oh, i forgot to ask u. where did u do the floral arch frm & how much does it cost? i thot of doing something like that too!
where did u buy the leaves & orchids? they really suit the resort theme. and in one of yr pic, there's an incense burning. was it provided by villa bali or u put it yrself?
Ya the bouquet me and hubby put it together. We surprise ourselves! I wanted cymbidum BADLY and getting from outside cost $90 up... so I went online to search for DIY instruction and for a first time effort was rather good.. =)
hi ling,
yr pics r ready? Can u share it wif me.
I'm still in midst of deciding n thinking over the cost. As we'll be having it a night event for friends only on Sun nite.. size about 80-100 pax. Now steven tells me that the front villa that u used for ROM will not be rented out anymore for events since the new corner be ready. However the rental at the new event corner plus all the drinks... for our capacity size, may hit quite high... so rather hesitant abt taking that plc.
Can i ask if anyone here in this thread has confirmed taking Villa Bali, and for a night event? Would like to find out what kind of budget are your looking at?
i confirm taking villa bali for my rom cum ad. my solemnization will start abt 5.30pm. ya, plus the rental, food & drinks, it'll come up to abt hotel prices. but i think it's a pretty nice & unique place lor.
ic... so u be doing yr church solemnization there as well.. cool.
For me, will still be at the church on sat. Can ask hw many guests size u having, and on which day? Taking the event corner too? Otherwise, u can also email at [email protected]
i'm not doing my church solemnization cos my FH's not a christian. i'm doing the normal solemnization followed by a dinner reception. i'm having abt 120 guests. yup, i'm taking the new event corner. i think like wat u say, next time all events will be held there. the rental is definitely higher compared to the pavillions but it's more exclusive lor. i jus hope tat the landscaping will be as nicer as those outside. hv u given steven a call? he's a nice guy.
Saw from your previous posting regarding your DIY cymbidum bouquet......how much did you spent doing it? I like it very much too, but the price to get from florist is so.....expensive. heehee
I spent $21 on the stalk of cymbidum from Far East flora. However 1 stalk at least 15 blooms. Comes in pink, green, yellow and is dependable on their shipment. So is not always you would have them at Far East.. I add some yellow small flowers which I have no idea what they are for $3. I have leftover ribbons from a earlier decoration thing for my friend so that's free. Spent $5 on the floral tape and wire. Total spent like 30 bucks on the bouquet I assume. If you want to do your own let me know .. I can give you the floral wire....
However is not some fancy bouquet lah.. just incase you thought is like those from florists.
when's yr wedding at villa bali? hw's preps coming along with steven?
Me and bf have decided to take up villa bali again, decided to have that for our friends. Will still have wedding lunch for our parents' friends then to little bali.
Spoke to Steven, but nothing really firmed up. So wonder hw did you get your confirmation and preps with him going?
my wedding is in May next yr. i've not confirm anything with steven yet except my date. will be meetine him later in the year or during their anniversary to finalise everything with him. i can't wait for my wedding to come.
sorry for replying so late. Ya their anniversary... it seems like its always delaying. The last time I went there, he said it'll be in Aug.. till now their annv is not here, haha.
So hw's yr other weddings preps coming along? Which bridal shop do u go to?
Urgently sourcing for a venue for my PS. My BF and I like the Little Bali very much. I'm considering to have my PS there. Anyone had taken any photos there? Any comment/ any photos to share?
May I see your pictures? Am sourcing for a venue for dinner. I like the ambience of Villa Bali but I have never seen it in a wedding setting. My email is [email protected]. Thanks.
Mine is just a ROM setting and frankly the place is ald decorated with the greenery thus I didnt decorate the place cept for some of the leaves on the tables..
Personal note, I think Steven is great with the whole planning. The food is also quite a hit with my guests. Overall it was more than I anticipated.
Really? Thanks... I thought it captured the mood more than anything else. Hope I didnt bore you with the whole link!
Zenn,
I have just sent you the link... Actually they have a new area to hold more ppl. I only had say 35-40 pax so opt for the cozier place.
Personally.. I find the place Balinese style..a bit weird for sit down dinner because the place is casual and spontaneous instead of a strait jacket place for formal dinner. Maybe you can talk to Steven on that?
hello ling,
could i see ur link too?
recently went over to villa bali for dinner with my frens and like the ambience too but the food not reall tasty leh, cos it serve south india food de..
For event's buffet we hire a catering company and did not use their inhouse menu. The Thai/ Bali food we chose was well received I thought... but it could also be my guests were hungry... =P
I would like to sent you a PM for the link but your account doesnt accept PM. Maybe you can activate it?
Am thinking of having my PS at Little Bali, but am not sure if the management will allow it. Was wondering if I can just go and order something there and then take a few shots, has anyone tried that before, can advise?? Thanks.