Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi gladys,
aiyo, got MC today also ar??Then u can do more research heehee..dunno many of the terms hahaha, din know wat cut i was having even kekee

hi mehmeh,
wah..then must be the super rich who willing to spend another bomb, but i think those pple are super bz to coordinator their wedding also, bz pple=rich heehee

hi vinmei,
this mehmeh, make us take so many pics for her to see, but luckily my train on the stairs i like it hee.

hi cheery,
u still want the basket??me trying to get it back liao.Hope its still intact, anyway the flower basket is not expensive hee.

harlow josl,

Oh yeah, wedding planning can be pricey, but can spare one fr headaches too.. Esp gd for the rich & famous, they must have buffet spread to select from! heehee

I make u all take pix for me to see?? heheh, must compliment u ger & make sure u gers got pix to remember of ur beautiful WG.. Only the silly me forgot to ask PG to do a gd shot of my modified gown for the AD. *slap forehead*

hi mehmeh,
ya loh, think we do tend to forgot to take some pics that we hope to have, PG din take my stage canopy also the full view,aiya forget it heehee, i dun wanna care liao as long all turn out fine can liao.

Minssy > Got your pictures... You look pretty and sexy
Anyway, do you know how we can reduce the size of our arms... I am having problems with my arms in fact... Last night bought a itango from osim and hope it helps... Anyway, now getting desperate in doing all sort of stuff. Hahah!!! My Hubby also cannot tahan me...

Mehmeh > where is your lovenest... me still waiting for mine until neck long long....

harlow josl,

yeahyeah, i realised dun have in those copies he gave me. He took a lot more, but i didn't get to select, maybe i shd call him to ask if he still has copies with him which he didn't select.. Hope to have a gd shot of me in my WG & also some shots where I mingled with my guests in church..

harlow ginger,

No lovenest to my name.. Did ballot for the recent Toa Payoh ones, waiting for balloting results. So in short, staying with ILs..

Hi Mehmeh,

Wah... Toa Payoh is expensive... but good location. I am also staying with my ILS now... a bit funny calling them "Mum & Dad". we are waiting for the design build selling scheme to launch in this year end by HDB... Tampines,

hi gingercat,

thanx.. like i always tell the gals here, i have no slim waist to show so must show other areas :p

toning the arms ah? for 3 mths i was under a personal trainer. the training exercises definitely helped me to reduce some weight and tone up.. u keen u lemme know... now i am still going to gym but of cos the effects are not as good compared to someone professional guiding me lor.. hee...

btw, you are waiting for the design build scheme ah? that will take along time rite? this is the one at tampines ave 6 izzit?

Hi Minssy,

Yah, desperate in toning up my arms... Does gym helps alot?? I am trying to do some yoga at the same time... Pilate too advance for me.

Yes, that is the one that my hubby wanna wait... He said he prefer there rather than Sengkang. It will be launch this year end but by the time it gets completed, it will be 5 years later. Who knows I will have children. Currently staying with my ILS in East Coast. But still prefer to have my own nest.

Wah, your hubby dun mind you wear revealing gowns arh?? My hubby will definitely say NO... his thinking very antique one...

hihi Ginger,

Hmm, i think the px for the 4RM ranges fr $219k-319k, but gotta wait for results to see if we wld really like to take it up. The floor area is similar to the older 3RMs.. Can be quite claustraphobic..

Is the design build scheme similar to BTO?

Hi little lamb,
Juz added u in my multiply!

Hi tweetytwee,
Do rem to take pics ya!

Hi josl,
Me on leave 2day oso.. took lv from mon to wed. But hor, today no time to do my research, coz accompany my gf to her bridal shop to choose her AD gowns!! So exciting! Can see what other BS r offering at the same time.. hehe. Think YC still better leh.. coz my gf's BS dun allow her to add on additional sequins or embroidery. YC allow us to..even for OTR, am i rite ladies?? Think they not flexible lor..

hi gingercat,

gym will help with a decent diet.... but it definitely helps to a certain extent... my fh is ok but of cos not too revealing for normal clothing lor... for this WG & EG, got his approval so on lah!

hihi Cheery,

I think places like John Little shd have flower gal's clothes. I'm sure Taka has, but so expensive. Alternatively Kiddie Palace?? Let me deliberate & see if any other place comes to mind k?

hihi cheery,

the flowers are made of paper, got fr BKK's Chatuchak.. Oops!
Ribbons I got fr Arab street.. This shop tt sells only ribbons, it's the shop nearest Plaza Parkroyal hotel. I didn't use cloth for pew deco, but if u do intend to do so, Arab street's the place. Wld recommend this shop, Gim Joo for gd prices, they have a lot of variety. Organza, tulle, satin are the usual types for pew deco.. Quite cheap too!

Morning Ladies

Mehmeh > initially we have the intention to go for the balloting exercise. But when we see the floor plan, my hubby was kind of "OMG, so small" and he did some calculation on per square foot... Conclusion, too expensive.

Design Build Selling Scheme is somehow different from BTO. DBSS housing is design and build by private developer ( same like condominiums ). The furnishing, design, unit areas will be decided by the developer. After they have completed the construction, HDB will take over the town council maintenance etc like other public housing. on top of this, as a first timer, we are allow to use the housing grant of S$30K and get a HDB housing loan at a concessionary rate. But the price of this housing will be about 20% to 25% higher than market value. The developer can decide whether they wanted to collect the 5% cash up front or having deferment payment etc. Exact details, I am not that sure yet until HDB announce this year end.

My hubby do not mind about this because he said that if we are buying this flat, minimal renovation is require as the air conditioning unit will be built in already etc.

Think it should be a good buy.

hi cheery,

tom & stephanie at tiong bahru has quite alot. josl recommended me and i went there. prices are reasonable too.. do check it out...

hi cheery,

organza wld cost abt $3/m or so.. Hmm, prices vary depending on the grade of the material..

Oh yes, Tom & Stephanie has nice outfits for children at reasonable rates. I think Yishun's shopping centre has a T&S too..

hi ginger,

Thanks for the clarification, sounds interesting, quite like an EC.. Hmm, too bad I dun quite fancy Tampines.. Oops!

Hi mehmeh,

Teachers like to instruct one! hahaa:0 Yup. My WG is a Halter neck and my EG is a bustier. :P I want to portrait different looks in what I wear lor... :P The V-back is very low so my Panty must be low V one. heheee

But I think taking Photos are good for memories. When u look back at them, there's always a smile on ur face! hehee

Me just went to collect my Wedding bands last nite at Fairy's Inc. Love it so much. And the packaging is so nice that I do not wish to open up! hahaa:0

harlow vinmei,

tt's super sexy.. I got no assets to show off! oops..

Rem to take pix of ur band & show us k? We want to admire them.. hiaks!

hi cheery,
hee no probs, i think the biggest Tom and S is at westmall,too far pl for me to go though..

me? i still having rashes leh, not itchy or red juz can see the bumps...

I am new to this forum and registered just recently. Finally managed to read till this page. Phew, many pages and this thread is very long and moving fast

I am planning to have my wedding 2 years later. Heehee, may sound abit KS to start preparing now. But I will be having my ROM next year, so thought of signing up with a BS first that can throw in the ROM package for me. Read alot of +ve and -ve comments about YC and will defintely shortlist YC as 1 of the BS that I will going down to.

I have got many questions but I don't know how to start off with. I read that tea dress is included in some of the packages. Is tea dress being worn during "jing cha" to the elders? Thought usually, the couples will be in their WG and suit and "jing cha" on the wedding day itself in the morning.

Also, for the gowns, how many different cuttings are there and how many different materials to choose from? On the actual wedding day, it is that the bride will have 2 different make-up and hair style that goes with the WG and EG?

Still have many many questions but can't think of it now. any other advices from the experts?

Btw, read about Multiply and may I know what is that?

Hi Minssy,
Are you able to share with me your package with YC and your checklist? My email is [email protected]

hi rachel,

u read from the first thread to now ah? salute u!

with me & josl around, there are more rubbish talk here. hahahahaahhahah!

YC is one of the very few BS that has more positive then negative comments, affordable and no hidden cost for gowns.... i suggest you visit a few that you like after you do your homework... you may visit the BS in accordance to what you like best....

yes tea dress is what you wore for the tea ceremony back to your parent's place. if you dun need it, you can always change that to a bridesmaid dress or your 'farewell' dress for the dinner. YC is flexible.

there are alot of cuttings & material types. hard to answer you cos you will only learn more as you do more research yourself. maybe gladys can help you to answer cos she also researched alot. *arrow gladys* hee... but well, no matter what, you must try the gowns to determine the cutting that is suitable for you, of cos only after you signed up with any BS.

for AD, MUA will in the morning to do 1 hair style for you and then go again in the evening for your dinner. she will not stay for the whole event of cos. for PS, MUA will stay for the indoor shooting to give you different looks and 1 final one when you go for your outdoor PS.

multiply is a webbie to show photos and we use if for YC brides to share our photos.

i will send you the list later.... hope its useful.

Mehmeh,

Know you are a x-YC bride now and you frequent quite alot in this thread. So I wish you can help me here.

You had done a fusion CS for your photo taking - the champange color set. I like it very much. Saw you mentioned Kim in your webbie, is she the one who custom made your champange set? How much you paid for that set, can i ask?

My AD is in first week of Nov, I've not go around to search for my tea dress. I tot of getting a set from YC but my coordinator said no need to hurry, still have time. I fear their selections may not be what I like. Therefore hope to play safe and look around first.

Meantime, I'm having headache on my bridal bouquet. I dont know what type of bouquet and colour will look nice for a petite bride. Any suggestions which website can I search for more informations? I saw your collections, I like the dark pink and pale pink peonies with dark rose one (Bouquet 7). Very pastel, very sweet looking.

If you wish, u can always drop me an email at [email protected]

Kind regards
Dolphinus10

Hi Rachel,

Wow, u decided to find out more abt YC here huh? Hope what Minssy has shared, has helped u abit with ur search for a reliable & comfy BS.

Also hope the planning schedule has helped u to a certain extent

Hi Dolphinus,

My pleasure to help, esp since I'm no longer bz with the preps for the big day..

My fusion tea-dress: Yes was done by Kim. Engaging her services cost me $100, i bought my own materials fr Arab street, cost me ard $20-30.

I think if u want to engage Kim for ur AD in Nov, wld be too rush for her. She prob wld reject u, coz Sept-Dec is a superbly bz period for her. So if u had approached her earlier, she will accept ur orders..
Why not just make an appt & check out YC's tea dresses 1st? Just let ur coordinator know ur fears k? It's okie to go down earlier rite? U're the paying customer! heheh

Oh hmm, on the topic of bouquet, i think any flower wld be okie, so long as u like them! Take peonies if they are in season, i guess.. U can specify the size so tt it wun look too huge when u handle it.

Feel free to either email me or post ur questions here k?

Meh meh > You are welcome... actually I dun want Tampines... too far from my working place... But hubby insist... I am roosterpeck.

Minssy > How did you convince your hubby to allow you to wear that sexy gown? Before I can suggest I want, my Hubby already said no way and over his dead body. Even my normal day clothings, I cannot wear too low cut...

hi gingercat,

a... no effort to convince him. yvonne was going thru with me on the designs & cuttings since mine are both MTM. so when the gowns are ready and i wear and both of us thinks its nice lor.. hahhahah! anyway, its already made that way.. wanna cover also not nice liaozz :p

so the trick is, tell yvone that you wanna show abit but cant show much.. it helps you know.. when pple look at other areas, they will/may not look at our problem areas...

Mehmeh,

Thank you for your reply.
sign.... I think i have to arrange with Fiona for the tea dress selection if not fear have not enough time to search for a tea dress.

I dont know whether peonies is expensive or not. Got to check with YC for the selections of flowers for my AD bouquet.

After reading your journal, I feel that I am not prepared at all for my AD. My inserts for the cards are not out yet. Fear will not have enough time.

I also dont know what job to delegate down to my friends and cousin for the AD. Any suggestions?

Regards/Dolp10

Hi ladies!
To all those on multiply...I've just uploaded my AD pics. The day photos for now... Takes a long time! The banquet pics I'll upload some other time...

hi nalgene,

ok i am looking at your photos.. guess it takes a long time cos u did not resize the file size? think you shd use irfan view to reduce the resolution so that it will be faster for you to upload and faster for us to see also :p

i am only at no. 8 and taking quite a while to load too..keke.. later then i drop my comments ah

hi naglene,
saw ur pics leh..nice nice, got 2 MUA in the morning??

Got ur parents wedding pixs some more, my parents one also dunno wea leh hee

Hi minssy,
*catch arrow* gotcha!! heng, never hit my heart!:p

Hi Rachel!
Welcome here! Just sent u an email on the various cuttings & materials. There are many more, these are the more common ones in the market. U can surf the net for more information. If u visit any BS during their off peak hours, eg on weekday afternoons, they will actually let u try out different gowns in order for u to have a feel of their gowns. But is best to make an appt b4 u go there. Enjoy ur BS shopping!

hi ginger,

*sayang U* nvm lor, u love him rite?? heheh, so anything goes.. hahah

harlow dolphinus,

Hmm, just call Fiona & tell her ur concerns.. So coincidental, she was my coordinator too. She's very obliging, so go ahead, coz u know ur schedule & wants best..

Peonies may & may not be expensive, just like roses? Impt thing is if they are going to be available in Nov.. By far, I think my AD bouquet is not the usual roses or calla lilies, but yet YC can deliver perfectly, so dun be too worried tt they wun take up ur idea k?

So when wld ur inserts be ready? I've had 2 types of cards to address, church & banquet, a total of 500 - 600 cards involved, so i had no choice but to work on them earlier. Moreover I did them single-handedly, my then FH's handwriting just, cannot make it!

hihi Nalgene dearest,

Will check ur pix soon!

harlow jovia,

tt wld depend if u wld like to go down to the reception area to mingle with ur guests. the MU & hairdo wld take about slightly over 1 hour. So if u do go down by the time cocktail starts, just work backwards.. Alternatively, if u aren't going down, u can ask the MUA to drop by later..

Sorry ah, forgot, who's ur MUA? Double-check with her to be most certain

hi gladys,

good catch! hee...

hi mehmeh,

do you happen to know if dily charges early charge for MUA before 6pm in the evening?

Morning!
Yah, minssy, I did use irfan view. It's the resizing that takes a long time!
Josl: There were 3 MUAs! They had 7 brides to work on that morning, and they started as early as 3am.