Yvonne Creative

hi Gladys,

heheh, wow.. Looks like u have a gd chemistry with Feng-jie
gdgd.. Anyway clear off the OD PS & u can concentrate on ur other areas oredi.

How are the renos getting on??

~gladys~

Hi mehmeh,
We have not started on the renos, still trying to look at the contractor's workmanship, hope to confirm the contractor by this month! Weekends are burnt visiting showflats and shopping ard for furniture. Sometimes weekday nites still gotta visit IDs, really tiring.. That's y i've not been popping in on weekday nites.. sigh.

hi Gladys,

hmm, i guess when all is done, u wld find it all so worth while.. Being able to do up ur own home is a bitter sweet process i think? Looking fwd to the time when i can go thru this process too.. But not so soon, prob 2nd half of this year

Nvm, gao dim the contractor oredi & u can really heave a sigh of relief yah? Jia you!

Hi Chobits,

Suresure.. Sending soon!

~gladys~

Hi Chobits,
Hv fun on ur PS too! Rem to catch up on ur slp the nite b4!

Hi mehmeh,
Yap, indeed its a bitter sweet process, really gotta read up a lot on home decor mag and do research on internet on ideas.

~gladys~

Hi Chobits,
Hv fun on ur PS too! Rem to catch up on ur slp the nite b4!

Hi mehmeh,
Yap, indeed its a bitter sweet process, really gotta read up a lot on home decor mag and do research on internet on ideas.

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
Why I did not choose huh. Cos FH bubby dun really like and does not seem to have a "WOW" factor. And I think I look too innocent on it.
Want something more daring than the norm. Dun wanna to have the demure look. hehee

Hi Gladys,
Enjoy ur PS k. With Fengjie around, no worries mann!!! heheee
The reno is a headache leh. Me gone through before. Are u going to move in before ur wedding? If yes, my advice is to have it done as early as possible. Else it will take more so much of ur time leh.

hi Gladys,

U bought the magz anot? If u bought & dun want them in future, let me know k? heehee.. When it's my turn i can have sources to browse thru oredi.. Currently, i borrow fr Libraries & scan concepts i like, prob put together a collection & my comments on what i like & dislike abt the concepts

Hi Vinmei..

No wow factor? I thot the red quite outstanding.. Maybe MU & all wld do the trick.. heheh

So this V-neck & low back must be super sexy to have tt wow factor yah? *whistles*

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
hehee
My FH dun like I also cant say much. hehee
Yeah! Super elagant. I liked it very much though. Cant wait to try it again. hehee

yurieve

Hello all YC brides n BTBs,

I've just signed up wz YC yday at a wedding fair based on the gd comments I've read here (i've always been a quiet n loyal follower of this thread, hee..)

It was something done on the spur of the moment... cos it was the 1st n only BS i went to even though I've actually shortlisted a few other BS.

Can I chk wz u gals if accessories r included in the pkg cos it wasn't written on the invoice n I'm really worried now. n also, which MUA/photograher is more receommended?

Btw, the sample album they showed me was mehmeh's n I can really say that mehmeh was really pretty n the pics were really nice!

korisuisho

Hi Yurieve,

Yup, YC have plenty of accesories, and the makeup artist have accessories too.
But I brought my own as well to see which one fits nicer

yurieve

hiya korisuisho,

thks for the assurance! i can put my heart at ease now. phew...

frm the list, i can see tat u r already a mrs. so care to share which MUA/photographer u used?

babe_monster

Hi Yurieve,

Did you see the wedding show by YC at 5-6pm?
Cos they got a few nice WG and EG, can give it a try if you haven't decided what to have, if you are having the MTM package.

babe_monster

Hi Yurieve,

Did you see the wedding show by YC at 5-6pm?
Cos they got a few nice WG and EG, can give it a try if you haven't decided what to have, if you are having the MTM package.

hi Vinmei,

So when is ur next fitting?? Ur excitement for the wedding is certainly building up alot hor? Gdgd, keep urself in gd spirits!

Hi Yurieve,

*blush* how did u know tt the album was mine? Anyway, my complexion not very gd, but they really helped me rectify this problem. U wld also be very pretty when u have the right MU & gowns all on, coz u wld feel very gd in them

Yupz, accessories wld be loaned to u & u can even pick fr the range there. I liked pearls, so i requested for a pearl choker & studs for the PS. But i found a small pearl drop-earring for the AD, so just used the choker fr them.

My AD accessories were great, esp the EG dramatic black choker.. A little damaged but they fixed it & it really add glamour to my rather simple EG
heehee

I had engaged Dily & Keno for MUA & PG respectively. Keno did a great job coz he got the idea of how i wanted my PS concepts to be like & he certainly delivered them! Dily also took in my ideas on eye colours & hair styles & also delievered according to my requests. *applause* for the 2 of them

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
Not sure leh. Me got to call Fengjie leh.
Think they are busy after the wedding show. Will call them later to check. heheee

polarisstar06

Hi Asura, Chobits, Mehmeh & Korisuisho

Thanks for adding me in your multiply too and tks alot for being so nice to share all your online wedding photos with me

After looking at all your photos, I am very envious because all of you look really pretty and sweet in your gown..be it WG or EG.

Hi Mehmeh

Tks for the contact no. of your beautician too

yurieve

Hi Babe Monster, yupz, i saw the wedding show n was right in front so tat i can get a gd view! hiak hiak... i was abit disappointed cos i was hoping to c more WGs but in the end they showcased more EGs instead. a few of the WGs caught my eye but i didnt like any of the EGs leh. do they hv limited EGs?

Hi mehmeh, cos when Joyce (she's my coordinator)asked me anyone recommended me, i told her i saw the feedback frm SG forum. so when she showed me the sample album, she told me tat was u lor

i've told her tentatively tat i wan Dily as my MUA but i've not chose my photographer yet but the pics taken by Keno were really nice! the kind of style i like

really looking forward to all the preparations (so excited~!)

Hi Vinmei,

hehheh, i can feel ur excitement! It's surely rubbing of me

Hi Aloe,

U're most welcome! heyhey, all BTBs wld look beautiful! Sometimes it's the right make-up & hairdo, as well as liking ur gowns really alot, tt adds tt certain element of glow on the face?

Most imptly, enjoy the wedding preps process!

Hi Yurieve,

Wow, u ploughed thru many threads & posts to gather info huh? *well done* I think Joyce knows me by my nick *winks*

Keno had on a prior occasion been able to do mood shots, & not those typical look where u smile broadly at the camera, tt's why i chose him.. heehee, if u like this sort, just highlight to him.. In the meantime u can gather concepts of PS fr local websites, i got alot of inspiration fr Chris Ling's, Photolanguage etcetc & then put together what i liked

Maybe u might want to share ur details here, our BTB Gladys helps collate info & update us on all ex & current YC brides progress etc

korisuisho

Hi Yurieve,

Yup.. I'm Mrs for bout 1 mth plus only.. ;p

For me,..

Outdoor Makeup artist => Patricia (no longer in YC)
Studio Makeup artist => May (She is good, but of coz, you can inform the artist what kind of makeup u prefer)

Outdoor photographers => Sky and Alex
Studio photographer => Alex

YC have plenty of gowns, you need not worry

Outdoor

~gladys~

Hi tweetytwee,
I'm praying hard to be able to shift into my new hse b4 AD, or at least stay over on weekends so dat i can do my unpacking and cleaning up the new hse. So if i start my reno in march, hopefully by mid/end Apr, my contractor to handover, den do our last inspection, dat may be mid may?? Think i will be very busy dat time liao.

Hi mehmeh,
Yap, i bought some of the mags, but some r bought couple of yrs back, so if u dun mind, i can pass to u when i'm done with my reno. Right now still need them for me to gain some inspiration... hehe..

Hi Yurieve & other BTBs,
If u've missed out or wanna catch YC's show again, go to YC and request them to show to u, coz they just bought a plasma tv and place it in their BS! I was having my make-up done at level 1 this afternoon and was looking at it at the same time!

Hi kori,
Think i saw ur gown featured in their wedding show too! Not too sure if its the same, but def got feathers!

I've finally finished my PS! A load off my mind now... just need to wait for them to call me to select pics, maybe this weekend, if possible.

silversky

It has been quite some time since i visit here...saw many new names but happy to see familiar names (ie Mehmeh) too! hee =)

Vinmei...saw ur photos on multiply, u look very nice..time flies, the last time u were still talking abt fitting and stuffs and now, u already had ur photos done up and waiting for ur AD...

Gladys, from the thread, gather that u did ur ID and OD shoots on separate day...Did u go out of Singapore for OD?

Gd morning all!

<font color="ff0000">Have a wonderful Valentine's Day</font>

Hi Gladys,

No probs.. If any of ur relatives or frens want them, by all means do pass to them. I just thot of browsing for inspiration too! heehee

Hi Cass,

heheh, how are the wedding preps so far? Shd be arranging for fittings &amp; all &amp; prep for PS yah?

yurieve

Happy Valentine's Day!!!

Hi mehmeh, yupz, i've been coming to the forum whenever i've the chance to scan through the info given... must do homework mah ;) Joyce also say i did my homework already when i 1st spoke to her.

actually i stil don't hv my AD date yet cos stil waiting for MIL to get it frm the shifu but will definitely update Gladys once i've the date.

Hi korishuisho, do u mean we hv to choose different MUAs for studio n outdoor photography??

Hi Babe Monster, i was asking if YC has very few EGs for me to choose from cos i didn't like any of the EGs showcased during the wedding show...

Btw, i saw Yvonne during the fair but she was bz talking to other customers. is she friendly? cos even when she was free n i was jus sitting in front of her, she didnt even smile or talk to me leh...

babe_monster

Hi yurieve,

YC have alot of EGs... You can ask your co-ordinator to show you, or if you have anything in mind which you like to wear, just let her know lor...

Yvonne is very friendly and nice lady... Can easily get along well with her... Cos I dont often go down to YC, but she gives me this feeling, and I'm very comfortable with.

korisuisho

Dear ladies,

HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY too!!
What you all got for your hubby / hubby-to-be?
At lost...

Hi Gladys,

Really? Maybe it's something similar? Is that gown those tightly fitting ones? I doubt many can fit into my gown coz the bust part is very small..
;p

Hi Yurieve,

Nope nope, dun nid to choose different MUAs.. just that my outdoor is in Malaysia..

Actually Yvonne is very friendly, maybe she is deep in thought guessing what Michael will buy for her ;) hee hee...

anpanman

Dear ladies!

Happy VDay to all too!

Dear Kori,

I think our mums do know each other. They are frens &amp; classmates. Your mum is very good at handicrafts right? I also heard from my mum that you are very beautiful.

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
Yeah! Building up. But had an argument with my parents last nite.
Real sian mann!

Hi Gladys,
Ya, try to plan for ur house reno done as early as possible. Cos they may drag due to unsatisfaction from their workmanship, this &amp; that lor. I have gone through it and it is really waste of time!!! Now PS off ur load of mind. Can concentrate on other stuff liao.

Hi Cass,
Hi hi!!! Where have u been?
Time really flies lor. 11days to my AD!!! So u get ur gowns ready?

Kori,
Oh... Me did not buy my FH anything leh. Just a simple card. hehee

Hey Ladies,
Happy V Day!!!!
Enjoy this day k. hehee

korisuisho

Hi Anpanman,

Yup, they are..

I think your mum visit my house b4 izzit?

U at 211 rite? Me is at 202
very near, next time when u go to MRT, can drop by my house leh!!

Beautiful? Thanks, but I'm most ugly on my wedding date becoz of pimples all over my face (those proturding type whereby makeup cannot cover) so suaw..
And I was so skinny that I looked like monkey, my daddy said my bones looked so weird.. ha ha..

Anyway, all brides are supposed to be beautiful when they wear beautiful gowns lor..

When did anyone of u seen an ugly bride afterall? :D

korisuisho

Hi Tweety,

Me too.. Haven bought anything yet but no card lah.. too lazy to draw.
Can't find of... I think he got plenty of stuffs already.. thus dunno what to buy.

hi Yurieve,

Anyway apart fr havign confirmed ur BS oredi, u can move on &amp; do homework for other stuff too. Like ur AD photographer &amp; videographer, card printers and any other vendors u might want to enlist for the big day.. heheh, so when u need to execute, u have oredi a list to make reference to

heheh, i think Yvonne was prob concentrating on how things were like at the show. She's def very frenly &amp; helpful &amp; always making the most efforts in pleasing clients yah? Dun worry.. Def no high &amp; mighty, designer airs

Hi Vinmei,

Oh dear, what had happened? Dun let such things get in the way yah? Deal with them &amp; get them out of the way..

hi Kori,

U had pimples meh? So cannot see them! heehee.. Nvm abt being skinny, it's really alright, so long as u're comfy with it.. It's the real u after all!

yurieve

wat other vendors do i need to chk on... any contacts to recommend? i know i need to find AD photographer but i dun think i'll need videography.

other than tat wat else?? BS was easy cos i already know wat i wanted but i'm having a real headache now regarding the venue... due to budget constraints, i can only afford to hv it at restaurants. any recommendations?

the threads on wedding banquets like v limited info on restaurants leh... actually i was looking at the Peony Jade (dunno if u gals heard of it?) but also quite ex...

i see tat most of u gals r having it at hotels hor... *envy envy*

korisuisho

Hi Yurieve,

Don't worry bout having it at restaurant

I've got mine at a Restaurent which is not even as famous Peony Jade, and very happy with it.

The menu of what I've choose is the high range one, but it's bout the price or even cheaper than the cheapest one at a hotel. (I use the amt to buy wedding favour, get a MC and buy early bird draw prizes

And the food is nice, portion is large and comes with free flow of wine, beer, free printing of cards, and the deco is there (I didn't hire any florist, candles, etc...)

So for me, just the bridal, photos, the guest lists are main ones i think.

What is your budget of a AD photographer?

Mine is $600, included 400 4R and 38 S8R..
Then I minus some and add some $$ to make it 360 4R and 50 S8R, total of $760 (coz I top up S8R to 50 pieces)..

babe_monster

Hi yurieve,

I've heard of Peony Jade... At Clarke Quay, quite a nice chinese restaurant. Don't envy, cos I don't have wedding banquet... I should be the one... Sigh/....

babe_monster

Hi kori,

Actually I kind of like the restaurant at Jurong EAst calles Boon Lay Raja... Their food is good, but of cos compare to hotel, it will be diff...

Hmm,... sound good deal... Can I have the contact of the photographer? Email to [email protected]. Thanks...

anpanman

Hi Kori,

I think so that my mum visited your house before (your mum invited her to your place to meet while waiting for some furniture guy??). Hope she didn't leave any handprints or footprints at your house...heehee...just kidding...
can meet up with you at westmall one of these days!

missy54

Hiya!
I'm new in this forum. Just wanted to know whether YC do both MTM and rental packages? And what's the rough pricing of their packages?
I'm currently working in the UK but a Singaporean and was wondering if it's going to be worth it to go to a BS in Singapore and then engage the photographer and go places like Korea or Japan for the outdoor shoot... =)
any advice?
Could I have a look of the photographs that some of you have taken with YC please, if u don't mind?
my email addy is [email protected]

missy54

Also, does YC have an email address that works? cos I've tried sending them an email asking about packages but it's bounced back to me. Thanks!

yurieve

Hi Kori, sounds like u hv a good deal for the restaurant n the AD photographer... can send the contacts to me? email: [email protected]

Babe Monster, actually no banquet can also b a gd thing lah... u save all the hassle n can use the $$ to go for a nice long honeymoon? or can spend more on hse too.

hi Yurieve,

It's really alright to have banquets in restaurants, the mileage u get out of ur expenditure can help u in other areas.. such as getting ur top-choice photographer. Moreover u're not going to get a VG, so spluring on the AD PG might be gd, coz u def can't recapture those moments.

But u also dun have to splurge up to $2k to get a really gd photographer.. There's this photographer, Sam Wong, ard $600-700 who can deliver gd works! try to find more info on him via the Search Function found at the top or bottom of the page

Have heard of Peony Jade too.. Higher-end, but if it's worth the money, why not yah? At Singpore Expo, there are these 'Ballroom' looking venues which are run by restaurants. The food is quite gd &amp; u still get high ceilings &amp; chandeliers.. Try searching for Bliss Garden

When i was prep for my wedding, i thot of using Imperium under Tung Lok. Had a Grand Shanghai theme &amp; the food was gd, price was gd too, but unfortunately they had stopped operating.. Other Tung Lok restuarants which have gd ambience wld include Noble House &amp; Club Chinois

U cld use this webby to help as a guide in ur search for the venue, http://www.singaporebrides.com/banquet_price.php?day=Both&amp;capacity=Any&amp;budget=Any&amp;sort=Price, hope it's updated!

hi Missy,

Yes, YC does MTM packages &amp; will loan u the gowns for ur PS &amp; AD. At the moment they do overseas PS, but to nearby places such as West Malaysia &amp; Bintan. By far they haven't gone as far as Korea

I'm just thinking u cld source for ur WG in UK &amp; then engage photographers in UK to do the pre-wedding PS? I figure the landscape in UK wld lend a different touch to a pre-wedding PS, coz more often than not, local pre-wedding PS landscapes are only the usual few, though there have been exceptions.

hi Jessy,

Welcome! What tips are u referring to?

missy54

Hi Mehmeh.
Thanks for the advice. I've tried looking around in regards to prices and etc for WG. It's too ex here for MTM and I might as well go back to SG to source for the BG, get a package and then fly the photographer over. the WG alone costs nearly S£1500 for those on sale and they are OTR as well.
Good idea to get the PS here in the UK but it's ALWAYS RAINING! hehe...
anyway, what's the range of prices for YC, do you know? about $3-4k?

twinkle2610

Hi Vinmei,

i have mutiply...just add me... ID is: kai26

wow!!! this thread is realli moving soooo fast... hehe...but very informative...gd gd...hehe.. hope to know u gals more...will try to chk in here more often....hehe..do share with me all ur pics...sure all very pretty one..hehe

twinkle2610

btw, i din take any pics... coz din have much time..went there... kenna 'caught' by one bridal studio to sit n listen.... den after tt i just went to check out YC...n amara hotel...n tt's abt 945pm le... =) i din manage to see the bridal shows in the afternoon....

silversky

Happy V day!!

Meh Meh, yes...I will be going for my fitting tomolo. Had done up by evening gown. wanna laces to be sewn on one but was told cant be done so in the end got the full lace one...Saw it 2 weeks ago after it was done up and somehow accepted it. Hopefully i will grow to love it by tomolo =)

Hi Vinmei, I was busy with work and searching for contractors for my new house so for a while i went missing...hee. I have fixed my PS date so will be going tomolo to fit my MTM EG and choose my ID &amp; OD gowns...getting more excited =)