Yvonne Creative

cheerss

wow, YC's brides so helpful and "re qing" leh...thanks, Minssy and mehmeh

ahaha, i like embroidery so much..hopefully YC has something to my liking... when is good time to go YC's shop har? I just ROM, so not urgent to sign up, take time to do "market research" hee hee

For the no of photos in the album hor, 30 photos means 30 pages or 30 exposures har? Digital better or film photography better?
*Scratching head*

have a good sunday everyone! :)

hi josl,

had fun shopping?

hi cheerss,

we are basically nice to pple who are nice & polite enough :p

when is a good time? in the noons will be good. evenings is where pple go recce the place lah, pple like us go there after work to settle stuff, heard weekend is the worst. hahah. but do make an appt lah.. we have the 3 more experienced ones...

30 photos means 30 exposures, in your term. YC uses digital. lesser pple use film now unless you are a big fan of black & white.

Hi Cheerss

Just like how we are helpful, we wld also like to commend tt most of the YC coordinators are helpful too! Including, Yvonne the boss

Oh YC's gd with embroidery, just specify to see some of them when u do check out their package. If during ur trip they aren't too bz, they wld be more than willing to get u to try them.. Hopefully u wld fall in love with them.

I prefer going to YC's on Fri evenings, after 730. Their official operating hours are till 9, so u got a gd 1.5 hours to discuss the package & try a couple of gowns. But usually they do extend their operating hours till past 9

Dun recommend going on a weekend, or public holiday, ought to be very crowded & can get frustrating waiting for ur turn..

Hellow josl,

Only started ur shopping after 6pm? I went shopping in the afternoon & got myself a top & a skirt at a steal! heheheh.. Think I shall drop by Tampines Mall sometime this week, feel sthg's amiss fr my wardrobe! hahah

Harlow Minssy,

U got ur frame + mattress oredi? Tt's really chopchop! I scanned & emailed u an advert! hahah, too late.. Describe a little how ur frame is like? Colour etc?

hi mehmeh,

i just replied your email... thank u sooooo much yah.... was telling you that i got psychoed by this fat ass salesman. hahahhhah!

ok its this promo set from dunlopillo. queen sized pocket spring. its just a normal plain black headboard. then the base is those full platform instead of planks. its something like that...
314907.jpg

josl

hi minssy and mehmeh,
i juz came hm..went makeup shopping quite sick of my usual brand liao n caught a movie..

Hey minssy,,
u now gd ar, promoted u to boss, i be the small fry.:p

krisjon

I have just gone through my ROM ceremony last saturday. I will say that YC make up artist is good... My MUA is Patricia, she is the replacement for May.

I am also happy that my MTM teadress gets compliment from guests and hotel staff that their workmanship is good. LOLZ... help YC to promote their service on that day.

Btw, any bride here will be heading for Bukit Tinggi for their PS in December???

hi gingercat,

oh.. you are a YC bride too.. would like like to update your details?

dunnoe alot of brides here go overseas for PS

krisjon

Hi Minssy,

Yup, I am one of the YC bride. Fengjie is my coordinator and Patricia will be my MUA. Both of them had great service though I am a more troublesome bride.... At least they are very patient with me.

My actual day will be on 24 Jun 2006 and holding my dinner @ Orchard Meritius Mandarin.

I am waiting for gown selection this coming Nov for my Overseas PS in Bukit Tinggi in Dec. Got the dates already, from 11 Dec till 13 Dec. Keno is going.

how about you, when is your AD and have you taken your PS?

Hihi Gingercat,

Wow, really haven't heard fr u in a while.. The MTM teadress was the piece tt Fengjie showed u tt time rite? U were the 1st person to use it.. Lucky ger!
Any pix of ur ROM to shareshare?

cheerss

Hello Minssy, mehmeh,

okie dokie, noted liao..I will avoid going on weekend then...What does the standard package from YC include har?

Oh about photopgraphy, if 30exposure means less than 30 pages loh? (aasume if got artwork they will combined/stitch some photos together right?)

hee hee, can tell Yvonne the boss i got recommended by friends from SB FOrum? :)

krisjon

Hi Mehmeh,

No... That piece is for my AD and I check with Fengjie, she said it is still incomplete. My teadress was design by Yvonne and to be kept by me. Pink in Colour
Have been quite tied up with studies and preparations.

Have the pics ready but incomplete. The link is http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/jonkrislam/my_photos

Hi Josl,

Yah, I paid additional $180 for the ROM gown. MTM by YC.

josl

Hi cheerss,
u can say mehmeh big name,they sure know who izzit!!

Hi Gingercat,
thanks for sharing, the rom gown u keeping,nice color.

hi cheerss,

30 exposures just mean 30 different photographs, not by no. of pages. There can be 2 pix in 1 page, but it's considered as 2 pix k? Dun get confused..

Standard basic package starts at $2988 with 21 15pix (or 25 10R) & both WG & EG OTR. 2 Suits, 2 bouquets, make-up (trial, PS & AD), suits for dads, car deco, teadress (or Kua).. Tt's pretty much in a package..

Erm, recommended by us ah? U can try.. heheh, they know me by mehmeh (teacher & got married on 3 sept 05) But not sure if u get any extra perks

harlow Ginger,

Oh, I thot tt gown was for the ROM. Oh so cool, they have an ROM gown designed by Yvonne specially for u.. I designed my own, but I got it done by an external seamstress

So u get both the ROM & teadress MTM huh? Wow, gdgd.. U look very different w/o ur glasses! pretty pretty!

krisjon

Hi Mehmeh,

Keke.... Nope, the gown for my AD. So I dun have to headache anymore what I should want. Practically, now gotto work real hard to reduce inches especially on my arms... Dunno how to either. I requested Yvonne to design it cos I dunno what is good for me. My Hubby also dunno what is suitable for me cos I seldom dress up. Only the dress colour was chosen by my hubby.

Thanks for your compliment but there is room for improvement on my side here...

Currently I am eyeing on the red evening gown... but too early to decide yet.

harlow josl...

U're making me blush!
kao_embarrassed.gif
Not too big lah

harlow gingercat,

Hmm, can make french sleeves made with either soft lace or chiffon, or lace appliques on chiffon/organza.. shd look dreamy! Like an angel with wings! heehee..

Not to worry about the gown designs k? Just show Yvonne what u like & she wld modify to enhance ur physique & hide ur flaws yah?

Which red EG u have in mind? Gd to hear a YC BTB being able to find an OTR EG, actually most do MTM.. I didn't lah! And mine was a red EG too.. heheh

Jiayou! Enjoy all the fittings, trying & gown designing..

hi gingercat,

thanx for sharing your photos.. you are also bah bah like me ah :p. but i think your overall frame is still smaller than mine... kekekeke..

anyway, if you cant find anything you like OTR or have a specific idea of what u want, you can always MTM.. but start earlier if you wanna MTM cos they need time to sew the dress..

rc123

Hi minssy,

Have u called YC about your photos? Today I'm going over, hopefully don't have much amendments to make...

Hi josl, minssy, mehmeh,

Looks like you gals have a jolly good time on Fri. Sigh... missed the fun...

krisjon

Hi Minssy,

kekee, yup, me bah bah type one... thanks to my hubby... make me put on weight. Actually I even more bah bah before my ROM. Really went on dieting and all sorts of nonsense and lose 7kgs. Now have to work even hard to look the best in this coming Dec PS.

Actually all my gowns all MTM one... I just eyeing the red gown in the front of the shop, think suit the theme of my ballroom... Red colour. Machiam look very wayang...

Minssy, so do you have any pictures to share??

hihi josl,

I will still remain big ah? In time to come, will fade in history lor.. The new BTBs in their preps may be more excited to share while my memory becomes so jaded.. I miss my wedding preps alot!
315152.gif

hi littlelamb!

U & cheery are up next! How are things going?? So eager to hear how ur preps are like with the big day so close..
We catch up soon k?

harlow ginger,

Dun close ur doors so soon.. I'm sure in the PS, ur PG wld be able to highlight ur best features & really conceal the flaws.. The veil is very useful to shield the arms leh. U wld be so surprised!
Make sure though u diet, u dun look tired fr dehydration k? Rem to hydrate urself, otherwise the skin not have tt radiance
Hmm, wayang is gd for banquets.. Once in a lifetime, dun wayang now then when? heehee

josl

Hi little lamb,
can always hv another one when u gals are more free .

Hi mehmeh,
my memory also failing me, cant rem sometimes already...oh no..i better start takin vitamins liao..

hi little lamb,

called in the noon. expected! fengjie said sky said my touched up photos will NOT be ready till at least 1 week later. i told fengjie i dun care. now sky drag rite? fine. i will still want my album by mid oct even though my AD is mid nov. she said she know.. but sky is rushing for the rest of the photos.... can die. cant stand him. if he cant commit, DUN tell me that i could view 10 days later lah. duh!

(ok mehmeh & josl, u heard me... )

hi gingercat,

cant PM you. leave your email addy here

cheertho

Hi minssy,

why u so anxious abt getting ur photos by mid oct huh ??? just curious lah .. as i feel u still got so much time... i dun feel so anxious like u leh tho mine will be next one in line with lamb ... Relax lah ... no point getting so stress up ... it will be done on time ...

Hi Mrs mehmeh,

how are u being a MRs huh ??? get used to it yet ??? I'm so excited to see my new house tat will be fully done soon ...

Hi lamb,

how's thing on your side ??? when u getting ur album ???

harlow cheery,

Minssy gan jiong coz she wants to see & admire her pretty face! hahah, no lah.. I think to make sure if anything goes wrong with the physical album, amendments can still be made before the AD mah..
But u're right, they will def be done on time!

How's being a MRS ah? Not much issues, just gotta learn to accept the eccentricities of my ILs lor.. I think just like how they got to accept mine too.. Oops! MIL was just saying she really doesn't know what fruits to get for me sometimes, coz I'm so fussy abt fruits.. Actually, i dun really like fruits!

I also so excited to see how ur house is... Rem to post onto Multiply k? I will go kay poh k? heheh

hi cheery,

why i am so anxious? if you are told of this particular timeline and if its not ready, how do you feel? yah my AD is after yours but my PS is taken 4 mths before the AD so of cos i would expect my album to be ready my mid oct.
and yes mehmeh is right. i wanna admire my pretty face and make sure i have time to amend my album should there are mistakes.

hi josl & mehmeh,

yeah wait lor... LL right?

jessp

Hi cheery/little lamb

When's your AD? Mine's next Sat... wah... now can count down the days already! Still trying to finalise my AD schedule and the MC script for my MCs, cos going for hotel rehearsal this Sun..

Did our church rehearsal last weekend, quite fun, and happy to see my page boy/flower gal can listen to instructions and walk down the aisle one after the other as instructed.. hope they behave as well on my AD!! (*praying*)

hi joviager,

yours is next sat ah? time really flies.. excited? done up most of your stuff already? when are you going for your final fitting and collect your gowns?

rc123

Hi minssy,

Yesterday went down to YC. Thanks to Michael, he has done a very good surgery for us... hahaha... We told him of our faults like the mouth sengaik, rabbit tooth... he slowly help us do the transformation. It's really not easy and some photos is a great challenge for him. But he manage to do it on the spot. Though it was a bit rush but we manage to settle it once and for all. For the last few pages didn't really go through it thoroughly cos can see he's tired... heehee. And best of all, sky promised us to deliver the album by 8 Oct... Ohoo, I tot he will drag the printing. (But again, hope he keep his promise

YC's family and all photograpers are out to Bt Tinggi. They will only be back on Fri. I also heard the computers upstairs were sent for servicing. So fengjie is rite loh, u'll have to wait 1 week for your photos. But dun worry lah, u still got plenty of time.

Hi mehmeh & cheery,

God is good, he provides me with strength and helpers in this period. I manage to settle quite a lot of things. I wan to thank God that the dispute with one of the furniture is also settled and all our furnitures will be in by this Sat. I'm so blessed! For the wedding part, there's still quite a no. of guests to confirm before sending out the invitation cards. I still need to confirm the flowers for the church, make corsage for helpers, do up montage, collect Kua from my friend... etc. Think I better jot down all the task list else I forget.

Cheery,

What abt your side? How's your house getting along? And how's the rest of your preparation?

krisjon

Mehmeh > Thanks for your encouragement. I am drinking about 3 litres of water per day. Actually Yvonne and Fengjie said that I lose weight very fast... but must jia you... if not PS also dunno what to do.

Hi Minssy,

jessp

Hi minssy

Yar.. time flies! Yeah, have selected florists for simple church deco,went to do fitting with YC last week, going to try on final gown and bring home gowns next Thurs. Now just left the MC script/AD schedule as I mentioned above.

REceived our video montage from videographer liao, waiting to receive our wedding slideshow from photographer this Thurs/Fri, then can bring both for testing at hotel rehearsal this weekend ;D Oh yar.. also gonna collect wrist corsages for my sisters this weekend too (bought from weddingthoughts).

But realised many new faces at YC leh....

Hi mehmeh

Tried to view and playback your video from multiply, but it can only play back a little when downloading.. then got prob so cannot fully download. Can email to us or not huh? then we can view and hear your husband singing.. ;D
my email [email protected]

hi joviager,

sounds cool... i cant wait for my AD! hee... oh! u selected your car deco for YC to do for you already?

harlow minssy,

Feel for u too.. Just wait patiently lor.. Wat to do, maybe Littlelamb's explaination shd appease u i hope!

harlow jovia,

So exciting! I can feel ur anticipation building up so much oredi.. heehee. I dunno why u can only play a little leh, i can download the full version.. Email is huge u know? almost 6MB

Hi Ginger,

Jia You! Seems like u're doing a gd job!

hi mehmeh,

yeah... but still disappointed lah... just hope the output can be cool to totally appease whatever little frustrations i have

hi josl,

aiyou can die. what happened to you? go see doc lah..

jessp

Hi minssy

Yar.. selected car decor.. actually, not much choice lar.. Yvonne just showed us a version which she thinks suit our grey car.. so we are OK with it ;D

Hi mehmeh..

I cant just download.. your link is for streaming only. and they just stream 5% then play that 5%, then I have to wait for the next 5% before it plays.. so it just plays and stops, plays and stops. cant see the full version leh...

I can accept 6 mb leh.. can u send?? using broadband shld be fine... (like sending an mp3 song! ;p)

vinmei

MIA for a while. :p
So many post also leh... Happening! :p

Me going down to YC on 7thOct to 2nd fit my Gown. And I have request to change my EG. :p She asked me to go down and let her know.

Really very helpful and patient with me. Actually, they so nice, u also feel paisei leh... heheee

And my PS is on Nov leh.... Really feel so excited now!!! :p Still thinking where to go to shoot and what I want to bring too! :p

cheertho

hi mehmeh,

wah... tough staying with IL hoh ... where will ur new house be done ???

hi littlelamb,

now bz getting the namelist of our guests lor ... so hard to invite ppl...scare not enough ppl turn up .... i dun like this part ... tough... as for new house waiting for the carpentary to be done mostly by early next week ... so fast as they took abt 2 week to settle ... so happy ... can see my final house outlook ...

hi jovia,

u sound so excited .... so happy for u ... must be still got many small things not settle yet rite ... are u gg to have a gals nite out b4 wedding ???