Yvonne Creative

babe_monster

Hi vinmei,

Jie mei doing ah... hehee:) maybe i can draft some designs to let you see. Next month, see how it goes. Cos most of the time, I'm not free during the weekends.

cloudysusan

Hi all BTB of YC, went down to YC over last weekend. Felt that their svc was quite good, hopefully it's not just to get sales.

Saw another BTB choosing gown, think they were quite patient helping... Package seems like affordable too.

tried their gowns, the sales coordinator went to their wadrobe upstairs to bring me gowns, some not even finished yet. Not sure if that's good or bad. haha...

My only concern with YC is that the photos seems to be more digitalise than others that i've seen. thought the French bridal actually do their photos quite nicely.

Any comments from brides who have their album done up. will they modify the pixs until cannot dun like u. or is the colour like very digitalise? My FH and me actually prefer analog pix (aka use film), any comments on their differences? YC kinda emphasise that they use digital, so very good?! haha...

Still doing BS shopping, going to look at least b4 i decide. haha...

cloudysusan

Hi all BTB of YC, went down to YC over last weekend. Felt that their svc was quite good, hopefully it's not just to get sales.

Saw another BTB choosing gown, think they were quite patient helping... Package seems like affordable too.

tried their gowns, the sales coordinator went to their wadrobe upstairs to bring me gowns, some not even finished yet. Not sure if that's good or bad. haha...

My only concern with YC is that the photos seems to be more digitalise than others that i've seen. thought the French bridal actually do their photos quite nicely.

Any comments from brides who have their album done up. will they modify the pixs until cannot dun like u. or is the colour like very digitalise? My FH and me actually prefer analog pix (aka use film), any comments on their differences? YC kinda emphasise that they use digital, so very good?! haha...

Still doing BS shopping, going to look at least 10 BS b4 i decide. haha...

babe_monster

Hi Su,

YC's staffs and lady boss are very patient and helpful. If you have been reading our thread, you will noticed it. No doubt that the package is affordable and the gowns are beautiful. That's why I signed up with them. Hehee:) Their PG are not bad. Overall, it's all up to both of you. If you want to know more, maybe you can go to the previous achieve folder in Dec05, maybe it will be of some help...

vinmei

Hi babe,
Its ok. If u are too busy, I will engage the rest. Just let me know k.

Me just had my food tasting today.
Yummy food.
So full mann! Now cant sleep.

Hi Su,
Hmm... they will touch up the pics and it is really up to the couple to decide how their pics want to be touched up. When they did my pics, I saw a few which do not look like me cos they touched up too perfect liao. No eyebags when I smile which I think it looks so "Jia" so I asked them to bring it back, and then it looks more like me. hehee
It is all up to the couple choice when it comes to touch up of pics. Do let them know ur concern.

Happy BS Shopping! Have fun!

babe_monster

Hi vinmei,

I just found out that I got a heart shape box, in dark red and don't know whether it will be of help to you. But it could be quite small, and maybe can't hold all the ang baos... Let me know if you want to take a look at it...

anpanman

Hi Su,

regarding touching up of photos, you can sit down and go through all photos that you've selected one by one with the YC guys to determine the level and type of touched-up you want.

But they only (or mainly) use digital camera nowadays, as like most other BS. You really gotta talk to them if your prefer non-digital, and see if they can accomodate.

I was with my sis last weekend choosing her WG & EG... in the end my sis MTM her WG. Yvonne as usual gives her very frank and useful comment and judgement in the design.

Happy choosing. Good to compare and look around, but dun go to too many BS. My experience is they all tell you the same thing and make it very confusing.

hi Anapanman..

heheh, u finally made a posting here.. How's everything??

hi Su,

Having been there done tt, i wld agree with u tt service pre-sales or after-sales is always gd. Ur coordinator will assist u to the best of her ability, provided u had made a prior appt..

as for the gowns, i think most brides of YC can testify to the gd quality of them. U def wld be able to find an OTR WG which wld speak to u alot. This aspect of YC has helped many brides to save money in MTM one..

With regards to the pix, i think at times it cld be the whole perspective of what u believe a bride/groom shd look like. If u like the natural look, some MU & hairstyle may therefore give u the impression tt there's alot of digital editing involved. I dun suspect tt there are major difference between using film or digicam, both wld still require the use of digital softwares to edit. The extent of editing can be within the control of the couple if the couple does communicate to the photographer enough

Do u feel tt all of the albums there look very digitalised? Maybe u cld rescan a few albums by the various photographers to have a more accurate pix of the style of photography in YC

Like Anpanman, my advice is not to head to too many BSs. Most mid-range ones wld offer comparable stuff at competitive rates, so u shd narrow down to ard 5.. Scrutinise the details instead, quality of end products (gowns & album), any areas which require top-ups & imptly how comfy u are with the ppl there

angelight

Hi Mehmeh,
I should be taking Yow for photographer already. Think I really like his photography and editing.. very natural.

Its very stressful in NIE now..Got lots of presentations coming up next week..Going for practicum soon on 20th Feb. I was wondering if I have time to go for gown trying in march holidays..as a trainee do you think I will have one day to go down? Please advice. Btw I am going for a wedding tomorrow evening! Got chance to see more weddings
Wed just pass I also went to one..guess what? My friend took Aspire studios Yow's partner!

Hi Vinmei,Read from the thread that you have exams? All the best!

Hi Josl! Hi Babe Monster!

hi angelight,

*waves* was wondering where u've been!! Anyway NIE wld be stressful till practicum is over.. Lotsa prep for the lessons, not just those for observations. U also need to build up plenty of resources during this time, which prob wld come in handy in future

U're going for Yow Siang too huh? I just called him day before, he's going to be out of town till mid of next wk, just n case u intend to contact him anytime soon.

For the March hols, u def can find a day to pop by YC to go for gown trying.. U cannot get so stressed up with practicum yah? Must make time for urself to breathe & recharge, for the rest of the practicum.

U mentioned ur fren engaged Yow Siang's partner? Issit Jing Hong the videographer or another photographer? I'm not really sure who else is in Aspire Studios.. hahah

Use ur frens wedding as a guide to what stuff u need to pay attention to, or what u forgot to include in the wedding preps.. Attending weddings close to urs helps keep u in check on how u're doing for ur own wedding

~gladys~

I'm back again, been "missing" for quite a while. I will be postponing my OD PS again due to some unforseen circumstances. Will update u gals once i decide on the date!

alesa

Hello YC brides
Can I find out how much a MTM package costs? inclusive of tea dress and bridal car etc? Im currently shortlisting BSs . Thanks!

chobits_lek

Been a long period since I came to the thread. really a lot of postings. Been to YC for my first fitting of evening gown on wed. very satisied with the EG thou beadings have not been added yet. Now looking forward to the completion of the EG. My Coordinator has been changed to Fiona. A very nice lady to work with. She patiently take out a lot of gowns for me to select for my PS and gave me valuable advise. Will try to upload the photos into multiply soon....

hi gladys & chobits,

U gers coincide in the timing with ur posts.. Haven't heard fr u both in a while

Gladys So u're likely to do ur OD PS after CNY? At least u can be sure tt the weather's prob going to be more sunny & i'm sure u wun fall into the problem of having spots fr all the goodies.. Just make sure u drink plenty of water.

This prob means u havent gone for the fitting of the OD gowns?

Chobits Fiona's my coordinator.. Indeed she's very patient! Will be looking fwd to viewing ur EG design on multiply

hi Alsea,

I think blue ginger is right abt the MTM package for YC. U might get a better deal for the same price if u can negotiate well & sign up at a roadshow tt they may organise soon..

YC doesn't provide a bridal car, but u can get in touch with the contact tt they have. The package does include a tea dress/kua

~gladys~

Hi mehmeh,
yap, i shld be doing OD PS after CNY, and b4 end Feb, just need to take note of what i eat and drink plenty of water. Hv not gone for last fitting yet, will do so when i fix my appt for OD PS.

hihi Gladys,

Heheh, just be more careful with food i guess.. Vinmei too, coz her AD quite soon after CNY

Anyway why did u postpone the OD PS? Which reminds me, did u get the chance to have a peep at ur ID PS pix oredi?

alesa

mehmeh,blue ginger
thanks! Any idea when they will hold the roadshow? My wedding is in nov this year.. want to confirm a BS by end feb.

vinmei

Hi Angelight,
Thanks! My exams are over! Yeah... Now can fully concentrate on preparing my wedding leh.

Hi mehmeh,
Ya lor. Dun take too much pastry and choc.
And must reduce more kilo... hahaa:0

Hi alesa,
YC will be having their wedding show on 11th & 12th Feb. It is a collabration with The New Paper. And it is held at Marina Sq. Check it out if u are free.

asura

Hi Minssy,

You really flatter me. Dont think I can be the next mehmeh lah... she got so much information. Me only very kaypo (FH says I am), got any info, would go ard telling pple.... hee hee

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

Think you cannot retire so soon leh.. Cos you considering being a wedding planner but me just kay po here.. hee hee.. got to keep updated on the latest trend one leh.. Besides, we still need lots of information and advice from you.

hihi Asura,

Welcome back.. heehee, now u can go into full swing for the wedding preps oredi.
I cannot retire ah? But there will def come a time, when all u ladies have gotten married & then the newbies got more updated info to share.. Think they might think i'm like some old bird who can't get out of her wedding! (psst, hahah, still reminiscing the wedding actually)

I guess i cld still read up & be more familiar with trends if i seriously intend to move into wedding planning. In the meantime i shd get into action with my frens' weddings

Btw, u not KPO lah.. We always like to share gd things anyway & of the coz the joy too!

hi asura,

welcome back
i am sure you miss YC thread too.. hee...

well you will also get alot of info and ex once you been thru the stage

anpanman

Hi Mehmeh,

heehee... happen to pop in and read Su posting, so thought share a bit with her lor. Things are generally fine, but lots of stuff to prepare for coming CNY... 2 times the work load ... my mum's place & my hubby place...

anpanman

Hi Mehmeh,

House cleaning!!!

I used to bake pineapple tarts for CNY every year, but not this tear. No time. So sad. You want the recipe for pineapple tart? I give it to you later (it's at home).

asura

Hi Josl,

Yah... real happy to be back.. worked till very late at night each day. and no time for me to plan my honeymoon. Going during the super peak period so I got to book my lodgings soon or i would end up having to pay a lot more for the up-class hotels.

hi Anpanman,

Oh u need to do house cleaning at ur parents too ah? hahah, i think my parents dun expect us to do so, coz we're all bz working & only return once a week...

Pineapple tart receipe? I dun fancy them, but i think my mum might be interested

m3im3i

If you see a new bride with many posts... is it strange? Should they not be so busy that they have no time to surf the net and post messages?

Are the posts here real or is it to generate interests and $$$$ for bridal salons?

Buyers BEWARE!

hi mei iem,

Hmm, sorry to clarify, who are u referring to here?
I strongly believe tt all forummers in this thread are YC BTBs or ex-brides of YC. This is a rather lively thread as we share a common topic, wedding preps & other related matters, so we do share quite alot here.

To generate interests? Referring to?
To generate $ for YC? why not? Afterall i wld say majority of us are very pleased with our experiences & end products of YC (there are some who have had problems too), so we wld highly recommend to others. I think most ppl wld do likewise when they have experienced sthg gd & positive, such as food?

Are u also a BTB on the lookout for BSs?

hi mei iem,

a couple of us have been with the YC thread for so long we will know who are the real YC brides or who are keen or who are just BS shopping... technially speaking, a new bride will still be quite free cos there will not be tooooo much to do yet cos she may not have an idea of what to do exactly yet.. this forum provides the new bride with a lot of 'foresight' for the new bride to prepare stuff in advance to avoid last min rush..

anpanman

Hi Mei Iem,

that's an interesting observation and point. Maybe there are some "fake" BTB postings, but there are also many genuine BTBs postings! You have to judge for yourself if you want to believe in the postings. I remember reading a posting recommending a particular manicure shop, and I went to patronise the shop. But it turn out that the shop is really quite sub-standard in terms of skills and ambience. Too bad for me.

asura

Hi Mei iem,

Speaking from the experience of a BTB, a BTB is very busy trying to "do research" for the wedding, thus there is plenty of postings. After the research, if we like what we experience, we would put it on the forum just to share the experience. If we dont like it, we would also put the experience up.

If you read the forum from the first posting, you would find that some of us got both positive and negative comments on YC. That's to tell each other what to look out for.

m3im3i

Yup... that's why I said 'Buyers Beware!'

They are real postings and fake postings. Many cannot distinguish the real from the fake and it is hard to do so.

In the services industry, what is a person's meat may be another's poison.

The internet is a global platorm which has been abused by many for profit. My point is, 'Buyers Beware' that's all.

la la la la la..... its such a wonderful day!

hi mehmeh & josl :p

so who's next to get married in our list? shd be tweety rite? :p

hihi Minssy,

Hmm, u're right.. Mrs Josl hasn't been 'informing' us on who's next on the list hor? *spank* her.. heehee
Def Vinmei.. Dunno how are things with her right now, considering AD is in Feb & tt her exams are over oredi.. Shd be relaxed with the exam taken off her shoulders

hi mei iem,

U've got a pt.. Whether service industry anot, generally one man's meat is another man's poison. I think most ppl just recommend, BTBs sourcing for BSs wld prob have to pay a visit to 'taste' for themselves on what the various BSs are like.
I figure, they def have to be wary of the many clauses or hidden-costs, coz a package with a BS runs into thousands.

Anyway, out of curiosity, why did u suddenly bring up abt the topic abt new brides who have many posts accredited to them? Actually amongst the YC brides here, a couple of us are oredi Mrs oredi, just hanging ard & sharing experience, just in case u are mistaken..

cheertho

hi mehmeh, minssy, josl,

A happy CNY in advance !!! so how are u gals doing??? this yr must give ang baos liao rite... enjoy the long holidays ...

Harlow Cheery!

Hey, u always post ard the festive season. keke.. Ur HB back in town oredi? Yah man, this year gotta give APs, though it seems according to custom, no need to give, coz we're supposed to be bride for the year..

cheertho

hi mehmeh & minssy,

ya lor... gg to burn a big hole in my pocket liao ... hmmm... where is josl ??? so when u gals will be getting ur own flat ???