Yvonne Creative

hallie

mehmeh,

dun ponder over tt too much. wow....u really got many ideas for the PS!! do sleep early tonite n enjoy ur PS tomorrow! oh yah, better dun drink too much water b4 u go to bed, if not will get puffy eyes tom.

hi poohnie,
congrats to u! Promoted to a Mrs. Can u share with me ur photos? heard from the rest tt its v v well taken. Thanks a zillion!!!! My email is [email protected]

Welcome back Poohnie!

Gd to have you ard... You can still give us tips!

Hi Hallie

Thankfully I managed to sleep, but I got up too early. My parents made some noise, and I think I'm abit kan jiong, so I am wide awake now.

3 more hours to go...

Hi Clouds

It is okie if you are the one who's more pro-active. You know your schedule better to gauge when you want to do your PS, Feng-jie and all at YC wld just give comments and work things out with you.

For instance, coz I'm a teacher, the best times for me to do PS wld be during the school holidays. If I were to take in June, it wld be too late and by June I wld have to look into other matters. So I decided I wanted March for PS & informed Fiona, then we worked out a time for fitting etc..

clouds

hi mehmeh... ya.. i agree... i need the photos to do up the photo montage.. so i hope to have ps around july 2005.. tough still early... but early is better than late...

poohnie

Hi Clouds

When is yr AD? I also agree with mehmeh...dun wait for them to call u..sometimes u can call them ..feng jie is quite ok...tell her what u want n she will help u in anyway she can...no worries u r in good hand..

Hi Hallie

U got mail.

poohnie

Hi Cloud

that abt another 6 mths more...when is yr PS?? u shld try to arrange yr PS soon as for me I had my PS abt 5mths b4 my AD...so there's still ample time no need to rush...my advice is always plan ahead incase anything crop up...
where will u be having yr banquet??

lolli_77

I went down for my 1st fitting yesterday but i hafnt seen an EG i really like. I'm really at a loss.

Also, have you gals heard of MUA Fanny?

Hi Goober,

Could you send me pics of your EG?

Hi Little Lamb and Cheery,

Could you send me your photos as well?

Thanks alot.

Hi Lolli

Dun fret abt the EG, unless ur AD is really soon. Yvonne is having a show in April at Raffles Town Club, so probably some beautiful WGs & EGs will be featured? No harm going down to have a peek..

Hmm, haven't heard of a MUA called Fanny. May be newly attached, but experienced. Ask to see her works... Tt's the best gauge

jessp

Hi mehmeh,

So how's your PS? Must be a tiring but pretty fun day! Yeah, do share with us your photos when they are ready! So who's your photographer? How's the experience with him?

lolli_77

Hi mehmeh,

My AD will be in December. Am planning to do my photoshoot in August. I hope there's enough time to get everything out.

Yup I know about the show at Raffles Town Club but I won't be able to attend it. I should be going for the one at chinois chinois instead

Regarding the MUA, they showed me 1 of her works. I think it's okay. Hopefully all turns out fine for my ROM makeup.

So how many places did you go for your PS in the end?

rc123

Hi Cheery,

My 1st fitting for WG is in early May. Haven't decided on my EG yet. I'll see if there's new ones coming in... really can't decide... sigh headache...

Hi mehmeh,

Glad you enjoyed your PS. Is it tiring like what others said that your mouth will get numb in front of the camera

What time did u finish your PS?

Hi lolli,

I've sent u the link.

hallie

Tks Poohnie....
Wow! I love ur WG!! v nice n u r a v beautiful bride! haha.....;p who was ur photographer?

Mehmeh...
so glad tt u enjoy ur PS! So we shall now wait for u to share with us ur photos....;p

lolli_77

Hi Poohnie and Little Lamb,

Thanks alot
I'll go look at them tonight

You both must look really good.

Any tips on how to be a pretty bride?

bibigal

Hi Little Lamb and Cheery,
Could you send me your photos as well? thxs

I juz went down to YC last fri for my rom fitting. My MUA is may and coordinator is Lynn... does anyone has May as ur MUA?? Lynn told me tt i got to pay extra for my hair-do do ... i am abit confused i thot my package do include it any comments ?? Do i have to put on ampule on my ROM??

clouds

Hi ah gal, maybe you can go to amara's thread.. there are lots of info there. I just like the zaan look of the hotel.. heard that hotel's food so so..

lolli_77

Hi ah gal,
I think it may not be necessary to put ampule on ROM right? I'm not sure actually. I know that is additional cost. As for hair-do, i thought it's included as well, but i didn't check with my coordinator when i went down last week. She only mentioned that I've to pay for transport costs for my MUA since i want it to be done at my place.

Hi Poohnie,
you look great
pretty bride

Hi Little lamb,
You've got mail

poohnie

Hi Hallie

Thanks...my photographer is Keno.

Hi Ah gal

The ampule u hv to pay but for the hair-do i thght come with the make-up...i mean it does not make sense u dun hv to pay for the make-up but had to pay for the hair-do...arhhh it sound veri silly (make-up n hairdo shld come together) or maybe i m wrong...perhaps u shld talked to Lynn again...

Hi Jovial, Hallie & LittleLamb

Hmm, I dun think PS was tiring. Not during the PS itself, but maybe after it? My heels were 4", so at the end of the day, I had a major backache which carried over to Saturday too.

Unfortunately Kino who was my photographer had a headache fr all the heat during a PS at Tioman wasn't as jovial as most ppl said he is. He did however apologise for tt and remained very professional.

During the PS, it seemed 'posy'.. But I guess thru the lenses, it might be the best pose? Eagerly waiting to see them as well, prob 2- 3 weeks time though.

Effectively it's 3 locations, but at the 1st location, there are sub-locations
1) Empress Place - Asian Civilisation Museum & Arts Hse's Restaurant 1827 & Stage Door Cafe
2) Botanical Gdns - Bandstand, Lawn by Symphony lake & Gazebo by Swan lake
3) Scarlet Hotel - Booked a Premium Rm (Located at Erskine Rd, very near Maxwell Food Ctr)

Becoz I only wanted outdoor pix, so the PS started ard 130.. Took till abt 745. The PS locations are as above, so tt helped. Missed most part of the hot afternoon! Phew

nalgene

Hi Ah Gal,

The ROM make-up is actually the "trial" make-up included in the package, that's why it doesn't include hair-do. I had to pay for the hair styling and ampoule for my ROM too.

taringa

I have taken my PS in end feb. Just selected my photos. YC says they can only give me my whole album by beginning of June
. Which means I can only get the softcopy then

Hi Smiggins

No possibility of trying to get them earlier? I can feel your anxiousness. I just had mine & I'm hoping to get them in May or asap.

krisjon

Hi goobergrape,

Can I take a look at your pictures?? My email is [email protected]

BTW, since hairdo is not included in the package, how much are they charging for the hairdo? I also using my trial make up for my ROM this yr... May is my make up artist and she is very friendly.

My coordinator is also May.

josl

Hi ginger,

If i dun rem wrongly total cost is $80, transportation is $30 to go to ur house, if u want to go YC then no charge. $50 for hairdo.

Hi meh meh,
i also juz finish my photoshoot..:p

bibigal

hi goobergrape

can i take a look at ur pics ...

hi gingercat
me too using my trial makeup for my ROM ..yah i will be going down to YC on my ROM . If i not wrong Lynn told me for styling i got to pay additional $50 and ampoule for $20. My MUA is oso May but had not met her yet . Will discuss with her 1st ...

hi poohnie
i heard tt ROM is using trial make-up and for hair-do they only provide simple one . If i wan something more complex or hair styling i got to pay additional $50.

nalgene
thxs for ur info got it will discuss with May and Lynn.

josl

Hi Lolli,
i din use ampoule for ROM, maybe coz mine wasnt a whole day thing.Guess it depends on how the MUA sees ur skin condition also and wea the ROM will be.

crystalbelle

Hi GingerCat,Cheery and goobergrape

Can I take a look at your pictures as well?
I will be selecting my gowns in end Apr.
THanks!!!

Hi mehmeh,
will YC give us the soft copy of the pixs?
Or we need to top up more pix before they r willing to give us the soft copy?

taringa

Hi Clouds,

Sorry for the late reply. My AD is in end June.
This thread is moving too fast. Yours in sept ?
Have you taken your PS ?

clouds

hi smiggins.. ya i agree.. this thread is moving real fast... I can't even get all the names right liao... my AD is in Oct.. I have not even gone for the first visit ah..

Hi Gingercat, Cheery and goobergrape..
May i take a look at your photos too?? Thanks..

taringa

Hi Clouds,

Okay. Shall keep you posted on any happenings for Amara. U haven't gone to YC to choose your gown ?
Who is your coordinator ?

gooobergrape

i have sent you the links.

nailpolish, is your email addy correct? mail bounced back.

i am going down for fitting today! cannot wait....

lolli_77

I think the MUA for the trial makeup will be the same one as the AD right?

What about the PS? Is it normally the same MUA or it's a different one?