• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi josl,
yah.. will be known 2 weeks later!

hi little lamb,
wah 50 pixs ah! not bad! mine only 30..

hi jovia ger,

added already. are you also in the catholic brides thread?

Hi minssy

Erm, wah.. I think they gave up on me on the assets man. Nothing there, padding also didn't help much lah.. Oh well! hahah, FH says he's okie lah, dun have also okie.. aiyoh

Oh yes, I think u gotta be super disciplined in ur pix selection. Mind over matter!!

hahah, yupz I like red.. I dun look too gd in pale pink. So tan..

Hi Littlelamb

U have 50 pix in ur package ah? I thot Cheery was the one who got a very gd package leh..
U preferred ur OD or ID pix?

Hi josl,

I upfront top up to 50 and YC gave me a package price. I don't think can retake... have to rely on digital effect lo ...

hi mehmeh,

but you have a very slim & slender figure. there was this picture of your side view in scarlet hotel with your ultra slim waist and its so cool! this is something i never will have. hee.. anyway, have you seen my multiply photos? i posted some photos of my last nite's fitting. the make up aint that happening. i look like ghost. but yvonne said that its bcos we take using our digi cam and will surely look white. in the studio will be ok already

Hi Minssy

Slim waist ah? The art of breathing in is mastered not overnight leh! hahah.. I saw ur pix in ur MU, Yvonne's right abt using normal camera.

If u check out my Multiply page, during my trial it also looks kinda white. But it turned out gd during the PS, moreover there's the good, old Photoshop

hi mehmeh,

thanx for the assurance. honestly, i will be really upset if the make up aint that happening. lemme check out your multiply again. btw, i guess i need to pay dily the cash for the $20 ampoule & $15 eye lashes on the PS day rite?

Hi Little lamb,
ya, wat dun u like abt the pixs?think i saw ur pixs in the red piece quite nice leh.

Hi Minssy,
we drooling at ur top, u drooling at out bottom hahaha.

If i not wrong is $40 for amp and eye lashes, cant rem already .

Hi Minssy

I think u better call Dily to ask how much the ampoule costs, but I'm sure the eyelashes are $15. I brought my own ampoule, so only paid her for eyelashes

hi mehmeh,

initially i was told about $20 but that was quite a long time ago.. anyway, sounds like no choice have to pay :p

hi josl,

god is fair :p

Hi ladies!
Wah...long time never come in. U gals are really getting more talkative!

Really shocked to know Lynn has left! Sad indeed... Sigh, somehow all my co-ordinators always leave us, starting from my ROM caterer, banquet manager (now's the 3rd one liaising with us) and now YC. First was Cui cui, then Lynn, then now dunno who!
kao_dizzy.gif

Minssy, clouds and josl, can share your latest pics?? [email protected]

Harlow Nalgene

Was wondering where u have been!! Cheery too, I think her PS shd be coming up as well..

So when wld u next be going down to YC? Might get a chance to meet u, afterall ur AD's the nearest to mine

Go for Feng-jie, Fiona or Joyce for your coordinator k?? At least u've heard fr us tt they are patient & gd in judgement

hallo minssy

Yah, I think josl & i are eagerly waiting to view ur PS pix when u get the soft-copy..hahha, like chee ko (dirty-old 'man'!)

Hi Naglene,
come back n chat with us lah, gals fav is chatting wat.
Wah, how come urs all leave u, but wun be any probs,others can do a gd job also.:P

Send u already not much extra stuffs though

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19-Jun-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21 Jan &amp; 24 Mar 05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Minton Rise </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Port Dickson</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>nalgene</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Jun-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Photo by Eulee/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Wendy</TD><TD>30sept &amp; 2 oct 05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>Vincent/TBC</TD><TD>Not going</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewgal</TD><TD>5-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clouds</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Chapter One</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlelamb</TD><TD>29 &amp; 30 Oct 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>27-Jun-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>FMC Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Igloo Photography</TD><TD>Mauritius (TBC)</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minssy</TD><TD>14-Nov-05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>keno</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</TD><TD>HongKong</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charleen</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>12-Aug-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Furama City Ctr</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>PurplePearl</TD><TD>10 &amp; 12 Dec 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dora The</TD><TD>8 &amp; 9 Jan 06</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Karen Yee</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Queen of Peace Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>Pandan Gardens </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah Gal</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pustelio</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PLMC Fullerton</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lo </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Jovial,
wea's there rest of ur pixs, din upload ar??Make me see one pixs then no more liao..

Hi Meh meh...
kao_dizzy.gif
kao_drool.gif
drip drip drip

Hi josl

That pic is what i used for my e-invite mah.. so just post that lor... what do you mean make you see 1 pic.. you mean you got notified that I made changes to my profile meh? Does it work that way?

Ok, just called YC... Joyce will be my new co-ordinator. Don't think she'll leave lah hor??

Which one is joyce? Have 2 faces in my mind but dunno who's joyce and who's fiona...
My photo layout is ready! Can go see this sunday...

hallo Nalgene

Joyce is the younger of the 2.. Usually has her hair tied up half-way?

Wow, finally u can see ur layout oredi.. Hope u are pleased with it
Better push them for an earlier date to get the album. Prob for u, the Sept hols wld be precious to do up the last min stuff leh.. I wld be on honeymoon liao..heee

Hi Jovia,

Hahah, same here.. thot u wld have uploaded more pix on Multiply. No rush, will wait in anticipation

Maybe I might go down on Sunday to see what types of bouquets are available. If not up to my expectation, might use the one provided for 2nd night's dinner &amp; get a big beautiful one fr external vendor for church... hahah

Wat time are u going down, Nalgene?

Hello naglene,
fiona looks like yvonne loh...hee

hi meh meh,
sigh getting depress coz of the guest list coz one by one last min say cannot come. Mine is one table one grp,how to combine??

Harlow josl,

Think in this case no choice but to combine right? I haven't got my RSVPs yet, but I have already combined some groups. But max, 2 different grps/table. Make sure not 2 persons &amp; then 8 others, the 2 ppl will feel outnumbered &amp; uncomfy.. Can't be helped actually

hi josl &amp; mehmeh,

sure.. when i get the soft copy then i will show you all.. if its too obseen then i will not post in multiply already. hahaahhah!

hi nalgene,

join multiply lah.. then can see as and when you like. haahah

Hi MehMeh
Just happened to see that you may want to get bouquets from vendors....not too sure if you would be interested in my voucher worth $350 from Stefii Blooms and crafts (inclusive of bouquets &amp; car deco). I got it as a lucky draw during a wedding show but as it has an expiry date (Oct 05) I can't make use of it since my AD is in Dec.

harlow josl,

quite tricky ah.. Then u hope some ppl fr the 8 dun turn up then add with others.. U know the situation better, dun worry.. Just be happy with whoever turns up k? Dun worry abt this too much

Hi Charleen

How shd we go abt this?

Hi MehMeh

The voucher is with my FH and I will only be able to get it on Sat. Perhaps till then I will let you know exactly what they are offering in the voucher and you decide if you want it.

Hi Minssy,
not lah not obscene, its ART!

Hi mehmeh,
so irritating, now MIL havent confirm her guests yet and my deadline to hotel is up!! I dun care already if she got extra pple they sit with my 8 pple!!

hi mehmeh and ah gal.. sorry ah.. yesterday i have no time to log in. Wah i really need some time to read the thread man...

I have send you the pics liao... Do give any comments... Bad ones also never mind... thanks..

harlow josl,

it's like tt lah.. right now, my MIL also cannot decide whether to invite or not invite some ppl. i just go ahead with mine.. sometimes got to be very jue

hi charleen

okie, shall hang on &amp; wait for ur updates

harlow clouds,

seen ur AD gowns oredi.. I like the CS.. My kind of red &amp; the embroidery is certainly intricate too. Even the train has it right? Is the material duchess satin?

Though I can't see the details of ur WG, I think it flatters u very well.The high collar &amp; the low V-neck is subtly sexy, quite a different WG. Most wld go for bustiers or halter necks. Urs is def different fr the norm. Is it a ballgown (ie, with pleats) or A-line?

Who took the pix for u? Next time must ask to take full-length for us to admire k? See ur train &amp; how the whole thing looks..

hi mehmeh.. wah.. your questions hor.. very chim leh.. i dun know what is duchess satin? yap.. the small train has embriodery on it.. as for the WG, the train is very long.. I have pics on the train only.. i will upload it tonight..

aiya who else.. my hubby lah.. he watch me try.. and just take a few to entertain me.. he is so bored liao.. hee

Hi Clouds

Thanks for your addition in multiply. Can I take a look at your pics too? Did you share them on multiply network?

hi josl,

cool down
the tables they settle themselves lor.. if they have insufficient pple then they pay can? hee...

ok i am counting down.. 2 more days to my PS!

Hi meh meh,
ya loh, i dun care liao hee, collecting gowns tomolo, it means sunday coming v soon liao...stress..

As usu the guys take the prettiest pics haha...

Meh meh loves the choo choo trains...

hey cheery,
PS done already?

Hi Minssy,
Ya MIL gg to pay us back the tables she getting coz she knows they v 'niao'.
The point i gg inform the hotel abt the details liao, and she havent confirm leh.Like the 11th person as i gotta add extra.
But the 8 person table are my frens...

Yeah u dun sleep too late for the next 2 days so be mei mei for the pS

hi josl,

oh ok ok.. so its such hotel details.. ok that can drive anyone crazy.

ok i will try not to sleep so late for these 2 nites.. but i am an owl leh.. but will try lah..

Hi josl,

I dun have any red piece, maybe the one u saw is not mine. Dunno lei, felt some pose a bit unnatural and some angle taken not nice for me. Aiya, maybe not used to myself in that kind of outlook and setting... Actually for the very first time we saw the photos, we were like huh why like that. But subsequently, we got used to it and accept that is the way it should be... Dunno if u got that feeling too?

Hi mehmeh,

Wan to ask u about the church deco. What colour theme are you having? I'm not good at color coordination, i dunno how to choose what type/colour of flowers to go with...

hi clouds

luckily my FH not bored.. Just tt he's not too gd with taking pix, he's better at video though

hi littlelamb

I'm having mine in maroon/red &amp; cream &amp; gold. Going for roses, easier &amp; rather reasonable size in bloom. I prefer rich colours like the above so tt they stand out well in pix

Have seen others using white theme, so roses, lilies, daisys, magnolias are gd options.

Or green theme? lotsa greenish flowers &amp; leaves in various shades of green

harlow josl

U excited or stressed ah? Now I'm feeling stressed, think the paranoid me thinks tt there are unfinished business

And yes, I love choochoo trains. if my AD's after clouds, I wld love to take her CS as my EG.. So pretty!

U &amp; minssy are all late owls, must learn to koon earlier.. Esp u! Minssy's still can use Photoshop, AD pix abit hard when so many pix are taken &amp; so many guests seeing u!

hey clouds

got ur fotos ..wow ur EG is beri pretty leh is it MTM ?? Wow i like it mah ... by the way when's ur AD?? Do u think i can request them to let me wear it after ur AD?? where does the ideas from ??

hi mehmeh,

josl not working so can koon late rite? if you ask me to sleep at 11+, i think i will lie on the bed for quite a long time man...

Hi Little lamb,
the red piece is the kua ar...maybe u not used to it loh. How got go and talk to keno?

Hi meh meh,
i dunno ...sigh mix feelings hahaha...I cant sleep so early, nowadays i am most awake at nite till wee hrs coz sleep too much in the afternn liao.

think i decided to go mingle in my WG then can ask my PG take the stairs with my train keke.

Hi josl,

U saw the photos in multiply huh.. those were taken by my htb, quality not so good. Going to discuss with keno today on the layout...

Hi minssy and cloud,

can i see your photos too? [email protected]