What mattress+bedframe is the best with budget of 2 to 2.5k?

howeas

want to buy bedframe + mattress (i.e. full set of bed) with budget of 2 to 2.5K.... any recommendation? any brand will do.

If possible, please provide me address for the best shop to buy...

thanks all

2 to 2.5k budget is a lot weasley, you can easily get any bed frame and mattress at that price.Of course it depends on the price of the mattress as that is the most ex thing.

Hi Charles,

thanks for your information...

In fact i really know nothing about mattress and bed frame. in this forum, everyone has their own preference of mattress brand (i.e. king koil, simmons, etc).

So just wonder what brand is consider the best with my budget?

I agree with Charles. 2-2.5k is alot. U can try visit those furniture mall, even Novena or those HDB furniture shops and ask around for their pricing. Mattress depends on what type u looking for.

It really depends on individual. My mattress was around $900, bought about 4 years ago and its considered very ex esecially to my parents who are satisfied with their less than $500 mattress bought recently. If u read in the forums, there are some who bought mattresses that cost more than 3k or even higher than 5k - 7k.

Hi Weasley,

you may want to give Defu Furniture at AMK Central a try. I got my bed from them and their promotional price is $2,888 comes with mattress (PrinceBed), Bed frame, 2 memory form pillow & mattress protector free. after some negotation with them we got it at $2.5k.

Some shops to check out are
hommage trading
S&C

Go outide ( as in big showrooms ) to try the mattresses, can consider harvey Milliniem Walk and Taka etc then go to the shops that carry that brand and ask for prices to compare before buying.

Some popular but new brands are call eclipse and spring air to name a few.
Remember to check the brands in the internet as some brands here are self imported by the companies themselves and their sales people like to "smoke" customers into buying them.

More well known are serta, sealy, simmons, tempur etc.

Local brands are magic koil, max coil, king koil, wasaly, princebed, four star etc.

Hope all this helps anyone that are looking for mattresses.

I got mine slightly below $2600 for a King 2" Latex + Bamboo Fibre plush + spring total 11" (Similar to Winchester but named differently) not sure is it the same specs as below as they claims there is only one specs for Bamboo Stress Relief Plush ... but they say synthetic latex leh ... add on 2x free Princebed Latex Pillow and Mattress protector .. the usual ... with a bed frame with 2x drawers + a wardrobe .... should be considered a good deal ba :D another store jus behind them selling similar things bundled to $2950 after negotiate ... sianz ...
Anyway i love the feel of the mattress. Went with another fren (where he bought 2x Single mattress from the store) we both feel its reallie nice brought my wife to be .. .and we bought it today :D

But if u wan the mattress alone ... one place is selling 1688 (K) the other selling 1889 (k) with bed frame ... another matress + bed frame less than 2000 but all haben negotiate :D a website selling 3300 (k) ... tat is crazy ...

Normal princebed my other seller who sold me the Lotus did mentioned Queen size $1k with bedframe can get ... (k) maybe 1.5k but dunno which model thou as he is not carrying the one with Bamboo Fibre if not i will sure get from him one ...

100% Natural Latex Bamboo Stress Relief Plush
Luxury Bamboo Anti-Static Fabric With Anti Dustmite Anti Bacteria- Anti Fungi
Treatment
Thick Quilting & Zip
Rating :Comfort Soft
15 Year Warranty
Free Delivery

I bought another K bed set @2500 bed frame + mattress (Lotus) + 2x Latex Pillow + 2x Normal Pillow + 1x Bolster + 1x King Size Quilt + 1x bottle of wine :P an almost similar specs one selling $2319 but i can feel some difference as the one i bought even when me or my partner sits down ... can't even feel anything :D the other one a bit :D

Another is Dunlopillo ... 1899 (k) + bed frame 1" talaly latex ... i feel tat is not bad too :D

I m a happi shopper as i had a tendancy to compare and compare ... at last i finished all my shopping LOLx ... got my Sofa .. 2.8k full leather L shape sofa with Ottoman (FL too)

All prices includes GST :P
The above are for ur reference only :D Good buy or not ... i dun care le... too much shopping for the past 2 months .. hahhah time to settle other things le ..
Happi Shopping :D

DONT DEFU! DONT PRINCEBED!!
I feel VERY Disappointed about Defu product.
Last year December, I spend $2400 to bought a King size bed with mattress (Price Bed-Beauty Sleep Memory Foam Pocketed Spring), just few months time, it become Out of the shape/sink down. But during that time, my wife was pregnant, and traditionaly my mom not allow me to call or to do anything to the bed. Untill now i called and then notice Defu Furniture at Woodland no longer there. The person in charge said will get manufacturer to contact me, and i am still waiting...
I think i was cheated by Defu, because at the beginning i aim to buy KingKoil. But cheated by the promoter (Chiang Lim) there. Told me it was the Memory Foam and how good it is with 15year warranty, but its not the cases and only few months! For $2400, i can buy a Good Bed set anytime anywhere! (Courts).
Although I spend total around $7500 at Defu and recommend my sister in law and a friend to shop there, and this is what i suppose to get?
Chiang Lim told me i can exchange to KingKoil if i am not happy and ask me not to worry!
So now I am request for KingKoil! What Defu say?
Defu Reply:
We are very sorry to hear about your complain.
We are actually a dealer for all the mattress brands and warrenty will be covered by all the mattress companies themselves.
However, once the mattress have been used, they cannot be exchanged to another model.
If its a quality issue by the manufacturer, all servicing will be covered by themwithin the warrenty period.
We have been a dealer for Princebed for 5 years and they have been a reputable company and brand with very little complains over quality issues.
The model that you have purchased is indeed a quality mattress which we have sold a lot during the past two years .
So far yours is the only complaim that we have received for problems with that model.
Rest assured that we have sent your complain on the quality issues to the manufacturer and they will contact you within the next few days to settle the issue.
Thanks .
Lawrance Lee
Logistic manager

Conclusion: My Fault? Defu Fault? Chiang Fault? Princebed Fault?
But i bought a lot of things there, all very bad quality...Think twice when u buy especially recommened by sales there!There's NO such Warranty and Promise! Please go back to Manufacturer if got problem!!

Hmm...if your are looking for the better brands I would definitely recommend King Koil, Simmons and Sealy.
Of course there are also local brands like Max Coil and Magic Koil. haha.

I think I have heard of Lady Americana before but it seems to be lesser known in Singapore. Unlike the 4S! haha.
May i ask whether is it a Singaporean company like Max Coil and Magic Koil or is it one that is from overseas like Simmons or Sealy? :)