Yvonne Creative

twinkle2610

hi mehmeh..
oh..ic.. hehe... hey... my fren forwarded me this site for bridal hairstyles too.. hehe....(coz one of the pics u posted tt..i quite like oso..the one on the right side for the softer looks... )

hi kelly... gong xi gong xi..and welcome to our family... =) btw..i've replied ur email... hope it's useful...

silversky

Hi Meh meh,

haha...wow...if we gonna celebrate every 6 months
, we will run out of idea very soon leh..
Our 1st ROM anniversary was last sat and just had a post celebration today at Mount Faber Sky Dinning so think will skip the 6th month anniversay celebration..hee

Kai...nvm...wait patiently. I believe it will be out soon =)

twinkle2610

hi mehmeh...

nope..din realli had the chance to have this style for the PS...din realli tell May wat i want oso la..coz tot just leave it to her professionalism to style for me...I'm happy with what she did too... =)
but i've told her wat i wanted for my AD...wanted to use some fresh flowers as din had the chance to use during PS... =)

Hi Cass... yeah... am still waiting..hehe..hopefully still patient.. kekeke..

hi Cass,

heheh.. How do u rate the Sky Dining at Mt Faber? heehee

hi Kai,

They also know what is gd for u.. heehee
Oh yah, i wanted flowers for the PS, but they said only for AD.. So i was quite happy tt i got the flowers for AD

cutebear13

I am a newbie here..
Like to find out more on what YC packages have. Are they good??

Evelyn

jillian9

Hi Meh Meh

My AD is next June. Do you think it will be too early for me to go for gown selection this Oct and take PS before CNY?

hi Jillian,

i think doing PS 6 mths ahead of AD is okie.. I did tt too
Just tell YC tt u have to follow this schedule due to various reasons u have, they shd be okie.. *i think*

hi Kai,

U know which species u're going to use for AD bouquet?

twinkle2610

hi mehmeh...

im not sure..not realli gd with the types... not realli gd with flower names..hehe..u wanna shed some light for me??? =)

they will match for us rite? but i dun realli fancy roses..so..will prob tell FJ i dun wan rose..haha

hi Kai,

heheh.. u go browse online webbies for ideas, then show FJ .. I think she shd be able to tell u the species too. I like eustomas & peonies, very romantic. U can peek at my site with pix of some bouquets i had shortlisted, to get u started

tiana

hi, just went to try some gowns today... actually wanted a MTM wedding gown, but some how yvonne keeps mentioning to me about having a MTM evening gown instead... hmmm... if MTM wedding gown needs to pay more issit? what about if i want it to be full lace? you girls any idea? thanks...

hi Kai,

suresure
Hope it wld of help

hi tiana,

i think most of us here have it easier in finding an OTR WG while more difficulties in finding the right OTR EG, coz of more variations in cutting, colour & materials.. Cost of MTM either gown wld def be different, but it wld not be attributed to the pocket of couples

Yvonne has a no. of full lace gowns.. Had some ex YC brides who had full lace gowns, but they never had to top-up for tt option. In fact however extensive the embroidery work, laces & embellishment, or length of train, no additional cost apart fr the extra $300 for MTM

pipilili

anyone pls advise.
i went to choose my wedding gown last Friday. The problem is I shot a few pictures and confirmed my next fitting date with FJ. Problem is when I went home and showed my mum, she was telling me tt the gown I chose looked horrid(outdoor PS WG)
I am wondering if I can tell FJ that I want to chg the outdoor WG. What do you guys think??

twinkle2610

hi nicole...

i think u can just call FJ, tell her u wanna arrange another day to choose... then since ur mum's opinion is impt to u..u might wanna bring her along??

I changed b4 oso... i actually confirmed my AD WG le..but after much thoughts..i called back the next day to say i wanna change... =)
no worries abt it ya??

hi Nicole,

U can change the OD WG.. Like what Kai has suggested, get ur mum to go down with u, then pick out the best gown available
Not an issue, unless all the gowns are booked on the day of ur PS.. Which shdn't be the case

hi Cass,

I saw the pix oredi.. Looks like there was a spectacular view. How much does it cost per head?

angelight

Hi Cass,

Hi Kelly Kat,
Great to know that you are a YC BTB

Thanks for the advice Meh Meh on the hairstyle that suits my AD gown. Does anyone else have any advice on which hairstyle I should choose? The regal one, or softer looking ones? Thanks for teaching us the vocabulary Meh meh! hee

silversky

Hi Meh MEh,

We went on weekday so cheaper. one head is $44, its actually a dinner for 2 so we paid $88. Weekend will be around double. Will not be worthwhile...=)

Planning to go up too?

hi angelight,

u're most welcome.. Picked it up along the way, heheheh, did alot of research back then

Maybe u wanna ask for some opinions of ur gd GFs? show them the pix taken by YC & whether it wld make u look beautiful! hee

hi Cass,

Sounds quite reasonable for a meal with a fantastic view & so much privacy!! With it being so worth-it, i must make sure i go try it soon!
Thanks for the info
*hugs*

icegal79

Hi all....my first post here

i just sign up with YC yesterday at the roadshow. Glad to see many positive views here on the company and FJ as the co-ordinator.

Hope things turn out well...

twinkle2610

Ling... i guess it's a personal choice on false lashes... =) not a requirement....

im sure u've seen the effects of it during PS? do u like it? If u like.. u might wanna use... so that the AD pics will turn out mei mei too... =) or mayb day u can choose not to use..but only use it for nite.. or something like tt??

ling2006

Hi Kai,

hehee... like u said the effects are good! but will it be "kua zhang" to use it on AD? keke... tt's y now "fan" over it... :p

hi Ling,

i didn't use the falsies.. i found them tiring to have, esp during the PS. u may want to ask ur MUA if u need to use? coz some ppl may have their eyes look wider & brighter, if tt's the effect they want, when they use the falsies

dun 'fan' k? heheh

ling2006

Hi Mehmeh,

thanks for the advice.. shld check with MUA.. until now she still cant confirm the timing with me... coz the other couple on the same day haent confirmed with her wor...
really "fan fan fan"... like tt cant fix my timing with the photographer....

hi ling,

then u 'chope' ur MUA first? Someone has to make the decision and someone has to adjust their schedule yah? If not like tt, u really very 'fan'! *hugs*

twinkle2610

hi ling... ya... agree with mehmeh... since the MUA cant cfm with u...u chope a timing 1st lor.. so that u can arrange ur schedule ma... if not..scarly the next person arrange at an odd timing.. den cannot accomodate urs how?? hehehe...

dun fan la k..... in my opinion, i think wont be too kua zhang ba... coz... most of the time u on stage...(cake cuttin, toasting etc) sld be quite far from ur guests... only during photoshoot ard the tables den they get to see u near near.. hehe... well.. u consult the MUA n think abt it urself lor....

anyway..u are the bride...kua zhang abit oso no body will say u one... kekeke.... =)

hihi Ling,

heheh, gd to hear u gao dim the timing for the MUA oredi. *phew*
Falsies ah.. hahah, u can still decide on tt day itself. If u are recommended by MUA to use, then just pay for them, if not then u can just merrily let her doll u up!!

esterlla

can anyone tell me the sequence of payment with YC? I am a bit blur, i paid a token for deposit, then how about photos? do i pay after layout? then how about the lump sum

kellykat

Just wondering if any of the BTB has taken ROM dress from YC? My ROM in Dec and will be gg to YC to choose dresses maybe in the next few weeks.
:D