend along on our 2nd visit, so 2 couples got more freebies!! Not v convenient to disclose here, u can PM me?

Hi ammy_world,
Small world! But Cass & I cant celebrate with u next yr leh... will be with our hubby and guest!! hahaha...
Any idea where will the wedding show be held? Surprise that its on a weekday??

Hi A & B,
err... sorry, but what wannabes?? U mean the table above? Just doing it on behalf of a ex YC bride who's on holiday! She's coming back today!

Hi tweeytwee,
Still not asleep yet, must slp early these 2 days so will not hv panda eyes! And rem dun drink water after 8pm tom to avoid puffy eyes ya! Enjoy ur PS n do take some candid shots using ur own camera, it'll be fun!

Had fun shopping around, but regret din go to the theme park, coz i afraid will get tan-lines and there's not enough time left oso.. Hubby and i dun hv thumb drive leh, can we burn into CD and use it there?

hi cass,
hahaha, ya loh..me very lazy one ..

added u liao, juz wondering is ur ROM gown fr YC??If it is i took tat gown out on my AD,dun see much of it though in my pics hahahaha

hi gladys,

you can incorporate some of the designs you like for your EG.. in anycase, dun have too much expectations first okie? cos what you like may not be what Yvonne may think is suitable for you based on body shape and gown design.. so have a open conversation with you yah

hi josl,

happy to be back anot? hee. anyway, i am going for my final fitting this sunday.. i did not lose any weight and well, i dun think i need to make any ammendements in my gown.. thats sad man!

hihi josl,

yeahyeah, Gladys has been doing a gd job with the house-keeping..

Hihi Cass,

Ur other nick is Destineey rite?? Hmm *scratch head*

harloz Minssy,

No worries abt the weight k? Just make sure the arms are toned! U look perfectly fine! Proportionate & sexxxxyyy

hi mehmeh,

yah i haven been working out in the gym cos i dun have the chance.. ops...and i put on 2kg cos i have been eating good food recently! and sunday is my final fitting! think i am the only bride who doesnt lose weight in the last mth of her wedding.. hahahahhaha

huh? we have 2 nicks of the same person here?

hihi minssy,

i didn't lost any weight either. Unless we're looking at micro & milligrams, it was NIL!!! Argh...

i think cass also goes by Destineey.. Seemed like she had used the other nick on a previous occasion

hi mehmeh,

but you are slim mah.. hee.... oh well, i am thinking of eating salads everyday for the next week (the last week before AD)... i better wake up my idea man! hee...

oh i see... 2 nicks is confusing... oh well

Hi Josl,

Yup yup..my ROM dress from YC but it's short one leh (its a teadress)...think it's different from urs la..cannot be wearing a knee length dress for AD right? hee

Saw the photo..u refering to the gown in #8 photo is it? The top looks similar but bottom different.. =)

Hi Meh meh,..haha...ya...Silversky = destineey... i got 2 accounts..hee...I will use silversky unless i blur type in wrongly...i type in wrongly twice here liao...wah..ur memory not bad le...can still remember...

Hi Gladys,

Hows ur MTM session with Yvonne? Managed to have ur Gown designed?

Me cant wait for tml liao.... Going to bath and rest early tonite liao.

Enjoy ur weekend soon ya...

hi minssy,
wah very fast hor, soon u be taking the gowns home liao..

hi cass,
i took a teadress out also, juz for changing purpose..

hi vinmei,
ur PS tml ar, have fun!sleep early today..

Hi josl,
Welcome back!! Enjoyed your trip? Me will try up to update the details whenever i can.. hehe.. can only come in here at nite, can access too much forum at work, my back facing everyone else leh.. :-(

Hi mehmeh,
thanks ya!

Hi tweetytwee & YC Brides,
I've met Yvonne today. She had drafted out my WG and EG gown designs today and suggested wat colour i should take in order to match the colour of my BR. Initially, i had decided on fuschia pink, but she was saying it will clash with the colour of my BR, the effect will not be nice. Had agreed with her on the colour. Hope it will turn out nice. But dunno how to describe the colour here, its like maroon pink?? Will see if i can find similar colour on the net.

An advice for other brides who have not gone down for their first appt for mtm gowns. Try to avoid peak hours when going down. I went at 3pm today, there's not much crowd, but ard 4 ~ 5 pm, there's abt 3 or 4 couples there and Yvonne was attending to me half way thru and someone called her, so she had to stop and tok to them a while. So HB & I were left sitting down there waiting. This happens a couple of times lor. So when making appt, try to go after 7 or weekday afternoon when they r not so busy, den they will give u all the attention.

Overall wise, i think is whether they can deliver the type of gown and the photos that u want that matters. No comments on the photos yet, will update when its my turn!

hihi Minssy,

I gotta say this.. Jia you!!! I absolutely love Cafe Cartel's ceaser salad, comes with generous amts of chicken, ham, greens & eggs.. U can also decide on the amt of dressing u want to add. Some kind of oil, but def not mayo or thousand island..

Was on Low-carbo diet in NUS days, & i enjoyed the tuna salad which was so simple. Again, no dressing. The tuna which came in brine was yummy enough for the whole salad

Gambatte!

hi Cass,

Hahah, vaguely remember.. Was just trying my luck!

hihi Gladys,

U also found a pattern abt going to YC rite? HB & I drove past YC today, abt 3 but it looked empty. Anyway so glad tt u got ur MTM settled..

Tried anymore gowns today? Going to peek at ur Multiply soon.. heheh

hihi Vinmei,

Have fun at the PS!

Hi mehmeh,
its quite empty ard 3pm, but hor after dat became crowded from 4 onwards..

Took some pics of the WG that i tried. i briefly gv a description of what i wan and she took a couple out for me to try. Din take pics of any EG gown.. regretted... i tried a halter fuschia pink gown, love the colour on me! Even HB, SIL and her 6 yr old gal say its looks great on me! But hor, it can't match my BR colour... so sad. But i feedback to Joyce that i may want it for PS! hehe..

Will try to upload to multiply. Prob tom can? Gog to slp soon, else can't wake up for work tom! :p
Good nite!

hi mehmeh,

yeah. i had quite enough of tuna in brine with salad when i was under a personal trainer that time.. but i think its a good idea to start that again
hee.....

hihi gladys,

Oooh... Cool i must peek at ur Multiply after the pix are uploaded! I love fuschia pink, but i loved my red bustier more. Was it the same EG i had taken in place for my tea-dress???

hihi Minssy,

I can't find the same standard tuna salad elsewhere, i can't quite do it at home, coz no one else wld appreciate or find it filling enough. Only my mum wld be able to appreciate tt sort of food.. hahah i miss my mum!

hi minssy,
u can always go back to find ur dad on the excuse that u miss the food there...yum yum..mehmeh also can do that to come back to hougang.

hi josl,

he works till quite late so he will be home only at 11+ pm leh... but i will arrange for sunday lunches with him...

Hi Hi Ladies!!

Cass > I am having my PS from 11 Dec to 13 Dec @ Bukit Tinggi. Fengjie give me the date to select the gowns for PS on 20 Nov 2005 and she told me the time is sufficient. So your first appt also on this date, kekek... My appt time is at 2pm.

Mehmeh > Sorry for the confusion. Okay, my AD wedding and evening gowns are MTM. My AD gown is already 50% completed according to Fengjie.

I am going down to YC on 20 Nov 2005 to select my PS gowns. I am just wondering if there are any nice ones around ( for PS )

My hubby is fine if I choose and wear something more sexy for my PS... But for AD, he is very very particular... the gowns cannot be too revealing. Hehehe!!

Tweety > All my gowns are MTM too... but I think I will be trying out a no. for the cuttings for my evening gowns.

hihi Ginger,

No worries! Hahah... Didn't want to jump to conclusions though. Hmm, dun think there are very sexy OD WGs, save for 1-2 low-back WGs. EG's i'm not sure, coz i didn't take any OD EG for the PS

Figure what's nice & not nice wld depend on ur expectations too? Anyway dun get too uptight, u wun be able to see the details, only the silhouette & neckline of the gown

hihi Minssy,

Think u better get FH or jie-mei to stand by tissue when u have ur thanksgiving speech in Church or at the banquet. Coz sure will have some tears.. There happened to be a box of tissue at the podium in church when i gave the speech.. Phew!

hey mehmeh,

Were you at ikea with your hubby wed evening? This sounds like a big concidence but i think i saw someone that looked like you (recognised you from your wedding pics..that is if my memory didnt fail me!) I was with my FC at ikea too as we were going to get some stuff for our new place which is at queenstown.. heheehee..small world huh.... =)

Hi Gladys,
Actually, yah hor, quite "funny" for them to have a weekday BS show. Hmm...maybe i got the info wrong...

Vinmei - Happy PS-ing today!! Thank God the rain stopped in the morning and weather is cleared! =)

Can I ask everyone 2 "silly" questions? =op
For the PS shoot, do we need to wear "pretty shoes" or it's not so obviously seen during the PS? And what is the latest "timeframe" you have to confirm an OTR gown before the PS?

Thanks and have a restful weekend, all!
ammy

hi ammy,

there will/may be a few standing up shots so your shoes may be seen... if you dun have shoes, its still ok cos it will be covered by your gown anyway.. unless you have a huge height difference with your hubby and you need your shoes....

try to confirm latest 2 - 3 weeks in advance.. dun leave it to the last minute.. YC will still need to amend to size

hi minssy,

Oh no...my FC is much taller than me actually. He's 1.78 and sigh i'm 1.55 !! *grin* Looks like I might need my shoes?

Read your comment about Simon your photographer from another thread? Can share more about him? Does he have a website? Do you have pics to share? I'm looking for an AD photographer (and possible if budget allows, coffee table book style) and videographer...Any recommendations?

ammy

hi ammy,

then buy a pair of shoes that you can use for PS and AD lah

simon is good! professional, helpful, meticulous and i cant wait to see my photos already! hehe....you can tell from the way he writes

you dun have to decide on whether you wan the coffee table album if you dun have the budget. that one sure can negotiate with the PG.. some incorporate into the package..

for VG, i used raymond. use him if you like non traditional and non predictable video
some pple just cant accept it. and btw, if your budget is like only $600, then he is not the right one for you as he is more of mid range.

hihi Ammy,

Yupz was at Ikea on Wed evening.. Had dinner at BK & went window shopping at Ikea. Hiyah, didn't come up to me to say "Hi!"

Oh is ur new place at Strathmore Ave?? Gd location, but was too pricey for HB & myself with our current income level (haven't worked for too long).. But it's such a gd location, with the train station so near by & being rather close to the city...

I bought my wedding shoes prior to the PS, and i loved them alot coz they were pretty & cheap. Got them fr a fellow forummer whose sis got her a size too small, so i got a great deal for them! Might as well invest in a pair u like for the PS & AD, instead of buying one & not using after the PS yah? Having said tt, also got to compromise on a "not-so-pretty" pair if u just can't find the right pair

Head to Walking Culture, VNC & Prima Vera for lovely shoes at non-exhorbitant prices, ie below $100. If u think they might need some jazzing up, add ur own ribbons, laces or beads/sequins/crystals & the likes.

Often either on the AD or PS, ur heels wun be visible, unless u intentionally lift up ur skirt for ease of walking.

Hmm, with the height difference between urself & ur FH, i suppose Yvonne wld suggest at least 4" heels. But i guess at the end of the day, if u dun mind tt height difference, then dun compromise on comfort safety. In addition, 4" heels aren't tt easily available..

Minssy's right abt the timeframe prior to the PS date, to browse thru the racks. But if u're all excited & want to settle this fast & focus ur attention on other pressing issues, why not go down soon?! heheh, Gown trying is reallyreally fun! U're the princess!

Thanks! Me had a tiring today leh.... And I only take my indoor shoots cos the sky seem so glummy so I did not went for outdoor. We postpone it to another day. Just hope that the weather will be fine mann! Keeping our fingers crossed on this.

Although only take indoor pics, we finished shooting at about 3plus leh. The photographer, Alex is great leh. And my make up artise is great too! heheee

Overall, I have a fun and tiring day!

Hi Gladys,

It was Public Holiday yesterday. Maybe thats why there are so many people lor.
But YC business is good leh... Tml is a good day and there are many couples getting married.

Hi GingerCat,

Try more Gowns before u decide leh... hehee
Me MTM both but in the end, me dun like my EG and saw something I like OTR lor.

Hi ammy,

For me, I did took some pics of my wedding shoes lor.
Me dun intend to take one but my PG just said take then take lor...
If u saw something u like OTR, just grab and reserve it liao.
Today Fengjie just passed me an evening gown to wear for my PS leh. Did not even alter or wat. Cos I tell her me got nothing to shoot liao...

hi vinmei,
ohh, so u postpone to which day??so nice to makeup nice nice again..

ur ok with ur MUA, tot u din really like her??

hi gals im new to this thread. can share more with me on the package? the photography in digital?

seems to read more of good comments abt YC here? any ve points?

Hi mehmeh,
Check out ur multiply! The fuschia pink EG that i tried was not the one that u took, its a v simple halter gown with low back, but i kindof regret not taking pics of it, dunno y HB din take oso.

Hi GingerCat,
Check with u, do u know which MUA will go with u all for the PS at Bukit Tinggi? I had tot of gog for my trial makeup on 12 Dec, dunno if Xiao Qing will be ard..

Hi ammy_world,
i 4got to ask them when i go down yesterday.. prob the next BTB gog down can check with them?

Yvonne had told me that my gowns will cover my shoes. And oso due to the height difference of HB and myself (abt 20cm), she advised me to get a pair of 4 or 5" shoe with platform. It wont be visible in the photos since its all covered up. But if u intend to take pics that will show ur shoes, then its advisable to get something nicer lor.

Hi tweetytwee,
Glad u enjoyed ur PS yesterday. Dun worry too much of the weather, just think that it will be a good idea to have it ano day so u will look more refresh for the outdoor!

So how many outfits u had altogeher? Took any pics? Rem to share with us ya!

Hi iceblue

Yupz, photography in YC is digital.. U might want to check this postin, at Wednesday, November 02, 2005 - 1:55 pm, for details on the basic wedding package

hi Gladys

Ooh,i think the 2nd WG was either Nalgene's or Jovia's. Hope I'm right... Or was it Littlelamb's??? Aiyah, getting muddle-headed! These ladies all had embroidery WGs

hihi Gladys

Did some PI work.. Made such a terrible boo-boo, the 2nd WG belonged to neither of them. Nalgene's & Jovia's had a slight sweetheart neckline & Littlelamb's bodice had a visible corset..

Ooops!!! What a blunder..
323974.gif

hi josl,

hahhaha! guess thats quite understandable.. hee...

hi mehmeh,

hahhh! i will not have any thank you speech in church lah

ic thks! hee but i 'problematic gal' haha alot of ques... u gone for ur photoshoot alryd? does they provid transport n MUA during PS? cos i heard frm fren sm place dun

Hi iceblue,
YC package includes 4 make-up, trial, PS, AD day and AD nite. So there will be a MUA during ur PS. If u do not hv ur own car, have to inform YC in advance b4 ur PS so that they can arrange for 1 for the outdoor PS. Ur make-up for the outdoor will be touch-up b4 u go out.

Rite? Mehmeh? hehe..