Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Minssy,

Ya lor. I want Auto car! heheee

By the way, do u FH wear cream color suit? What is the color of shoes to go with huh? Quite tough on the shoes part leh... :P
By the way, can we asked for 3 suit from YC? :P For PS and AD?

hi cheery..
Ur AD is drawing v near already...and i will not be in sg to cheer u on...u shld be prepared already hor..

wat am i doing??hmm, this week like v bz everyday meeting pple leh, gg to seamstress to get my CS done for CNY this Fri..

Car..i used my own car loh, u got ur own car, maybe ur parents or frens car that u can borrow?Think u got a car in ur package rite?

hi vinmei,
ohh..manual car, guys fav, so wat car u all having now??Subaru impreza or WRX he wants?

Hi mehmeh,

Yeah. Study and work is tough. But I am going to finish soon! Cant wait for it mann! :P

Me uploading my photos now.... :P

Hi Cheery,

My package comes with a car as well leh. :P
It is a Merc, the old type. But my bf dun like it lor. Want to upgrade got to top up. We did ask b4, think got to top up another $700 - $800 for a Jaguar lor. But if we dun want the car, we can deduct $200. :P So we are still thinking on this.

Maybe if we buy the new car, it will be our wedding car liao. hahaaa:0

hey, i have signed my pkg with YC last yr. I'm going to take my PS next yr. Can anyone share which MUA and fotographer would you recommend?

Hi Josl,

Ya lor. Guys fav are cars. Their second wife. heheee
No lar. We are driving a Civic now also. :P Subaru GT. The one that can run as he told me. :P

hi mehmeh,

yah lor.. totally flawless! but i just hope that my frds will not say ' oh so pretty! so not like you'. then i will faint.

civic is about 72k leh... to me i think its ex....

hi tweety,

my fh wore the light beige suit and he just wore black shoes.. no worries it looks fine.

2 suits is the standard.

hi tweety,

ok lah.. fh also wear like that and we dun find it weird ah

ok saw 1 of your pics.. either my internet is giving me slow connection or multiply is slow..

hihi Summerger

Welcome to the YC family! I engaged Dily.. Dun worry, all the MUA are gd. There's Dily, Xiao Qing & Sandy. Not too sure if there are new additions..

As for PG,think there are 3 currently. Can't say who's better, u got to see if u like their works anot. Pay a visit & ask to see their works & then decide if they can fulfill ur requirements.

Hi Vinmei,

Going to check it out soon!

HB wore the beige suit too, not the cream okie.. He matched with a caramel-coloured pair of shoes. U see if u can see them in my Multiply pix anot.. The gd thing abt the caramel pair, can wear with jeans & look very smart casual.. I like!

Hihi Minssy,

I know Civic's exp.. Tt's why kena eliminated from our choice.. Sigh!
Oh dun worry, i never had baby smooth complexion.. So thankfully the cool thing abt the pix I selected fr the PS, are all those with the artistic look, hardly any close-up shots. So they can't comment too much lah.. I figure frens and all also wld know the power of technology to modify anything.. hiaks!

hi tweetytwee,

so u gg to top up so much for a car .. not worth it lah ... too X... why not just upgrade to W210 ??? i agree the car very old fashion ... when is ur AD ???

hi josl,

where are u gg again huh ??? honeymoon again ???
wah... CS leh ... i think must got nice figure then can wear leh ... i dun think i can wear CS... my butt too big ...heehee ...

hi mehmeh,

GDL ...must go ard a few places to distribute the cakes lor ... i think the guy side will also prepare some things(candles, sugar,etc) for us ... those chinese custom which i dun really know ...

u very nice hoh.. plan everything nicely for ur hubby ... hubby so bz huh ???

hi minssy,

fr wat info i have is i will get the album at the end of next week lor ... i m gg down this fri to choose another EG ...

hihi Cheery,

Oh ur GDL abit busier than mine. Mine was super chop, just between HB & my mum. Cakes were distributed on the AD itself, so saved the effort of running ard, esp with the AD so close, time was precious!

He's not tt bz, just a man with not many romantic ideas.. Alamak, typical engineer!

Ur selection of another EG's in replacement for the teadress/kua? U like ur pink MTM rite?

hi maggie,

mehmeh had mentioned on the MUA. most of us here engaged dily..

as for PG:
sky : artistic and more serious type
keno : hokkien beng, speaks fast, funny
alex : relatively new in YC but very experienced. from my interaction with him last week, he seems ok..

you must talk to the PG and see whom you have more chemistry with lor...

hi cheery,

i see i see... hope you will pleased with your album.. come back and share with us ah

choose another EG? was this meant to be a tea dress or you gonna top up or something?

Hi Cheery,

Dun think we will top up that much. We just asked to see lor. But that is beyond our budget as well. Ohh, can we upgrade to W210? Need to top up? My AD is 25thFeb06 leh. Still few mths to go. But I am getting very excited cos my PS is just about a mth away leh.... :P

Hi mehmeh,

I will go and take alook at ur pics again. Seldom see the shoes part lor. Till u really want it hor. :P By the way, where did u buy the shoes from? Did YC lend you additional suit for AD & PS?

Last nite, we went to MTM shirts and pants from Mens Tradition. The guy, Daniel is so cute leh. :P Like his service and recommendation. :P

Hi Maggie,
My MUA is Sandy leh. Have not engage her yet. Will have trial make up end of this mth with my last fitting. Will update again on this. :P

As for the PG, my FH finds Sky quite ok lor. And Yvonne is recommending Alex to us. She told us that Alex is very experienced in this line. He started Photography even before YC is around. And Alex is helping out from behind type cos he is very busy as he take photographs for out president one lor. :P But if they go overseas, normally he will follow. :P So perhaps, we want to engage him lor. But got to check his schedule first.

hihi Vinmei,

Did u see the the msg i posted on ur multiply? Go check it out if u haven't k?

We had 3 suits loaned to us for the PS, 1 mandarin collar in beige, 1 normal beige & black. HB only wore the black & beige, normal.. He didn't suit the mandarin collar too well..

I think Mens Tradition makes the guys shirts at very gd prices rite? I kinda regretted taking HB to Raoul, but we had no choice, only bought the shirt a week before the PS. Overlooked tt during the preps for the PS & he was overseas. So happy to hear tt u got urself another gd lobang!

Btw, why are u MTM a pair of pants? Dun u have tt provided by YC?

Hi mehmeh,

checking my multiply now. :P

ohh really. then me got to check with YC again. heheee

Ya. YC only provide one MTM pants leh. Then it will be in cream color lor. So got to MTM one black one. Regret that I did not bargain for all these. :P Din know cos all care it about myself lor. heheee

hi mehmeh & minssy,

yup.. this EG is replacement for the teadress/kua...

hi tweetytwee,

My bf also get his suit done at Mens tradition ... Daniel is really pro in his skill...
u need to pay extra $$$ to upgrade to W210 .. i think abt $100 to $200....

hi Vinmei,

Think none of us have ever bargained for an extra pair of pants. I figure most of the time, guys wld already own a black pair, so we went ahead to MTM a beige.. Which reminds me, HB hasn't worn since the AD.. Hmm

It's normal for us brides to think only abt ourselves.. It's also true with how the BSs treat couples mah. Preferential treatment for the BTBs, guys are just side-kicks!

Hihi Cheery,

Oh, u going to also get an EG for those huh? Hope u're able to find sthg u like!
How much is a tailored shirt at MT??

hi tweety,

agree with mehmeh.. we did not ask for extra pair of pants and probably its not really necessary lah... how many pple will notice the change of the man's suit anyway?

hi cheery,
gg to guangzhou with my dad to visit relatives ,my mum ankle got injured to i become a replacement hee...

CS got butt will look nice ar!!heehee

Hi cheery,

My GDL was last Sun. The actually ceremony was fast, my FH came with his aunt and siblings with the cakes and all the stuffs. Then the old folks start to talk. Nothing much actually, it was rather chop chop. The tiring parts come when we go round the island to distribute the cakes. But well it's an experience once a life time.

So u'll be having an EG instead of a kua/teadress? I wanted to do that too initially cos my friend said she can lend me her kua. But I found out that her kua got dragon and phoenix which christian try to avoid. So i'll still stick to the kua from YC.

Did u upgrade your car to W210?

Hi minssy,

So u manage to see your touched up photos. Good good.

Hi tweety,

Can i take a look at your photos too? U can add me in your multiply. [email protected] So have u decided where you want to have outdoor PS?

hi littlelamb,

yes yes
gonna collect next sunday.... i just hope it will turn out well... btw, they had a new type of album so i just chose that.. the right side of the album has a flap with 3 mini photos..

hi minssy,
saw ur layout pics liao...wah i wanna see the one u dun wanna display one!!

New mini album??cannot visualise how it looks like..

wow this thread is moving v fast! I hv tried MUA - Sandy b4. I dun like leh. Thinking to change another one.

Anyone has any photos to share? Can share share to [email protected]? YC having a bridal fair tis mth. Any one going?

hi josl,

hahhhhahahahahah!

no no.. not a mini album.. ok you know how a name card box looks like rite? its like there is a cover? so the new album looks like that. then on the cover, which is a flap itself, there are 3 mini photos that is arranged like top, middle and bottom position.

cant understand nevermind... wait till i show you when i get it next sunday..

hi maggie,

when is your AD? try dily lah.. dun thinks she will disappoint you.

hi mehmeh,

at Mens Tradition ... for a tailored shirt.. it range from $50 - $80 depend on material ... u can bargain if u get a few shirts at one time. u can use ur aunty bargain power liao

hi josl,

oic ... if u n ur dad travel, then who is gg to look after ur mum huh .... u good hoh .. able to go travel so often ... oh ya !!! big butt wear CS ugly lah ... not proportion ... u got nice figure like mehmeh so can wear lah ...

hi minssy,

so u confirm that u able to get ur album nxt wk ??? it is almost same time as me leh ... are they able to do it huh .... hmmm ... i never see the new album leh ... wat is the material of the cover huh ??? when u gg to choose ur EG ???

hi littlelamb,

sound like u enjoy yourself alot on ur GDL tho very tiring hoh ... my GDL is this sun ... looking forward lor ... sound like very interesting & fun leh .... heehee ... oh ya!!! for the car ... i might upgrade as the old model very old fashioned leh ... need to spend $$$ lor ... wat abt u ???

hi minssy: my AD on 7 Oct 06. Planning to take my PS in Apr. Are u using Dily too? have you tried her already?

who is getting marry next over here?

Hi mehmeh,

Ya lor. Most of the time, we only think about brides. Not the groom. hahaa:0 Cos my FH dun have black pants so we MTM lor.

We MTM 2 shirts and 1 pants from MT and total cost is $180. Quite reasonable. But got to see the products too. :P

Hi littlelamb,

Added u to my multiply liao. :P

Hi Minssy,

New Album leh... Good good. Maybe I get a chance to have that too! hehee

Hi Maggie,
U tried Sandy huh? Why is she no good? Tell me more leh. Me using her as well leh... :P

hi cheery,
heehee, u are early today!!My bro will stay hm and look after her loh, maybe my sis will come over as n when also..
Travel without hubby like sian also..will miss him,scared he will be late for work coz everyday with me ard he also late wahhh...i am not the slow one fyi..

i also dunno i wear CS nice a not, but juz try loh,if dun wear now next time really outta shape then wear mah..but i got tummy!!!makes my boobs look smaller liao..heehee

hi vinmei,
u havent gone for ur trial meh??ohh..i saw ur MTM WG, still not fitting rite,also got long long train...

hi josl,

yeah.. wah i really hope there will not be any flaws in the album man

hi cheery,

thats the date they gave. its 2 weeks after viewing the touched up pics. its just black leather. i will not be having an extra tea dress so most prob i will ask them to loan to my sister...

hi maggie,

you are 1 year to your AD but from the way you sound, i thought your PS is next mth!
anyway, dun worry.. just take your time to read some recent archives

hi tweety,

oh yes.. yvonne said the one i picked is a relatively new album so if you are picking after me, you can get that too...

Dear Gers

Good morn!!! Finally can find a chance and time to log in ;P

My wedding went well, though it's a very packed and rushed day.. everything just goes by in a flash.... luckily have the pics and video to help me remember the day and events ;p

Have only uploaded some coffeetable shots of my church wedding onto multiply, so gers, do check them out when u r free!

Now, am preparing for my NZ honeymoon on Fri, as well as trying to study and catch up on my CFA preparation at the same time...

Till then, take care to all! :P

Hi Josl,

Not yet leh. Yvonne said trial together with my final fitting lor. :P Ya. It is still loose on top. Not very fitting lor. So hope they will do it up for my final fitting leh. :P hahaa:0 Me liked long train leh. And it will be like once in a life time will wear one lor. hahaa:0

Hi Minssy,
Yeah! New Album! Great. Show us when u have got urs k. :P

hi joviager...
update us when u hv time..enjoy ur HM!

hi vinmei,
ohh..so late meh, tot usu earlier, but i got my MUA during my ROM so i also not tt sure, but i think its earlier leh..hmmm

Hi Josl,

Ya lor. Me wanted to use the trial earlier one. But they said do it together with ur gowns lor. Then no rush, so it is fine with me lor. As long she dun make up till very worst can liao leh... :P Quite scared leh. Actually, me like natural make up lor. Not too heavy cos me cant take it. Will look like Ghost! hahaa:0

hi cheery,

thanks for the info on MT.. If HB does rise in ranks & really needs gd quality shirts, i prob wld take him there..The colour of his shirts are quite boring.. Grey, blues

hi summergal,

what issit abt Sandy's make-up u didn't like?? I know Dily wld find out my preferences & after i specify, she can deliver accordingly. Before she tries a lip or blush colour, she also solicits if i can accept tt colour or shade

hihi Jovia!

Have a terrific & romantic HM at NZ!! Must use this gd time to know ur HB inside-out.. All the best in ur preps for CFA

Hi Jovial!
Congrats! Your church wedding's really beautiful! Of cos so were you! Looking forward to see all your photos... Have fun in NZ! Travel safe...
kao_kiss.gif

hi vinmei,
If u like natural looking makeup, u may want to request for Xiao Qing? I'm more than satisfied by her work, and I've friends who commented that I still look like myself with the makeup on...

hi Jovia,

ur church is really very nice ... it really create a very romantic feeling .... u look so happy n blissful ... Enjoy ur HM at NZ ...

hi mehmeh,

heehee ... engineer mah ... my bf also dun really wear bright colour shirt but he tailored a pink shirt on our wedding so as to match my pink EG ... so how's work ???

hi josl,

haha ... ur boobs small meh ... i dun know leh ...cannot really tell fr pic ... u can put spong to make it look bigger lor

or u can ask minssy her secret receipe ...

hi jovia,
Sam gave u the coffeetable so fast ar?? Ur church is beautiful..

hi cheery,
yeah..i must go n ask minssy ...hahaha put lotsa paddings..

hi vinmei,
ask for dily or xiaoqing loh..

Have added more pics to the church wedding, hotel dinner etc. Do Drop by my Multiply site ;p

Hi Josl

No lar.. these pics are taken by my back-up photographer/fren, not by Sam..hehe. I will have to wait till Dec for his pics ;p

hihi Jovia!

U look so blissful & radiant at ur wedding!! Can feel how happy u were on tt day.. are u missing it oredi??

When they say tt one's wedding is the happiest day of a person's life, i really think it's brought out so well in you & ur HB's smiles of joy!
319341.gif

Ur bouquet's real pretty too.. U used Yam roses rite? What other species were in there??

Dily did a terrific job for u with the pastel lilac eyeshadow & dramatic red lipstick.. Suits u so well!

By any chance, was the ballroom u used at MM the one tt has undergone upgrading? As a whole, how do u find MM in terms of service, food & decor? Helping my fren source gd & suitable venues..

hihi Cheery,

Work's a little bz.. Using these 2 weeks to prep the jokers & a handful diligent ones for the big Os.. Also gotta mark my exam scripts for the another level. But was kind of offloaded in the marking to concentrate in prep the graduating classes

I think pink's nice.. HB also has a dusty rose pink shirt. He still wears tt to work, but tt's abt the only diff colour fr the usual blue & greys
319342.gif

Hi Nalgene,

ok. Noted. Think got to call Fengjie to change liao lor. :P

So dily or Xiaoqing huh? heheee

Me feel so tired leh. After a whole day of work. Tml another day. sian mann!!! Then me got to study for exams! Arghh...

Hi Maggie & Tweetytwee

I am an ex-YC bride.. My MUA is Sandy. For me, personally I like her make-up very much and she's a nice lady.

My indoor and actual day makeups were done by her. I think if you prefer a natural make-up, you should tell her before she started. That's what i did.

If you never give her a chance, you won't know