Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi joviager,

hey hey!!! ok i saw the pictures and was like 'huh!! middle east???'.

yah lor yah lor.. when are you coming back? wah.. middle east leh? middle east!? hahahah

u able to adapt to the life there?

<font color="aa00aa">Dear Milo</font>

<font color="ff0000">Congratulations!!</font>
325079.gif

hello Jovia

So cool, i haven't checked out Multiply lately. Too many ppl have been so faithfully updating theirs! Shall check urs out later

U lucky ger.. Can really focus on studies &amp; not be concerned abt work.. are u on broadband or dial-up?

Just had my lunch. Here is like 6 hours behind spore time ;p Able to settle down pretty quickly, just that I still wake up around 6 plus, and fall asleep 10 plus... hope next few days will be better..

Life's pretty OK, havent felt bored with being a housewife yet, cos I am busy studying for exams.. not sure how my day will be like after my exams! ;D

Will be back to spore in Dec for my exams, then flying back here again.. will stay here till mid 2007 !!

hi Jovia,

wow, staying till mid 2007? I'm in S'pore &amp; with ILs, and honestly waiting for an uncertain flat to be completed in 2008-09 is already killing me.. Oops, did i say killing? hahah

Get some games, play online games, pick up a hobby like sewing, cooking.. wah, i wld love to stay at home &amp; learn new things too.

So any Proj B planned till u finally return in 07?

Hi tweetytwee,
Dun think u can waive off the $80 coz the MUA does not work in Yvonne, think most of them are freelancers, so its unfair for them to come down and not get paid at all. Prob u can try to ask Yvonne if YC can pay for u?? But I think its a bit difficult lor.

I am currently studying for CFA exams this Dec. No project B for the moment, just happy to treat this as a super extended honeymoon for the 2 of us ;) Going to explore the sea and neighbourhood further this weekend, then will share more pics with you all

Hi Amethyst,

Hope this helps..
Posted on Wednesday, November 02, 2005 - 1:55 pm:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
hi edna,

Prices of package may vary based on when u sign up. I signed in Oct 2004 &amp; did so as walk-in customer. Package items are more attractive when u sign up with them during their bridal shows

The basic starts at $2988
WG &amp; EG are OTR
1 teadress/Kua OTR
2 Suits for groom
1 pair of pants MTM
2 fresh flower bouquets
4 MU (1 trial, 1 PS &amp; 1AD-Day &amp; night)
2 suits for dads
21 15R or 25 10R
16 x 20 or 3-in-1 8R portrait
4R loose pix
1 mini album
Car Deco &amp; entourage car deco ribbons

hi Vinmei,

heheh, I already sniffed my weekend last night. Had dinner at Tiong Bahru &amp; went walkwalk abit, so things are looking up this weekend

Next week is going to be bz though.. Prob wun be able to pop by fr Mon-Wed (during the day), gotta be outstation at an exhibition...

Hi mehmeh,

wow....so good. Me met up with my contractor last nite. These few weeks busy settling on the reno thinggie. Abit sian leh... Just hope that we can finalise and proceed with the reno.

ohh... What exhibition is that?

hi Vinmei,

It's Clean &amp; Green Week for Schools... heheh, it's a Carnival, and one tt's going to be real cold in the exhibition halls

Hi mehmeh,

ic ic....

By the way, can check with u, where did u buy flowers for wrist corsages and Angbao box?

Me went to Concourse to check out flowers but they are selling xmas stuffs leh. Then can seem to find any which is suitable. My fren suggested to me Spotlight have but yet to check out.

hi vinmei,

my materials for corsages were bought during my trips to BKK.. AP box also bought in BKK. Some ribbons were bought locally though
I shd think while they might sell Christmas stuff, Concourse has 4-5 units which shd sell their flowers. They are located on the top-floor..

Spotlight wld have too, but they are more pricey. U can also try nurseries, they might just have silk flowers to be used

Hi mehmeh,

yup. walk around the top floor and seen nothing nice for the flowers lor.

By the way, with ur experience, what type of flowers should I used for wrist corsages?

Dear mehmeh,

oh yes, got it. Thanks.

I hv heard good reviews on YC so thot of seeing their photos. Do you have any to share?

Hi Hamsy,

I think they provided 3 photographers for you to choose from but I feel that the photos are not too natural. I prefer a natural type of photos and not touched up like a portrait. I have not chosen their photographers but I will inform Yvonne on my requirements though.

A &amp; B

helo gals...
thanks for all your blessing...received them...now aunty liao haha...

i enjoy myself ..had alot of fun...

minssy is next...reali excited...counting down...

hi milo,

yes yes.. i am next!! went to collect my gowns this noon.. was out the whole day. i have 2 more days to finish up what i need to... zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

hi hosl,

yes lotsa fun still! hee... what else ah? alot of things lah.. hope i can finish by sunday

oh yah.. did you give ang bao to the YC coordinators anyway? fengjie helped me so much and i am thinking how i can extend my token of appreciation..

Hi Milo..

Congra!!..hee...my well wishes a bit late..Glad u hear u enjoyed urself...=)

Btw, wanna ask all of u...is it necessary to use the ampoules &amp; eyelashes during PS and AD? Do u all get from MUA or bring ur own?

hello Milo!

Congrats! So glad to hear news fr u..Do update us on the happenings or interesting stuff tt occured during the wedding yah?

Hihi Cass,

Vinmei gotta pay for her MUA coz she used the MUA for her ID &amp; postpone the OD PS due to bad weather. So for her subsequent OD PS, she's gotta pay for the MUA

Advise tt u better use ampoules, protects the skin fr the make-up (coz u dun use moisturiser), controls oil secretion &amp; helps the make-up stay on longer &amp; better
Eyelashes wld be gd coz u have to make sure eyes look the widest while doing the long session of the PS. So it does help to quite some extent. Both can be provided by ur MUA, but some ppl get their own ampoules as they have v sensitive skin.

hi Hamsy &amp; Amethyst,

I'm in the midst of uploading some PS pix, so u hang in there to have an idea of YC's PS. But i strongly recommend tt u drop by YC, coz there wld be more albums to give u a better idea on the style/standard of the photographers, based on a few ppl's wldn't be too gd a gauge

hi josl,

i see i see.. did any ex brides here give any ang baos to YC pple?

hi cheery,

welcome back.. had a great trip? and yes, my AD is next on the list! fh's going down to do the car deco &amp; collect the flowers etc...

mehmeh>> your fotos very nice leh.. very fotogenic.. is that your AD gown in the pic?..very grand leh!! Btw, thanks again for sharing your fotos and bridal details. May visit YC to check out more info.

Hi Cass,

Mehmeh have explained why I need to pay for MUA.
Thanks mehmeh!

Btw, me have uploaded my pics in multiply liao.

Hi Cheery,

Welcome back! Hows ur HM? Rem to share ur AD photos with us leh...

Hi Minssy,

Its ur big day soon....
kao_wedding.gif
Counting down for u. Rem to rest early and have a fun day ya.

hi tweety,

yes i am counting down too

will try to rest early and have fun! dunnoe if i will have time like josl to provide real time updates like her wedding.. hee....

Hi minssy,

wow...real time updates leh...

U try if u have the time k. hehee

Can load real time pics even better. hahaa:0

hi minssy,
mine was a simple wedding mah, tats why can come n update hahaha, mehmeh also got update us hee

hi vinmei,
2nd PS coming up liao..excited??