Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi minssy,
I can make it on 7th, got to attend wed dnr on 8th..

Hi Chobits,
Its a good time to shop for shoes now, esp if u looking for silver strappy shoes!!

Hi tweetytwee,
yap! 1 thing off my mind now.. phew!

Hi mehmeh & multipliers,
Watch out for your multiply a/c! Pics of my shoes coming up soon!

Hi Angelight,
U r very young! I've past that ago already..
mehmeh indeed very informative, she did a lot of research for her own wedding and she enjoyed the process a lot, rite??

hi Gladys

heheh, eh, if u say Angelight young.. Then i also v young! 2 years her junior! muahahah, i take tt compliment 1st.. heehee

Oh i def enjoyed the process... I DIY-ed so many stuff tt HB got quite scared! He says i spent too much time.. But i perfectionist mah, wedding is once in a lifetime!

Looking fwd to viewing pix of ur shoes! yeahyeah!

hi jesric,

actually mehmeh mentioned on the package details quite a few times already.. probably you can read just a few archives before this?

ok i seem to see more votes for wed, 7 dec...

so who can make it?
1) minssy
2) gladys
3) tweety
4) mehmeh?
5) josl?
6) korisuisho?

hihi Minssy,

heheh, my turn to get into action..

Akan datang for me on 7 Dec... Need to ask HB if we've got anything on yah?

Hi Jesric,

Hope this helps..
Posted on Wednesday, November 02, 2005 - 1:55 pm:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
hi edna,

Prices of package may vary based on when u sign up. I signed in Oct 2004 & did so as walk-in customer. Package items are more attractive when u sign up with them during their bridal shows

The basic starts at $2988
WG & EG are OTR
1 teadress/Kua OTR
2 Suits for groom
1 pair of pants MTM
2 fresh flower bouquets
4 MU (1 trial, 1 PS & 1AD-Day & night)
2 suits for dads
21 15R or 25 10R
16 x 20 or 3-in-1 8R portrait
4R loose pix
1 mini album
Car Deco & entourage car deco ribbons

Leave ur email add here yah? Will send u some pix to get a feel of how things are...

Wow... All can make it liao leh...

Great! Next is time & place to meet.

By the way, are we gals meeting only or can bring HB or FH along?

hi Vinmei

I suggest tt the mtg cum makan be only an all-gers, the guys wld have little in common, so may be awkward for them? heheh.. Moreover the grp is rather big too..

Hi Josl,

I think our Mrs Minssy is too tired liao.. She prob has gone to koon

Hi mehmeh,
be patient... me busy with work leh.. gv me some time can? hehe..

Hi tweetytwee,
Ladies meet up only lah.. den the guys won't be so bored listening to us.. hehe.. :p

Hi minssy,
Caught a glimps of ur AD pics, let me finish viewing them first can? Drooling over ur sexy gown!!

me here! just came back.. went to send MIL off to airport... hee.... but yes, i am tired and will konk soon!

okie attendance:

1) minssy
2) gladys
3) tweety
4) josl
5) korisuisho
6) mehmeh

hooray! so its confirmed to be on next thur, 7 dec yah

time: 630pm
venue: bugis/city hall

hi gladys,

hahhaah. actually its not so sexy already... i got church wedding so i cant be too revealing rite? so feng jie used covered the lobang with another piece of organza.. sigh....

oh yes.. gals only.. the guys will be bored!

ok timing is flexible.. we shall wait for all to come then we eat lah... but do come as early as possible okie?

i know i am duh but can i suggest Mac at odeon towers (near city hall) or even han's at library? its a bit out of the way but i think there is relatively lesser crowd compared to other main areas?

hihi Gladys,

U very funny! I got alot of time now.. My hols have started! Okie, i also cultivate patience now.. *meditate*

hihi Minssy,

Steady! I'm open to Hans & Macs.. Not crowded is gd leh..Not very out of the way too, short short walkin distance fr MRT stations.. *thank you* for organising!

hi mehmeh,

okie cool...

so confirmed lets keep the date & time free.... venue we decide when we reach.. impromptu okie?

do remember to reach city hall mrt at 630pm ah... maybe gladys, tweety & kori can PM me your contact number? hee...

Hey ladies,

ok. Gals only.
just wanna cfm on that. hehee

See u gals next week k.

Hi Minssy,
Me PM u liao.
Let me know ur contact too ya. thanks!

It' been a while since i said hello
So busy at work and after work - can *faint*! Went down for 2nd fitting last week and chose gowns already
I think i saw korisuisho there. Quite hard to miss her stunning red gown.

Chose a pretty simple gown WG of layers of organza/chiffon material and a apple green EG. Now I'm wondering if my WG is too simple anot..hmmm...I'm asking joyce to add flowers (WG) and lace (EG)to glam up the gowns slightly.

Can i ask you ladies something? If the gown is all white, would it look very bare in photos?

Now, have to look for comfy shoes for PS which is on Jan 3!

Minssy - CONGRATES!!
Still basking from the glow?
Would love to see your pretty pictures... [email protected]

Gladys - Hey, glad that you found your shoes oreadi. Mine turn now..hehe..any recommendations?

Vinmei - this sounds like a very strange question, by any chance, are you going to be in KL for an FXXXX Roadshow from 9-12dec?

cheers, ammy

oppss!! oppss!!! Ammy saw me??!??!?!

so malu!!! I was playing at YC...
You saw the red gown or feathered gown?

Aiyo... Next time any of u saw me.. must called me.. at least I'll try to be more 'sane'....

hi Ammy,

Welcome back! Glad to hear u had a gd fitting & selected both ur gowns.. At least one more thing off ur list!
Did u take pix during the 2nd fitting? Maybe if u cld share with us, we cld give u ideas how to glam it up further? Sometimes a simple gown will look stunning based on the accessories, make-up & glow.. U know what i mean? like u cld have wear a Vera Wang gown, but sulk, the pix still wun turn out well

Anyway, Joyce will touch ur gown, whether it's beads or diamantes, add on a floral brooch where it's suited. U cld choose a more elaborate veil if u still think the gown's bare. But with it layered, i think it shd look textured enough to not give tt bare look

hi Korisuisho,

Got more pix of ur gowns?? I'm so eager to drool over ur gowns

Hi ammy,
No leh. Me going KL for holiday.
My FH going there for biz trip and I tag along.
Wat FXXXX Roadshow is that?

Hi vinmei,

Oh..I asked coz I'm going to KL for work too during that period for an Falcon education roadshow so was just wondering if the world is so small that it's possible that you are one of the participant as well
Cheers aniways. Have a good hoilday with your FH!

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks for the assuring advice.
A flower brooch is a good idea! Think I will suggest that when I go for the next fitting on 20 dec.
yah i got pictures..but too shy to post on forum. Can i email you instead?

So happy that its the weekend........
ammy

Oh yah wanted to share that I realised that there wasn't many variety of suits in YC...so my poor FH was alittle disappointed. And we didnt know that when YC mentioned 2 suits and 1 MTM pants it meant that there will only be one pants available. I thought it was standard - that a suit would mean 1 jacket and 1 pants.

Joyce and Yvonne mentioned that it would be additional $80 for another pants. A pity we signed the package without realising this.

Hi ammy_world,
Can i view yr pics too? Can send to [email protected]

I din realise abt the suit thing also! Must ask HB go check the invoice again! Will clarify with YC again when i go down next Fri..

The major shopping centres like Taka, Metro, Isetan has a lot of silver strappy shoes with diamonds, most ard 3 to 3.5". CK Tangs has nice ones, but too low for me, I need 4". Now is a good time if u wanna shop for one coz of the festive season.

Hi minssy,
Ive PM u....

Hi ammy,
ic ic...
So where will ur education roadshow be? Maybe when I am there, I can look out for u. hehee
By the way, I want to see ur pics too. Can email me at [email protected]

Oh ya, the suits are like that lor. Thats why we went to MTM pants for the black suit.

Hi Gladys,
Saw ur shoes leh. Very high hor but it looks very stable.

Hi Minssy,
Looking through ur AD pics leh. It is so cute leh. Some of actions and facial expressions are so nice.
And u look so sexy in ur EG leh. *wee* *wee*

hi Ammy,

U're most welcome.. Just throwing out ideas to help! If u dun really fancy flower brooch, u might want to go source for a really nice & elaborate pearl, diamante, crystal brooch in the major dept stores (Robinsons, Taka, Tangs) & then jazz up the gown! I got my own brooch!! And i love it to bits

Suresure, email me k? [email protected] Will view & give u ideas accordingly

Oh yeah, it is as per the invoice, only 1 pair of pants. So what we did was to MTM a pair of cream-brown pants with them & got regular black pants fr John Little? heheh, no big problem lah, no pt paying them $80 for a regular pair.

hi Gladys

Ooh... The pair of heels fr City Plaza is quite pretty & looks very stable to walk ard in
Gd buy! Too bad u can't wear for the AD, need covered-toes rite?

Hi Minssy!

i like the pink linen used for the banquet. So sweet!! Wah... The whole setting seems so romantic. Hmm, i miss my wedding again!

heheh, why was ur HB burying his head in ur *ahem*?? veryvery hilarious

hi tweety,

hee.. thanx.. it could be more sexy, if not for a church wedding :p

hi mehmeh,

i am missing it too!! hee...

hahahh! that one ah? he is supposed to kiss my boobs for as long as his frds yam seng lor.. so he buried a while and then 'fell asleep'. hahahahaah

Hi mehmeh,
That pair of heels are very stable, coz of the thick heels i guess. I'm not too sure if i can wear open toes ones for EG, gotta check, hopefully can, otherwise gog to hv headache again.. sigh..

Hi minssy,
U r making the guys at ur wed dnr envious of ur hubby!! haha..

hi gladys,

haahhah! well too bad! wahahhhahaahhh! no lah.. ok lah. its better to be sabo-ed at the tables then on stage...

hihi Minssy,

OMG!! I wld faint if D was made to do tt leh.. But then again, i dun have enough to make ppl notice them! heheh...
I wonder if any ah pek or guys had nose bled?? The series of pix of tt was reallyreally veryvery hilarious! U 2 are really game for fun stuff!!

hihi Gladys,

Ur MIL prefers if u wear covered-toes for the WG rite? Get a pair, prob in silver/gold/champagne tt might match the EG? If not i really think u have major headache!

I'm so glad no one told me what sort of shoes i'm allowed or disallowed to wear.. I called most of the shots! heheh

Hi Josl,

U forgot u're IC of housekeeping the table ah? Korisuisho next, 7 or 8th Jan mah.. Going to do her outdoor PS soon, or done liao?

hi minssy,

wah... ur AD photos looked like u have a lot of fun on that day ... u look very sexy in both ur gowns congrats ...
... so how's life as Mrs ?

Hi Mehmeh & Minssy!! Time really flies... 3 of us become Mrs already!! It seems like not long ago when we are discussing about choosing gowns, PS and stuff like that. Anyway, I'm still worrying about my album... sent it back to YC for some "repair" as it's not well done... the pages started popping up...went there to collect it last week, supposedly ready, but still have some pages popping up.. and one of the photo was slanted and the edge of the photo seems fraying... so worrying... wonder what will happen to my album, although YC keep saying no worries.. will settle it for me.. so worried that ,y album will become like GIAM CAI (salted vege) after all that "repair" work...SAD

hi Minssy,

Oh so u got ur soft-copy 1st ah? Did u know, some PGs in the mkt dun develop the 4Rs for their customers? My sis used Stefine & had to go develop her own

Hi Cheery,

Wow! Havent heard fr u in a long time leh.. How's the new place in HG?

Hi Anpanman,

How's life as Mrs too? Got to still pop in here once in awhile to give the newbies sound advice & our 1st hand accounts k? heehee

Oh gosh, ur album really had given u quite a bit of problems ah?? Sorry ah, forgot, who's ur coordinator? I know all YC staff are nice ppl & will provide the best for their clients, but wonder why when it comes to the album, they somehow can't have control of it?

Hmm, if it does become worse, i think they shd provide a new album? I still rem tt email u had sent me the other time before ur AD.. Seems like more problems to ur album have compounded

Let us know the updates on ur album k?

Hi all..

Me photoshoot last Friday..
Dunno the results yet. Also dunno whether they can be in time or not.
I haven't seen any photos yet but already asked to get a lot of pictures
Scared scared liao.
Anyway, I think I need to pray for the pictures to be up to my standard (coz I'm a Virgo lah..)
Even my rom pics, only 3 images out of those 200 taken passed, the rest all so so.
Went for the 10km marathon yesterday. Now here pain there pain.
Are we still meeting on the 7th? Where? Timing??
Hee hee.. can't wait to meet up with you ladies ^_^

hi mehmeh,

i'm kind of used to it now ... currently my husband is out of town so now move back to my mum's place to stay. so how abt u ??? how's life ???

hi Korisuisho,

Congrats on completing the PS.. u enjoyed it? How abt ur FH?

heheh, of coz they wld encourage u to top-up more pix, coz it's once in a lifetime? And like u've mentioned, u're quite particular abt the std of pix, so heheh, u might just eliminate alo & select logically

details for the mtg:
Posted on Thursday, December 01, 2005 - 11:45 am:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
hi josl and all...

ok meeting time next wed, 7 dec will be at 6.30pm at city hall mrt okie?

Hi Cheery,

Oh ur HB is out of town for work huh? I wld love to go back to my mum's too, can't coz HB's not yet posted out. And i think when he does, my sch terms starts, so it's not wise lor

Still adjusting to staying with my ILs

Dear Mehmeh,
yah..people in YC are nice..my coordinator is very too.. but just like what you've said..wonder why they have no control over photos matter at all..very disappointing..can only hope that my album will turn out ok and fine..they should replace a new one for me actually.. I just feel that after all that "REPAIR" & "torturing" my album have to go through will more or less leave it looking soiled and GIAM CAI. If YC is professional enough, they should offer me a one to one replacement. Well, can only leave it to YC. We've paid up everything, and they can simply ignore us in the first place. Can only "BELIEVE" & "TRUST" YC professionalism and commitment to service in this case. Wish me LUCK!!!