Yvonne Creative

jeannietanz

Fengjie is ard 40plus i think.... has long hair, always wear long skirt and sometimes has pins on her blouse so that she can mark any alteration to your gown immediately in the changing room. She's like the head coordinator.

As for Alex.... hmmmm... i somehow do agree with Blue Ginger. At least you coordinated with him before the photoshoot. FJ made an appointment for me to have my trial makeup and to speak to Alex on the same day. After my makeup, I saw Alex walked here walked there but nvr tok to me. I asked FJ and she told me i can tok to him on my actual day photoshoot instead. I was a bit surprised and a tiny weeny bit irritated but i didnt think much abt it. On the actual day, we oso didnt communicate much. He just started snapping away lor. In short I think he will not put in the effort. If u dont say, he wont ask. I'm more of a easy-going person lah so I dont really make much noise. But I can understand how a detailed bride will get irritated by him. Thats y I'm a but worried abt the photos cos I totally cant stand those posey type. I think I def will not choose those pretend to kiss ones....i think it looks silly. Oh well.....

hi Nemo,

yeahyeah.. Keep ur chin up! Things will get better k?
Think sometimes some HDB owners will sell their unit back to HDB, so can still buy ur flat fr them, not open-market

hi Tiana,

Prob think the lady u're referring to is Fiona.. Fengjie is of slightly smaller built

silversky

Me back from honeymoon. Going back to work soon..I cant imagine being throw back to reality. =(

Gladys, Good to hear that u enjoyed ur honeymoon. U uploaded photos? I must go check it out..keke

Meh meh, saw u were asking me for underwater pics. Dun have for the last trip cos no one brought underwater camera along for my group. keke..

Ginger Blue, hope u have settled on the location of ur PS. a few more days for u to decide =)

adelene

Cass,
Sigh...
No. Have been lazing through my preparation. Think will decide on the day of shoot. Have to depend on the weather as well.
Where you went for HM?
Ya... Back to reality is not so good, esp after HM.

Hi Jeannie and Mehmeh,
Call Fiona liao! Will still take PS with Alex. Hubby and I easy person, so dun think will have difficulties working with anyone. Now have to brainstorm all location.
Asia village is nice. Will consider. Thank you.

twinkle2610

hi bluegin..i think alex is fine... he went along with us to our outdoor PS.. he helped to teach us pose at the pub we went..while my PG, Sky snapped the pics...(coz we rushing for time as it seemed abt to rain tt day) i think he is not bad..and he helped to take some pics for us on the boat too... =)

twinkle2610

oh ya mehmeh...my outdoor WG's top 2 buttons dropped!! and i was worried everytime i bend over etc...hehe..coz my dress was a bustier... hope no free show!!

hi nemo,

okieokie, work's alright.. 1st half of each week is okie, but my teaching periods are so packed on Thur & Fri. Argh, it's tmrw!

hi blue gin,

Just rem to discuss ur options & come to a compromise.. Enjoy urself loads!

hi Kai,

Oooh, i go peek at how ur OD WG looks like again k? So poor thing.. At least u were aware *phew*

~mimosa~

hey mehmeh,

yup yup...thanx! its still OH afterall cos i really like the ballroom
now waiting to sign the contract

next i muz book my MUA n PG for AD next yr liao...dun wan to b like my ROM
YC couldnt give the MUA i wan...sob sob

hi tingting,

so who are u liasing with at OH? issit cleo?

Which MUA do u intend to book? Must tell them u dun want changes & if there shd be, it shd be informed early & with room to choose

~mimosa~

yup..im liaising with Cleo

im tinking dily or may cos they seem the most popular?

PG wise..alex or sky?
but heard alex cun do layout? is alex the older man wif long hair?

silversky

Hi Bluegin, I went Europe for honeymmon. One more off day tomolo and i will be back to work on mon. =( Dun worry abt the phototaking. Let it come naturally. Alex was with us for the phototaking when we did ours at Ubin. He was helping other couple take and he helped us took a few shots too while my photographer was changing some lens. He is nice so dun worry. U just need to communicate with whoever is taking photos for u =)

Ting...long time never chat with u. hee...saw ur ROM photos with WL. very sweet.. =) Btw, I liaise with Cleo before. She's a very friendly gal rite?

hi Tingting,

Cleo is quite a nice person.. Dun rem ever hearing a sian voice fr her

Dily is gd.. I'm not sure abt May. See Gladys' tabulation to get a better gauge?

Hmm.. Whichever PG u want to choose, go with his portfolio u can see fr YC. The styles may be different & u may have a preferred style which only 1 of them is gd at?

dixie_125

Hi Gladys,

Not too sure if u r still holding the post of the secretary... I need to update my details..

Coordinator: Celeste
MUA: Dily

Let me know if u need help with the update.. I dun mind taking over but currently I've sent my notebook for repair. Can only help you after I get it back.

twinkle2610

hi tingting...im using may for MUA and sky for PG...but i cant realli share pics with u..as i din take pics on my PS day.. (cam brokedown on tt day...wat a waste!!)....if u need comments can msn me when u see me... i think both are ok... sky is alrite... may..not too bad too!! =)
will share pics once the pics are ready... =)

angelight

Hi Ting Ting
I took May for photoshoot, she made me look very natural, my make up in the photos turned out good. In fact the make up was so good that my fiance's colleague saw us and asked the next day if my fiance went out with a model..hee..My sister saw the PS make up and say that hers is not the usual type. Very happy with May, I will be taking her for AD as well

I took Alex, I will give him thumbs up for taking the Pulau Ubin pictures
. He is an expert on P.Ubin, brought us to some really nice scenic spots! Not the normal ones. I had some very nicely taken pictures from ubin and v.happy with them. Like Jeannie we didn't choose a lot of indoor ones or kissing ones as I was not comfortable in the poses and it did not turn out as nice as we would like.

hi Kai,

Def hard to get a date.. My weekend very precious, coz sometimes still have work! *bleah*

hi Angelight,

Have u selected ur pix??

ling2006

long long time din come in.. see alot of new members...
today went YC to collect albums.. too bad, two pics got black spots. Got to reprint..
saw few faces at YC... new coordinators?

Hi Angelight,

Upload your pixs yah...

~mimosa~

hi angelight, thanx for the advice! we like outdoor shoots better than indoor too...n we r tinkin of goin pulau ubin for our PS =)

hi kai, i trust u..if u say they r ok...so i shld haf no worries!!

hi mehmeh, i heard dily is good...but fr the recent tabulation, she seems to haf disappeared...who did u use for ur PS n AD?

hi cass, thanx thanx!
saw ur HM photos...so envy!!

hi tingting,

Yupz Dily is def gd & she's so hip! Oh, she disappeared fr the table ah? hmm.. i dunno

aiyoh dear, i used Dily for both PS & AD.. She consults my preferences & can also tell tt fr my character, the colours/style tt i choose really suit me

fudgecake

Hi gals...long time no see. not been posting recently but been browsing all the msg that was posted.

Angelight
Seen your fotos on multiply. very very nice. loved the ooutdoor shots at ubin. they look so natural.

Qns for all. My wedding is in June 07. YC has yet to give me a call. Shall I call them to arrange for the appointment or now is still too early? I kinda of like May's and Dily's makeup too. Can I call to book either of them now ? Was wondering can I have all outdoor shoots instead of the indoor one? Any of u taken all outdoor before?

fudgecake

Hi Ling... u are an early bird too!!!! Thanks for the advice. Now waiting for an earthly hour to call them

Think I got u and Angelight mixed up... paiseh... I saw your pics instead ...

Angelight... quick quick upload your pics. My multiply ID is fudgeposy

hi fudgecake,

think by Oct can kick start the preps oredi.. I took abt 9 mths, but tt's b'cos i wanted my PS early, 6 mths to the AD
Ohoh, i did my PS all outdoor.. heheheh, indoor PS was with another BS (See my multiply)

beier

I think Fiona from YC is really friendly and nice... me and my bf was down at YC yesterday cos we're searching for the right BS and I think YC fitted perfectly into our budget and Fiona services was really great too!! Though we've not make up our minds which to sign up with, but I think YC most possible will get the contract..

~mimosa~

i haf called up YC n told them i wan Dily n Alex for my AD next yr...fengjie say she will arrange
but she oso mentioned dat there will b 3 other couples on the same day..do they haf enuff MUA to cope??
will i b able to get Dily n Alex? really worried...

hi stephy,

oh tt's great news! Hope u enjoy ur wedding preps with YC & fiona

hi tingting,

Hmm, i think to engage Alex for the PS shdn't be a prob.. But for MUA, then i suggest u pick another. Coz to have 3 other brides tt day to share Dily wld mean u get a very early/late slot in morn or before banquet, then very rushed!! Ur schedule may not be as perfect as wld like it to be

How abt May? Seems she's got quite gd reviews too

ling2006

Hi Fudgecake,

I was early today coz need to go ikea ....

if nt, sunday shld sleep late! :p hope you have called YC to check out..

fudgecake

meh meh... thanks for the information. will probably try to arrange my first appointment in Oct and take my PS in Feb or Mar. Hmmm... if i take all outdoor with YC... can i exchange anything in return eg extra pixs or corsages now that I dun have the different outfits for indoor PS?

Ling... how's ikea sale? got what u wanted? I was at ikea at the first day of sale and almost got trampled over by the whole turnout. In the end, i managed to get myself a comfortable working chair and a new kitchen set for my MIL

ling2006

Hi fudgecake,

I just go there see see.. not sure if the stuff fit the hse.. bgt some ktichenware.. that all.. alot of pple...

oh ya.. any ladies can help me??? I havent buy any traditional stuff for the wedding yet like the bed lamp, teaset etc... where can i get them? i heard ppl said chinatown but it is under reno now.. help help..

sphire80

Hi everyone... I'm back on thread. My coordinator is Celest. Any views on her?

Fudge... I've confirmed my venue with Oriental. It'll be on 8th Sep 08.

angelight

fudgecake (fudgecake)
Hi fudgecake, I think you may have seen the wrong person's photos. I did not upload any yet..yups I think you mixed me up with Ling. Ling took Alex too.
Will see if have time to upload to multiply.

Mehmeh, I have not upload yet...will be making an appointment to collect soft copies by end of this week hopefully..will see if have time to upload in multiply.

twinkle2610

hi gals.. just spoke to fiona (nemo_fc). she told me that her account has been suspended, and she is not sure y. in the midst of waiting for the moderator to reply her email.

in the mean time, if any of u wanna look for her or 'talk' to her online, can add her in ur msn:

till then.... we'll miss her chatting in here.... =S

jodareth

I gotten mine wedg accessories at Chinatown.. if u got c my multiply.. there's a few shop there selling wedg stuff..
Gotten Mine behind CK .. it's the 1st shop if u walk up aft 24hr porridge shop.. Ok got u the add.. it's blk 4 Sago Lane #01-127..

they sell bedside lamp, teaset, bridal accessories..

adelene

ling,
I know one at Bukit Timah, bluilding next to Beauty World. They have all you need for wedding. But the boss suggested we dun buy during the lunar 7th month. So you might wanna get it on the first day of lunar 8th month (22nd Sep 06)

Did you visit Chinese Heritage Centre, Chinatown? They have cute wedding stuff too.

ling2006

Hi Blueginger,

bldg next to beauty world? you know the name? ... cant buy? wonder if got the time tt time.. it is onli two weeks before my AD...

fudgecake

hihi angelight,

so paiseh.. got u mixed up with ling. blur me. just that so many of u going to ubin to take pixs. make me also want to do that too.

Hihi sphire,
glad to hear u have finally confirmed oriental. so when are u going down to do your 1st appointment?

hi fudgecake

I'm not sure u can exchange for more pix.. I must say the other outfits wld prob also inc the OD WG & EG, so u're prob only not using 1 other outfit fr them.. Maybe hard to get more pix?? No harm trying!!

hi Angelight,

No probs.. Just let us know the outcome & total damage!

jodareth

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Kai, Ling..

Don't know whether the shop open.. But you might wnt to call them 1st.. gotten their name card.
it's shop name call Chop Kwong Mee import&amp;export, Tel: 62208442

Els like wat Blue Ginger mentioned near beauty world... there another one.. u chk out this webby.. www.minah.com.sg
Hopes it helps.</font>

adelene

Ling,
no problem, can be done in a day. You need the stuff for your Guo Da Li(GDL) right? Unless your GDL is on the 1st of lunar eight month.
Hmm... I oso dun know the bldg, but it is very obvious cos the bldg outlook is like an office bldg. The shop I mentioned is facing beauty world.

There is another one at Jurong West Blk 501 next to the market. The shopowner even on TV programme before, but I had nv been into the shop.

For those who taking PS at P. Ubin, I would like to know where is the actual location to have the mini watermelon and the durian feast. Yum.. Yum...

twinkle2610

hi blue ginger...

the durian..is not a specific location. what happened was, me,bf,sky and the asst did our 'work' of taking photos...while alex and michael went 'hunting' for durians!!! hehe..the van uncle would drop the 2 of them to go find durians... den drop us to the sites we wanna take pics...den pick them up again..... so..it's all over the island....

ling2006

Hi Tattyhug,

Thanks for the info!... will check them up..

Blueginger,
The mini watermelon cant be eaten leh... it suppose to grow.. more like a plantation..

adelene

HAhaha! Do the plantation have any owner? Is it a private porverty? If it is a wild plot of land, then can wait till the watermelon fully grown. *drool*