Yvonne Creative

knowing

Hi Somebody
That day i was there to choose photos saw Fadizah doin makeup for one of the brides, what i can say her makeup is v v natural....as for hairdo i didn't see her do a lot on that couple maybe that couple only taking a few indoor shots
& she's a pretty gal too

& my gf had used Fadizah during her ROM nov last yr & she is v pleased w her so intend to take her back as her actual day makeup artiste

so dun worry shld be ok
but i will stick to Dily as she's gd too & she's v gd at making the hairstyle
& choosing accessories for u to go w every clothes u wear

snowcat

Hi Cowie and knowing,
I wanted Fadizah as well but Fengjie told me she does not specialise in hair do. So she chose this Jaslyn for me. Dunno who is that too. My trial makeup already used up by my ROM, it was Eileen who did for me. I buah gum with Eileen, so didn't choose her again.

I just gotten some medication cream from the doctor, hopefully the redness will reduce. Just hope that I won't feel too tired during the photoshoot, coz' recently my stamina not very good (due to sickness).

I have one advice to newlyweds who wants kids but intend to have them few years later. Don't! Just go natural. Life is very unpredictable. Do not take your health for granted.

Just one story to share. Just last week, I was diagnose with Thyriod and may have to go on medication for 1 year. If you are on such medication, you cannot consider pregnancy during this period, and u will also not know when it will relapse. I am only 24 yrs old and was in the pink of health only few months ago when this thing happen to me. Now I'm often absent from work and my personal life is also affected. My husband and I are the usual couples who only consider to have kids 2 years later....
Last Monday when my second blood test results came, the doctor told me that my thyroid is normal but the TSH level is not. So he will continue to monitor my situation. I was relieve to hear that, but dunno if my condition will worsen. I can only put myself in God's Hands and pray for the best.

This period has been rather emotional for me, so please don't take Life for granted.

cowie

Hi Snowcat,
Sorry to hear about your illness. Is yours thyrotoxicosis? Not to worry too much okay? Although you need to be on long term medication for a while to control your condition, but you can still lead life very very normally. You can go about all your activities as per normal....other then being tired at times, you should feel normal enough.

Presently, I think you are still struggling to cope with the fact that you have an illness which require long term medication, but once you have passed the acceptance phase, things will not be so bad. My MIL has thyrotoxicosis too. She was on medication for a long time, but she once she as passed the initial phase, she is still as active as ever. Take heart and be a happy bride to be okay
Wishing you all the best

As for the make-up artist, if you are really not comfortable with Jaslyn, either ask for another trial or even just arrange a meet-up session with her to chat and see if you can click with her...or go down to the studio when she is doing make-up for someone. If at the end of it you are really not comfy, ask for a change of make-up artist. Voice it out to Yvonne directly, I am sure she will try to help

knowing

Hi Snowcat

Sad to hear tt but dun worry it will be cured I have a gf who is also under medication for thyroid & she said after few wks of medication & she went back to check up & it has shown improvemt..

can i know hw cum u realise u have this sickness
becos tt time i went to a chinese physician she suspect i may have that & ask me to check, I am thinking after my weddin then i check

dun worry too much that gf of mine though have thyroid she has 2 kids alreadi she has family history on this illness

as for makeup artiste u can tell Yvonne u want Dily or Fadizah I am sure she can help u on this
like that time I also use Eileen for my ROM makeup
but later i change to Dily

snowcat

Thanks Cowie and knowing for your kind advice and encounragement. Perhaps I have not been feeling "normal" for few months, so feeling abit disheartened.

knowing, at first I had digestion problems which later on led to insomnia and vomiting. My company doctor followed up with my illness and recommended that I go for blood test. So from there, you will know if you've got a thyroid case. Perhaps I'm ignorant of this illness, but I heard from a fren and she know of someone who cannot carry a baby till full term as her ulterus was weak, this was due to her thyroid case.

Its ok lah, I think I will let Jaslyn do my makeup for me, then see how izzit.

Thanks once again.

cowie

Snowcat,
Please do not feel disheartened because of things which you "hear-say". The person whom said her friend could not carry the baby to full term may have weak uterus which is not due to the thyroid problem. I know it is hard to accept, but please dun be so discouraged okay? Go to some reputable medical website to read up so that you know about thyroid problems more accurately and do clarify any doubts you have with your doctor instead of worrying yourself sick.

Here are some good websites to start you off:
http://www.mayoclinic.com/invoke.cfm?id=DS00344
http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/thyroiddiseases.html
http://www.amwa-doc.org/healthtopics/thyroid2.html

Oh, and remember, if you carry with you a positive attitude, things will look much brighter
All the very best to you

knowing

Hi snowcat
dun worry too much
try nt to think of this issue too much
divert yr attention to yr bridal preparation

maybe after a few mths of medication u will fully
recover liao
Be positive!

Let me know if u need any info abt YC.....

simple

I've been following this thread for the past one and a half year. I was impressed by Dean's photos and was decided to go for YC (mainly because of Dean), my fiance likes his skills too. We were ready to book with YC when news broke that Dean is no longer with YC, and still have not decide which bridal now. Not too impress with WP (that's wherre Dean is nowrite?), and somehow, I got feelings with YC liao. My worry now is: how's Xiao Cai's skills, really? I don't get to see his works, so don't know if YC is still a good option? Know that some of you have already done PS with him, can share your photos when ready? I know different pple have different taste and expectations of the photography, and i may not share the same. but just wanna know general perception of his style as a reference? Until I get to see for myself his works.

tee

Hi knowing,

have you decide your actual day photographer ? I know that xiao cai did recommend, did you see the portfolio ?

knowing

Hi Tee

I have chosen Nicolas fm LeslieKoh photography group for my actual day photographer
cos that one he recommend is too busy to meet up w me so i decided to take nicolas but too bad leslie is fully bked on my wedding day so i asked Nicolas to find another partner to do the b&w shots

tonite i going to YC to try gown
so u leh?

particular

Hi Knowing,

I have not chosen my actual day photographer yet... Can I know how much do they charge for actual day? How many rolls and does it include all kinds of photos? Eg. traditional, journalistic, black and white, etc?

knowing

Hi Particular

Nicolas charges me $280 for full day service & per roll $25 early morning charge for me $30 becos he has to come at 4am plus
& the other guy in charge of b&w is $70 per roll no service charge onli per roll charge but i will be having onli 3 rolls b&w for morning onli..

tee

Hi, do anyone know how much i need to top up for upgrade photos to magazine style ? my package is S$2988 type

cowie

Hi Tee,
Upgrading photos to magazine style is usually in the $2000 plus range. But I think it also depends on how many photos will there be in the album at the end. This should be regardless of which package you are taking.

curly bride

Visited YC last week and talk to one of the staff there. THey showed me a stack of albums and when I ask, some of the very 'simple ones' (eg, 1 photo spreading across 2 pages) is also considered as magazine style (I believe that apply to all bridal shops) so do be careful!

candice

I'm new here! Could anyone pls advise what are the packages like for YC pls? For eg, their MTM WG & EG, what does it include and how are the prices like? Actually my budget is ard $3600, possible to MTM package?
Thanks vm!!

knowing

Hi Candice

I think YC has 2 pkgs one is 2988 & another one is 3288 or something near tt range
yup they do have both mtm gowns
i think YC is doing a booth at one of the wedding fair soon check it out w Yvonne

sept 03 bride

Hi Knowing,
I have also just booked a package fm YC. Just to understand.. how's was ur PS? Have u viewed your pics already?

angry bride!

just a word of warning bout this YC shop..
We had alot of arguement with them and in the end, we rejected our photo album and yet still paying $4K for it!! and wat more this company reaaly bad mouth ppl! just BEWARE!!
- we book a package of about $3588 fm them..everything runs really well until the when the time for photo taking came in..prior to signing the package, they promise us that we could choose watever album we want and also the the magazine spread cost bout $70++ per page..but is turn out to be totally different thing when chossing photo. They charges us a whoopi $6.5K++ in the end.
- the photo (done by dean) turn out to look really ugly. the lighting is realy bad with lots of shadow cast over ur face..
- & wat more on the eve of my wedding, my photo is still not ready!! i was in a state of shock and i got so piss off that i broke down in front of them..wat more, yvonne can seat in the chair beside me and laugh!!!!! (i send for repair earlier as the album start to bubble due to their lousy skill of work!!)
- as u noe..Dean (the photographer has already left) and they went around telling other bridal shops or ppl (my brother-in-law sign up with other bridal shop and heard of this)that dean left is caused by us!!!

I WILL REally ADVISED ALL COUples to think TWICE BEFORE SIGNING UP WITH THEM!!

THIS IS A REALLY BAD EXPERIENCES FOR ME..

jojo

Hi Angry Bride!

Could there be some form of miscommunication. My hubby and I have worked very closely with Yvonne and her team. She isn't the sort that will go round badmouthing others. Maybe you would like to sort it out with them. No point getting yourself frus over some untrue rumours.

Meanwhile, take care! What's past is past!

cowie

Hi Angry Bride,

I worked with Yvonne and Dean for my wedding end of last year. From my encounter with them for the entire 9 months of photos and gown preparations, never once have I seen or heard them bad-mouthed others. In fact, many of us here have seen Yvonne tried her best to attend to our requests etc.

Like what JoJo had mentioned, do sort things out with them as there may be serious miscommunication involved.

Wishing you all the best.

to cowie & jojo

Hi all, the bad thing about this site is that everyone is anonymous so Cowie and Jojo could very well be the same person trying to confront Angry Bride.

So, why not give Angry Bride the benefit of doubt. Dun think she is trying to create trouble for YC, there must really be some unsatisfaction faced.

So brides out there, just be more careful of YC

?

???

To 'Anonymous' ( who had attn the previous posting 2 Cowie n Jojo )

FYI: Cowie n Jojo r diff ladies who r ex YC brides...

I had heard both 'gd' n 'nt so gd' comments from YC brides...
Diff couples might hv diff experiences with the same bridal...
Angry bride has her rites 2 post her experiences n so does Cowie n Jojo...
U happened 2 hv any 'experiences' 2 share on YC as u had posted " So brides out there, just be more careful of YC "???

mialeng

Hi Angry bride
Good day,

The staff at YC are pretty nice, I hope it's just a case of mis-communication, cos I have just chosen my pics and will have my album done up pretty soon after just one more discussion with the photographer.

Do check with Yvonne again, I hope all misunderstaing will be clear soonest and you be a happy bride again.

mialeng

cowie

Hi "To Cowie & JoJo",

Everybody is entitled to their own opinions. I respect yours and I am just stating my own experience to share with Angry Bride.

To verify if Cowie and JoJo are the same person, why not you just scroll up and look at at the archives of this thread? If you are lucky enough, you may also chance upon our wedding photos as we have put up our respective photo links to share with fellow YC brides. Hope this is sufficient to clarify any doubts you have.

Would just like to clarify that both Cowie and Jojo are two different person. They are both registered users and have been long time participants of the forum. They are both genuine clients of Yvonne Creative.

Hi poster of message dated 13 Feb, 2003 - 12:35am,

Different couples have different requirements and expectations. However, just because the experiences of Jojo's and Cowie's are different from 'Angry Bride', it does not make their experiences any less genuine. It would be appreciated if their views and opinions are respected too. Thank you.

eric

all i can say is i tried to avoid YC since there are ppl always meeting with bad experiences. Even the recent bride show at SUNTEC, me and another 3 couples also "siam" YV. better safe than sorry......

regards

july

Hi Cowie,

From the earlier tread, I know that you had engaged Choon Huat as the actual day photographer Do you all mind sharing some photo with me and also his charges . Me too also a YC bride , WD is in sept'03 .
e-mail : [email protected]

blur_like_sotong

Hi Cowie

Remember me, Blur_like_ou sotong(this long nick)??
Have signed up with YC already....Very busy with work so no time to "monitor" the comments...Quite surprised with the recent -ve comments although i'm not really affected by them (have confidence in YC)

Anyway, i saw July's message to you on the actual day photographer, possible to email to mi as well?? (my email: [email protected])

Hi July, i'm also a Sept 03 bride....have u gone for your 1st fitting areadi??which package u took??

july

Hi blur like sotong,

I had just went for my first appointment last week, first fitting will be in April. I took the $3588 package. How about you ??

cowie

Hi blur,

Yup, of course I remember you
Like you I have full confidence with YC
They were very accomodating and allowed my wedding preps to go on without much problem

I would be glad to share my wedding day pics with you. But like what I told july, the website which I used to host my webpage is down
Will let you know the moment it is functioning again

sept 03 bride

I have recently signed up with YC too.... looking 4ward to my 1st appt with them... Wedding is due in Sept too like "Blur like Sotong"

Hi Blur like Sotong,
have u went down to YC for any appts? I'm still waiting for them to call me for my 1st appt.

autumn

Hi Cowie,

Would you might sharing your actual day photo with me. My wedding is in Oct. My email add is [email protected]

My make-up artiste is Jeslyn, have requested for Dily but she is not available. Anyway, I also shared some of the sentiments like the others, I think YC service is quite bad when I went down for my ROM gown fitting. Quite worried now.

angry2

I agreed with autumn, quite disappointed with their service & empty promises.
I hope Yvonne will read on this comments & try to do something about it.
Even if the photos turned out to be very well taken, I will not recommend to my friends as I believed customer service especially after sales service is very important when we decide whether to sign on with a particular boutique.

july

Any Ex-YC brides uses Ponnie Hsu as make up artist . Would appreciate you all to give comments on her skill.

cowie

Hi Autumn and Angry2,

I have no intention of defending YC here. But just wonder if you girls went there when the shop was very crowded? It is true the the service level do dip during such times. I used to ask Yvonne which are the days when she is not too busy and make my appointment with her then. Very personalised attention and service during those quieter times. Hope this will help you girls a little.

blur_like_sotong

Hi Sept03 bride,

i have not gone for my 1st appt too. would recommend that you call YC to make an appt....

July,
i took the $2988 package....no intention to spend too much...tight budget....

appericate

Hi Aimee,

You are a beautiful bride and I agree the photo is well taken as both my wife and me saw your photo at YC too (shown by xiao cai for the design of the mag type of layout) when we when to select our photo.

I would say xiao cai's skill are good. We were abit scare that the photo did not turn out well as on the photo shooting day, my wife is a bit stiff but it all turn out very beautiful too.

However, the cost for the design layout of the photo is a bit too expensive and we are out of budget for that so might not get the meg desgin. But we are happy with the photo. Hey just notice, you are staying in Sengkang anchorvale and seem to get the same sofa set too

aimee

Hi Appreciate,

Thanks for your compliments.
The credits should go Xiao Cai and Ponnie. Their skills are really good.

Initially, I was worried too. My hubby commented I looked stiff thru' out the whole outdoor session. Luckily, everything turns out nice.

What a coincidence that we got the same sofa set and the same bridal shop.
Do you stay in Anchorvale as well?

appericate

Hi Aimee,

Yeap I stay in Anchorvale too and it is really coincident that we stay around the same area, brought the same sofa and went to the same bridal shop

Our make up artist is Fanny, she is good too. So far I should say that YC is rather good. My wife is rather stiff when taking the photo shoot but it turn out good, so we are rather please.

Although the price for the upgrade to mag style is not cheap, but I would say that their service is good, but dun think we are going for the meg style as the upgrade is too expensive.

As Tee ask how much you were ask to top up for the upgrade? How many photo do you select?

cookiemz

I signed with YC recently and my package came with a 'free' ROM package which covers ROM gown rental, makeup and hand bouquet. Yvonne advised me to give the makeup artist an angbao of $80 on my ROM day to cover her transport costs.

Any of you like to share your experience/advice? Is that the market rate? Kinda feel like I'm actually paying in full for the makeup when it is included in the package.

Anyone used Minnie as makeup artist before?

appericate

Aimee,

What is the overall amount that you have paid for it? I mean the package and including the topped up. Can I have a break down on it? When you say total of 50 pictures, you mean 50 of it for the album? Also how did you manage to get your picture scan? You got the selection picture from xiao cai?