Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Hi mehmeh,

Me also with MM leh. :P They just renovated leh. dun have the wow factor for me lor. But of cos nicer than before. :P

I like my coordinator. He's a nice guy lor. Very accomodating to me. :P

Jovia have some unhappy experience on her AD leh. Saw her msg on MM thread. Check it out there.

hi joviager,

aiyah! i view half way then multiply is on maintenance ah! nevermind.. tomorrow i will carry on.. but i saw the church ones.. really lovely... and the hotel bed is fantastic! :D

hi jovia..
Oic tot Sam gave u so fast i quite surprised, always nice to hv another PG to capture diff things.
At least u got some photos to see already no need to wait until neck long for Sam..

Hi minssy,
u suay lah, i see finish liao hahaha

hi joviager,

finally! been a pleasure viewing those pics and i cant wait for my turn! hahahhahaha

btw, you had 1 bouquet from day to night rite?

hihi vinmei,

okie dokie, roger tt.. Will ask my fren to pop by, otherwise i will go read & summarise for her

hi summergirl,

so when u used Sandy, was it a trial or used at ROM?

Hihi, I would like to find out if most of the gals here take up the magazine style album?
Are their full page album good?

hihi Xynn,

Wld safely say tt 99% of the YC brides who hang out in this thread had the magazine-styled album. Save Anpanman & myself, think the rest all did mag-styled album.

believe tt the 15R full-page doesn't come with the silver trimmings. Mine's 10R, so i paid for the hotstamp (ie w/o the silver trimmings), think albums with the silver trimmings are stuck onto pages instead of printing directly & then bound together

Some of the brides here have seen my album, hmm.. Wait for their opinions on what they think of my type of full-page album.

Ultimately, wld depend on ur personal preference?

i see. thanks!
Personally i prefer full page albums. How many pics did you have for your album? Is it convenient to share your package with me?

hi xynn

u're welcome.. I also prefer full-page albums, coz i've seen some mag albums by other BSs which doesn't have tt timeless look. But anyway, do check out how YC does them & not dismiss tt option too soon

I had a total of 38 pix, but had some pages with a max of 2 pix in 1. Some sort of artwork was done for mine, but i was alright with tt, coz the pix still looked big enough for comfy viewing

I think i listed what my package consist of earlier on.. But tt post has been archived, shd be in the more recent archive..

Thanks mehmeh. Is it advisable to book an appointment when going down? I'm going thinking of going down this weekend. Will it be weird if i go alone? 'coz my FH is not around and he leaves it to me to decide.

hihi anpanman,

how far do u fancy yam roses? I think eustoma's are really pretty, but not as lasting as roses.. If u can maintain keeping the bouquet upright with the petals not in contact with other things, shd preserve pretty well..

Consider tulips?? i go search online & email u any if i find pretty k?? heehee

hihi Xynn,

U're welcome! I wun be too sure abt booking an appt, but no harm to prevent disappointment rite? Weekend might not be a gd option.. Maybe one weekday after work with a GF?? Make sure ur GF is someone who has gotten married & kinda knows the market rate & can help u bargain for stuff or help u check if u might need stuff in the package but isn't available.

Heard YC's going to have another show, perks shd be better there & then.. Call to find out when & where the show is, check out the gowns during the fashion display & then consider if YC's really what u want. Coz tendency's if u like the OTR gowns u see, u wld like what u're going to get

Cheers!!

hi mehmeh: i used sandy during my rom.

YC going to have a wedding fair on 23 Oct at Holiday Inn. Per couple is $20. Any of you going?

Xynn: I also sugg u go during wkday after work with a GF..

Dear Mehmeh,

yam color roses is fine with me. I have no idea how eustoma look like. And thank you thank you so much for helping me to find design for bouquet!! Yippie!!

hihi summergirl,

oh u found out tt YC has the show huh..gdgd, hopefully xynn read ur msg on tt info

hi anpanman,

yam roses are quite pretty & quite popular this year. Go google & search 'eustoma' under the image tab??

No probs, i think i did do some research on bouquets, but not ur colour theme, but ought to be able to find other suitable bouquets for u

hihi Minnie,

Wow, u've been following the thread veryvery quietly hor?? heehee, i thot u are very caught up in work & can't come in to catch up with us..

must come in more often & 'advice' the new BTBs yah?? we're the guo lai ren.. heheh

have a great weekend!

Dear Meh Meh

I check sometimes lah.. not very often. Cos the thread is really fast.

Yap, busy with work and my peak period is coming liao... so more stresful lor.

Organising a gathering this sat for our friends at our home.... so will be very tire but happy this weekend.

You too. Have a great weekend.

hihi Minnie,

Yeah, this thread's very fast, coz there are many YC brides who chit-chat alot here... heehee

Dun stress oredi, the weekend's here! Anyway i know what u mean by tired but happy, similar situation to prep for the wedding.. U wld be very happy but tired too, but it's the adrenalin tt will keep u going..

good morning josl,

u page for Milo so early (or issit late??), how do u expect her to reply u.. heheheh, maybe she's too bz during this last mth before the big day..

See u later!

hi josl & mehmeh,

so exciting! i was looking at the table last nite and realised that there will be 3 more brides infront of me who are getting married! D day is drawing nearer!! woohooo!

hi Minssy,

i think there's cheery & littlelamb rite? who's the 3rd? josl hasn't been doing her housekeeping, no idea where the table is under the archives..

hi mehmeh,
aiya i see her ard and in my multiply *wink wink*, she got pics to show but never show us mah wahhhhh

hi minssy n mehmeh,
aiya, i lazy mah..mehmeh u free now u do lah heehee,i feel then i find okie heehee..the last was updated by gladys ..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19-Jun-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Jan &amp; 24-Mar 05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Video</TD><TD>BKK Banyan Tree</TD><TD>Minton Rise </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 &amp; 04-Sep-05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC, Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Big Day Sudio</TD><TD>Port Dickson</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>nalgene</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>2-Jun-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Photo by Eulee/IDP</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Wendy</TD><TD>30-Sep &amp; 02-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>Vincent/TBC</TD><TD>Not going</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewgal</TD><TD>5-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>29-Jul-05</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clouds</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>27-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chapter One</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoviaGer</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlelamb</TD><TD>29 &amp; 30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>27-Jun-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>FMC, Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Igloo Photography</TD><TD>Bali</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo77</TD><TD>9-Nov-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minssy</TD><TD>14-Nov-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</TD><TD>Hong Kong</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charleen</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>12-Aug-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Furama City Ctr</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>PurplePearl</TD><TD>10 &amp; 12-Dec-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merzy03</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Korisuisho</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>Oct</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Little Guilin Restaurant</TD><TD>Andy Loh/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dora The</TD><TD>08 &amp; 09-Jan-06</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Karen Yee</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Queen of Peace, Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>Pandan Gardens </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweetytwee</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>4th-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Tan Eng Huat/HAD</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah gal</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Friend/Video(TBC)</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>11~13-Dec-05</TD><TD>Patricia</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pustelio</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PLMC, Fullerton</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cool! thanx josl..

looks like among next year's brides, only 3 are more active.. next time they will dominate this thread liao.. hahahah

hihi ladies,

think we gotta retreat to another thread soon.. too much of old birds who are prob not as updated as the current ones. Think vinmei, gladys wld do a gd job..
Korisuisho hasn't been ard for a longlong while.. Hope the new BTBs wld keep this thread alive

hi minssy and mehmeh,
yeah i think so also, coz we also dunno who is new there nowadays, got a few new pple rite...

hi mehmeh &amp; josl,

a... the newbies are not here ah...

anyway, i am still a btb so i will still be hanging here till nov at least

hi josl,

the only new ones who freq the thread are gladys, vinmei lor.. The rest quite haphazard in their postings.. Prob very bz with work or preps??

today's really quiet rite? Minssy: Josl &amp; I wun be ard this afternoon lor, u entertain urself with Mik &amp; the rest 1st k?? heheheh

hi mehmeh,

i can guarantee that if you all aren't around and esp when its a friday, this thread will be very very quiet! hahaahhahah

Hi ladies!

This thread really quiet without the 3 ladies around!! oops! Been super busy at work lately to do any posting... TGIF!!

My appt with Yvonne will be at the beginning of Nov, and I'm still searching for my ideal gown! Really no time to do it on weekdays.. *sigh* Dun noe if I should stick to the one i had posted on my mutiply, have to see if i can find some other nicer ones... :p

wow this thread is moving so fast!

Hey my AD is on 7 Oct 2006. Looks like most of you are before me! So surprise all of you have already book your MUA and PG. Does that mean I have to start booking mine now?

hi ladies here, I just went to Yvonne Creative just now. It was crowded! But i must agree that they are not pushy. In the end, i only view their albums and saw some of their gowns. Have to make an appointment to try their gowns on another day.

hihi gladys,

wondering where u were! gd to hear fr u again.. Have u checked out Brides.com, 2005 Fall's collection?? Shd have newer ones which might catch ur eye.. Alternatively, mix &amp; match the details amongst gowns u like, to get the best of the many worlds!

hihi Summerger

Hmm, not true.. take a look at the table carefully, those who had booked have their ADs earlier than urs.. Except for psutelio.. When are u next going down to YC? I dun think it's a problem to confirm later. 9 mths ahead of the AD's a gd gauge

hihi Xynn,

So who did u manage to speak to? I'm quite surprise Fri are bz, maybe i'm fortunate tt those Fri i used to go, it was never crowded..

Hope to hear gd news fr u! U cld prob go for the show tt's going to be held soon??

hi gladys,

ok dun say i am a wet blanket ah.. its cool to have some designs in mind but ultimately, it will be your discussion with yvonne. there may be a case whereby you wan something but it may not be suitable.. so, go with an open mind yah

MIA for a few days leh... Was busy at work. So no time to login. :P

Hi Xynn,

Ya lor. Very crowded on fri hor. But glad that u arranged for another date to try their gowns. :P That time, I called them to arrange for a date then I went down to try one. hehee

So tired leh. Got to study for my exams liao. But I feel very exhausted after a hectic week of work lor. Arghhh...

Hi mehmeh &amp; Josl,

Thinking of leaving this thread so fast liao? Dun leave la. We still need ur valuable feedback/comments leh... Else no one will post here liao.... :P

It is nice to have pple like u gals around to provide help to us leh... :P

Dun go k! :P

hi mehmeh,
caught a error in ur msg hahaha..

today's really quiet rite? Minssy: Josl &amp; I wun be ard this afternoon lor, u entertain urself with Mik &amp; the rest 1st k?? heheheh

wats wrong? heeheee

hi vinmei,
yeah we also may not be so updated so u gals already, juz shout for us and we will appear .