Yvonne Creative

ling2006

Blue ginger,

haha... i dun noe how long will it take for the mini watermelon to grow man... it is at a v isolated area of ubin.. the van drove us there one.. v deep in... :p

jillian9

My AD is during June 07. Kindly advise me when should I go for my gown selection? How many month in advance should I take the AP? Any recommendation for MUA & Photographer?

fudgecake

hi jillian, mine AD also in June 07. Have yet to called up YC for my first appointment but I am thinking of going down in end Sept or Oct and PS in March. Who is your co-ordinator?

~mimosa~

hi mehmeh,

im considering May too..heard lotsa reviews bout her...i tink i will haf to make a trip down personally to make they get my instructions correct n voice out my concerns...hehee..thanx!

jodareth

Kai.. .ya, didn't know we're neighbour..

Blue Gin,
Oh tat's the one u mentioned?

Gal,
How long will they call u to slect the photo huh aft PS?

twinkle2610

tattyhug...
ya!! was so surprised to see u walk pass... tt's y i kept looking/ peeping at u.. wakaka.. know how i recognise u???

ur big eyes!!! haha.. i saw u..den i was thinking.. this ger with the big big eyes... very familiar leh.. i saw her somewhere b4.. hahaha...

kellykat

i was here previously, but have not visited for a while cos busy w work.... but i heard someone mentioned that YC got some bad comments. Am worried, cos i am considering them due to recommendation from a colleague.. any negative feedback from those who use their services??

also, anyone would like to share pics, can email to [email protected]? so far, i have view nemo_fc's. :D

anpanman

Hi Kelly Kat,

YC is not bad.. but whether service is GOOD or BAD depends very much on yourself and your coordinator. Basically I feel for YC, you have to make sure you keep track of your own time and schedule and ask for things and make things happen. If you expect them to call you and stuff.. then most likely it'll not happen. Somehow that's the way they work. Also they have very good business so they are very busy most of the time. So we can see that they do have their selling point (else how to have such good business??), BUT you must be prepared to be "NAGGY" as what mehmeh mentioned.

Anpanman

hi angelight & Kai,

how are things? heehee, got ur pix oredi? Must share leh!

hi anpanman,

yupz, still ard, but shall retire liao.. Got my fren angelight here mah.. heehee!

hi Kelly,

I guess with ur colleague's recommendation they shd be alright to engage. I had a gd time & most of the ladies here did, some had minor hiccups, but so far very few had major issues with YC.

Agree with Anpanman, u need to assign ur own dates & do some chasing, but other than tt, u can be assured of the quality of gowns, pix, MU and flowers..The coordinators will give gd service during ur appts, but they may not be proactive in contacting u, u need to take charge of tt.

iceblue27

i very long no cm this thread liao, wat hapn to YC?alot of ppl lefT?

i was plannin to cm in ask any1 goin to changi vilage hotel wedg show, cos YC b there

sphire80

Hv finally confirmed my package with YC on saturday. Goin for gown selection in Nov/Dec. PS in Mar. Hv booked my MUA as Dily. Hw is she? Considering Alex as PG. How is he?

sirwin

yes, YC is gd, fronted by Yvonne, FJ, Fiona, etc....but I feel their photography/album dept can improved further, I know cos I have went to the stage of final PS touchup...1 word -> "disappointing" during e process, shld not let the gd work of Yvonne/team be tanished by that dept..juz a personal comment from e experience. ;)

twinkle2610

hi meh meh...

im gd... seldom come in here..coz nothing much to contrubute.. just read wat others post.. hehe... im gg for photos selection today... again.. hehe.. hopefully can cut to the desired amt of pics we wanted... wish me luck...

no worries... will definitely share the pics once i get my hands on them... hehe... =)

gals...

do agree that yvonne and Fj not bad... no dealings with fiona..so dunno..but yvonne and FJ very assuring in the things they do..even when hiccups happen... so... dun be too worried...

as for PG with them...so far so gd for me (touchwood) i haven completed this stage... so...too early to tell.. who knows..if they know that we not gg to top up so much..they might just discount on the service in this area?? hehe... not sure... just keep my fingers crossed and shall update u gals of the outcome... =)

beier

I think Fiona from FC is really nice, she's my co-ordinator, me and my bf really had a pleasant time dealing with her... Yvonne the lady boss is nice too ;) no regrets signing the contract with them

hi Kai,

Ah, after today u got more stuff to contribute! kekeke
Anyway u started on ur renos oredi? I'm still sourcing & hoping to start anytime soon

hi Sphire,

Dily was my MUA, u wld be in safe hands & she also listens to ur preferences. So dun worry!

hi Win,

What happened to the PS pix? During ur final touchup did u highlight the issues? I heard apart fr Sky who does the designs, Yv's hubby, Michael also can do..

twinkle2610

hey mehmeh...
i've finally selected the photos... waiting eagerly for the layout for now den... hehe.. we chose 50 pics in total...
still sourcing for things for the house..haven start reno..coz haven taken keys...but approached some IDs for quotes already... bought aircon and mattress already though... hehe... KS... aircon pricing gg up... =P

jillian9

Hi Kai

Wow, you selected 50 pics. So your is one or two album and is it mag or full page design? How much they charge you for each pic huh. Did you manage to bargain from them heha? By the way, which brand is your mattress huh? Me also sourcing at the moment? A bit KS even if my AD is on next year....

ling2006

Hi Mehmeh,
So far, i only know that michael only does the MTV montage for couples leh.. din know he does the layout as well! :p

Hi Kai,
So at the end, u get the mag style rite since it is 50pcs..
u so early bgt mattress & aircon, got to delay the delivery till reno completed man.. like me.. all hv to keep in one room as reno not completed yet when the delviery came!!

twinkle2610

hi jilian...

i'l be having only 1 big album... coz it's only 50 pics.. not every page will have layout.. i leave it to sky.. he told me some pages if he thinks do layout nicer..den he do lor... so it'l have a mixture...some got layout..some full page...charge ar...i can PM u in my multiply or something if u wan to know... ;) ID: kai26
or u PM me lor...

as for mattress...bought four stars one.. tt time robinson having sales... so we went to test almost all the beds.. haha.. was deciding between sealy and fourstars..den decided to take four stars..cheaper..yet comfy too... mattress... u need to go try and lie down urself..with ur hubby.. to get the best match for both of u....

hi ling..
ya... took 50.... tell u more privately in multiply.. hehehe.... ya...do those got layout ones....
for the mattress and aircon..they are able to hold till we want den do delivery..which is why we just buy 1st... ya.. need to plan the delivery dates against tt of reno completion.. quite a task.. hehe..but gained some experience last yr when helping my parents settle all these... so... hope can transfer the skills n knowledge to my own flat now... =)

hi Kai,

50s quite a decent number.. Did u bargain for a lump sum for the cost of the additional pix.. Shd have advised u ah

U bought AC oredi! *claps * i thot prices of them shd drop, why issit it going up? Which brand of mattress did u get? The popular ones are Sealy, Serta and Simmons, i heard

hi Ling,

I think some of the YC brides here had experienced Michael helping them with the layout. Not the main bulk, but to improve the existing layout.. If i'm not mistaken, Vinmei was one of them

sirwin

Hi Mehmeh,

Michael is e one who do e final touchup on e spot with us, before tat we know she is Yvonne's hb...mabbe we didnt chk properly when we selected e pics, 1 of e pic, my wife's right earring not aligned, become 90 degree & 1 of e pic e side is like 'smeared' but is actually e satin from e evening gown, so mabbe tis prove too be cumbersome for him (take quite some times) & together with other pics (simple delete & move), I can sense tat he losing patience with us (we oni top up 13 pics from 21 pics = 34 pics only), cant imagine if I do magazine-styled...

mabbe is not our day & we hit on his bad day, select photo front album also cannot, signature book pic also cannot, ask for 1 more pose also cannot (can only 6 poses) which originally fiona say can as long is 36 pieces altogether...

I more relaxed type usually but imagine my wife & I realli angri tat day after e touchup but we dun see we need to kick up a fuss,mabbe is our nature.

but overall I muz stressed tat YC is gd, only if the photography/album dept can be consistent as the Yvonne/team I believed wil be excellent...juz my wife & my personal comment on tis.

sirwin

so gers, pls juz zoomed in for each photo U selected/paid & spot for any misalignment in earring, dressings, frame, hair etc. for each corner...tat my advise to reduce e pain on Micheal's side, esp if U so many photos to edit, split into 2 days beter...tough man to do e editing in front of PC for hours...U watch will also tired seeing him edit, trial & error sometimes. ;)

twinkle2610

hi mehmeh..

ya..did try to bargain..can refer to my blog for the bargaining process.. just posted.. hehe...
AC prices gg up.. due to prices of the raw materials gg up..eg copper (this is wat the sales person told us.. not one..but at least 2 different salesperson from 2 different shops told us this) and the increase is like realli soon.. if im not wrong...some increased this wk!! betta to secure asap....

mattress.. we tried sealy..initially wanted to go for tt..but ended up buying four stars... coz sealy one.. when my bf move..i can feel abit of the coil movement... i toss alot when sleeping.. haha... so... went for pocketed spring instead... the four stars one was gd enough to suit our needs... and the price was cheaper den sealy... for similar firmness etc... =)

hi win,

iseeisee, wow.. Sounds like it was technical process which def is time & energy consuming, for u, ur wife & even Michael. Do hope it wasn't tt obvious if one doesn't scrutinize too closely

hi Kai,

I read oredi! heehee.. Not bad! Think u are firm & wld def be careful with every cent spent. Do hope u can also stretch ur dollar for the renos.

I haven't thot abt aircon installation yet, HB not too keen. So after renos can still save up if we do want them in future
Four stars sounds very reputable, they have been ard in the mkt for a long time. Gd tt u tested thoroughly.. Are u a light sleeper?

ling2006

Hi Kai,

tt's good tt u finished ur pics selection! heehee... shld hae follow u take 4stars.. i bgt serta one... it is comfy plus cant feel your partner tossing.. BUT one bad thing abt serta, sealy, simmons is u must go robinson or taka to buy those exxp bedsheets($100+) due to the thickness of the mattress... so for those who are thinking of buying mattress, this is one point to note!

Mehmeh,

simmons is real good! but it is the most exp among the three! :p

twinkle2610

hi mehmeh...
sometimes i wake up easily...at times i just sleep like a log.. wakaka...
certainly hope i can make the best out of it..for my reno...

hi ling...
u bought those with an extra plush pillow top kind is it?? ya...some of their mattresses realli very very thick..i think change sheets oso very siong!! =)

twinkle2610

hi ling...

yeah... tt's y i hate changing sheets.. hehe.. this is when our hubbies can do something for us to show their love.. haha... show the man side too! haha... lift heavy mattresses...

pardon me...abit cranky in office now.. haha...

iceblue..u can PM me for details..

hi Sphire,

Hope u have a gd experience with YC

hi Ling,

Simmons the most exp ah? I had the impression it was Serta

hi Kai,

Indeed, we got gd & bad days with our sleep, even with gd mattresses. Do keep us updated on ur reno & wedding preps progress

ling2006

Hi mehmeh,

nope.. simmons is the most exp..
however, if reali to compare sealy n serta, serta seem better... tt our view la.. coz we tried these 3 brand before buying.. also, if u reali wan get the mattress, i will recommend sleep centre.. it is more cheaper than shopping mall