The Mrs Club

Oraia
usually fish, wrapped up in aluminium foil.
B4 wrapping, just apply sambal chilli and butter..easy easy one...

No need to marinate la.. just wash

but u think sambal sting ray nicer? easier to eat than fish

hihi Oraia,

Zoeanne's right.. Tt method to get sambal fish is foolproof! if u're adventurous, get cleaned banana leaf & we get pseudo-seafood stall sort of BBQ!

hi Zoeanne,

I like stingray better! Easier to manage! heheheh, but must buy earlyearly in the morn fr the mkts, if go like 11am, usually not so fresh oredi & when u take it out later to coat with the sambal, u wld see fruit flies

hi oraia,

yah lo.. use the aluminium method

anyway for the fish, not sure if we can get from the supermarket? i have ntuc & sheng shiong at my area.... and someone must know how to cut hor! i know nuts! wahahahah

hi oraia,

sashimi ah? for me i dunnoe how to eat raw fish even though i love jap food :p how abt this.. if the number of pple who are eating is too little, then skip it? else feel free to get it.. hee...

hi mikmik,

u scared of fish for now? what other stuff u feel like eating?

morning all!

i see.... errrr... can i volunteer to bring shepherd's pie, tiramisu and prawns?

any objections? am not too good with fish, my apologies. :P
we'll skip the sashimi then cos anyway it's not good to leave sashimi out in the open for too long. not fresh.

hi minssy,
no worries, to leave for airport, BKK's habit is to leave 3hrs b4 dep.
sure sure

ah? scared of fish? *hahaha* no lah.
i can help you cut, no probs. what time is earlier?
marinate need at least 2hrs ~ yest i was watching TV abt cooking *hahaha* and happen to be abt marinates
got many nice marinates for various meats basically all just have main things like garlic, ginger and sesame oil. *hahaha* then add either oyster sauce, light soya sauce, chinese BBQ sauce or red chilli

thanks, minssy

me not going there but no harm to read about it

hi josl!!!
finally you come in *hugs*
ah? laptop still down?? what virus? still under warranty?

hi mehmeh,
oic, i shld think that it has changed quite a bit since i last went
cos the old batam i knew ~ the only fun things were go-karting and bungee-jumping and sea sports

hi minssy,
another way is ask the person in-charge of the fish to debone the fish and cut into nice fillets for you
then all you need is bring home and wash and marinate with sambal chilli

hi mikmik,

roger.. my flight is at 415pm. i plan to leave hotel at abt 1pm or so...

oh! not going london ah? orh.. why ah? hee.

wah marinate need at least 2 hrs? ok i am so not sure abt it.... hahahah! okie i think i go with the debone method and filet method... so i just prepare the sambal chili fish lah

abt marinating meat, hhmmmm, i dunnoe if i am steady enough to do that marinating! wahahah! if i do marinate, i just dump in some pepper, the bbq sauce & cornstarch & some sugar. wahahahhah

hi josl,

can u buy the taiwan sausage and crab meat? (the fake one of cos...). i will buy the satay sticks to poke the food so that we can bbq like satay. hee..

hi oraia,

ops. missed the message. okie u help to settle the tiramisu & pie & some prawns... woohoo! thanks to everyone for helping out with the food!

hi minssy,
oic, that's good timing
nope, doing 2 countries & 1 city this time round.
yeps, need at least 2 hrs in order for the flavours to seep into the meat. sambal chilli can buy also. i see whether the NTUC near my place have or not, then i buy
no probs! your marinate's nice. just add some sesame oil for finishing touch

hi mikmik,

ooohh i see.... still reading info on your trip?

okie i buy the fish from ntuc or something.. then u buy the sambal...
if dun have then i just get from my house minimart...

okie i shall marinate the chicken chop.. hope i do a good job. wahahahahahahahaaha

heehee...got my laptop back but the next day i found virus so with my fren ,soon be getting it back soon though.

ok, taiwan sausage n crab meat,how abt mashmellows, dunno i can find a not also.

wats the timing like to go bbq?

updates on bbq:

1) chicken wing - mehmeh
2) pork chop - minssy
3) chicken chop - minssy
4) otah - Zoeanne
5) taiwan sausage - JOSL can?
6) hotdog - mehmeh
7) crab meat - JOSL can?
8) sambal fish - minssy (mikmik buy sambal)
9) satay - zoeanne
10) prawns - oraia
11) staple food - mikmik
12) Cocktail - Zoeanne
13) tiramisu - oraia
14) shepherd's pie - oraia
15) ice cream - minssy
16) drinks - minssy
17) raisin chocolate - minssy
18) banana with hershey's choco - KIV (minssy)

- i am sure the food that you bring is in plastic bags or containers. so dun worry abt not having enough trays etc cos i think i can dig out something from my cupboard. keke....

woohoo! so exciting!

hi josl,

okie thanx.. yes yes feel free to add mashmellows in too! hee...

timing ah? a.... make it like, 5pm reach my place to relax abit first before we prepare the food at 530pm.. start fire at about 6+ and start eating at 7pm or something like that?

1) chicken wing - mehmeh
2) pork chop - minssy
3) chicken chop - minssy
4) otah - Zoeanne
5) taiwan sausage - josl
6) hotdog - mehmeh
7) crab meat - josl
8) sambal fish - minssy (mikmik buy sambal)
9) satay - zoeanne
10) prawns - oraia
11) staple food - mikmik
12) Cocktail - Zoeanne
13) tiramisu - oraia
14) shepherd's pie - oraia
15) ice cream - minssy
16) drinks - minssy
17) raisin chocolate - minssy
18) mashmellows - josl
19) banana with hershey's choco - KIV (minssy)

wah

so much food ... can finish anot???
kekekekek

Hi josl
u MIA lor.. my friend email me a whole list of OPI to order liao.... waiting for u to spree again.....

Me now at Hotel... inside meeting.... later going off liao.....haiz... busy ants...

hi zoeanne,

hahaha! my next step is to state the qty required.. more food variety but not on the quantity.. hee...

u were saying that you are handling 2 events for this week rite? so after this one can rest abit?

BBQ: Sat, 11 March.
Total Pax: 11
- suggested qty but its entirely up to you..

<table border=1><tr><td>Food</TD><TD>Prepared by</TD><TD>Min Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>taiwan sausage</TD><TD>josl</TD><TD>2 packets (10 pieces)? </TD></TR><TR><TD>crab meat</TD><TD>josl</TD><TD>1 packet (about 20 pieces)? </TD></TR><TR><TD>mashmellows </TD><TD>josl</TD><TD>1 packet? </TD></TR><TR><TD>chicken wing </TD><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>20 - 25 pieces? </TD></TR><TR><TD>hotdog</TD><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>2 packets (20 pieces)? </TD></TR><TR><TD>staple food </TD><TD>mikmik</TD><TD>at your discretion </TD></TR><TR><TD>pork chop </TD><TD>minssy</TD><TD>5 - 6 slices </TD></TR><TR><TD>chicken chop</TD><TD>minssy</TD><TD>5 - 6 slices </TD></TR><TR><TD>ice cream</TD><TD>minssy</TD><TD>1 tub </TD></TR><TR><TD>drinks </TD><TD>minssy</TD><TD>shd be enough </TD></TR><TR><TD>raisin chocolate </TD><TD>minssy</TD><TD>1 packet </TD></TR><TR><TD>sambal fish </TD><TD>minssy, mikmik</TD><TD>about 20 small pieces? </TD></TR><TR><TD>prawns </TD><TD>oraia</TD><TD>about 40 prawns? </TD></TR><TR><TD>tiramisu </TD><TD>oraia</TD><TD>at your discretion </TD></TR><TR><TD>shepherd's pie</TD><TD>oraia</TD><TD>at your discretion </TD></TR><TR><TD>otah</TD><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>20 sticks? </TD></TR><TR><TD>satay </TD><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>40 sticks? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cocktail</TD><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>1 can? </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

hi Minssy,

Oooh.. U're super meticulous! Heheh, cancan, the quantity looks ok for the chix wings &amp; hot doggies.. heheh

Hmm, i think for ur pork/chix chop, dun think need corn starch leh.. The rest of the seasoning sure sounds yummy!

def looks like a lotalot of food oredi! wow.. Anyway in event cannot finish, i dun mind da baoing some stuff.

hi Josl,

Fixed oredi still have the virus? Poor laptop &amp; u.. So what haf u been doing since u had no laptop?

I think the Cold Storage at Kovan shd have Marshmellows? NTUC ones are those with fillings

hi Zoeanne,

Nvm the work k?? Soon enough, it's the glorious weekend oredi!

hi MikMik,

I think those sports thingy are still ard, esp go-kart &amp; cable ski. But Holiday Inn was a tad too far off fr these stuff &amp; i wasn't quite considering these too.. heheh

Oh btw, u're okie with hot dogs yah?

hi mehmeh,

oh please do! hahaha! i rather you all bring back then leave it with me and i dun have the chance to eat that the next day or days after then i gotta throw away...

so u gonna marinate the chicken wings yourself?

ok no need cornstarch ah? okie dokie

hi Minssy,

Yupz, me going to marinate the wings myself.. heheh, my mum's recipe. hahah, prob do them on fri or sat morn

No worries, rem i like BBQ? heheheh, my ILs esp FIL wun mind a supper! hahah

Imagine me now working after whole day of of hard work... just finish a fine cusine at fullerton hotel.. company dinner... now replying emails as i m out whole day ... sob sob...

Hi meh
yeah... i hope after this week, i can rest
tomorrow another busy day at OCC.. no internet there but to meet alot of customers n guests

Hi minssy
Wow... so much food..
I think 40 sticks of satay and 20 otah are fine...Cocktail can 1? definitely too little.. I get more...

hi minssy,
*hehehe* still need to catch up on reading.
sure thing!

no worries, surely nice one

hi josl,
ah? bring home then kena virus. *faints*
so now using the spare one to log in?

hi zoeanne,
*hehehe* got the hubbies to help finish

hi mehmeh,
oic. must have changed quite a bit...
sure, no probs

hi zoeanne,

wah.. fine cuisine after a day's hard work? hee...

yeah sure.. wanna bring 1 also can one
no prob one

hi mikmik,

oh! do u mind to help msg starmoon? i seriously think she dunnoe our plans :p

hi zoeanne,

nvm the busy-ness k? after all is done, u wld be so happy tt all is over &amp; u have done a gd job!

hi mikmik,

i think still have the go-kart &amp; in fact cable ski, but u know the kinds of map batam have, info all incomplete, so dunno where these stuff are...

HI meh
Yeah. i saw ur photos... seem enjoying urself...:

Ya.. busy.. tomorrow another day at the exhibition.... now sleepy...lucky there is internet connection there, if not, so late home still need to reply mails... gonna faint.

Hi minssy
yeah.. fine cusine( more to Italian) .. something that never fill ur stomach but nice...

hi Zoeanne,

heheh, not bad esp where this was a pretty last min decision &amp; tt i had time to really relax &amp; go swimming. i dun fancy public pools, overcrowded with ppl &amp; crazy kids, esp those trying to perform stunts!

U're an event organiser or supporting those event organisers ah? I did temp in an events company &amp; i loved it! though some of those exhibitors can be quite rude! *bleah*

Hi meh
U have a nice trip..
.. greats

I m not event organiser la.. I am doing marketing in this seminconductor company..
mainly on oranising meetings, events like company dinner, product launch, exhibition, symposium, Interanal n external training, hotel reservation , marketing collatorals, newsletter, webby n other admin stuff blah blah blah......It is interesting but low pay... i take it as an experience 1st.. though i m here almost 3 yrs liao... kekekek..went for several interviews, either they dun wan me or i rejected offers..Haiz..

Does anyone heard the Natas Fair coming soon?

hi zoeanne,

your kinda job is exactly what i would love to do! but now that i am married, i dunnoe if i wanna spend my evenings and weekends working....

yeah heard abt it. i anti natas.. no deal one.... yah yah yah.. got some good prices and all but its all those not so happening hotels.. travel agents still earn in a way so it may not be a super good deal after all
anyway, if you are going, go super in the morning when it first start before the crowds flock the place. haahhhaha

good morning gals

hi minssy,
no probs. will sms starmoon

hi mehmeh,
oic.
saw your photos, room looks so comfy!!
must have been really good to chill out

Hi Minssy
really? I am not sure about Natas.. never been b4.. cos usually i dun join tour group... but this april abt the taiwan trip, my friends are bringing their baby gal along. then cannot backpack, maybe only F&amp;E at taiwan. If we wan to travel out of Taipei, we have to book tour liao
So checking around for packages

My job ah.. i did not work on weekends leh..
Usually all exhibits for semicon are on weekdays.. except for some other huge exhibitions. Meeting schedule also on weekdays.
kekekek.. thats the part that make me hestitate in leaving immediately...Haiz.. give n take...

Sat BBQ what time? I got no car to use on that day, might need to borrow my in law lorry already

hi zoeanne,

sounds fun leh! got so many things to be exposed to.. Anyway continue to look out for gd working lobangs! Jia you!

NATAS ah? Shd be during the wkend of the 1-week break rite? Sometime soon lah..

hi MikMik,

Oh yes, i love suites.. hahah, D calls me a suite-freak! hahah! Veryvery comfy &amp; quiet, dun hear screamin kids or noises fr above

Def gd to chill out, but before we knew it, back to reality!

hi mikmik,

okie thanx

hi zoeanne,

ah i see.. but i suggest u do homework on the prices if you DIY the trips before you go down... natas normally have some timing/hotel constraints....

so, doing events in companies is of better timing then for real event companies.. your job nature is definitely fun so if you are hesitating to leave, then i guess you gotta stick to it

no car ah? orh. but your hubby coming rite? i dunnoe how big your lorry is leh.. dunnoe if there will be parking probs in loyang for lorry. wahahhaahh!

BBQ

i shall send out an email in the noon to all of you all..... timing shd be abt 5pm to reach my place.. details on address will be in the email

hi mikmik
thanx for the sms.

sorry have been real busy at work and at home....house undergoing some minor reno so alot of packing. dun think i will be able to make it for the BBQ this Sat cos i'm still having a bad sore throat and flu (been a couple of days liao). bought some medicine from guardian pharmacy and took it liao but still not recovered yet. think too heaty liao cos my mucus all yellowish wan. so if eat some more BBQ, dunno will become how liao. okie...gotta get back to work now. when i haf more time, den come in here to chat wif u all. ciao for now.

Hi minssy
Yeah.. will do some homework...not sure gonna DIY this time liao lor...

Never been to Natas b4... will need to see how too la

About the lorry, nevermind about it, we sure find some where to park...

( Thats the trouble are driving lorry out)

hi starmoon,

think you are super duper busy.. okie catch up with you more next time

hi zoeanne,

hubby's frd got his taiwan from natas trip last year.. i think for taiwan is still ok... but still must read up yah

hhhmmm, the prob with my place is that there are alloted parking lots and some visitor lots....i cant recall if there is a space for lorry leh.. hhhhmm.. think i must check out tonight.. let ya know hor...

hi mehmeh,
oic
cos it's short wkend break? nvm, next time go for longer breaks

hi minssy,
welcome

wait for your email then

hi starmoon,
welcome

oh dear!! get well soon!! too much work and stress?

hi zoeanne,

huh really ah? behind my place is selarang camp leh :p

hi mikmik,

yah i think tonight :p

i am very blur on the directions.. tried writing the driving directions but i dunnoe how to write! wahahahaaahh! so i gotta ask hubby.. but he is busy at work so tonight i see him then i ask him. keke...

hi starmoon,

oh dear, doesn't help tt the weather isn't on ur side too huh? Take gd care &amp; drink plenty of water!!

hi mikmik,

the next break shd be to BKK.. heheh, more shopping &amp; food, sure more shiok than Batam

Hi minssy
No prob. U send out ur home add, i see on the street directory on where we can park.. not a problem.. if not, we take cab or bus lor.. anyway, your place near pasir ris too...

morning all,

hi mehmeh,

that's cool... for me, i will buy tonight after work... hope i can find the fish cos i made 2 trips to ntuc but i see no fish....

hi zoeanne,

okie.. will do that straighaway! last nite no chance to online :p

morning gals!!

hi minssy,
no worries, wif the street directory can liao
let me know if you can find the fish, if not i can get from my place's NTUC ~ other types of fish also can if sting ray OOS?

hi mehmeh,
that's good!! yeah!! the shopping and food!!
when minssy's back from BKK, can ask her what's the newest to check out in BKK

hi mikmik,

yeah its totally ok with other types of fish.. shall let you know tonight.. so if i buy and then i freeze it till tomorrow noon then i take out and thaw or just put in the fridge will do ah?

hi josl,

i saw cheese sausage in ntuc last nite when i went to buy jam... u able to buy that instead of the normal sausage? kekekekekek..

Hi minssy,

no fish at NTUC ah? Think bigger outlets prob wld have yah? Try Tamp NTUC?

hi MikMik,

Oh yes, shd ask Minssy abt new places to check out there..

hi mehmeh,

oh.. no 'stingray' in pasir ris.. i see normal fishes there nia.. but i cant recognise fish. they are not my friends! wahahahhah!

oh yah! new places ah? hahah! i hope i can recognise them leh! hee..