Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
i saw a bridal car today wonder its whose, but got oni the the driver...

Hey minssy,
wat!ur wedding izzit hahaa, gotta see mehmeh can make it a not first!*looking at mehmeh*

hi vinmei,
i stayin condo but this condo got no facilities except for security guards...

dun wan to go for ur wedding hahaha,believe will have lotsa weddings next yr too..its abt tat age liao loh..

hi mehmeh,
hmm..wonder why izzit diff service now, due to the new staff, sometimes its like tat one loh sigh..

hihi josl,

U're back fr ur shopping huh? How abt going for dinner with ur HB? I'm waiting for Derek, he had to go for remedial training for the IPPT..

I also wanna go for Minssy's... It seems i might have to be in sch tt day, though it's sch hols, so i might try to ask for time-off.. Tt period is just for extra lessons, so hopefully i wld be granted tt time-off

I'm also abit purturbed by the level of service now.. Quite unlike YC rite? Moreover competition is so tight along Tanjong Pagar. Shd we pop by one of these days with Minssy & then maybe talk to Yvonne?? I'm quite disheartened tt so many aren't too happy abt the service, but tt shdn't flaw her designs..

hi mehmeh,
hubby gg to work later, i plan to go out with my frens to Mr Bean heehee, the mouse will play while the cat is away...

i reply later the rest hee..wanna go eat liao

hee i am back...

u let me know loh whether u can make it a not, coz i will be back fr trip oni on the 2nd nov, wonder in GZ got internet to use a not...

i think its not in this line oni, other lines sure to have some unhappy clients, juz the minority loh, if its the majority i think they need to do something abt it..but Vinmei seems happy abt her gowns.

hihi josl,

Yeah, Vinmei seems very happy with her gowns.. Dunno why, dun u feel tt there are more complains??

GZ shd have internet access, ought to be quite cheap also.. I wanna go holiday too!

hihi mehmeh,
i think its maybe the peak period??n understaffed,morale can be quite low if tat happens loh..

yeah i also think GZ have internet, coz stayin at relatives place,
..pray hard u can go USA or China during yr end...

hi mehmeh & josl,

oh sure sure..you gals are welcome to drop by with me...then you all can see the part 3 surprise photos which i had decided not to put up even in my multiply! hahahahahaha!

i dunnoe when is my next appt.. i spoke to yvonne on friday and told her that i am not happy with sky cos he delayed my viewing of the touched up pics for 2 blady weeks. btw, i went to see the layout on 15 sept and mr busy sky said that i could view the touched up pictures 10 days later. that was supposed to be on 25th sept. it has been 2 weeks delayed lor.

well, maybe this is a really busy period for them.. but seriously, i dun care. that stupid man gave me a date and since he cant meet the date he gave himself, he should call me and tell me lor... how can i understand if he dun even make the effort to explain? i grumbled to fengjie and poor her, she gotta listen to my whining. there is really nothing she can do...

oh well, i think the service and all is fine, the gowns are great. the photos thingy is still something i am ultra disappointed in. dun think an ultimatum will work hor? hee.. i feel like demanding my 15R album to be out in 10 days after i view my touched up pictures, without any error or flaws in their lamination.

Hi minssy,

Cool down cool down. I already got used to delays. My album was supposed to be ready yesterday but they say it's still not done. what to do but to wait loh. I guess i got too much things to do than to get upset with them.

U know wat, I initially wanted to buy the necklace your FMIL bought for you. It's nice and I was fickling between that and a trilogy. In the end I bought the trilogy.

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks for your comments on my corsage. It's a great encouragement. At least it can be worn hehe..

Hi josl,

Where are you going? What is GZ?

Hi Cheery,

GDL is Guo Da Li, a chinese customery for the groom's family to officially propose to the bride's family. Was packing my clothes into a luggage bag as part of the jia zhuang. But when i think of unpacking later, faint man.

hi minssy,
wat part 3 surprise pics..nude ones izzit!!!I wanted to take semi nude pics actually hahaha..

Aiya, u wait till late oct to get the album..dun think they will get it done so fast also.

hi little lamb..
gg to guangzhou with my dad.

hi littlelamb,

hee.. so far, the delays you faced was the photo part rite? the rest are fine i suppose?

and high five! hee.. think it was fmil who spotted the necklace and she liked it. fh & me think its cool too so on lor. good thing there was the lee hwa 36% disc
hee..

so when its your GDL? mine is next sat..

hi josl,

i so fat take nude? u wan the guests to puke before the wedding dinner starts ah? hahahaha

anyway, i am prepared to show face if they delay my album. they better dun wor..minssy is not a nice chick anymore if my tail is stepped! hahahhahah

hie minssy,
318470.gif
?? or
318471.gif
hahaha...

why cannot take nude, got poses to make u look slimmer mah heehee...saw some pics when pple take pics when preggy with the big belly so interesting...

hi everyone... i am back... thanks for all the wishes..

whoa.. a tiring day indeed... raining.. so i can't have outdoor shots.. so in the end.. went to my MIL's place for tea ceremony...

At night also very tiring.. before i got a chance to rest, Xiaoqing is here liao... and the process starts all over again...

Thanks for all advice from everyone here...

Overall I am quite satisfy with Fengjie's service...

Hi minssy.. nice meeting you at YC... All the best to your wedding preparation.. i will still come back to post and read msg...

hi clouds,

hi hi!! good to see you.. sorry that i cant recognise you..hee.. pai seh....

hi mehmeh & josl & the ladies who are interested in my photo status :p

fengjie called me to view the touched up pictures in the day time and i had went in the noon... overall i think its ok... then i had chosen my album type.. i will go and pick up the album, the potrait and the 8R 2 weeks later.... hope they will not delay...

hi josl,

get preggy!? errrmm see how lah :p

hihi ladies!

Minssy: Prob u wld get preggie first rite?? Heheh, u & earnest seem so much in love & shd be quite stable financially??

josl: U wanted to take semi-nude pix at the PS? With ur hubby so worried abt ur safety & all, quite conscious, i dun think it wld have ever happend! But i must say, the semi-nude preggie ladies do glow in their pix so naturally..

Littlelamb: U're most welcome! Hope i have helped in anyway

Clouds: U managed to post a msg here! Did u enjoy urself? Do update us more k?? I'm sure u were a ravishing bride

Hi Sugarlily: I think YC's packages range fr $2988 - $3988.

Gowns: The most basic has 2 OTR gowns, not limited to 'older' gowns, ie, u can also select newly created ones at their wedding shows. U prob wld top up $200-300 for each gown u intend to MTM, if u signed up for the OTR package. If u're certain of MTM both gowns, then go for the existing packages. Anyway, most YC BTBs love the WGs & take OTR.. A no. of us either due to size or were very certain of wanting a MTM WG, did go for a MTM

Pix: Ought to have 21 x 15R pix, or 25 x 10R pix. There wld be a smaller 5R album, a 8R table top & another portrait (20 x 24; 16 x 20 or 3-in-1 8R)

Accessories, Make-Up: Provided by either the MUA or YC.

Flowers & Car Deco: 2x fresh flowers hand bouquet & 1 Silk floral car deco (*note: Car is not inc in the package)

Groom: 2x suit for both PS & AD.. Actually they aren't particular, they loaned us 3 suits for our PS. Also given a MTM pair of pants

Parents: Loan of Dad & FIL's suit; 4 corsages

Think tt's pretty much tt... Hope i didn't miss any major item out. YC packages are pretty much the same as what other BSs wld offer. What makes them stand out in my opinion, is the service rendered by ur coordinator (the recommended ones are Joyce, Feng Jie & Fiona), the beautiful gowns, the wonderful boss cum chief designer, Yvonne. She is always obliging & wld make sure ur gowns wld be beautiful! Afterall, she's the boss & her gowns wld represent her rite? Very few BSs have the boss, actually doing leg-work, most just shake leg (Sorry abt the pun)

Hope this has helped!

hi mehmeh,

hahahha! we gonna eat grass soon cos we just got a car..... lets see how it goes... for now, i just hope that i will be pleased with the album..

hi mehmeh,
ya i wanna take semi nude pics still!!hahaha Must show off my figure while i still can..maybe i shld take alone, but wonder whether the photography places will do wat with my pics..place in the internet heehee..U know why i cannot take coz hubby fat fat he refuses to take lah..

hi clouds!!
U R back...did u have fun?

Hi minssy,
wat grass u wanna eat..heehee...mehmeh also wants a car..*wink*

hi mehmeh & gals,

I shortlisted YC but was really disappointed by their service. The lady who served me was Joyce. She was really reluctant to introduce their pkg and not allowing me to even look @ their gowns. she got a call and talked for so long (there's another colleague in the shop but just refused to take the call) and left us stting there for a long time hence i decided to give YC up.

Hi mehmeh,

MIA for a few days cos busy leh. :P Ya lor, so far, I am quite happy with YC. As long as they deliver and dun screw up can liao.

Will try to upload my WG in Multiply soon k. Still trying to finish up my assignment leh. Left the last part liao. Stress mann!

I hope I can loose a few more KGs before my PS leh... :P

Hi Josl,

Invite u also no give face leh... So sad!

How come ur Condo no swimming pool? Which one is that?

But hor, Condo rooms very small leh. Thats why we need to use 2rooms lor. And hor, my things alot alot leh. Really scared no space for me to put my stuffs. hahaa:0

Hi minssy,

Great! So u like ur photos?

Wow...got a new car leh... What car u bought? Nowadays car are so cheap leh. Yesterday saw in papers that only 52% of sporeans are taking Public Trasport leh....

Jam jam everywhere we go. I think govt must build more roads! hahaaa:0

hi vinmei,
upload upload i will go peep at it..

haha, invite n i alone i will be v sad n lonely leh..

My was a HUDC convert to condo loh, opps PLMGS..ur hubby oni son? condo usu hv 3 rms oni rite??No space, its time to throw throw,juz nice for CNY!

Hi Josl,

Will upload. :P
Give me some time k. Cos me want to finish my assignment cos need to submit tml leh... So stress mann!

Well... if invite will invite u and ur hubby rite. :P Just joking la. heheee

ohh... wat is HUDC and PLMGS?
Ya lor, my hubby onli son leh. Yeah.... not sure what I can throw leh... heheee

hi vinmei,
okie..u finish ur assignment first...

hmm..HUDC i also dunno wat is the name hahaha, PLMGS is Paya Lebar Methodist gals sch, its juz behind serangoon shopping centre my condo..

oni son ar, quite gd ar..mine is oni child heehee

ic ic.... me know where liao leh... heheee

Used to go Serangoon shopping centre when I am young. heheee

wow... onli child leh... :P

Me finishing my assignment soon leh. Stress mann! Later got to go take photos for my assignment too! Arghhh...

Hi all YC brides,
I'm planning to visit YC to look at their albums and gowns this saturday... But seems like they are quite busy now. Afraid that when I go down, their service would not be so good?

hi janet,

sorry to hear abt your unhappiness.... for me, my coordinator is feng jie and she is great! joyce is also not bad ah... for you, see if you wanna give YC another chance..this time, talk to fengjie.. else the best is talk to yvonne

hi xynn,

sat is a bad time cos everybody will go on a saturday... if there are only 4 coordinators and there are so many appts, they cant give you all the attention you need... i think everywhere is like that....

if you are able to pop by in the noon, that would be the best.. else, you can request for a time that has lesser pple....

hi tweety,

ok with the photos... the touched up makes me look like i have ultra smoother skin lor.. hahah!

we are just going to get a vios... hope it comes in end oct....

Hi Xynn,

Agreed with minssy. Dun go on sat leh. Especially during these period, alot of pple one! Better to go there in the afternoon. Even when I go in the evenings with appt, there are so many pple leh. So many people getting married. :P

Hi Minssy,
Yeah... see all the wedding photos all so nice one hor. So I always think pics are deceiving leh. But it can cover my flaws! Hurray! :P
Good car leh. Save petrol! Saw in the papers that they have the 06 Vios leh. Is urs that? Wat color are u buying?

hi xynn,

else go at 8+ cos normally everybody will go at 7+ after they knock off.

hi tweety,

yah true.. but i do hope some flaws are still there so that its still me. i will hate if there are comments that the pictures dun look like me

we got a black vios on the current last batch of vios. 2006 version just has a face lift and fh did some homework and still prefer the current one. so we are glad there is still stocks as at the time we placed our order. i heard that those who wanna place an order shortly after us has to either get the not so fav colors (blue & orange) or have to get the 2006 version already.

Hi Minssy,

True lor. Pple always said pics dun look like the bride lor. This is quite common lor. So it is the photpography skill is good or?

But as long as we like it can liao. heheee

Anyway, u look great in ur photos.

ic ic. me just saw in the papers only lor. We are also intending to change car. Looking at the 06 Honda civic lor. My FH fav lor. It seem alot of new car launching in 06 leh... :P

hihi josl,

I've seen some nude pix, but the strategic points are covered by the couples own contortion of the bodies, or very loosely covered with fabric. It's actually a bridal kind of PS, but sure looks more artistic than bridal..

heheh, ur hubby got fats ah? wld take him a lot of effort to lose those love handles with his busy work schedule.. U still intend to find an opp to do so?

hi Janet

Really sorry to heard of such an exp with YC. U mean to say, Joyce merely introduced the package verbally? Did Joyce give any reasons in not wanting to show the details of the package or trying of the gowns? I rem when i went in as a walk-in customer, i was asked what's my focus in a bridal package.. For me, the WG. So I was shown & given the opp to try 3-4 wedding gowns.

I'm just thinking tt this period, YC's really bz. In fact fr Sept - EOY, many weddings wld take place. But i agree tt they shdn't neglect prospective customers. Just sorry, tt YC lost u as a customer & u had lost the opp to try the beautiful WGs. I figure, first impressions do count a lot..

All the best in ur search for the right BS which u like & have staff who have the right chemistry with u!

hi Xynn

As recommended by Minssy, head down to YC when it's after 730 or 8. Many BTBs who work in town, wld go after work, say 6-730, then go for dinner. My personal preference is after 730 on Fridays.. Most of the time, Friday is the day of the week where ppl wld hang loose with their frens at dinner or gatherings, so prob less ppl wld make an appt for tt day

U have also read of names of a few YC coordinators (Feng Jie, Joyce & Fiona), try looking for one of them & u shd be pleased with their service, if they aren't bz. If they are, & u specifically want them to be ur liaison person fr YC, then maybe u can browse thru the photos.. Usually they wld offer u tea, water (hot/cold)

hihi vinmei

Gamatte with ur assignment! Btw, what's this assignment for huh?? ie, what kind of cert?

I'm really getting excited to see Yvonne's creation for u & how pleased u are with her WG.

hihi Minssy

Hmm, u dun find Vios a little squeezy at the backseats? It kind of gives me tt impression, so we sort of eliminated Vios. If not i think it's a real gd buy. With tt in mind, Derek & I are considering the hatchback Liana.. But still KIV-ing, so might just change our game plan all together.. Hmm
318790.gif

hi tweety,

thanx

honda civic is cool too... just that its 65k at that time so we did not consider. if you wan a good sales exec, lemme know yah..

hi mehmeh,

a... its a 1.5litres nia lor.. but ok lah... i tried before and its fine for me.... i dun like hatchback car though. hahhhahhhh

hi mehmeh,
haha, maybe wun hv the chance to do semi nude lah,maybe try for preggy pics heehee...with the exposed tummy.

i find vios a bit small for me in the front haha, coz i like to sit cross legged ..i think it a bit small at the back but for 2 person its juz nice loh..

hi vinmei,
serangoon shopping centre is crap lah..its like a ghost town!

hi mehmeh,

i have seen ur romantic dining place ... so sweet leh ...
... so ur hubby quite romantic type of guy huh ???

hi minssy,

so ur layout n editing is done huh ... i just saw mine ... hmmm ... i never know tat after the layout is done ... u are not allowed to change the layout again when u are looking at the touch up pics ....

hi josl,

so wat are u bz with recently huh ???

hi littlelamb,

how's thing ??? my GDL is this weekend ...

Hi mehmeh,

Me went down last fri. Dun think it is a good day leh. Cos there are so many pple! My God! See till I want to faint lor. Imagine I was there for almost 3hr plus. But I enjoyed it la. hehee
Then Yvonne is telling me that last weekend alot of pple getting married lor. Really hope during my day, not alot of pple get married leh. hahaaa:0

ohh... I am studying part time degree in Mkting. :P I have finished my assignment! It is Consumer Buyer Behavior. Finally mann! Now I can upload my pics liao.... :P Wait a while more k. hehee

Hi Minssy,
To me, as long as the car can bring me from Point A to B can liao. But my FH really into car lor. He keep on telling me to change to a Manual car leh. Subaru! My God. I dun want to drive Manual car. And that car is so ex leh. Waste petrol also. What for rite? hehee
Now new Civic is out. It seem not bad lor. So most likely will go for that. It will only be out next year Jan. Just nice for our wedding! hahaa:0

Hi Josl,

Ya lor. Serangoon Shopping Centre is like a Ghost town leh. Seem so dark & quiet inside.

But it seem along long time since I go there lor. :P

hi cheery,

yah.. cos we are supposed to go there and view the touched up pictures and not to edit the layout ah. the editing of layout shd be done on the prior trip. i guess its to prevent pple from making frequent changes else it will be never ending. so are you happy with the touche up pictures?

hi tweety,

manual car is a waste of time & energy & petrol esp when you are in a jam! haahhhaha. oh well.. see what you all want lor

hi mehmeh & josl,

did u gals top up $$$ to upgrade the car ??? which model are u given ???

hi minssy,

heehee ... i cannot really tell wat is being touch up leh .... maybe the image is sharper ... hopefully i can get my album by end of nxt week ... as my date is drawing near ....

hi mehmeh & josl,

did u gals top up $$$ to upgrade the car ??? which model are u given ???

hi minssy,

heehee ... i cannot really tell wat is being touch up leh .... maybe the image is sharper ... hopefully i can get my album by end of nxt week ... as my date is drawing near ....

hi cheery,

YC doesnt have car package ah

a.... i also cant really tell but the complexion is flawless after the touch up lor.. hahahahahaha.. what was the date that was given to you? anyway, for sure they will give before AD.. its just when nia :p

hi sinkor,

yah i saw! but i cant really view the pictures from office leh.. can see 1 and then cant see the rest.... hahhahahh! shall try again and no worries, i will reply you asap ;)

hi josl,

cool! I hope to know tt u're preggie 1st! I believe u wld glow with tt radiance when preggie, esp with the 1st child.. heheh, Ur HB wld be so proud of u!

I also like to sit cross-legged in the car! Okie, now I know tt Vios also abit cramped in front.. Prob wld have to eliminate unless Suzuki is just not tt appealing afterall

hihi Cheery,

Ur package had the car huh? I think u managed to negotiate for tt last year rite? Josl, minssy & myself cld do away with the car, so we can't comment. Prob the usual Merc??

My hubby isn't romantic lah.. Found out abt the place thru some recommendation of the Sept 05 brides. I planned the thingy.. Still waiting for my pressie!

Is ur GDL elaborate or just for yi-si?? Mine's so simplified & was caught up in the busyness of stuff, tt photo-taking of the process was the last thing on my mind..

hihi Vinmei,

Hehehh, oh getting a degree.. I think if next time my HB's going to be posted overseas, i will tag along & pursue higher studies too

Cool, will await ur uploaded pix.. I know gown fitting is always fun! I sure dun mind a long stay, coz usually u wld be the centre of attraction for tt period.. heheh

Hihi Minssy,

Complexion after the touch-up is truly flawless rite?? Did u give them an ultimate deadline for the album? Make sure u check properly when u see the album, anything u aren't satisfied, get it amended k??

I'm actually quite okie with sedan cars too, but the Suzuki sedan is unattractive. The only Sedan i like are Altis & Civic. heheh.. The cool thing abt the hatchback Liana, is tt for a 1.3, it sure doesn't look like it! It might be a little under-powered based on the specs, but gotta test drive first..