What should i do?

Lostnsad

I've been separated since Feb. Recently, i saw him and another girl stepping out of the lift of our matrimonal flat at 6am in the morning. I was there to collect my stuff that i have not finished clearing. Should i continue to wait out for the 3 yrs or should i proceed to annul? Any thoughts/comments?

Any reason why you chose separation over annulment?

He initiated the separation. Reason was so that we need not pay back HDB. At the point of separation, there wasnt anyone in the picture. I see the point about HDB issue but i wonder if i can see myself through to 2020.

What the decision to anull because of this. Also technically can't anull unless you haven't consummate the marriage.

Cos it's still early into separation? And this already happened? Might be also cos she's a mutual friend and my colleague. I asked for a transfer of dept when i came to know abt it.

Since he has someone now, I believe she can take over your share of the HDB? You can then opt for annulment, revert back to single and move on rather than dragging till 2020.

I've been wanting to commence annulment procedures but he is not being cooperative due to the same reasons, HDB. I just want my life back :(

Since he has someone now, I believe she can take over your share of the HDB? You can then opt for annulment, revert back to single and move on rather than dragging till 2020.

I've been wanting to commence annulment procedures but he is not being cooperative due to the same reasons, HDB. I just want my life back :(

I've been going back n forth cos i still hold on to hope. Been seeing them together yet still hoping against hope. Until i saw them tt morning. I suggested that to him but he said his lawyer said it must be returned to HDB. Last we spoke he said his lawyer needs time to prepare the doc for annulment but it's been almost 3 mths.

Docs to prepare for annulment is quite fast. (I've dobe before and can be done one sided, u may wanna check abt the flat with your lawyer) Unless he is trying to buy time n drag so u cant do it..

Yup according to my lawyer it takes about 2 weeks to prepare the annulment order which needs to be signed by both parties in the presence of a commissioner.

Is he turning 35 soon? Maybe he hopes to takeover the whole HDB himself so he's not doing anything about the annulment? Just a guess.

Yup according to my lawyer it takes about 2 weeks to prepare the annulment order which needs to be signed by both parties in the presence of a commissioner.

Is he turning 35 soon? Maybe he hopes to takeover the whole HDB himself so he's not doing anything about the annulment? Just a guess.
May i know ur lawyer's quotation? Mine was 1.5k. Was told 1wk for doc to be prepared for signing. Even if he dun sign it can still be submitted to court after 7days. He said it would be financially straining for him. For me it's emotionally difficult. It's my fault for digging too much. My tears have yet to stop till date n i fear i will go thru the same pain again in 2020. Although he did mention separate 3 years so we would not need to pay HDB. But i thought with someone so close already he will change his mind.

My lawyer's quotation is $2.5k. Yours is cheap! Mind sharing which lawyer? Luckily I haven't placed the deposit yet.

Losing the HDB is financially straining for me as well.. but I value my freedom more. Take it as 破财消灾!

Time will heal. I used to cry a lot too, hoping he will change. Now my heart is dead. I can't wait to annul and move on with life.

Try to keep yourself occupied. Exercise to make yourself feel and look good :p

I've been separated since Feb. Recently, i saw him and another girl stepping out of the lift of our matrimonal flat at 6am in the morning. I was there to collect my stuff that i have not finished clearing. Should i continue to wait out for the 3 yrs or should i proceed to annul? Any thoughts/comments?

Have you considered your legal rights through the women's charter?

My lawyer's quotation is $2.5k. Yours is cheap! Mind sharing which lawyer? Luckily I haven't placed the deposit yet.

Losing the HDB is financially straining for me as well.. but I value my freedom more. Take it as 破财消灾!

Time will heal. I used to cry a lot too, hoping he will change. Now my heart is dead. I can't wait to annul and move on with life.

Try to keep yourself occupied. Exercise to make yourself feel and look good :p
I feel sad each time i think back to the first time i saw them together right up to recently. He asked me to move on with my life. I wonder how he can move on so fast when we were together for 10y. Im still hoping n praying he will be back. The day he said they are not official i was so sad. The girl even told me that i should not make a decision in a haste n regret later. Yet they are together now. Y would they rather hide their rs when he can just annul.
I used to go jogging daily till i twisted my ankle.

You should lah! It's a very good weapon for revenge against him. Check with your lawyer on how this can be used to ruin his life. I never thought how useful it was too! The sheer Mention of it made him so scared
?? What did u learn from ur lawyer? Though im upset over what happened, I nvr thought of ruining his life or taking revenge.

One of the basis i learn is the wife's life after divorce should not be affected as she was before divorce. But you can use the woman charter to get this by making him pay for it.