Yvonne Creative

hi Ling,

oic.. heheh, HB doesn't want to spend so much money on mattress, so he made the decision. Didn't even get to check out the 3 Ss
Which brand did u get?

m3im3i

Hi to all potential YC brides:

It is 'Buyers Beware' for whilst it is an experience itself in sourcing for the boutique, it is the final produt and experince that lingers. On people, you must find confort in the sales person and hope that all may be delivered within your expectations.

What you may control, control yourself and not hope that the contact person will not screw up.

The wedding is a 'once in a lifetime experience' for most of us and if a screwup occurs, you may only blame yourself for by then, even if the fault laid with the staff, THATS IT.

No second chance, no rerun, no replay, no encore.

'Buyers Beware' whichever you choose. Some earn commission for putting a good word, some are earnest.

You have been warned: Good Luck! And all the best; make the best of the situation and remain optimistic. :)

kellykat

Hi anpanman and mehmeh

thanks a lot for ur advice. so far, i only heard of them being a bit dis-organised and need to monitor and chase them for things and my colleague also warned of one photographer w attitute problem. Hm.. is it possible to tell Yvonne that I do not want that photographer?

anyone care to share package details w me :D?

Kelly

sirwin

hi Mehmeh, not only technical process, is the whole experience since photography started...if only technical process, gt to be Micheal's lack of skillset which make it consuming for all yet increased his frustration. anyway, we will & have moved on from there, learnt some lessons from there...

my photographer is keno, average, ok though can sensed he tried to 'smoke' us at times during our ps session.

thanks for e advises & hearing mi out, U gers are fabulous as far as other threads I went to! kep it up & wish U gers well!

sinkor

well, if given a choice to choose BS again..... I still want FJ as my coordinator but I dun want to use YC's PG..... poor skills, suck attitude, etc.... Till now, I still super regret for taking YC photography! and I have try my best to warn many friends

Win,
Agreed with you.... I feel that YC will be "perfect" if they go and change (revamp) the whole photography/album dept. :D

hi Ling,

Oooh, u got Serta.. *envy* What do u mean by sheep with ur preferred no.? (sounds interesting!)

hi Kelly,

I suppose instead of sounding tt u dun like tt PG, u cld just mention u wld like to engage 1 of the other 2 remaining? Some PR skills may help the whole wedding preps & prevent any unhappiness?

Can't share my package, so out-dated oredi! hahah

hi sirwin,

iseeisee, nvm.. Like u mentioned, an experienced learnt & ur experience is valuable in helping future YC BTBs

Has ur AD come & go?

hi Sinkor,

Wld u consider taking 1st year wedding pix when the time comes? Then can make up for the lack of it this round...

ling2006

Hi mehmeh,

serta mattress will come with a soft toy (sheep) wic is their logo/trademark. U can choose sheep with ur preferred no. from 1 to 99....

sinkor

Hi mehmeh,

haha...good idea but no lor..... rather use the money to spend on tour better :p
now my ugly photos are keeping in the storeroom..... collecting dusts :p

angelight

Hi Mehmeh,
Called today the soft copy is edited not burned. Will call tomorrow again and ask if I can collect soft copy this sunday.

Told FG term 4 very busy. So I hope to settle the album asap. As well as bridemaid dress. I ask to go down next Sunday to do the editing for album-latest.

hi win (sirwin),
We only choose the best of best,and simple layout (not mag style) which don't need so much editing so hope we don't ve too much headache
hee hee

Sphire (sphire80)
Hi I had Alex and May. Actually at first I wanted Dily but think it was not secured so became May instead. I had a good experience with May. I looked very good for the PS. I wanted Keno but became Alex. As for Alex, he thinks of ways to make the photography interesting, he has initiative. He is more of the director kind. Had some v.nice shots from him which I like very much. Don't know is it because my experience is limited or not. hee hee. Overall my experience is good so far. Perhaps I am a little impatient about the album as I will be very busy in Oct and Nov.

Agree with Meh meh on building rapport with the ppl who are working for you.

angelight

Hi Sinkor,
I ve just booked the NZ tour..we decided to use the money on HM instead of studio/OD photos. Also because we booked the AD photographer already. Think should have enough photos for good memories. Think I will also chuck the photos away after some time.

Hi Meh Meh and Sinkor,
We are also looking at mattress. Think of buying Sealy. We both like the feel of it. The sheep sounds funny haha. So what mattress no are you taking?

angelight

Hi Ling
This message is for you (typed the wrong name)
We are also looking at mattress. Think of buying Sealy. We both like the feel of it. The sheep sounds funny haha. So what mattress no. are you taking?

sirwin

Hi Mehmeh,

U are a teacher right if I recalled? sorry, i only read YC posts passively, till e minor incident on photography, but at least though passive, I m veri much updated on YC happenings thru U gers.

Hapi teacher day!

My AD is end of e mth, nw awaiting final cut on hardcopy, followed by parent jacket, bridal decor, etc.

Hi sinkor,

glad tat I not the only one tat feel tat way, phew... tot we too fussy or wat.

Hi Angelight, I only top up 12 pics, total 33 pics, not mag style, but 2-in-1 with some design in thin album. The editing is at the individual photo alreadi, not at e 2-in-1 pic. U wil be disappointed if the 1 or 2 best of the best pics happened to have some amendment needed if U didnt noticed properly, by then alreadi selected leh for final touch up... ;(

berszewai

hi kai,

congrats that you went thru another major headache of pic selection. ur album gonna have a lot of variety of poses.

hi win,
I also top up little. 22 pixs to final 30pixs. strongly stick to our budget despite the persuation from the PG and Yvonne. Can feel that after selecting pics, they are not as friendly to us as the dun earn much from us. but no choice, our budget is tight and not say YC photos/albums are that fantastic. saw so many complains in the forums and with our own eyes when we were there. But I do admit that aside from the photos section, the rest of the services of YC is good

hi angelight,
mine sharing wif me ur NZ tour details. we are deciding between NZ and Europe. scared europe will be too cold during Jan and NZ too warm during the same period. heh

twinkle2610

hi sze wai... thx.. yup...indeed...finally settle another thing.. hehe.. now waiting again... =S

im oso worried abt the part hor..if we din top up much... subsequent svc from them..will we experience a 'discount' huh?? hehehe... coz we kept bargaining etc..den end up still din take the amt they psychoed... hehe...

sinkor

Hi Angelight!

Wow! You are smart to well-spend your money on tour! thats the right choice! and yes!!! spend on AD PG is really worth the money!!! But remember choose the right PG hor....

Hi win!

dun worry! u are not the only one who is unhappy on their photos services.... i have some friends in multiply who is also not happy on their photos service (including the attitude of the PG)! you are better than me, still top up some pix. I so pissed that I didnt top up any photos and use one page one photo album! But really no regret for NO topping! haha....

berszewai

hi kai,

we must be firm and stick to our budget. by right their service should remain the same throughout regardless of whether did we top up much or not. but now we just want to get it over and done with.

hi sinkor,
i also using one page one photo album. will use the rest of the money to spend on AD PG and VG and HM.

sinkor

wow berszewai!

same same huh....heehee....yes, in the end, we are the Winner! :p

Kai,

For my case, their services still remain the same or better from my coordinator, FJ. As for others, no comment :p

angelight

Bernard and Sze Wai,
We booked S-A. tours. 8 days NZ South Island. After discount 5502.00 (include NZ ($470) and Spore ($42) airport tax) for the two of us. Includes 1 jetboat ride each.

18 places in all-in Christ church, queenstown & fox glacier. Includes 6 breakfast, 1 lunch & 4 dinners. If want to go Milford SOund need to pay ourselves another NZ195 each. If want to take the Alphine train have to fork out NZ79 each.

twinkle2610

hi sinkor... ya..i agree that FJ's attitude very gd one lor... no matter wat happens... she still very take care of what she is suppose to do.... =) *thumbs up for her!!!* glad that she is my co-or too....

berszewai

hi Angelight,

did u book during the recent travel fair? cos I thought i saw Milford Sound and the trans Alphine train included? We missed the travel fair, so waiting for the NATAS one.

hi sinkor and kai,
for FJ, her service is still as good regardless of whether we top up much or not. wat we noticed is Yvonne and our PG not as friendly as before.

angelight

Hi Benard and Sze Wai,
Thanks for the information.
I booked before the travel fair. Will check with them if it is included. Btw NZ will be cooling in Jan I think. Won't be hot. Better go south if you are afraid of the cold.

sinkor

Hi Kai & Ber,

Hi-5! haha.... FJ is superb!!! you know, after my wedding over, she still call me after 1-2 month just to send regards!!! I so touched and told myself one day I really need to go YC again just to visit HER only! haha....

yes Ber.......... totally agreed with you on the last sentence of the above message..... but for my case, in the first place, the PG alredy unfriendly to me liao....dunno y.... maybe that time is the PG's PMS mood? haha

ling2006

hi Angelight,

Find that sealy n serta is rather similar.. we tried a few models among them .. so rather similar... i got the arizona model for serta with sheep no. 99.. jiu jiu in chinese..
u can try the place that i mentioned earlier.. i find the svc n discount given is good!

Milford n alphine are nice! din know the price went up so much.. i went 2yrs ago F&E.. milford was only NZ120 and alphine only NZ50/60...

berszewai

Hi Angelight,
yup. we scared Europe too cold during that time. But then also scared NZ too hot. haha. but guess we are more inclined towards NZ.

Hi sinkor,
that is very thoughtful of FJ. really good service I must say.

hi Ling,

Can choose a no. for ur mattress? tt's so cute! hahahah.. Adds a fun element when changing bed linen is so tiresome
heehee

hi angelight,

The CD can be burnt very quickly.. Normal burning. Anyone of them who are ard, who knows how to burn can burn the pix for u..

At least the album is settled, then u can just spot for any mistakes & at the same time gao dim the bride's maid gown. Gd planning, do more things in 1 trip

hi Sirwin,

yupz, am a 'cher
thanks for the lovely regards..

The day is fast approaching eh? U prob shd be popping by within the next 2 weeks to get the final fitting done, selection of suits for fathers & pick up ur album. Sounds like a lot to do, considering u want to finalise the car deco & bouquet as well. Maybe 2 trip wld be better, then u can enjoy the preps instead of feeling the stress of making sure all are done in one trip

hi szewai,

Hope u're feeling better abt the pix.. U didn't fancy enough of them to top-up yeah? I think it's okie, no pt having many pix which u dun like, for the sake of gettign a mag-styled album

When's the big day?

berszewai

hi mehmeh,

There were very nice ones but we had to stick to our budget. for us the pics will only will shown during the dinner.. after which will end up lying somewhere in the cupboards. might as well use the money for HM. my wedding will be in Dec on the eve of Christmas eve. ie. 23rd. heh

hi Szewai,

I see, i guess at the end of the day, budget is impt, esp when we have practical reasons abt not topping-up
Maybe when u go finalise album stuff or sthg, u can always buy a little sthg & appreciate them & just highlight to them tt budget is really tight. Reciprocate with nice simple gestures & maybe they wld be nice ppl & help u with the rest of the preps properly too

Christmas weddings sound romantic..

Keep us updated!

angelight

Bernard and Sze Wai (berszewai)
I checked already its not Alphine and Milford Sound is not included..They had never included that before..really lu gi for them so expensive..

Yups the price went up perhaps due to high demand yeah. I am really looking forward to my HM.
Thanks for the tip...but where is sleep centre? Can find on street directory? I saw the sheep! Its really big, can be a pillow.

Ling/ Meh meh/ Berszewai/ Sinkor/Kai,
I uploaded my Studio and Ourdoor photos in Multiply.

angelight

Hi Kai,
I chose 28. Will be doing full page not mag style..Mag style need at least 45 pics i think, you can call YC to check. Anyone who did mag here please confirm.

hi Angelight,

heheh, i saw briefly! going to see with care now
One more to-do item is down.. Can move on to cards & songs oredi

berszewai

hi mehmeh,
thanks for the advise. its just coincidental that's it Christmas eve's eve's.. heh

hi Angelight,
maybe ur package has some places which was not included in the travel fair package. dun worry too much ya. saw your pics. nice pics. I also doing full page.

ling2006

Hi Angelight,

i think the price went up partly coz u are gg during the peak period.. keke...

I cant reali rem the exact address of sleep centre... it is in ubi... i sent u personal msg at multiply.. yup.. that sheep is big!!

saw ur pics.. nice nice...

angelight

Thanks for the commetns

Ling,
Will find out where is the place. Thanks! Yupz more ex in peak period...now no $ for renovation...sob sob..

Mei mei,
Yes your are right...for now have to concentrate on cards and songs.
Kai,
Do share your pics with us too.

jillian9

You did manage to bargain and ask them to return the photo that is not selected? Is it possible to buy from them at a good price?

hi Angelight...

The hairstyle done for ur outdoor PS suits u very well. U're so gentle, and tt flowy look goes very well with u

I like a couple of the outdoor PS.. Going to leave my comments soon
What are u doing this hols? heheh, can bz urself with the rest of the wedding preps oredi

hi Jillian,

I tried before, wanted to pay for the soft-copy images, but it didn't work.. U try and let the rest know?

angelight

Hi Meh meh,
Have to thank May for designing the hairdo for me.
Not sure if that hairstyle suits my AD gown. My AD looks quite mature, so that hairstyle may not suit.

Thank Alex for his initiative. All the pose he direct one.

This hols prepare worksheet and do marking...havent done much for the wedding prep!

Hi Kelly,
When are you going to sign up? Yours will be nice too like all YC bride's

silversky

How are u gals?

Meh meh, saw ur pic on multiply. Congrats on ur anniversary. =)

Angelight..ur wedding pics with the special lighting effect is nice...vey unique!

Kai, is ur photos ready?

hihi Cass,

nice to hear fr u again
Thanksthanks!! U can start counting down to the 6th mth anniversary too.. hee

hihi Angelight,

The softer look with ur OD hairstyle can tone down the heavy gown.. But i think a regal hairstyle will look gd too

twinkle2610

hi cass...

my photos not ready yet.. they haven call me leh... waiting for them to do the layout now....
=/

hey mehmeh....wat is a regal hairstyle??